Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2741 Whitehurst Dr NE

Marietta, GA 30062

Description

2 employees. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Service charges may apply. May contact through email.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/12/2023


Yehuda S.

Joe and team did a fantastic job! Joe's very friendly and honest and will tell you only what services you need. He has a tremendous amount of experience. He surpassed my expectations and would recommend him to anyone needing his services.

Description of Work
mold remediation and debris removal

Category mold removal

5.0

05/28/2018


David K.

We needed someone ASAP and Jo was able to come out same day. He assessed the situation and started working the next day. He did an excellent job. He removed and replaced all the wood affected by the mold. When Jo was done we ended up paying less than the original quote. This was refreshing b/c usually you end up paying more on home projects. We would use Jo again and we’ve already recommended him to a few family members.

Description of Work
We had a small water filtration system under our kitchen sink that had a drip leak. After a few weeks of dripping we smelled mold and discovered it was growing under the sink and neighboring cabinets.

Category mold removal

5.0

09/19/2016


Tamara H.

Overall this was a great experience, and we got our questions answered!

Description of Work
We reached out to Joe for his services and he was able to come out the same day. My son has respiratory issues, so we had great concerns and he was able to give us the answer we needed. We had them come out and test for mold.

Category mold removal

5.0

12/08/2015


Brian P.

My needs were great and my budget limited, and Joe was willing to work with that. I was willing and able to remove molded wallboard and failed shower tile, and Moldstoppers provided suggestions for containment and safety gear for me to use in doing that work, then came in afterwards to treat the studs and other exposed areas that remained. Moldstoppers did their work quickly, professionally, as scheduled, and for a fair price. I was given an unexpected credit for already having rented a HEPA air scrubber for the duration of my work and Moldstoppers, making the final price more than fair! My only regret is that the work couldn't be scheduled a week earlier (but the company was previously booked up -- a common hazard when dealing with companies that are good at what they do.)

Description of Work
Provided mold containment and remediation in two walls around a leaking shower.

Category mold removal

4.0

10/22/2015


Catherine L G.

They found mold, but we were told it's not good to get a test done by the same company that provides the cleanup service. So we had it re-tested by an independent certified mold inspector and the report came back clean with no mold spores to be concerned about.

Description of Work
They checked for mold on the main floor and in the basement of a home we had just purchased that had had some water damage before we bought it. They found mold, but we were told it's not good to get a test done by the same company that provides the cleanup service. So we had it re-tested by an independent certified mold inspector and the report came back clean with no mold spores to be concerned about.

Category basement waterproofing, mold removal

5.0

10/03/2015


Janell A.

It is noisy experience, but they finished the duct cleaning service in three hours, as promised. They also provided an overnight usage of a HEPA quality air filter large enough to handle the living space throughout the house. This is not so noisy as the initial air blower, but it's a worthwhile racket confined to your home. The negative ions it produces should be able to help with any residual problems that could be hiding in all the books I own...without my having to take each one off the shelf and dust. I will dust some key areas that have accumulated significant dust, in which mold spores, etc. can lodge. Joe Arcuragi, the service provider, told me about this, which I had basically ignored too long. This requires that I use a ladder to get the work done with the fan blades and high window ledges, but I will happily do this. Since I have major sinus and bronchial challenges. I believe this work by Moldstoppers is going to make a tremendous difference in my health.

Description of Work
Moldstoppers inspected the house without charge, answered my questions thoroughly; did not try to sell me service I did not need. Excellent responsiveness and courteous, professional service. The duct cleaning blew compressed air throughout the ducts, applied environmentally-safe cleansers to the air return screens and introduced a special solution that helps keep the ducts cleaner, longer. At device was also run through the ducts to remove any blockages off accumulated dust. The HVAC unit connections were also cleaned.

Category mold removal

5.0

09/06/2015


Jon H.

All of these positive reviews are completely deserved. Joe is AWESOME! For the most part, I hate having contractors over. They're often late, or they don't show up at all, or they charge $90 just to come out, or they overcharge for the service, or they use scare tactics, or they don't do the job that well, or all of the above. You know how it goes... that's why you're on Angie's List! However, Joe was completely honest, punctual, fair, communicative, etc. He told me that he COULD do a little work but that he wouldn't necessarily recommend doing anything right now, and he was quick to calm my fears and let me know that there was nothing dangerous. He also answered all of my questions thoroughly. If you have a big job to do, be prudent and get a couple of bids (and definitely get one from Joe!). But if you just want someone who can give you an honest, informative inspection to let you know if you have a problem, definitely call MoldStoppers!

Description of Work
Joe came to the house (at a moment's notice) and inspected my crawl space to see if I had mold and how serious it was.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/10/2015


IRENE M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category mold removal

5.0

04/17/2015


Susan L.

Joe was AMAZING! We had quite an extensive and elusive problem but Joe kept at it until all mold was gone - starting small so as to keep our bill as low as possible. It took 3 trips to get everything done but he's so nice and professional that we actually began to look forward to his visits, more like you would a good friend or neighbor. How many service professionals can you say THAT about?

Description of Work
Joe did quite a few different things for us as he tried to isolate exactly what the problem was. We had our ducts cleaned, some areas treated, and we finally ended up having to have both some inside drywall removed as well as some outside siding. Joe did it all - sometimes alone, sometimes with one or more helpers. Everything was repainted and cleaned thoroughly so that even though we did have to have extensive work, by the time Joe left, everything looked (and smelled!) much better than before.

Category mold removal

5.0

04/15/2015


BETSY W.

Joe came looked at the room that had gotten the most water from backed up pipes. He did some quick tests for mold and moisture levels. When levels were shown to be minimal, Joe was very helpful in telling me how I could do the work myself. How great is that these days?

Description of Work
Joe came out to look at the damage and to give me an estimate.

Category mold removal

5.0

04/06/2015


Sandra H.

It all went well. The company was very scientific and skilled. I felt confident in the outcome of their study.

Description of Work
Identified mold in my basement room and satisfied the insurance companies demands of proof.

Category mold removal

5.0

03/11/2015


Amy D.

Joe came out on a Sunday morning, and inspected our crawl space, he turned a quote around within a day. He gave me options with separate line item pricing. He was able to get a 4 man team out to my house within 2 days of me signing a contract with him. He was very professional and communicated with me well throughout the entire process. His team was on time and worked quickly.

Description of Work
Removed mold from our crawlspace.

Category mold removal

5.0

12/05/2014


Kevin K.

Moldstoppers is great and very helpful if you find any mold inside your home.

Description of Work
Checked a spot of mold in a recently purchased house. Let us know it was not toxic. Also told us the best way to clean the mold so it wouldn't return.

Category mold removal

3.0

10/30/2014


Marcia P.

Came out promptly and were very professional.

Description of Work
Didn't hire for the work

Category mold removal

5.0

10/11/2014


Lance S.

The inspector was very through (inspection took 3 hours). He discussed what he was looking for and why. He took picture and asked questions throughout the house. He suggested that we take a sample of mold growing on the wall along with the airborne samples. (Good thing I took his advise) The scraped sample turned out to be Stachybotrys. We decided that we did not want the house because the cleanup would be too expensive and is never a sure thing. When I asked him to recommended a company for cleanup he told me that it would be a conflict of interest to tell me. Very professional.ett

Description of Work
Inspected and took samples of very large home. Multiple samples were required due to the size of the home.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/27/2014


Tim C.

It was great and Joe provided us with a warranty for the job.

Description of Work
Joe came out and did an inspection on my crawlspace the day I called him. We had some air quality issues and mold on a floor joist in a house we were selling and he came out twice and made sure everything was cleaned and taken care of. He is very nice and even jumped roped with my girls before he left the final day.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/09/2014


Clayton D.

Great; high recommend.

Description of Work
Provide mold evaluation and preventive measures after water damage in the house.

Category mold removal

5.0

04/26/2014


Michael S.

Bought a foreclosure that need cleaning in the basement. Moldstoppers quickly responded and helped me while I was out of State. I would use them again if ever needed.

Description of Work
Mold abatement

Category mold removal

5.0

03/26/2014


Herbert G.

.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation program for home basement.

Category basement waterproofing, mold removal

5.0

02/07/2014


Jenn B.

We called Joe late on a Saturday because we discovered wetness and mold in the basement. He came the next day because of his proximity to our house. We had an estimate by Monday which included air scrubbing, drywall removal and replacement. It took the two of us a little while to get our schedules synced at that point, but when Joe and his crew came back they were on time. They did the job as outlined in the contract and even noticed that the damage was less extensive than we originally thought. We got an amended amount due the following day for less than the original proposal. These guys are highly recommended.

Description of Work
Mold abatement in the basement storage closet

Category mold removal

5.0

09/22/2013


Luke M.

We called Mold Stoppers certain that we had a serious mold problem in our home. We have two small children and were concerned that we were having what seemed to be and quot;an outbreakand quot;. Joe drove over an hour to our home within days of ours initial call. He only charged us a modest fee for driving out-of-area. He listened to our concerns and toured our home looking for evidence of mold. He did not find any worrisome varieties or amounts of mold. In fact, he advised us how to remedy the mold challenges we were having without any profit for himself whatsoever. His advice was sound and practical and we have experienced drastic improvements already by following the simple, economical steps he suggested. This caliber of service is almost unheard of today. If you think you have a mold or mildew problem you can trust Mold Stoppers to be honest and dependable. Joe treated us like family. He runs an honorable business which unfortunately is not common for this line of work.

Description of Work
Inspected our residence for signs of mold.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/15/2013


Eileen K.

Before any work began Joe Arcuragi came out to the house for a visual inspection. He took air samples for mold both inside the basement and outside in the yard. The samples were sent to a lab for analysis which revealed the mold concentration in the basement was 36 times higher than the ambient air outside. I had electrical upgrades and a some basement demolition going on at the time and Joe was very good about arranging his schedule to fit in the the work schedules of the other teams. Joe was always punctual, and also prompt returning phone calls and emails. Everyone who buys into the Mold Stoppers franchise has to undergo extensive training before certification and this was evident in my conversations with him. He was very informative and professional answering my numerous questions. And he is just easy to work with. Positive personality, and hard working . I would not hesitate to recommend his services. He did a great job for me.

Description of Work
Performed mold remediation in basement and crawl space using a chemical scrub, application of mold block and ran huge HEPA filters for 36 hours while mold block dried. All LEEDS certified procedures and chemicals not toxic to humans. Also removed mold from all air ducts and registers in the house. Extremely thorough process.

Category mold removal

5.0

04/04/2013


Simon A.

They did exactly what they said they would. However, I did get a quote for a more extensive service for a lower price. I ended up going with Mold Stoppers because I didn't read the contract closely enough. Entirely my fault. Still, I'm happy overall with the service.

Description of Work
Performed mold remediation in my house in preparation for sale. Included removing moldy material, fogging, and warranty.

Category mold removal

5.0

05/07/2010


Amber O.

The technician came and explained the different options and outcomes of the test. Took 2 samples and will report back whithin a week with a complete lab report. Upon this they will suggest a remediation protocol if needed.

Description of Work
Testing for air quality at our home

Category mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Atlanta Basement Systems

    Atlanta Basement Systems was started in Alpharetta, GA, fulfilling the needs of Georgia homeowners for permanently-effective waterproofing and foundation repair services. Basement Systems, Inc. has served the Atlanta area since 1999, with other dealers selling our products and using our methods, but we wanted to set the bar higher. So, our founder and the most respected authority on Basement Waterproofing and Foundation Repair since 1987, Larry Janesky, decided to open his own dealership in this area in early 2021. We provide permanent solutions for leaky basements, nasty crawl spaces, sinking or settling foundations, home structural issues, and humidity and mold control concerns. With 33 years of experience, our expert team, and state-of-the-art equipment we provide you and your home with permanent solutions. It is our mission to improve the lives of homeowners throughout Greater Atlanta, GA with the best in home improvement services.  

    Angi Certified

    Innovative Drainage Solutions

    Here at Innovative Drainage Solutions, we specialize in foundation repair, basement waterproofing, crawlspace encapsulation, and drainage systems in the metro Atlanta area; Acworth, Kennesaw, Marietta, Smyrna, Woodstock, East Cobb, Dallas, and Cartersville. From start to finish, we ensure guaranteed satisfaction in every service we offer, making you our top priority!  

    Angi Certified

    Peek Mold Control

    We are a professionally thorough 24/7 mold remediation service. Residential and commercial applications. We do mold inspections within 24 hours. We offer mold remediation, crawl space encapsulation, air scrubbers and dehumidifiers. We focus on being professional, having good communication, and providing fare pricing. We have a great team that does a good job in a reasonable time frame.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, MasterCard, Visa, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Mold detection & abatement

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC

    How is Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC overall rated?

    Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC open?

    Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC provide

    Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, MasterCard, Visa, Discover

    Does Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC?

    No, Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC offer?

    Moldstoppers Of Atlanta LLC offers the following services: Mold detection & abatement