Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Air Quality Systems Inc

Founded 1988 • With Angi since September 2008

Additional contact name - Montene Nieznany. Owned & operated by Tommy Gwaltney.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(20) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
Cynthia T.
5.0
04/05/2018
All ductwork and vents were thoroughly cleaned
Description of Work
Had all ductwork cleaned after 2 new hvac systems were installed.
Category
air duct cleaning
MARY ELLEN G.
5.0
01/27/2016
Called Air Quality on the recommendation of Cool Ray, which by the way has been great replacing and servicing our unit for the past 10 years. We had talked about getting our dust cleaned forever, it just one of those thing you just keeping putting to the side. Call AQS spoke to Rhianne and she was able to explain the complete process to me. The crew arrived on time and were friendly and got to work. They even showed me some before and after pictures of my cleaning. I have 6 pets so thought it was going to be really bad. At first i thought the price was a bit high but knew Cool Ray would not recommend a Company if they did not value their services. After having the cleaning and watching them it was a great value. Look forward to breathing better in my home. Thanks AQS for a great job!
Description of Work
Duct Cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning
Jessica A.
3.0
06/27/2014
unknown
Description of Work
The guys ended up scratching our walls and ripping the drywall around a number of our vents.
Category
air duct cleaning
MJ W.
3.0
03/08/2012
The crew came on time. They did the work in a timely manner and cleaned up after themselves. After they left, I did a little vacuuming near the dryer duct, which connects to the floor, and with just a gentle touch, the duct pipe fell off the connection! I called the company and they sent the workers back. They came in the next two to two and a half hours. It was late afternoon by then and they had to return in I-85 N rush hour traffic. We appreciated that the company stood behind its work and responded to the issue immediately. But that's not the end of the story. Today, our HVAC serviceman reported that there were two problems. Two things were out of place. The vent pipe connecting to the heater, where the dangerous gas, carbon monoxide, escapes to the outside, had been forcibly taken apart, and not put back together. We sleep directly below the furnace, and this could have turned out badly. Also,the April Air furnace electronic filter unit was not pushed back together and thus was not operating as it should to provide the best air quality. After he reported the situation to us, we reviewed who had had access to that area. The only other persons were those individuals who cleaned the ducts.
Description of Work
Our furnace ducts and our dryer ducts were cleaned. We have one HVAC unit in attic, one dryer on ground floor.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Patti K.
5.0
08/03/2011
They arrived, assessed the situation, decided to bring the hose from the outside vaccuum through the bedroom window and into the attic. One technician worked in the attic while the other removed the vent covers and worked around the upstairs. They turned off the AC so they were working in hot conditions but they never slowed down. Once the upstairs was complete, they turned on the upstairs AC unit and moved to the downstairs. Again they worked continuously until every vent, return and the AC until were clean. We vacated the upstairs while they worked and kept the puppy out of their way. Once they moved to the downstairs we put the puppy in the crate and ran an errand. When we returned they were wrapping up. The technicans were professional and hard workers and we trusted them to continue the work while we were away. They did not disappoint. We will most definitely contract with Clean Air Systems again. Thank you for a job well done.
Description of Work
They cleaned the air ducts in the entire home. I have two units (one in the attic and one in the crawl space). They arrived at 9:00 AM and went straight to work and they did not stop until the job was complete at 4:30 PM. They kept the house clean and left no mess behind. The technicians were pleasant and professional. I know they did a thorough job because I was at home while they worked. I would definitely hire this company again. I am very pleased with the finished product and I feel that it was well worth the money.
Category
air duct cleaning
Martin G.
5.0
07/24/2011
The company delivered great service, from providing a quote for the work to scheduling and completing the project. The two technicians arrived on time and were very polite and informative about what they were doing. They cleaned the work areas after the job was completed. Overall, everything was handled with professionalism and in a timely manner. I would use this company again in the future.
Description of Work
Cleaned thoroughly the air ducts and the dryer vent.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
AIMEE B.
4.0
04/06/2011
They were on time, actually early but I had to tell them to come back (they were an hour early and I wasn't ready. Two men crew was fine, but one was a little snotty. Work was okay, but I would have appreciated some follow up, i.e. a call to see if I was satisfied.
Description of Work
Full residential duct work cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning
CATHY E.
5.0
02/10/2011
We were thrilled with the customer service and the job they performed. They were kind and prompt to reply to our request. Got to work on time, allowed us to talk through the process, and ask questions. They kept the house clean and were courteous of our being present during the process. The house smelled SO clean when they were finished. Will use them again for sure and would highly recommend them to anyone. I can't find my receipt and don't remember the exact cost, but it was worth every penny!
Description of Work
These came in an THOROUGHLY cleaned all our ductwork and room vents.
Category
air duct cleaning
Brian F.
5.0
01/27/2011
I found this company on Angies List and wanted to use someone in my area of town and I am glad I did. Great experience from start to finish. They arrived exactly when they said they would. Apparently I made the guy on the phone, from the initial call, think that my house was difficult, but in fact turned out it was fairly easy to clean. The techs were very polite and professional and presented themselves well. The entire process took about 4 hours to clean one system (one furnace/ac) and they also cleanout out the dryer vent for free, which happened to be clogged really bad by a bird's nest. They covered all furniture and area's under each vent in the house and cleaned up any dust/lint that fell in the area's they worked. I will definately use them again and have already referred them to my friends and co-workers.
Description of Work
Clean the air ducts that have never been cleaned since the house was built in 1981. Also cleaned the dryer vent as well, which was clogged by a bird's nest! Vacuumed lint out of the laundry area and climbed into the attic to clean out the main trump duct line. Cleaned the furnace and coils along will every vent in the house.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Norene E.
5.0
12/28/2010
This was the first time I have used them. The guy that came was very good. I decided to go with them based on their reviews. I called, and they were very nice. They came out when I wanted them to. I have referred other people to them. He explained everything and showed me all of the tools he was using. He gave me a flashlight to look in the vents to see the difference between before and after. I also had the chimney done, which was an extra. He said he could do the dryer vent, chimney, or furnace for free. It was the first time I had had the chimney cleaned in thirty years, so it was pretty dirty.
Description of Work
He cleaned the air ducts. He also cleaned the chimney for free.
Category
chimney sweep, air duct cleaning
alfred W.
5.0
12/15/2010
I had a fabulous experience! I?ve been in my home for 38 years and never had the ducts cleaned. They did a great job from start to finish. The rate was quite reasonable, especially compared to other quotes I received. They also had a flat rate so I didn?t have any surprises. I couldn?t have been happier with their services! I appreciated $50 off as well!
Description of Work
They cleaned my ducts and furnace, including sanitizing and even removing and cleaning the motor and blower!
Category
air duct cleaning
JOSEPH S L.
5.0
10/31/2010
On time, most professional and hardworking 2 man team and cleaned up after all work done.
Description of Work
Cleaned out dirt from all ducts and all vent areas in split level house and basement.
Category
air duct cleaning
Harry E.
5.0
09/24/2010
Michael, Eddie, and Guy did a great job. Arrived on time, finished on time. Very professional. Took great care to make sure furniture under vents did not get dirty by covering with cloth sheets. Vacuumed almost the entire house before they left. Air conditioner seems to work better now and air is definitely cleaner. Would highly recommend.
Description of Work
air conditioning duct cleaned, filters changed
Category
air duct cleaning
Lucy C.
5.0
09/14/2010
2 professional men arrived on time and worked well to accomplish this job. Pleasant workers.
Description of Work
Cleaned air ducts.
Category
air duct cleaning
Barbara B.
5.0
07/20/2010
We will definitely use this company again for another house that we own. Everything was done professionally and the technicians were committed to doing an outstanding job on a very hot day in July! Usually we would not make a recommendation "online" but this was a pleasant experience with great results.
Description of Work
We needed the ductwork cleaned in an older home that we were remodeling. Air Quality Systems went above and beyond anything that was expected for such services. They even repaired some loose insulation under the house that we didn't know about. The technicians called an hour ahead; showed up on time; did not waste any time while working; and performed exemplary work.
Category
air duct cleaning
Megan S.
5.0
06/21/2010
Very conscientious service. They were very good about explaining what they were doing, how long it would take, etc.
Description of Work
HVAC duct system was cleaned.
Category
air duct cleaning
Bruce S.
5.0
05/31/2010
We have been in our house for 20 years and three remodeling projects that raise lots of dust. With two in my family suffering from spring allergies, we were overdue to clean the ducts. Air Quality Systems (AQS) was rated highly in Home Report, so I emailed them on Monday requesting a quote. Within an hour I had a return email with a couple of questions about my system, and had a quote within two hours. After talking to two other companies, I decided on AQS. They had time slots available the same week and the job was scheduled for Friday afternoon. The two man team showed up early and everything was done thoroughly and professionally, from start to finish. They were very careful to remove all the vents without messing up the paint and they took care to protect things in the house. They didn?t seem to take any shortcuts - the work for our 5BR house took over five hours to complete. Every return and supply vent was opened and cleaned and sprayed. It?s pretty impossible to know that the ducts are sparkling clean, but the crew did everything they said they would do as they methodically moved from room to room starting in the attic and finishing in the basement. I was pretty amazed that the entire process, from inquiry to quote to job complete was less than five days. The salesman was responsive and the crew was excellent. I am pretty confident that we are breathing cleaner air today.
Description of Work
Full house duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Roxanna H.
5.0
05/18/2010
My husband has allergies and the ducts were so gross from previous neglectful owners that we refused to turn on the air. We could visibly see the build up of fuzz, hair, dust, dirt and bugs through the vents. Gross. Air Quality Systems arrived on time and brought 4 staff to our house. The job took about 4 hours as they had indicated on the phone. All the staff were very friendly and professional and appeared to work quickly. I'm glad they brought as many staff as they did because the large machine used to vacuum the ducts was very noisy. I'd rather have it going for only 4 hours instead of 8 hours. Overall, we were very pleased with them. It's a job we never would have been able to do ourselves so we found it very good value for money. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
They cleaned all of the nasty stuff out of our ducts. They also removed all of the registers/vents, cleaned and replaced them. I think they also changed the filter on our furnace. If I'd known they offer the service of cleaning dryer ducts I would have had them do that too!
Category
air duct cleaning
Patricia D.
5.0
07/08/2009
I was very pleased with this company. Chad and Orlando did an excellent ad thorough job. They arrived on time and explained everything before beginning the work. I have a 4- bedroom home with an upper level furnace/AC unit and a lower level one. Chad and Orlando worked more than 4 hours. It is laborious work when done correctly/ . Plus, they were most gracious in working around a house cleaning service that I had also hired to clean each room of the house. And they were very good dealing with my cats. Air Quality Systems is certified with the National Air Duct Cleaning Assoc. The work has made a huge difference in the quality of the air in our home.
Description of Work
I recently had some construction work done at my home and thought that I should have the air ducts cleaned due to the dust created from the work. However, I was skeptical about hiring an air duct cleaning service because of many negative consumer reports about scams. After I did a lot of research, though, I decided to hire Air Quality Systems.
Category
air duct cleaning
Nezida D.
5.0
09/03/2008
They did a fantastic job. They were very helpful and they did a thorough job.
Description of Work
They cleaned the air ducts in the home.
Category
air duct cleaning

Other local Pros in your area

The Honest Guys Floor Care & Air Ducts LLC

The Honest Guys Floor Care & Air Ducts is the premier carpet cleaning company in The Metro Atlanta, GA. If you are looking for an honest, professional and affordable Floor Care & Air Duct Cleaning company then look no further. We strongly believe in customer service, quality service, and transparency. We will give 100% in effort, enthusiasm, and honesty. We offer family and pet friendly cleaning.  

Angi Certified

Ductz of Greater Atlanta

We adhere to the National Air Duct Cleaners Association (NADCA) Standards as well as the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) standards and EPA checklist. My DUCTZ company provides customers with Air Duct Cleaning, HVAC System Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, and Restoration services in the Greater Atlanta, Georgia area. When your family needs HVAC System Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning or Air Duct Cleaning you will receive the highest level of dedication and professionalism in the industry.  

Angi Certified

AirDuct Rescue LLC

We are proud to be one of the top rated air duct cleaning companies in the Greater Atlanta area. We dedicate our time to do the job right, make sure you breathe the best air in your own home. Our staff has on average over 5 years of experience in the industry guarantee you get the Best for your hard earned money. AirDuct Rescue - "Stop breathing Dusty"  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

5925 Peachtree Cors E

Norcross, GA 30071

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Air Quality Systems Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Air Quality Systems Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Air Quality Systems Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

No, Air Quality Systems Inc does not offer free project estimates.

No, Air Quality Systems Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Air Quality Systems Inc does not offer a senior discount.

No, Air Quality Systems Inc does not offer warranties.

Air Quality Systems Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial air duct cleaning.