Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Davis Window & Door

Founded 1972 • With Angi since July 2003

4.8

(89) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1580 Beaver Ruin Rd

Norcross, GA 30093

Description

12 Employees. No subs. Cost determined by the job. Project minimum $2000. No travel charges. Financing available. May contact through email. Phone - (770) 279-0905....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/26/2020


Rebecca R.

It went great. Davis Windows and Door replaced all the windows in my house. They were friendly, courteous and professional. My windows were installed quickly and efficiently and were beautiful. I was very pleased and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
New windows

Category replacement windows

1.0

04/06/2017


Michelle & Shahar S.

Their professionalism was very lacking. Unreturned emails and phone calls for days. Waiting on estimates/reestimates took 4 days to 7 days . Finally after dragging this out for over 3 months, they called to say they couldnt do the job at all. (despite the fact that they had promised they could) I would avoid this company - poor service, quality and work.

Description of Work
We needed all the windows replaced on the first floor of our home.

Category replacement windows

1.0

11/28/2016


Philip A.

The crew ruined one door as the supervisor was unsure of the scope of work provided to him. As I was available during the project, the supervisor failed to check with me and installed an outdated used alarm contact attached to the steel panel of the door. He then took it off leaving 3 holes in the steel panel. When I called the owner to look at the disaster, he tried to reduce the payment; but leave the door with holes in it. And just this weekend, I noticed that I was not provided with the keys for the knob and deadbolt. This disastoe of a project has been ongoing for3 months for poor install, redo, and now trying to find the keys to the door,l

Description of Work
Installed and supplied French Door worth ~$4300 on Sept, 15th

Category replacement windows, doors

3.0

02/19/2016


Samantha C.

The customer service experience was awful. The man, Tommy, came out on a Wednesday and was nice enough. We have other contract stuff going on so it was loud which is probably why he mostly just measured and told us very little about the windows he was selling. It was a Wednesday evening and he promised to get me a quote first thing in the morning. He emails me close to 5 pm the next day with a scanned copy of a general deacription and price rather than a quote with break downs. I talk with him Friday morning after discovering the windows he has quoted are the low end that company makes and gets less than stellar reviews. He seemed personally offended but finally says he will get me a quote for nicer windows if I really just want to pay more. After not hearing from him, I finally call to speak with a supervisor on Wednesday morning. I am told that "Tim" , who I assume is the supervisor I have asked the receptionist to speak to, is in a meeting and will get back to me. 5 hours later, Tommy finally calls and says he has emailed the new quote and only apologizes in passing for the delay. He again pushes the cheaper windows, saying they are essentially tbe same as the more expensive windows. This quote if $11\ more per window. He is still persistent that the lower end windows are fine though he knows how I feel about them. I have still not heard back from "Tim" and feel any warranty these people offer would never be worth dealing with this customer service. I do not recommend.

Description of Work
Quoted 10 window replacements

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/11/2015


Wolfgang S.

In short - the first company where I had ZERO complaints and everything was completed to our total satisfaction! Starting with Kurt the sales person and finishing with the installation. Simply great! 2 1/2 years after the install, I highly recommend Davis Windows & Doors to everyone. The installation was a true quality job. You get what you pay for. I agree that there are other companies that are cheaper, however, we wanted the ease of mind and not have to worry about windows or doors for the next 25 year or longer. Thank you for a job well done!

Description of Work
Installed 43 windows & front door with satellite windows around it.

Category replacement windows, doors

1.0

05/18/2015


Adam O.

I scheduled an appointment for quotation to replace patio door a week ahead of time. Received confirmation phone call from the office a day before scheduled appointment. Next day - no one did show though. I called the office but it was already closed - it was Friday 7 pm. I was given no information who to contact just in case. I called the Office the next Monday and found out that the appointment paperwork never maid it to whomever supposed to come. They offered new appointment but my confidence in contractor who fails to make positive first impression was lost. It was a wasted Friday evening. I will look for another contractor.

Description of Work
Did not show for scheduled appointment.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

05/10/2015


Nathan M.

From the initial evaluation and recommendation to the install of the windows, everything was done on time, with professional attitude and with a quality outcome. I have no complaints and plan on using them to replace windows in the back of the house this year.

Description of Work
Windows replaced on the front of the house

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/04/2015


Earl R.

We ran into unseen deterioration of band, joists and subfloor. Project was paused to remove concrete stoop to make access to above repairs. Once the stoop was removed, they did all repairs to wood work. They were accommodating to the mason and his schedule, and uncooperative weather. Once everything was repaired and replaced the entrance looks great. Jason and Chris did a first class job.

Category contractors, doors

5.0

01/26/2015


Pete M.

It was awesome. They were good and quick. They had great service. They came back when there was a problem.

Description of Work
They installed 30 windows and 4 doors.

Category replacement windows, doors

2.0

12/01/2014


Keith L.

I wanted to replace my windows 4 years ago and Davis impressed me then , I just had things come up that prevented me from doing it then. I was now ready to do my windows and called them back. They still had my file and came back out to re-quote the job. I had to break the job up due to it being part of a bigger job. I gave them the green light back in October and wanted to add another window. They told me they had to come back out. Almost 10 days later they said oops, sorry you just have to sign and send in the deposit. I gave them a credit card deposit a month ago and asked that they expedite my order and they said they would try. Well now a month later I get a call asking about the window grids which made me question the ETA. Well they had not been ordered yet! What 4 weeks later and nothing ordered, how is that an expedite! I know I am in the minority with reviewing Davis, but there have been several communication mistakes on this order already, now I need to cancel and find someone else. And worse they are the only Sunrise dealer in town, so now I need to find a new dealer and window! I am glad I things in email and credit cards, very good audit trail. I want to think I am just the unfortunate customer that got lost in the shuffle with them, but then just lost 14 windows and a entrance door.

Description of Work
Tried to order windows from them

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/14/2014


Angie M.

They came when they said would and it looks great. The work was quick, they were professional and did a very good job.

Description of Work
They installed a new door.

Category doors

5.0

06/19/2014


Doug L.

Very professional and thorough. Great attention to detail. High quality workmanship. Exceeded my expectations. Steven and his crew are awesome and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended. I'll use them again should the need arise.

Description of Work
Replaced 34 windows and 5 doors including the main entrance.

Category replacement windows

2.0

05/22/2014


Jennelle M.

We called to have a quote done for replacing some windows with french doors leading out to our patio. Dean came out exactly two weeks ago, took all of his notes and measurements and we never heard back from him. He was nice and professional wihle he was at our house, just didn't follow through which I don't consider professional. The other companies I contacted got a quote back to me between 2-7 days. I called the office and inquired about our quote and she started to give me Dean's number so I could contact him because he doesn't always respond to calls from the office. I have written them off. Lost sales must not be a big deal.

Description of Work
The work was not completed because we never received a quote back to even consider this company.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

04/20/2014


Dana L.

It went great! They were extremely professional and mid-range priced (we got a low estimate of $4500 and a ridiculously high estimate of $17K). They also guaranteed the windows and screens for life - no matter what happens (even if the cats tear them!). 2 of the screens had tears when installed and they came out and replaced them quickly. We were able to design the windows to match the age of our home and the windows are of such good quality we literally did cut our heating and A/C bill in half.

Description of Work
They replaced 8 windows (2 were oversized, 2 were large and the remaining 4 were regular sized), installed screens and also repaired some of the frames.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/07/2013


Theresa A.

Although the cost was a little high, the product and service were outstanding and well worth the cost. The job was finished in a timely manner exactly as they had said in 3 days. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a quality product.

Description of Work
We replaced 20+ windows and 3 French doors.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

11/04/2013


Karen R.

Very professional salesman who zoned in on the product I wanted without wasting my time. He measured the door area and we talked for an hour and he gave me a quote. We decided on 2 30" doors instead of the existing 1 door with 12" sidelights. The rectangular transom would be replaced as well. The glass in 1/2 the door would be gluechip (no decorative caming) in a steel door. The doors are ProVia which is a superior product made by the Amish but the price was too much for us. We decided to fix the existing issues with our wooden door until we have to replace it. I gave a 'C' rating for price because they are more money but you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Measure and provide quote for replacing entryway door, sidelights, and rectangular transom.

Category doors

5.0

09/07/2013


Ben O.

Very pleased with the quality of the new door and surrounding areas. The sales manager visited our home and was straightforward and very professional. No sales pressure. A competitor visited and took too long to explain things. We visited both display offices and the Davis doors seemed of better quality. In addition, their price was a little lower. Everyone showed up on time. Installers worked hard and finished a little sooner than I thought they would. I thought they could have cleaned up a little better, but it was a minor issue. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Removed rotted front door and sidelights. Installed new fiberglass front door and sidelights.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/20/2013


Jim W.

After an almost a year long search for the perfect replacement window and the perfect company to install them, I am confident that I made the right choice in selecting Davis Windows. Pricing was a little higher than the competition, but not by too much. When compared with the product and the confidence that I have in the company, the price difference was worth every penny. The Sales team of Tim, Kurt , and Angie were always available and flexible with my needs. Communications with them was always pleasant and professional, and they listened to everything I said. Kurt took the time to make sure I understood what his product had to offer and how his company stood behind the product. Angie made the phone calls and helped coordinate scheduling and updated me on my order. Tim also worked with getting the job scheduled and was flexible with the installation and the financials of the project. The installation team of Steven, Chad and Jason were the best I have ever dealt with. They spoke in a language I was comfortable with (No slang, profanity) They all worked hard, and worked well together. They took care of my property, and my family, as I had little ones who were very interested in "supervising." Overall, once you get past financial side of it (everything is expensive).....this was hands down the best company I have ever dealt with. I will use them again in any remodeling I do in the future and would happily recommend them to anyone. I do not work for this company nor was I offered a reimbursement for this evaluation. I am simply a happy customer whose expectations were far exceeded. Great Job!

Description of Work
Removed 29 windows and 1 entry door. Replaced with 29 Restorations double pane windows and Pruvia entry door. Cap and caulk exterior brick molding.

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/15/2013


Gregory V J.

Superb! Beyond any reasonable expectations!

Description of Work
They are perfectionists! Very prompt, meticulous, polite and went above and beyond. I wouldn't consider using any other window or door company. 35 Windows replaced and I'm 100% satisfied

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/31/2012


Tom J.

Everything about the experience with Davis Window & Door was positive. The salesman who came to our house was knowledgeable about prices, quality, security, etc., for different styles of doors. That helped us make an informed choice. The waiting time between ordering our door and the installation was less than we anticipated (about 4 weeks). The installer did an excellent job, including cleanup and removal of our old door. We would recommend Davis Window & Door without reservation.

Description of Work
We had an old French-style double door from our den to our patio replaced with a sliding glass door.

Category doors

5.0

12/22/2012


ROB W.

We couldn't be happier with the experience from beginning to end. Unlike other window replacement companies that we interacted with for this job, the Davis folks didn't give us the "hard sell" treatment. Their sales staff represented themselves with a quiet confidence and their installers were highly professional. They showed up on time, did all ancillary work required to fit the windows properly, were very clean and careful with our stuff, cleaned up after every day, and finished on time. The windows (Simonton) and doors (Pro Via) are well fitted and work well. Although these folks aren't the cheapest, they do excellent work, are honest, and deliver on what they promise.

Description of Work
Over a three year period we had Davis Window and Door replace the following in our 2-story traditional home: 1)all of our windows (25+), including a 2-story palladium window over our front door; our front door, our patio door, and our basement door. The job required the palladium window and two large trapezoid windows to be custom made. We also had high security glass installed in our basement windows.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

09/28/2012


Alice S.

From the first contact with the company I felt that they were competent and had a quality product. The sales manager came out and measured the doors to be replaced and gave me a quote with no pressure. He was prompt and courteous. The doors were ordered and came in 4 weeks as promised. All doors are custom made. The installers Chad and Steve were wonderful. When the old door was removed there was wood rot. This was handled with great skill and the new door was installed and looks just wonderful. They went beyond the scope of the quote and took care of the problems found without an extra charge. Cannot say enough good things about this company, their product and their installers.

Description of Work
Replacement of sliding glass door off my kitchen and install storm doors on the front door.

Category doors

5.0

08/14/2012


Vik T.

Overall it was a great experience and I will definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
Tim Rush came out, took measurements and gave me a fair and accurate quote. Unfortunately, they are unable to assist us with the doors we desire, but we appreciate their professionalism and recommendation.

Category doors

5.0

07/06/2012


Julia F.

They have an excellent product even though they cost more than the cheap window replacement companies frequently advertised. (French doors: approx. $5500. Window replacements: Approx. 4500)

Description of Work
They installed all new double-paned windows throughout house. They also installed French doors in bedroom.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

07/05/2012


Jeanie W.

We were very pleased with the work. They came when they said when they would come and they were extremely responsive. When the sales person came out he was very thorough. Everything about the company we really, really liked.

Description of Work
They installed on platium window and 2 regular sized windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review - we appreciate you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    MWT Windows

    Owner operated. Our own employees are used for installations. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charge.  

    Quinn Windows

    Welcome to Quinn Windows, a family-owned and operated window replacement and home remodeling company founded in 1980 in Atlanta, Georgia. We specialize in complete Window and Door replacement. We'd like to be your next contractor. Your home is likely your biggest investment and you need someone trustworthy and knowledgeable to improve and protect that investment. Over 30 years experience, an excellent rating with the Better Business Bureau and an endless list of references are only a few things that speak for how trustworthy and knowledgeable we are. At Quinn Windows, we put our family name on every project we do. Each job we do reflects on our reputation and we work hard to do the best work we can do to protect that reputation. The philosophy is simple: Quality products, quality work, personalized service, fair prices, and absolutely no gimmicks.  

    Unique Custom Windows & Doors

    We offer custom-fitted replacement windows that are ENERGY STAR-rated and crafted for your exact property, inside and out. From the frame aesthetic to the window fit, there’s nothing one-size-fits-all about it. We can complement your new windows with gorgeous replacement doors by ProVia Doors, available in top-tier materials like glass, steel, wood, fiberglass, and more. Each of our remodeling options comes with our signature lifetime warranty—covering both materials and labor—as well as our flexible, family-friendly home improvement financing.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Sales, Installation & Replacement Windows & Doors, Entry Door System & Porch Enclosure.

    Services Not Offered

    Emergency Glass Repair.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Davis Window & Door

    How is Davis Window & Door overall rated?

    Davis Window & Door is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Davis Window & Door open?

    Davis Window & Door is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Davis Window & Door provide

    Davis Window & Door accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Davis Window & Door offer free estimates?

    Yes, Davis Window & Door offers free project estimates.

    Does Davis Window & Door offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Davis Window & Door offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Davis Window & Door offer a senior discount?

    No, Davis Window & Door does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Davis Window & Door?

    No, Davis Window & Door does not offer warranties.

    What services does Davis Window & Door offer?

    Davis Window & Door offers the following services: Sales, Installation & Replacement Windows & Doors, Entry Door System & Porch Enclosure.

    Are there any services Davis Window & Door does not offer?

    Emergency Glass Repair.