Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Superior Electricians

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2013

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2900 Delk Rd SE Ste 700

Marietta, GA 30067

Description

Each of our residential and commercial electricians are certified to the latest edition of the National Electrical Code (NEC) as well as trained to the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) rules. All 70 + of our employees are background checked and have a clean driving record. We are a certified drug free work place that requires regular drug tests administered by authorized testing facilities. We work hard to exceed expectations every time! Former name: Superior Electric...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/31/2018


Dine A.

Great job, very informative

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

06/24/2018


Daniel B.

We have used Kevin Prater from Superior Electricians twice for separate electrical issues and both times he has provided excellent service, quality craftsmanship, and fair pricing. Will definitely use him in the future and highly recommend to others!

Description of Work
Power Outage, Light fixture, move outlet

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

06/16/2018


cassandra S.

Kevin is truly a life saver. Throughout the process he was very patient, professional and thorough. He worked with me to help me understand all of my options and ensured that I understand the aspects of what it would take to complete the work, as well as the respective cost. More importantly, he cleaned up after the work was done and confirmed that it met my expectations. Awesome.

Description of Work
Outlet installed behind tv, resolved several safety issues

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

02/26/2018


Sheila C.

This was the 2nd time we used Kevin Prater of Superior Electricians. The first time he came after we had a valve in our garage to go bad, and flooded our garage and basement. Kevin replaced the damage outlet to our washer and dryer. We knew we needed additional electrical work around the house, so Kevin gave us as many quotes for as many job requests that we needed. We reached out to Kevin to complete another job he had given us a quote for, and even 2 months later, he committed to the original quote. Some contractors will only stand by a quote for 30 days. Kevin has always been very professional, and his work is top quality. I recommend Peachtree City Superior Electricians to anyone who needs to have quality electrical work done that gives you peace of mind. They will always get our business!

Description of Work
Dedicated outlet added to my daughter's room

Category electrician

5.0

09/21/2015


Tim Q.

Description of Work
The provider installed an electrical cable from the house to a shed and wired the shed for two internal lights, two outside security lights, four internal outlets and one external outlet. The two staff members that provided the service were knowledgeable, hard working and completed the service on time and within the amount of the contract. I would use this company again and highly recommend their service.

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are committed to providing professional service within budget each and every time. We are pleased you'd use our electrical services again. All the best!
5.0

01/28/2015


George W.

Description of Work
I needed a charging station installed for my electric vehicle. The company agreed to come out and do a site inspection. The electrician arrived on time (actually a little early), completed the inspection and provided the estimate for the work. I felt that the price was reasonable for the work and he went ahead and installed the charging station while he was at my home. Saved him a second trip and save me from having to take time off from work. I was very pleased with the workmanship and professionalism of the electrician. I would call upon W&K again should I need additional electrical work done.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you calling W & K for your electrical needs. We're glad the electrician could help you with your charging station that same day. We look forward to seeing you again, when you have other electrical needs that arise. Thank you!
5.0

10/31/2014


Scott H.

He was on time. Showed and explained how to use the unit. I would use them again. Very pleased with the service.

Description of Work
Very much and detail clean and neat look to put where the best place would be for us.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We appreciate your business, WK Electrical Services

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alliance Electrical Service

    Alliance is an electrical and lighting service provider that handles a broad range of services. These services include electrical troubleshooting, outlet and switch replacement, electrical component retrofitting and repair, light fixtures and installation, energy efficiency installation solutions, surge protection, ceiling fan wiring and installation, commercial wiring, home wiring, breaker box repair and installation, electric car charger installation etc. We provide professional premium service at a competitive price with the customer in mind. Alliance is equipped with professional service technicians with over 70 years of combined electrical service experience. Let Alliance support your next project!  

    Mr. Electric of Douglasville

    Electricity makes the modern world go round. When your power shorts out, call Mr. Electric of Douglasville for quick and convenient repairs. We offer our electrical expertise in Douglasville and the surrounding area. Your home or business is in good hands, whether you’re hoping to overhaul the wiring or install ceiling fans. Our promise to you is the best work, whether your needs are common or complicated. We represent Douglas County’s electric solutions with pride.  

    Second to None Electrician

    EMPLOYEES VARY. NO SUBS. CHARGES A FLAT RATE. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. SERVICE FEES MAY APPLY.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    EN215743
    Trade License Locale
    Georgia
    Trade License Authority
    State of Georgia
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electrical Repair; Standby Generators; Electric Car Charging Station; Ceiling Fan Installation; Commercial Electrical Services Repair; Home Automation Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Superior Electricians

    How is Superior Electricians overall rated?

    Superior Electricians is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Superior Electricians open?

    Superior Electricians is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Superior Electricians provide

    Superior Electricians accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Superior Electricians offer free estimates?

    Yes, Superior Electricians offers free project estimates.

    Does Superior Electricians offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Superior Electricians offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Superior Electricians offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Superior Electricians offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Superior Electricians?

    Yes, Superior Electricians offers warranties.

    What services does Superior Electricians offer?

    Superior Electricians offers the following services: Electrical Repair; Standby Generators; Electric Car Charging Station; Ceiling Fan Installation; Commercial Electrical Services Repair; Home Automation Services