Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Avalon Home Inspections Inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since January 2011

5.0

(76) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

112 Big Cotton Trl

Mcdonough, GA 30252

Description

Avalon Home Inspections is one of the most respected and trusted leaders in the home inspection industry. We are redefining the inspection business for your YOU our client. Avalon uses Thermal Imaging Infrared Technology at "NO ADDITIONAl COST" on every home inspection. Less than 2% of inspectors in Georgia are using this technology. Beware of inspectors who reject infrared (IR) technology, just as you would fear a doctor who rejects the value of using an MRI or a CAT scan. Those inspectors who disregard the technology are not prepared to protect you! Each of our inspectors is CERTIFIED by the ICC (formerly CABO). They are also certified by ASHI, the American Society of Home Inspectors and FHA/HUD Certified inspectors. We are also full members of GA-ASHI, the local chapter of ASHI. Each of our inspectors must pass the National Home Inspector Exam NHIM. Each Inspector must obtain a state police background check and are approved members of EthicalInspectors.com. IUSA Certification, Bonded and Insured. We also carry E&O Insurance that protects you in event of an error or omission by the inspector....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/28/2022


Joe H.

On time, thorough, professional. What more can you ask for?

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

07/16/2022


Suzanne E.

Jessie Sexton was professional, thorough & responsive. His inspection caught several protentional issues we would not have seen. We have used Avalon before and they are always quick to respond and do a very efficient job.

Description of Work
Inspection of home we are purchasing.

Category pest control, home inspection

5.0

05/01/2022


B B.

Very professional, personable and thorough.

Description of Work
Condo inspection

Category pest control, home inspection

5.0

03/30/2021


Chris R.

Great. Worked with Cody and Tristan. Very knowledgeable and honest. I would recommend this company to anyone purchasing a home.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category pest control, home inspection, radon testing, stucco

5.0

01/28/2021


Matt H.

I was surprised how detailed the information that I received was. I am a quality control manager for an electrical contractor and I see reports like this on a regular basis. Avalon is great at what they do and it shows.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

12/13/2020


Terrence D.

Excellent!! Joe Kelley is a real professional. Having formerly been a Realtor in FL & GA, I had the opportunity to conduct business with many Home inspection Services. Avalon and Joe Kelley are the very best. Mr. Kelley provided me with a very concise, detailed inspection report of my condo purchase. Joe's "attention to detail", expertise, make him the type of individual you want to hire to receive an accurate, detailed home inspection. This is the second home inspection Avalon/ Joe Kelley have completed for me in the last 2 years, I highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
Home Buyer Condo Inspection Report.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure to work with you. Good luck on your closing

5.0

07/09/2020


Dawana S.

Tyler and Tracey did an awesome job informing me of findings from the home inspection. They seemed to be thorough and card about their work. They were honest with me and informed me about other services the company offers. It was a great experience. Thank you Tyler and Tracey. Forever gratefull. Dawana Seabrook

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category pest control, home inspection, alternative medicine

5.0

06/24/2020


Audrey K.

Inspection went great. The inspector was pleasant and informative!

Description of Work
House inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

06/10/2020


Daniel O.

Tanner was very professional. He conducted a thorough examination and provided great feedback on the issues he discovered. His report will come in handy for future repairs/remodels.

Description of Work
Home Inspection.

Category home inspection

5.0

05/25/2020


belinda D.

My inspector Benny Crowe was so thorough and explained everything in great detail. I would never buy a home without calling him again. He was so patient and answered all my questions. 5 Star Inspector!

Description of Work
Home Inspection for my daughter's first home

Category home inspection

5.0

05/23/2020


Marcus S.

Used Avalon for the second time. Very happy with the professionalism and knowledge about inspections. I would always use Avalon for all my inspections in the future. Also very highly recommended by all my friends and investors and real estate agents.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection, mold removal, alternative medicine

5.0

05/15/2020


Kristi G.

Jadon Vaughn did an exceptional job inspecting my new home. He was very thorough! The seller even stated, “Wow, he stayed here forever and inspected EVERYTHING!” I initially had a miscommunication with scheduling the inspection but Jessie handled the situation and was very professional getting things aligned so my inspection got done and on the date promised! I would recommend Avalon Inspectors to anyone. You won’t be disappointed!

Description of Work
Inspection of new home

Category home inspection, alternative medicine

5.0

05/07/2020


Dedrie R.

Joe Kelly was very thorough and the report was very helpful and easy to understand. He inspected the entire house. I added the pool inspection and the mold sampling and I feel so much better and at ease about this purchase. Very knowledgeable and helpful with suggestions for improvement. I love how he ranked the severity of the issues. Some things need immediate attention, and some of the issues were just for my information.

Description of Work
I am a first time home buyer and very leery of this older home so I have a thorough inspection.

Category home inspection, mold removal, alternative medicine

5.0

05/06/2020


Donald G.

Jason with Avalon was excellent. He arrived early for our appointment and was very courteous and professional. He explained the inspection at each step and answered any questions that came up. His recommendations were well thought out and were easy to follow. I highly recommend Jason and Avalon.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

05/01/2020


Ruben T.

Great! Very thorough, a lot of 9 to secure online, it was fast and user friendly.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

04/16/2020


Ed R.

He was very through and knowledgeable which I was hoping for. Because of his inspection report we did not purchase the house. There were a lot of hidden problems that would have cost us quite a bit to repair in the future. Thank you Tanner for doing a great job.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

04/13/2020


Rick B.

Well written report with clear pictures. It enabled us to make a well informed decision about moving forward with the home purchase and negotiate with the seller for a better price.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

03/25/2020


Ricky M.

The Inspector was very thorough and professional.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

01/05/2020


Chris C.

Fantastic. Jeff was thorough and kept us informed during the entire process.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

12/26/2019


Richard H.

Excellent, Great job, very informative. Excellent detailed report.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

12/18/2019


Yvetta Y.

I called three home inspection companies. The first company kept me on hold forever, so I hung up. The second was a professional, but I felt like they were giving me a sales pitch. Avalon was my last call. While speaking to customer service, I immediately knew I wanted to schedule with them. Tyler and Dylan were my home inspectors, and they were very professional. They were incredibly detailed, friendly, knowledgeable, and I felt they had my best interest. I would use them again, and I highly recommend anyone to use their service.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

10/18/2019


David W.

Joe Kelley the inspector was great. I arrived as directed about an hour after he did. He quickly got me up to speed on what he had already done and showed me pictures of a few concerns. I was then able to look around some more as he finished up, and he saved what I had noted as my biggest area of concern prior to the inspection to last so he could spend as much time as needed and walk me through what he was doing and looking for. Having dealt with a bad inspector on the selling of my property where everything was over exaggerated, and building codes were misquoted, it was wonderful to have a knowledgeable, unbiased inspector stick to the facts. He told me the bad, and the good, and only gave opinion when I asked for it, and made sure I knew it was just his opinion. I would definitely highly recommend Joe Kelley with Avalon home inspections.

Description of Work
Home inspection for purchase

Category home inspection

5.0

10/18/2019


David W.

Perfect. Greg Dennis the inspector did a great job. Arrived on time, did a thorough inspection and report of findings, and since I was there during the inspection, kept me well informed as he went and answered all my questions.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

09/03/2019


David B.

Jason Vaughn from Avalon is tip top. I was present during a part of the inspection and he is very thorough and knowledgeable of his job. Jason was easy to talk to and could explain things in a way I could understand. Jason was also quick in getting my report back to me the same day. I would highly recommend his services again

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

07/12/2019


Sabrina G.

I negotiated for a quick contingency period, and Avalon was able to complete the inspection within 48 hours (and get me the full report less than an hour after completion)! This being my first home buying experience I don't have anything to compare it to, but the customer service that Jeff provided onsite was stellar. He was very honest about the issues with the property and walked me through the entirety of the report. I'll be recommending Avalon to my friends that are looking to buy this summer!

Description of Work
Home Inspections

Category home inspection

    Other local Pros in your area

    Smith Drywall & Painting

    Call us today for all your drywall and painting needs!  

    Black Helmet Home Inspections LLC

    Black Helmet Home Inspections LLC provides quality and thorough home inspections for potential home buyers in the middle Georgia area. Customers are always put first. From communicating about the best time for your appointment to answering questions and concerns you have about your report, scheduling follow-ups and more, I ensure that you have a smooth, stress-free experience when working with me. I am a career firefighter with 7 years of fire/ems/first responder experience. A major part of my career is understanding building construction and things that can be hazardous to my crew and I. Having this experience has given me unique experience and key insights to find things that could go unnoticed otherwise. Please allow me to perform an inspection of your current or soon to be home. I welcome you to join me as I walk through the home. Feel free to ask any questions you may have, and make sure you have a comprehensive overview of the home’s condition. In addition, I will also help educate you about the basics of home maintenance and repairs. Discounts for the military, first responders and nurses are offered.  

    Acorn Creek Home Inspections

    We strive to be the premier residential and commercial property inspection consultants for buyers, sellers, investors and real eastate agents by providing an unmatched level of customer service, consistently delivering the industry's best inspection report and upholding the highest commitment to ethics and excellence within our profession. Residential home inspections start as low as $250. All major credit cards are accepted. Please visit our website for more information: www.acorncreek.net  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express
    Senior Discount
    $25
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Home Inspections. Radon & Mold Testing.

    Services Not Offered

    Home Repairs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Avalon Home Inspections Inc

    How is Avalon Home Inspections Inc overall rated?

    Avalon Home Inspections Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Avalon Home Inspections Inc provide

    Avalon Home Inspections Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express

    Does Avalon Home Inspections Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Avalon Home Inspections Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Avalon Home Inspections Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Avalon Home Inspections Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Avalon Home Inspections Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Avalon Home Inspections Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Avalon Home Inspections Inc?

    No, Avalon Home Inspections Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Avalon Home Inspections Inc offer?

    Avalon Home Inspections Inc offers the following services: Home Inspections. Radon & Mold Testing.

    Are there any services Avalon Home Inspections Inc does not offer?

    Home Repairs.