Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning

4.8

(1015) Verified Reviews

Founded 1966 • With Angi since December 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Locale
Georgia
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1787 Williams Dr

Marietta, GA 30066

https://www.coolray.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Coolray has served the Atlanta metro area since 1966 and offers professional heating, air conditioning, plumbing and electrical. We base our business principles on people helping people with honest, dependable service backed by our peace of mind warranties and guarantees ensuring your 100% satisfaction. 350 employees. No subs. Charges a flat rate. Senior Discount on Service Repairs only, cannot be used with other offers....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1015) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

882

4

67

3

22

2

18

1

27

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (952)plumbers (76)air duct cleaning (75)appliance repair (52)water heaters (27)electrician (17)drain cleaning (10)gas leak repair (9)sewer cleaning (7)home energy audit (5)insulation (5)septic tank service (3)
Showing 1-10 of 1015 reviews
5.0

06/27/2022


joel M.

very well. Technician was very knowledgeable about any questions I had. He was very good at what he did while being very professional.

Description of Work
A C. Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2022

5.0

06/19/2022


Andra J.

Jamie Lazo Jr. came to do our summer maintenance. Despite the fact that it was 90+ degrees outside and over 120 degrees in our attic, Jamie was very professional. He was extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. His customer service is outstanding, and he should be recognized for his amazing work ethic. He is an incredible asset to COOLRAY!!

Description of Work
Maintenance

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2022

5.0

06/18/2022


Elizabeth K.

Joseph the technician did an excellent job! I would definitely use him again for services he is very knowledgeable and professional!

Description of Work
Thermostat and ac unit needed repair

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2022

5.0

06/16/2022


Tara F.

William was very friendly and extremely professional and went above and beyond to get my system back up and running! Very much appreciated!

Description of Work
A/C repair

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2022

5.0

06/13/2022


Effie P.

Juan was fantastic. He was courteous and professional. During the maintenance check, Juan identified a part that would likely fail during the heat of the summer. Instead of waiting for it to fail, he replaced the part. Thank you COOLRAY and thank you Juan!!

Description of Work
Annual air conditioner maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2022

5.0

06/08/2022


Stephen B.

From the consultation with Bobby Loebl to the install with Aiejandro Barver and Patrick Amoah everything thing was professional and thorough. I would highly recommend them if you have cooling and air needs

Description of Work
Heat Pump install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2022

5.0

05/22/2022


Tim L.

My furnace is sealed tighter than it has ever been, it blows cold are at twice the rate as the last unit. These guys went out of their way to get things right.

Description of Work
HV/AC replacement

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2022

5.0

05/17/2022


Mark B.

The team that showed up was prepared - I've used Coolray for all my HVAC services for many years now and they always show up on time and get the job done. This time it was warranty work and Coolray is always easy to deal with on that - no hassles.

Description of Work
Repair of AC system - cooling issue

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2022

5.0

05/12/2022


Jeanne S.

I've been a customer of CoolRay for many years and I have maintenance contracts on both my HVAC units. Waylon has always been friendly and professional and very thorough with inspections and maintenance and patient when I need questions answered. I highly recommend CoolRay and Waylon; company and technician are both awesome!

Description of Work
semi-annual maintenance on my two HVAC systems

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2022

5.0

05/04/2022


Steven P.

Our technician Cameron was very polite, professional, and knowledgeable. Highly recommend Coolray.

Description of Work
System checkup and service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2022

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning Services, Plumbing, and Electrical.

Services Not Offered

Duct Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning

How is Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning open?

Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

What payment options does Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning provide

Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Does Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

Yes, Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

Does Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

Yes, Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

Yes, Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning?

Yes, Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning offers warranties.

What services does Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning offer?

Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Heating & Air Conditioning Services, Plumbing, and Electrical.

Are there any services Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer?

Duct Cleaning