Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Select Floors

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2007

4.5

(39) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1890 W Oak Pkwy Ste D

Marietta, GA 30062

Description

Select Floors has been in business over fifteen years. In the last ten years, we have served over 5,000 homeowners. By offering turn key service, you can rest assured that from the moment you walk into our showroom until the moment our installers leave your home, every aspect of the process is

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
David D.
5.0
09/28/2015
everything went smoothly and George checked in regularly
Description of Work
all new hardwood floors on main level and refinished stair railing
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! Customer satisfaction is most important and we look forward to working with you in the future.
Lauren R.
3.0
09/28/2015
I will start with the positives of this experience. Select Floors delivered a great price for the work done and was able to accommodate a pretty aggressive timeline. So they got the work done under budget, with a beautiful product and within the time we needed, this was great. Very happy with our new floors. Our experience with the installation was sub-par at best. The crew arrived 1.5 hours late to our home. They were coming from finishing up another job and this was a case of mismanaged expectations. We had a small area of existing engineered hardwood that needed to be pried up, naturally, this process stripped the existing concrete slab and the crew had to pour new concrete. They did not have a fan with which to dry the newly poured concrete and actually asked US if we had one. The head of the crew departed back to the warehouse to get a fan and after being gone for over an hour, returned with lunch for the crew and no fan. This did not inspire much confidence that the concrete was actually properly dried when they started installing the floor over it a couple hours later. The other big issue was the installation of the transition pieces - they did not have weights or any materials to ensure these pieces would stay flush with the floor and again, asked us if we had anything. This felt very unprofessional. We had a few paint cans but at the end of the job, the transition pieces were not flush with the floor - you can even see the liquid nails underneath a couple of them and it's very unattractive. Finally, as the crew was leaving, we found TWO scratches in the wood. Not little scuffs, the kind of deep scratch that comes from having a rock in your shoe or scraping a tool on the floor. They provided us with a colored wood filler pen and the response was, "this is what happens with a natural product." I called Donna at the show room to discuss this and the other negative experiences of the installation and the only response I got was, "we'll talk to the crew." Well that's great for future customers but did nothing to fix our experience. I will not use this company again.
Description of Work
Removed carpet and installed engineered hardwood
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your honest feedback. While we are pleased to hear how happy you are with your new floors, it appears our installers fell a bit short on details. We do apologize and will use this information to improve our services. If you would like us to come back and re-install the transitions, please call the office and we will take care of it promptly.
John H.
3.0
09/03/2015
George was on time for his appointment and gave us a great price. They started on March 30 and finished on April1. Overall I was happy with the floors except for a rather large splash of polyurethane on the trim/wall that has yet to be sanded off. I noticed the new wood was splitting in June and immediately called the office. I spoke with a girl who told me Donna would get back to me ASAP. Well....no call back. I waited a week and called and asked for Donna. She told me she never got the message but would have the installer come back to examine. Guess what? No response. I called Donna again and she asked me to refresh her memory. Again she told me she would get the installer to come back. And again no reponse. I am really very patient and reasonable but now I am just angry.
Description of Work
Replaced two areas with new wood and refinished the family room and hallway and 2 closet floors.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

I apologize....Select Floors was wrong and we will make this right. Donna has spoken with your wife. She will call Donna next week to set up an appointment for Alin to come out and look at the wood and trim since today is not convenient. We do appreciate your patience.
Cliff L.
5.0
08/12/2015
George, Cassie, Alin, and team did a great job for us. George was responsive with the quote - which was the final price. Cassie helped us through choosing the various stair baluster options and stayed in touch the entire process. Alin and the installation team was on-time and the new solid wood hardwood floors look fantastic. Even with our uncertainty with the final stain color - which we debated for a bit... the choices were great and our stairs look fantastic. Thanks.
Description of Work
removed old laminate floors and carpets and installed new site finished hardwoods. replaced stairs and balusters.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to write the review and share your experience. We look forward to working with you on your next flooring project!
John M.
5.0
06/12/2015
we had 7 or 8 vendors come to our home to look at the area to recommend flooring for our hall, living room, and dining area. Select Floors stood head and shoulders above the other companies who bid on our flooring. The gentleman we dealt with, I believe his name was George, was very knowledgable about flooring and what would look great in our home. AND, the price was great for hardwood flooring. The hardwood flooring recommended for our home is perfect. The installation was done shortly after we signed the contract. The installer was great to deal with and professional. We love the hardwood and get lots of comments from family and friends about how great the flooring looks. We will use Select flooring in the future.
Description of Work
Installed hardwood flooring in our hall, dining area and living room.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Alexis K.
5.0
11/17/2014
I contacted Select Floors to inquire about installing wood floors on my 1st floor. George came out to give me an estimate He was on time, friendly, answered my questions and gave great suggestions. Once he provided me the estimate, I was sold! On the day of the install, Select Floors crew was on time, professional and did a great job. George takes care of his customer before, during and after the sale. Thank you George and Select Floors for the excellent customer experience. I will be sure to tell my friends about you-- So they too, can enjoy the wonderful experience of having new hardwood floors and carpet installed!
Description of Work
hard wood flooring and carpet
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Brenda M.
5.0
04/24/2014
I was very happy with the results and they were very professional.
Description of Work
They put in new hardwood floors in our small kitchen. They removed the old tile flooring without breaking any of the tiles so we could use them again. It took them two days because they had to stain it.
Category
hardwood floor
Perry R.
5.0
03/11/2014
The workers were very good and worked hard. We felt that we got a good deal for what we got. The workmanship was very good, especially around uneven areas. They were very informative on my areas of concern. We enjoyed our experience with them. I would use them again.
Description of Work
Select Floors install about 1000 square feet of hardwood flooring.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Mary Z.
5.0
12/07/2013
George was great in helping us select the right carpet for our needs. He gave us a quote that much more reasonable than another company. He explained how the carpet would be installed. The day of installation, the two men were prompt and quickly got to work. They moved furniture and repaired subfloor areas that were squeaking. They installed the carpet quickly and took care in what they were doing. They moved back the furniture and made sure that the rug was vacuumed and clean. We have since requested the installation of three bedrooms with the same carpeting. I would recommend this company to anyone. Everyone from the installers, office staff and George would professional and polite. What a great group of people.
Description of Work
Installed carpet in Living room, Dining room, and hallway
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Rebecca G.
3.0
09/06/2013
For the most part, I think the job went well. We ended up going with shoemold instead of floor trim because the representative told us that the company didn't do floor trim. Overall, the floors do look beautiful. However, a lot of detail work was lacking. The installers were supposed to stain all of the shoemold to match the floors but there are some pieces that look a lot lighter than the others. The installers managed to get stain along both sides of my mattress as well. There were also spots (usually blocked by furniture) in one of the bedrooms that I later noticed had large pieces of brown paper stuck behind the shoemold. I assume this was paper used to protect the flooring, but I'm not sure why it wasn't removed completely. I will say though that they were very accommodating in helping us put all of our furniture back in the rooms and even putting the felt pads we'd bought on the legs of the furniture we hadn't finished. However, if you want the felt pad to match the exact shape of your furniture leg you are going to have to cut it yourself. The installers put the felt on the way it came out of the packages so there are some pieces of furniture with very skinny feet and large square pads. Again, this is just all in reference to detail work, and the fact that the installers never bothered to mention that some things might have been overlooked or that there were obvious stain marks on one of the mattresses. The overall project turned out great, but I still wouldn't use them again or refer them to others.
Description of Work
Installed hardwood floors and shoemolding in three bedrooms
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

While we are happy to hear that you are thrilled with your new floors, I am sorry that we fell short on some of the details. The same stain was used on all the shoemold. Due to variations with wood, the stain will appear a bit different in certain areas. We apologize for the mattress stains. While installing felt pads is not part of our services, I am glad the installers were willing to assist you. I only wish they would have called the office and we could have provided further instructions. We will use your feedback to make improvements.
Edwina F.
5.0
04/27/2013
The team was professional and did a very good job. I did have to pay a little extra than quoted for material to make my damaged floor look better and blend in. It was worth it and their price was still under competitors that I had received quotes.
Description of Work
I had my hardwood floors repaired that were damaged from a previous installation job. The team did an excellent job of having it blend in. I also had my floors refinished.
Category
flooring contractor
Bill D.
5.0
11/14/2012
The whole experience went great. We were having guests come in for a stay and Donna, George, and the work crew all went out of their way to accommodate our schedule. They even shifted work around to make sure we would have time for the installation. Donna and George were patient, provided many options and price points to my wife, until we finally settled on a selection. There was never any undo pressure and they were honest with all of their words and actions. Alberto and the work crew worked very hard and worked to completion. They helped move furniture and left our home without any mess caused by the installation. They called consistently through the day to let us know about arrival time and if they were being delayed. Although it was not a big job for Select Floors, it was important to us and they treated it that way, and we were treated with respect. The carpet looks GREAT and we would definitely use and recommend Select Floors to other members.
Description of Work
Carpet installed in our family room and steps to upstairs bedrooms. The family room is our main living area and is location of our television.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with the Member Family! Thrilled we could meet your timeline. Customer satisfaction is of great importance to us and we look forward to working with you again!
Laurie H.
5.0
09/01/2012
Great experience! George arrived at my home on time. He brought a variety of carpet samples at various price points (just as I requested). He was very knowledgeable and did not pressure me to make a quick decision. Once I made my decision, the carpet was installed the following week. The installers were timely and polite. They cleaned up before leaving!The carpet looks GREAT! I will certainly recommend Select Floors to friends and family!
Description of Work
I purchased carpet for my basement, play room and stairs.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review. It was a pleasure working with you. Please come by and visit our new showroom anytime! We would be happy to help you with your future flooring needs.
georgia G.
1.0
08/06/2012
The workers were friendly enough, but went too fast. Quality, workmanship was poor. Manager never came to inspect. Called him to come and see the floors after completion. Totally unhappy. Seams in laminates don't match from kitchen going into foyer (tile-look), or from kitchen into half bath. Seams behind toilet in half bath totally off. Sent out someone else upon request to fix items. Transition piece between kitchen and foyer broke in less than two weeks. Believe that they may have damaged toilet in half bath as it now does not work and we never had an issue with it prior to their removal and replacement. Totally unhappy and deeply disappointed. Expected better. They just went too fast and didn't seem to care about quality of work. Update: 12/11/12 Now, transition piece from kitchen into 1/2 bath has broken off and into 3 pieces. 1/2 bath floor is almost 1/4and quot; lower than kitchen floor! Pattern is not matched in refrigerator alcove either. While laminate job is bad. If installed to their standards - their standards are below par!
Description of Work
Hardwood floors and laminate installed on first floor of home.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

I am happy to replace the threshold. Thresholds do break/snap out, as manufacturers do not even provided a warranty, I am not sure what is causing the threshold to break. As originally discussed when you were choosing a flooring product, I reviews the pros and cons of laminate, ceramic tile and others along with the depth of each product with different levels on your subfloors. Considering all issues including budget, you chose laminate. With this decision, you were advised it would involve transition pieces in both the hall and half bath. We firmly believe we delivered an excellent product to you, as agreed to in your contract.
Reymundo M.
5.0
08/02/2012
Excellent experience overall. Prompt service, never "pushy" during the sales cycle. Provided excellent suggestions and feed back to some of our initial ideas. Had a slight "popping" sound on a small section of our floor about 11 months later and they came out and fixed it quickly and efficiently under the warranty.
Description of Work
Hardwood floors in foyer, living, dining, and family room. Consisted of removing the old parquet flooring in the foyer and carpeting in the other rooms.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Erik V.
5.0
07/05/2012
They were awesome and I loved it. They were extremely prompt. They actually scheduled us on a saturday which i did not expect. They also showed us other options but allowed us to make the decisions there was no pressure. I was very happy with the price as well.
Description of Work
We used Select Floors for our new carpet.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Maureen K.
1.0
06/21/2012
We had our floors done in October. We had the back of the house on the lower level done. We did not do our dining room or our study. We had new floor installed in family ,room and the kitchen eating area and hallway sanded and stained to match the new floor. They used a product called Bona for the finish which we agreed to. It looked great when job was conpleted however by December the floors looked like they were years old. The finish they used obviously left no protection or it was applied improperly. We couldn't walk on it without it scratching.. Our floors in the dining room and study, which we did not refinish looked newer and they are 14 years old. We called them in January after the holidays to complain and ask them to come out to take a look. They did and were rude and uncooperative. They would not take responsibility and told us that we must have done something. We do not have small children, we have a dog who is 12 years old and only eats and sleeps and we have older floors which we have walked on for 14 years that look 100 times better. The Bona representative, who admits he contracts to this company and knows them well, would not take responsibility either. They kept saying that they would come back and fix it but it is now June and have not seen or heard from them. We had to file a claim against them. We are very upset and think they have not stood behind their products and service I would never recommend them to anyone. I think George is rude and on all counts wrong and should make this right. There is no way that anyone can scratch floors like this unless they are partying every night. Ridiculous . He did not put his customer service first he put his pride first. Would not admit that something went very wrong with the application. No question about it. Do not use them. There were not any specific dates offered to us to redo floors They kept putting us off..if there were dates offered we certainly would have taken them up on it. Also I am retired so I do not wear high heels around my house.. When the color sample was applied to our floor it was approved but when they did the floor the color was rubbed off too much so they put another coat on to make it darker like the original sample. I am sorry to say that this company Is not reliable and our 15year old hardwoods are in better shape than our brand new floors. They will have to be done again .. Something went terribly wrong on their application
Description of Work
We had hardwood floors installed in our family room and the rest sanded and stained to match newly installed floor
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

In response to the Member's comments: From the beginning Select Floors did everything possible to satisfy the customer. We actually "restained" the floors after the customer decided she didn't like the original color she had chosen; we did this at no additional charge to the customer (even though she had signed off on the stain color selection). This added cost and time the the job which Select Floors absorbed, we just wanted the customer to be happy. When the customer made us aware that the floors we scratching (at the bar area around the bar stools and in the living area around the coffe table and chairs) we immediately contacted our Bona Kemi USA rep to go and look at the floors. Bona is one of the most used and highly respected urethane manufacturers in the United States. It was concluded that there was not a problem with the Bona Mega finish or with the way the finish was applied. If there was, the problems would be consistent throughout the entire job, not just in specific areas. We offered, at our expense and at no charge to the customer, to apply an addtional coat to the areas that were scratched. The only thing we asked is that the customer work with us on the scheduling. What times we offered to come back never seemed to work for the customer. We at Select Floors strive to offer the best installation, first quality products and above standard customer service. We feel badly that this customer is not satisified, but feel strongly however, that how they take care of their floors (floor protectors, high heels, trimming dogs nails etc) has played more of a role on thier "lack" of satisfaction on this job than the product or the finish itself.
Marty K.
5.0
06/12/2012
No hiccups! They were totally accommodating, and they did everything that we needed them to do. We love the carpet. We will be using Select Floors again for the bedroom carpet.
Description of Work
We used Select Floors for carpet. They installed new carpet in the upstairs hall and stairs.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Carol M.
4.0
04/11/2012
I liked the cost of their services. The job was adequate. There were some things that were kind of sloppy.
Description of Work
They did hardwood and tile flooring installation for me.
Category
ceramic tile, hardwood floor
Michele D.
4.0
04/09/2012
Contacted the company and set up an estimate. The owner came out quickly and had good sample selection. Pricing was a bit higher than others, however we are very happy with the quality. We also upgraded to a moisture barrier pad (slightly more expensive) since we have 2 dogs. Install date selected was not too far out. However, the crew arrived later than our agreed upon time, which was a bit frustrating. I had rearranged my day to make sure that I would be home at our designated time. The install took all day and it was dark by the time they left. The crew did an amazing job and were very careful with furniture and other items. The walls were also in good shape. The crew did break 2 outlet covers, which I have only since discovered since they left. I can't use the plugs as I feel they are pretty damaged. I did contact the office, however, to say that there was a good deal of carpet remnants and debris left in my driveway. I was told they should be able to come by the next day and blow the driveway clean. That never happened. I was a bit disappointed with this, which is why I rated this a and quot;Cand quot;.
Description of Work
Removed carpet from all upstairs - 4 bedrooms, hallway, closets and 2 sets of stairs. Installed new pad and carpeting to same areas.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Laurie S.
4.0
03/23/2012
eThe old floor proved very difficult to pull out and took two days instead of one but there is no way of knowing until the job is started. But in their rush to get it done the installers caused damage to walls , etc. they did not mention these problems- I had to point them out and call the owner. We noticed they had borrowed some of our tools, work gloves and that seemed unprofessional to me. I would have gladly lent them the tools if they had asked. They broke a hammer that had belonged to my late father-in-law and didn't say anything and drove off with our broom. they scratched the front of my black dishwasher and reinstalled a toilet crooked. they left a faucet running full blast for no reason whatsoever. They was weird. When they finished i was excited to look over my new floor but even in low light I could see lots of glue on the surface of the wood. Nt a big deal to clean off but after spending that much money I would have preferred to have THEM Do the work. When I called the store to express my concerns they said they would speak with the installers. They brought us a $100 gift certificate for someplace ( I can't remember where). But months later I am still finding little things they broke and didn't mention to me. Not cool at all. The quality of the floor is so-so. Ultimately I guess that is my fault but it's still a bummer since I wasnt told it was a lesser floor
Description of Work
Had old hardwoods pulled out and replaced.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Neal G.
5.0
01/12/2012
The service from Select Floors was great. Donna and George work together to make sure that someone is always in contact and following up. We did not end up using Select Floors because of insurance reasons but, I would recommend contacting Select Floors to bid out your project. They are responsive and wiling to help.
Description of Work
I was looking to have hardwood floors replaced and refinished after some water damage. I was also contemplating having tiled installed in the same area, rather than re-doing the floors.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Philip T.
5.0
09/16/2011
It is the most gorgeous hardwood floor I have ever seen. I was not here when it was done. This is the surprise that my husband gave me because the carpet was making my family sick. He ripped it all out and put down this exquisite hardwood floor, and I am so absolutely pleased. My husband hasn't complained about them on anything at all. If I build another house, I will call them. They did exactly what I wanted.
Description of Work
Select Floors came out 2-3 weeks ago. They took our carpet out and put down hardwood floor for us.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Thy P.
5.0
08/31/2011
George was really nice and he his price was similar to two companies that quoted us. We decided to go with George because they had a very good rating on Anglie's List and we were very please- the finished results looks amazing. The laminated flooring in the basement bedroom looks fantastic but the two guys that work on it could have done a tad better with leveling the floor -I can tell by walking on it. I was very impressed with the crew that did the tiles work along the basement hallway- the guys did a fantastic job and I couldn't have been more happy. The other con was that they were cutting the tiles by my swinging bench and stained the bench and cushions. I asked the crew the next day to move to another area for the tiles cutting. It is not such a big deal- I just have to do a little wiping and it should be good.
Description of Work
Installation of laminate floor in the basement bedroom and tiles work along the hallway and a small area by the fireplace (labor only)
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Robert B.
5.0
08/21/2011
My hardwood floors were damaged and had stains on them. Sergio came in and replaced all damaged planks that I requested. His work is excellent and I loved the look. Next the floors were sanded. The sander filled in holes and then sanded the floor and refinished the floor. Considering the damage to my floor from years of having pets they did an excellent job. I asked them to install laminate in the living room and hallway. Sergio did a beautiful job even with my special request of using glue in the joints, even though it is not necessary. I was very pleased with his work and the quality of the laminate. Peggy, came and gave us estimates and was always available when we had a question. She visited the house frequently and checked on the quality of work. Ask for Sergio if you use this company for all repair work. He is very good. Their pricing is very reasonable
Description of Work
I had my hardwood floors refinished, that had been very damaged from years of having pet "accidents" and children. Some floors were so damaged that I had a choice of replacing the hardwood floor or installing laminate flooring. I chose to install the laminate ($$) The floors were repaired where the hardwood was missing ( I had moved a wall) or had holes in them from running cables or electrical wires. Small holes were patched. We lived in our family room while they did the work and they cooperated with us 100%. Do have this service performed earlier. I waited too long (30 years) Do ask for Sergio for all repair work. Do make plans on where you will stay while this work is being done. you will not be able to walk on these floors for 3-5 days. Don't wait so long to have your floors repaired, as I did
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    JCB Flooring

    JCB FLOORING, Providing quality and effective hardwood flooring service for the Metro Atlanta since 2012. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our hardwood floor services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bel Floors

    2 brothers, Eddie and Robert, and a hardwood flooring business. We take pride in our job. We have not met a customer that had higher expectations about their hardwoods than us. We always try to reach perfection. We backed up our experience with theoretical knowledge as well. It makes a big difference out there. And by doing the job ourselves, we are able to compete with the lowest prices and give one of the highest qualities. Fully Licensed & Insured  

    Angi Certified

    Bertolli Floors

    Bertolli Floors is a family owned flooring company who has proudly served Atlanta since 2003. Offering installation and sales of a variety of flooring products for both residential and commercial. Dustless hardwood refinishing. We provide free in-home estimate! See hundreds of floor samples in the comfort and lighting of your own home, at no cost to you!  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Hardwood, carpet, vinyl, granite, laminates, marble, ceramic, sanding & refinishing of hardwood floors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Select Floors

    How is Select Floors overall rated?

    Select Floors is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Select Floors open?

    Select Floors is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Select Floors provide

    Select Floors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Select Floors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Select Floors offers free project estimates.

    Does Select Floors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Select Floors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Select Floors offer a senior discount?

    No, Select Floors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Select Floors?

    No, Select Floors does not offer warranties.

    What services does Select Floors offer?

    Select Floors offers the following services: Hardwood, carpet, vinyl, granite, laminates, marble, ceramic, sanding & refinishing of hardwood floors.