CRSI Siding | Windows | Painting

About

Founded 1985 • With Angi since August 2006

CRSI Owner Estimates and Oversees All Projects | Responsive Communication & Trusted Service since 1985 | HardiePlank Siding, Replacement Windows and Doors, Exterior & Interior Painting and Gutter Systems | Professional & Experienced Crews | Extensive List of Customer References, Reviews and Project Photos Provided | JamesHardie Highly Aligned Partner for HardiePlank Siding | Photo Gallery: https://crsihome.com/photo-gallery/ | Call 770.335.3535...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+332 more images

Specialists in Painting Brick  |  Marietta GA  30066 Complete Home Renovation Project

Specialists in Painting Brick | Marietta GA 30066 Complete Home Renovation Project

gutter repair
Highlights from the Project --------- >> ** Priming and Painting of Front Brick, Front Stoop and Steps ** Installation of New HardiePlank Siding on the Chimney ** Installation of THERMA-TRU Smooth-Star Fiberglass Front Door with Double Sidelites ** Installation of 7 Double Hung and 1 Picture Alside Mezzo Replacement Windows ** Painting of Siding, Trim, Shutters, Foundation and Doors ** Installation of New 6” Seamless Aluminum Gutter System with Downspouts ** Install New MasterGuard Gutter Guard System

Verified Reviews

5.0

(382) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

372

4

7

3

2

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window replacement (276)house painting (183)siding companies (134)woodworking (57)gutter repair (50)interior painting (40)door installation (36)pressure washing (32)general contractors (23)deck cleaning (16)drywall (4)chimney repair (3)
Showing 1-25 of 382 reviews
5.0

02/20/2022


Howard W.

The work went very well, and was done quickly and professionally. I an area that was starting to decay, and the CSRI professional came to repair and re-stain the area one morning. He was done in just a few hours, and the work is perfect. CSRI has done work at my home several times now, and they are great!

Description of Work
I needed repairs on my backyard fence.

Category house painters

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2021

5.0

10/15/2021


Dennis W.

Hard working guys. Very responsive to concerns. Fast and efficient.

Description of Work
House Painting

Category contractors, house painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

5.0

09/22/2021


Manda T.

CRSI completed both interior and exterior painting projects on our home and did an excellent job. They provided high-quality work with attention to detail and beautiful results - at a very reasonable price. Matt, Owen and Javier were all friendly and easy to work with. My one note for improvement was that communication was sometimes frustrating -- we have 2 at-home jobs, 2 kids and 2 large dogs and requested a heads up when we needed to make adjustments for workers to be in certain areas of our home (inside, backyard, etc.) so we could plan. But it sometimes seemed the owners/managers were not in regular communication with the crew at the house and couldn't give us accurate timelines or what to expect over the course of the project. That said, we were overall happy with the service and results despite the minor inconveniences. If you're patient and flexible, CRSI is a reliable, quality painting company, and I'd certainly use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Interior & Exterior Painting

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

5.0

09/02/2021


Howard W.

It was time to repair and re-stain my fence. I've had CRSI to my home numerous times for work, and the work done this time was again 5-stars. Matt is very attentive to details, and assures his team is also. There were numerous boards to replace, including ones on my custom gates. The team did a great job and staining, and installed post caps for me that I had bought. Great job, so nice to get it done!

Description of Work
Repaired and stained fence.

Category contractors, house painters

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

Images

Review for CRSI Siding | Windows | Painting - 3412 Vandiver Drive, Marietta, GA - 39462132

+1 More

5.0

08/26/2021


Yuhong F.

Matt and his teams replaced the siding, gutters, windows, shutters, and a door for our house. Matt's quotes were competitive and in great detail about the projects. His teams were very professional and hardworking. If they couldn't finish as scheduled due to weather or other reasons, they came back the next day and never rushed. They used the highest quality materials and showed outstanding craftsmanship. If we had any concerns, Matt and his teams addressed the issues right away. We are delighted with the new outlook of our house. I highly recommend CRSI!

Description of Work
Replacing the siding, gutters, windows, shutters, and a door for our house

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

5.0

07/15/2021


Gary H.

I cannot say enough great things about our experience with CRSI. I first met Matt McCurdy, the owner, in March during the initial consultation for the projects we wanted to accomplish. Less than 4 months later our house was completely transformed, and we love it. Matt was there every step of the way, offering insight and ensuring his crews were on top of each project. I think we used every service he offers: a complete re-siding of the house and exterior painting, all new gutters, 14 new windows, and quite a bit of interior painting. We were quite happy with each phase, and Matt’s attention to detail and follow-up was outstanding. I’ve had quite a few contractors roll through as we’ve been moving ahead with these renovations, and CRSI was heads and shoulders above the rest. We have more windows to replace and additional interior painting to be done - when that time rolls around, we’ll be making just one call to Matt.

Description of Work
Complete home re-siding, 14 new windows, interior painting

Category contractors, gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters

Cost $43,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

Images

Review for CRSI Siding | Windows | Painting - 3412 Vandiver Drive, Marietta, GA - 39404428

+2 More

5.0

06/10/2021


Eduardo C.

The CRSI crew were very, very good, they painted the entire exterior of our house, repaired damaged boards, stained the outside deck and completed the job in the estimated time frame given before they started their tasks. Matt and his crew, as Luis and his co-workers are pure craftsmanship, attention to detail, polite, courteous and punctual. We absolutely recommend CRSI and Matt McCurdy's company to do the job!. Thank you Matt, Luis and the rest of your organization.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

Images

Review for CRSI Siding | Windows | Painting - 3412 Vandiver Drive, Marietta, GA - 39364641

+2 More

5.0

05/24/2021


Mark L.

Went great. Communication was great and they even completed a little extra wood rot we found at no additional charge.

Description of Work
New Shutters, Wood rot repair, patio door and transom replacement

Category siding, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters, doors

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

5.0

05/23/2021


Diana G.

Starting with the initial estimate the company conveyed a sense of honesty and trustworthiness. We received constant communication throughout the process. We were completely satisfied with all work. The crew arrived as promised and completed the job as agreed. They were knowledgeable, prompt and professional. We will definitely use CRSI in the future.

Description of Work
Replaced and repaired dormer siding. Repaired damaged Hardiplank siding in select areas. Pressure washing, painting and deck repairs including steps and flashing.

Category contractors, decks, siding, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

5.0

04/20/2021


Aaron G.

Matt and his team did a great job replacing our windows and painting our one-sided brick house. We were very pleased with our experience and the house looks great!

Description of Work
Replacement windows / Exterior Paint

Category siding, replacement windows, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Images

Review for CRSI Siding | Windows | Painting - 3412 Vandiver Drive, Marietta, GA - 39300893
5.0

01/21/2021


David W.

CRSI performed a great job updating our home. We have owned our home for 25 years and had CRSI replace all our siding with Hardie Plank, replace all windows and doors, replace our gutters, and paint the house. The job went smooth, work quality was great and the team at CRSI were always professional. The update added value to our home and significantly improved the appearance as well as interior comfort level. We will definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Home Repairs

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

Cost $44,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

01/15/2021


Hal W.

Excellent job, on time, attention to detail.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category contractors, drywall, interior painters

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

12/03/2020


Leila C.

CRSI did an excellent job. Matt, as well as the painting/siding crew, were attentive to detail, professional, and quickly responded to any questions I had. I am extremely pleased with the result

Description of Work
My house needed siding replaced and painting. After consulting with CRSI, we agreed that only the back side of the house needed new siding and only a few areas on the front. The entire house would be painted.

Category siding, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

11/18/2020


robert M.

CRSI lived up to every expectation we had for what our 46-year-old house could look like once updated. We replace our single pane wood windows with energy efficient insulated vinyl windows and we no longer have window drafts and street noise. To finish off the new look inside the house we had CRSI paint all our stained woodwork and trim a crisp white. Their painters were extremely professional and became a part of the family since we had so much woodwork to be painted. We cannot wait to have CRSI back to work on the exterior paint and gutter updates. You will be happy with your decision to work with CRSI.

Description of Work
Window replacement and interior painting

Category replacement windows, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

11/17/2020


Dan G.

Matt and his employees at CRSI were both courteous and professional during the entire process. They responded to all of my concerns accordingly. Would recommend them .

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category contractors, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

11/17/2020


Daryl B.

Recently had windows installed by CRSI and me and my wife were very satisfied from the day we requested a quote on the windows to the day they were installed.Matt McCurdy from CRSI coordinated from start to finish and was always available to answer any questions.They offered us a fair price on windows and were honest about pricing and what to expect on day of installation.We had other companies give us quotes and waste our time because they seemed to want to talk about everything but the price and what we could expect.On the day of installation the window installers showed up on time and did an excellent job with installation completed in one day. I would highly recommend CRSI if you are considering new windows or any of the other services they provide. Daryl Bryan Peachtree corners,Georgia

Description of Work
Installed windows

Category contractors, replacement windows

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

11/07/2020


Howard W.

The project went very well. As Matt told me, the new windows would be an astounding change, and this is the case. The house is quieter, better conditioned, and they really dramatically changed the living experience in the house. The installation of 16 windows was quick and so professionally done. The washing and touchup work went well also. I really appreciate Matt's attention to detail, and his good note taking and memory. An excellent homeowner experience, thank you CRSI!

Description of Work
New windows, house exterior pressure washing, exterior repairs, paint touchups

Category replacement windows, pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Rachel W.

Everything went really well. They were very thorough and the contractor came out multiple times to make sure everything was as it should be. We are very happy and would hire again.

Description of Work
Exterior painting & gutters, windows & doors

Category contractors, gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/06/2020


Jonathan D.

We downsized our bathroom window and needed the siding fixed on that wall. Matt was very fair with the price and the work was completed fast. We had some small issues with the work and how it was completed that they were quick to come and correct with no hassle or pushback. Would use them again.

Description of Work
One Wall sided and window trim

Category siding, house painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

5.0

09/21/2020


C C.

From the very beginning everyone associated with the project was very professional and helpful. The client is a priority for CRSI. The quality of the windows is excellent and the team who installed them were prompt and professional. The cost of the windows were within the market and fairly priced.

Description of Work
I needed replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

5.0

08/02/2020


Roseanne L.

I had CRSI replace all 34 original windows in my 33 year old home. Matt was professional and friendly during the bid process and was always responsive to my multitude of dumb questions. The price was the lowest I received but there was no sacrificing the quality of the product. Installation was very smooth and the team did a great job. I highly recommend CRSI for your window replacement project.

Description of Work
Replace original windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

5.0

06/27/2020


Douglas S.

CRSI did an excellent job with a job that turned out much more difficult than anticipated. Despite all the extra work, the CRSI team showed up each day and worked diligently until it was complete and didn’t change the price or reduce the quality of work in any way. We would definitely hire Matt and the CRSI team again for our next painting and window projects.

Description of Work
Painting and window trim repair

Category contractors, replacement windows, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2020

5.0

06/12/2020


Suzanne M.

Wonderful job, CRSI was very professional, They came on time, got right to work, installed 34 new windows in one day.

Description of Work
We had new windows replaced

Category contractors, replacement windows