Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Siding & Windows of Atlanta

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2014

With Siding of Atlanta, you will find a team of specially dedicated individuals providing you with the highest degree of service. We are committed to you, our customer, and your complete satisfaction.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
no
Senior Discount
5%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
John B.
5.0
06/15/2020
After much research and several bids, we selected Siding of Atlanta to take care of several tasks on our 28-year old home. Randy Cox, the owner, was very professional and extremely accommodating throughout the process which was complicated by the impact of the coronavirus outbreak. The lengthy process of replacing all siding, two garage doors, the chimney pan, adding a chimney shroud, and doing all the exterior painting, mixed in with replacing all windows by a different contractor, was a difficult scheduling process. Randy dealt with every complication, easing our anxiety. We can't say enough about his willingness to communicate with us and accommodate our desires along the way. We were impressed with the siding and painting crews. They did meticulous work, repaired damaged wood when found (especially on the chimney), and allowed us to make changes when we felt they were necessary. Painting the brick front of the house, a nervous decision for us, turned out to be spectacular. While work on the chimney pan and shroud, as well as replacing the garage doors, was done by subcontractors, we were impressed with their work and appreciated that we didn't have to find the contractors ourselves. All in all, we are very happy with the transformation of the exterior of our 28-year old home. Several of our neighbors in the subdivision have stopped by to comment. Siding of Atlanta deserves most of the credit.
Description of Work
Replace all siding on three sides of our house with fiber cement, then paint the exterior including the brick front. Replace wood garage doors with steel doors. Replace the chimney pan and add chimney shroud.
Category
garage doors, siding, chimney caps, house painters
Anne M.
5.0
03/05/2019
Incredible job, Great experience! Siding of Atlanta provided excellent service, quality workmanship, and prompt communication. The scope of work for my project included roof, siding, insulation, windows, doors, gutters and painting. Appropriate permits were pulled. The entire project flowed seamlessly and was completed in record time. The owner, Randy Cox, was on the job site the entire time and was a pleasure to work with. I could not be happier with the final outcome, and made a new a new friend and business partner during the process.
Description of Work
Roof windows doors gutters paint insulation
Category
siding
Ramanan S.
5.0
06/19/2018
Our house had LP wood siding that was showing signs of rot, and in urgent need of replacement. We vetted multiple contractors. They ran the gamut from too untrustworthy to too aggressive. We were starting to get frustrated and lose hope. Along came Randy. From the beginning, he was upfront and honest with us. He didn’t need to resort to pushy sales tactics like other people we interviewed. Within the first few minutes of speaking with him, we could tell he was the real deal. He vouched for the quality of his work without demeaning other service providers. We had a very tight budget, and he worked with us to give us a fair price. During the project, he proactively identified other issues that he found, such as rusted chimney caps or rotting fascia, and fixed them at a reasonable cost. Even if he wasn't physically onsite, he was always responsive through phone or text. The painting crew that he assigned to work with us was top notch as well. Overall, we are extremely happy with the work that Randy did. Our house looks like a brand new house!! We wholeheartedly recommend Randy to anyone who's looking to replace their siding.
Description of Work
siding replacement, window trim replacement, window trim painting, deck staining, stucco sealing
Category
siding, replacement windows, house painters
Jeff H.
5.0
05/01/2018
Randy Cox and his team did a great job. He is very responsive to questions. The work went well. I'm happy with the quality and the outcome. I would definitely use again.
Description of Work
I had siding, windows, doors, garage door, roof and front deck replaced
Category
decks, gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows, house painters, doors
John C.
5.0
03/01/2018
Randy and the team did a great job with our exterior remodel. We had the team do siding, windows, doors, garage doors, and paint. The entire job was well-coordinated and executed with care as if it were their own home. You wont find a better team for an exterior remodel than this one. I've done many over the years and Randy is top notch. They will go above and beyond to make sure you're not just happy but elated with the results.
Description of Work
Exterior Remodel
Category
siding, replacement windows, pressure washing, house painters, doors
Paul U.
5.0
02/25/2018
I echo prior reviewers compliments of Randy's attentiveness to details of jobs and needs of customers. I requested estimates of 4-5 companies, Randy's estimate was in the middle. A company with a much higher estimate (Exovations) offered to do the job at a slightly lower cost than Randy, but Randy then matched theirs. Randy's personal attention and guarantee of direct oversight of his crews was the deciding factor, and I went with Siding of Atlanta because I felt a smaller company would more nimbly manage quality control with subcontractors. The job at this location was removal of ~12 squares of old, pressed wood siding and replacement with Nichiha concrete board on a inner unit of a two-story townhome. Trim and old soffit was replaced as well. The project included two coats of Sherwin Superpaint and ~25 feet of gutter. Randy included new downspouts at no extra cost to me. One small issue that arose was breakage of the wiring that led from the outside circuit breaker to the A/C compressor. The electrician that fixed the issue used electrical tape to close the opening of the bottom of the circuit breaker box rather than a proper junction. It pays to keep a close eye on the final work of subcontractors! When I told Randy about the issue, he made sure the electrician returned to do the job right. Go with Siding of Atlanta, you will not be disappointed. Several years ago, I used another provider for siding of my primary residence. In hindsight, I would have rather used Randy.
Description of Work
Siding replacement and painting
Category
gutter repair, siding, house painters
Richard M.
5.0
06/06/2017
All the crews were great to work with. And even though they were very competent, Randy was onsite almost every day making sure that the work was first class. Our goal was to change this cedar split-level house into a more modern, craftsman style home. We think Randy and his crews pulled it off. My wife and I are extremely pleased with the results. Not only would I use Siding and Windows of Atlanta on my next exterior project, I highly recommend them to anyone looking for quality work at a fair price.
Description of Work
We had 3 companies bid on new siding and paint, new windows, a new front door, and new garages doors. Siding of Atlanta was not the lowest bid, but they were, by far, the most comprehensive and professional. But more important, Randy Cox's presentation exhibited a high level of integrity and attention to detail. When he was finished, I was very confident that he would follow through. And he did.
Category
siding, replacement windows, house painters, doors
M H.
5.0
05/24/2017
Nervous about the expense associated with an exterior makeover of 42 year old home, upwards of one year was spent researching and getting estimates for exterior home makeover. Finally, we chose Siding and Windows of Atlanta. From a pricing standpoint, the estimate was FAR better than ALL others. Subsequently, we were still nervous going into the project. Another reason we chose Siding and Windows of Atlanta was due to the fact that a principal of the company (in our case Randy, the owner) was on site for most of the day, every day. It wasn't just something written into the paperwork. If he saw something that needed to be done better, it was re-done. It's not often work of this quality and great pricing can be associated in the same sentence for a project of this magnitude. Furthermore, there were no hidden fees or add-on charges. In our estimation, with respect to value, quality workmanship and integrity in how business is conducted in the home improvement industry, Siding and Windows of Atlanta sets the standard hands down!
Description of Work
Exterior home makeover of 42 year old house. BEST EXTERIOR MAKEOVER VALUE IN GA
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows, pressure washing, house painters, doors
Ryan H.
5.0
03/19/2016
We chose Siding of Atlanta because their online reviews were stellar and said that the owner, Randy Cox, oversees all projects personally. The reviews are absolutely accurate. First, we are 100% pleased with all of the work. We get a lot of joy out of the new appearance of our home. It is done right, from the quality of materials (Nichiha siding, S/W paint, etc) to the attention to detail (paint job is sharp), to the expertise. Examples of expertise: 1. new siding doesn't touch my roof 2. they added kickout flashing where I didn't have it before to keep rain off my siding/brick 3. where my slab is too low and cement board siding would get ruined by rain splash, he used PVC boards Second, Randy is friendly, conscientious, and focused on making the customer (us) happy. Without fail, Randy and his team did exactly what we asked, with the quality we expected, and on-schedule. Every one of them is friendly and professional. There was one situation where a mistake was made, but they fixed it at their own cost. Randy went the extra mile 3 times to make sure we would be happy at the end of the project: 1. I had this janky-looking PVC A/C drain pipe coming down from the attic onto the roof. Randy found an expert who came over and figured out that it could be re-routed down through the wall instead, out of view. This did not cost me a lot of money, and made a huge difference in my house's appearance. 2. The studs on the exterior walls were uneven, which would have made the siding look "wavy" if you look at it from the side. Randy had his guys put in "furring strips" to smooth out the appearance of the siding. Again, it didn't add much cost, but made me happier about my $10K investment in siding! 3. After we finished painting the siding and trim, we realized that the trim color didn't look good with our brick facade. Randy saw that we weren't happy, so he referred us to an exterior designer who showed us the way to get the look we were after. She was excellent! We took off the old-fashioned trim and painted the brick a nice, modern color and it looks amazing! Last thing: Pricing on everything was very reasonable! The job just finished and I have already recommended Siding of Atlanta to two of my friends.
Description of Work
Replaced all siding (Nichiha cement board), replaced all windows, painted entire house, painted brick front, and built, painted, and installed board & batten shutters with hinges and S-hooks.
Category
roofing, siding, replacement windows, house painters
David A.
5.0
03/17/2016
We recently had the opportunity to work with Randy and not only found the work to be exceptional, but Randy communicated better than any contractor we have ever worked with. He actually returned emails/texts at virtually any time of day or night, and let us know in advance if it appeared that forecast rain would impact our schedule. His honesty and integrity was beyond reproach. We initially hired Siding of Atlanta to replace the remaining cedar siding on our mostly stucco home. We then expanded the project to include the fascia and soffits, gutters, and roof. Prices were competitive and all of the staff were exceptional. You won't go wrong with Siding of Atlanta where you are not speaking with a sales person for your proposal - but the owner of the business.
Description of Work
Replaced Cedar Siding, Replaced Roof, Replaced Gutters, partial exterior painting
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding, house painters
Megan E.
5.0
02/29/2016
Great Experience, Exceeded Expectations! I cannot say enough positive things about Randy and Siding of Atlanta. The quality of work, attention to detail, responsiveness to my questions and concerns, were beyond what I expected. Everyone on Randy's team was very professional and I would not hesitate to recommend them to family or friends. I had new windows and doors put in and a complete exterior renovation and I am completely satisfied. Thank you Randy and team!
Description of Work
Our entire house was resided with Nichiha and we replaced all of the windows and exterior doors.
Category
siding, replacement windows, doors
Gail B.
5.0
02/29/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Came out and gave me an estimate.
Category
siding
Carolyn S.
5.0
02/28/2016
Randy and his team came in and replaced all our windows, pulled the siding off and hauled it away. New siding went up with all new doors and 2 coats of paint. We always felt comfortable with Randy and when he was not at out house, he was just a phone call or email away. He responded quickely. The work was completed efficiently and they cleaned up before they left. The workmanship is great and we are delighted. Thank you so much Randy! We really appreciate you. 5 Star Rating!!
Description of Work
Our 40 year old home needed work. We had received a couple of previous quotes from other companies, but when we contacted Siding of Atlanta, Randy responded immediately. He was able to provide Nichiha siding, replacement windows and replacement outside doors in a budget to suit us. We really felt good about Randy (which is so important) and his business and he got the job.
Category
siding, replacement windows, house painters
Kathy H.
5.0
02/26/2016
What an awesome experience it was. Working with Randy and his crew for the transformation of our contemporary style home to a more traditional shaker style was awesome. From the computer generated pictures of the design ideas to the final product, this company was a pure JOY to work with. We were thrilled with the results and the cost. Highly recommended!
Description of Work
Redesigned the facade of our home, replaced all the windows and also added a couple that weren't there already, added sidelights to our front door, huge front porch, portico, and took all the old cedar off and replaced with a cement siding.
Category
decks, siding, replacement windows
NEIL C.
5.0
09/24/2014
Randy Cox and his crew did a fantastic job rejuvenating the exterior of my 40 year old home. The windows installers were courteous, efficient, and took great care to keep our pets inside he house! The siding crew really knows its stuff. The old siding came down, the house was wrapped, and then the new siding went up. Level planks, crisp seams, tight corners.....outstanding work. The painting crew pressure washed the house, calked the gaps and professionally painted the house and trim to finish the project. I would hire Randy and Siding of Atlanta again in a heartbeat. In fact, I've already recommended him to a co-worker. Randy provides a detailed estimate, commits to the homeowners satisfaction, and delivers on his commitment. What more could you ask for?
Description of Work
Replaced siding with James Hardie HardiPlank, installed 23 Simonton double-hung replacement windows, painted exterior of home.
Category
siding, replacement windows, house painters

Phone

Address

4246 Arbor Club Dr

Marietta, GA 30066

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Siding & Window Installation & Replacement

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
PayPal

FAQ

Siding & Windows of Atlanta is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Siding & Windows of Atlanta is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Siding & Windows of Atlanta accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Yes, Siding & Windows of Atlanta offers free project estimates.

Yes, Siding & Windows of Atlanta offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Siding & Windows of Atlanta offers a 5% senior discount.

No, Siding & Windows of Atlanta does not offer warranties.

Siding & Windows of Atlanta offers the following services: Siding & Window Installation & Replacement

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Gutter Shutter of Greater Atlanta

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Gutter Shutter of Greater Atlanta

With 10 plus years of experience, Gutter Shutter of Greater Atlanta employees are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is in the quality of service and products we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business. Call us today and visit our website: http://www.guttershutterofatlanta.com 770-800-1566  

We are a family owned and operated gutter company with 30 years experience. We specialize in seamless gutter installations and leaf free gutter covers. We can also custom fabricate gutters, metal porches and baytops.  

MASTER TECH GA INC

5.0

(10)

Angi Certified

MASTER TECH GA INC

We at Master Tech have over 20 years of experience that we have accumulated within our personnel. That far outweighs the experience of many other gutter and metal establishments. The owner, Mr. Orvel Bailey, began as a gutter and metal installer at the age of 18 years old. Over the years, he installed, repaired, and replaced every kind of gutter, gutter cover and metal roof imaginable to the mind. He was awarded installer of the year for the last 5 years while he was working for two separate companies. After carrying the title of chief installer for the past six years, Orvel decided it was time to go out on his own. Throughout the years, Orvel has learned that integrity and perfection are two key elements in any installation. We at Master Tech feel that the customers' happiness ranks first on a long list of necessities in order to be successful. Customer satisfaction is followed by experience; which is why all sales technicians, installers, and office personnel have a minimum of five years experience each.