Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Borden Pest Control - Augusta

Founded 1960 • With Angi since March 2012

4.6

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4486 Columbia Rd

Martinez, GA 30907

Description

Serving the CSRA since 1960. Highly trained technicians and friendly office staff. Visit our website at: www.bordenpestcontrol.com. Now offering Crawl Space Care System and T A P insulation. Also Nuisance Wildlife Control, Mosquito Control and Bed Bug Control. Additional Service areas: Anderson, Pickens, Newberry Visit our other Location - 311 Borden Rd, North Augusta, SC 29841. Additional phone numbers - (803) 648-0211 & (803) 278-1070. Additional fax - (803) 278-5370....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/04/2014


Sheila M.

Went as planned. The Angie's list coupon was not honored.

Description of Work
Termite Barrier

Category pest control

3.0

06/23/2014


Jeffrey S.

The provider would do "monthly checks" on the in ground termite traps. We had between 10-15 at our house i believe. The company would drive up and be in and out of our house in under 10 minutes but yet left a invoice saying they checked all the traps. Upon further inspection by myself it was obvious they were just checking the block on the invoice and not hitting all the traps as multiple traps were still under compacted dirt and mulch right after the provider claimed to have checked them. Our neighbors house had a different builder and used a comptetitor to bordens. I watched their pest control check their traps multiple times. He would poke at the ground and find every last trap. He would then pull every trap out individually, inspect the bait and rebait the traps. The service we were receiving was an insult compared to what they were receiving. I swallowed my pride and let the 1 year contract finish with bordens that the builder had provided when the house was bought knowing I wanted to change providers when it was over and did not plan on renewing. Next thing I know I had a bill from Bordens showing they had checked the traps again after the contract with the builder had ended. I read my closing papers and the pest control contract and it did not state auto renewal as I was not even the one who purchased it in the first place. After getting 2-3 bills from Bordens for services i informed them I did not want they finally stopped billing me and came and picked up their traps.

Description of Work
The provider was ther termite trap and pest control provider for the new home i bought.

Category pest control

5.0

05/22/2014


Bonnie & Thomas R.

Bart did the estimate for our termite prevention. My wife and I like him very much. He explained everything in layman's language and quoted us a price that we were very satisfied with. He also came out with the man who was going to do the actual treatment to make sure the guy knew exactly what we wanted. The serviceman worked quickly and cleaned up his mess completely. Afterward, he explained to my wife what he had done and why. Wife was pleased. Bart had also quoted us a price for my father's house (which I am trying to sell). He said we could do the treatment for peace of mind if we really wanted to but that the house had been treated with chlordane and again recently with the new chemical. He also said that with the condition of the land the house was sitting on, it was unlikely that it would ever get termites and treatment was really unnecessary. He has over 30 years in the business, so he should know. How many companies would be that honest with you? Note: If Angie's List calls you for a verbal review, don't do it! Hopefully, the verbal review I gave the other day for Borden's Pest Control is now gone. It made Bart seem like a crook, when the opposite is what is true. Take the time to type your own review please.

Description of Work
Borden Pest Control - Augusta did liquid treatment for termites for maintenance to keep termites from actually getting into my house.

Category pest control

3.0

03/10/2014


thomas J.

Developed a serious infestation of roaches very quickly, despite three years essentially without them. They came and recommended a total house fogging, then monthly follow up service. Rates were inexpensive Bombing a house is always a pain, but it went relatively well. Marked decrease in insects afterward. Was told it would take one to four months for them to be eliminated. Each month came and went, but after the first few weeks, the infestation remained significant. Nothing new recommended or done. Decided to jump ship for a new company, but took me a bit of time to arrange this. A new company came in, identified the problem nests (including my two year old refrigerator which had been destroyed by the infestation) did targeted treatments with immediate results. Within two months, the infestation was essentially gone. Also had termite treatments performed by Borden. I will continue with them for now, but monitor very closely.

Description of Work
Fogged the house then provided follow up bug control

Category pest control

5.0

11/17/2013


Daryl B.

very prompt and professional

Description of Work
rekeyed all of my doors in my new home.

Category pest control,locksmith

2.0

11/12/2012


Cole L.

Bordon was not able to solve my pest problem - it persisted for nearly a year. I hired another company and problem was solved in a couple of months.

Category pest control

5.0

09/19/2012


Machelle R.

I am satisfied with them and no issues with bugs.

Description of Work
Termite inspection. Annual inspection.

Category pest control

4.0

08/16/2012


Richard J.

Very good, answered other insect questions.

Description of Work
Termite annual certification

Category pest control

4.0

07/05/2012


tom R.

We've had good work from them, but they are a little expensive.

Description of Work
They do our general pest control. They also do termite protection for us.

Category pest control

5.0

06/28/2012


Martha G.

They are very good. They are doing it for me since 2007.

Description of Work
I use Borden Pest Control for pest control services and they come out every six months.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    C4 Energy Insulation LLC

    We're an owner-operated insulation business that can provide extraordinary thermal qualities by installing a highly energy efficient thermal envelope. Which in turn will help with lowering your energy costs. We can insulate your Residential or Commercial building. We have 10 years of experience in the insulation business, from spray foam to fiberglass and blown in insulation.  

    Healthy-Crawl Space

    At Healthy Crawl Space, we serve our customers with the best value for our high-quality work. Call today for a free no pressure Estimate!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest, termite, moisture, nuisance wildlife, mosquito & bed bug control.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Borden Pest Control - Augusta

    How is Borden Pest Control - Augusta overall rated?

    Borden Pest Control - Augusta is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Borden Pest Control - Augusta open?

    Borden Pest Control - Augusta is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Borden Pest Control - Augusta provide

    Borden Pest Control - Augusta accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Borden Pest Control - Augusta offer free estimates?

    Yes, Borden Pest Control - Augusta offers free project estimates.

    Does Borden Pest Control - Augusta offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Borden Pest Control - Augusta does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Borden Pest Control - Augusta?

    Yes, Borden Pest Control - Augusta offers warranties.

    What services does Borden Pest Control - Augusta offer?

    Borden Pest Control - Augusta offers the following services: Pest, termite, moisture, nuisance wildlife, mosquito & bed bug control.

    Are there any services Borden Pest Control - Augusta does not offer?

    Ask for details.