Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

C & M RESIDENTIAL SVC INC

Founded 1991 • With Angi since May 2010

4.7

(95) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1760 Lower Roswell Rd

Marietta, GA 30068

Description

Super Service Award Winner-3 Straight Years! C & M Residential Services, Inc. was founded in 1991 by Michael Staley. After working in the industry and having an affinity for the work, he decided to pursue his passions and founded his own company. The company grew steadily and we worked to keep our

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/11/2019


Jamison H.

The work went according to plan. The new driveway is beautiful and really improves our lot. The new grass from the seeding is coming in beautifully as well. C&M is very knowledgeable and responsive if you have any questions throughout the process.

Description of Work
Driveway, yard renovation, irrigation installation

Category concrete repair, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you all throughout the process and we greatly appreciate your business. Please let us know if we can ever be of service in the future. Jason
3.0

08/26/2019


DEANNA W.

I hired C&M based on reviews on sites like this one and my contact with very professional office and sales staff, who immediately came out and gave us a quote. Because the price was quite a bit higher than I had paid for the previous service, I expected close attention to care. They have provided our lawn service for over a year. No attention to bushes was the reason I switched from the previous service, and my experience with C&M has been the same. Regular lawn service is fine, but it takes a very short amount of time, less than 2 hrs. for a yard of almost an acre. Quality is the same as every other service I've used in the last 10 years, but the price is much higher than the previous service. That's why I have given them an overall rating of average, a C. I expected regular bush trimming and thought we had contracted for that. They did send a special crew very quickly when, after waiting and waiting expecting the bushes to be trimmed, I finally called and asked for immediate service because of a wedding. However, the bush crew did such a poor job that my husband thought no one had come. After I called to complain, they sent another person to complete the job, and it was satisfactory, but again nothing special. (Price of trimming was much more in line with the cost of our previous service than the price of regular yard maintenance is.) I was told the regular service did not include trimming, but I would get an email every 2-3 months, and that was the time to request bush trimming. I have not gotten an email except for invoices in more than 4 months. Now half my bushes are ok, but the other half have long feelers or shoots growing out of them. Regular service is extremely dependable, but I don't believe it is worth the much higher cost. I am seeking a more personalized service that does whatever needs to be done from week to week without my having to call to get occasional work such as bush trimming performed.

Description of Work
Regular lawn service including bush trimming

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Hi, thank you for the review and glad you found our office and sales staff to be professional and our crews to be dependable. This is one of our top priorities and we pride ourselves on it. I am also pleased you find our Regular lawn service to be acceptable as that is what your monthly fee of $201.00 covers...regular Lawn Service...or what we call Basic Landscape Maintenance. When I met with your husband initially i explained in detail that Pruning/Trimming of shrubs and other plant material is not part of the Basic Landscape Maintenance and that we did Pruning services within our "Seasonal Services Department" which includes many other aspects of Maintenance (pine straw/mulch, annual color installation, irrigation service, etc) which come with additional costs. This is also explained in detail in the Contract you all initialed, signed and returned. We send out regular emails to all of our customers outlining what Services we are performing at the time and ask that customers respond if they are in need of these services...then we get them scheduled and completed. I apologize if you have not been receiving them. We also have some customers that would prefer we just set up Pruning services monthly throughout the growing season and we just schedule and invoice accordingly. We would be happy to work with you on any issues you feel are lacking. Honestly, this is the first I have heard of any displeasure in our services and I regret it had to come in a way as to negatively impact our Online Reputation...as we work extremely hard to keep our Reputation as high as possible. If there is anything we can do to retain your services we will certainly make every effort. Jason Guest, COO
5.0

06/13/2019


Michel A.

Excellent work, pricing, professional was great, they stood up on their work. They were very responsive to inquiries.

Description of Work
Dug out a Debris Pit for me

Category landscaping

5.0

05/16/2019


Patricia A.

Very well. Jason and Michael kept us informed of the schedule, explained any questions we had, and were very knowledgeable about the types of sod available and what would work best in our yard.

Description of Work
replace old sod with new sod and slight redesign of yard

Category landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! It is always a pleasure working with you and I'm looking forward to the New sod rooting in and taking off. Many thanks. Jason
5.0

05/13/2019


David B.

Brendan Smith, the landscape architect, inspired confidence with his knowledge and the attention to detail in the work proposal. I had no issues with the execution of the work, but the company has a considerable backlog of work, so be prepared to wait a month or more (I have no idea if this is typical of the industry as a whole). The finished project looks professionally done. I believe it will add value and enjoyment to my home for years to come. Based on the few estimates I received, I believe their costs are in the middle of the range, but still a good value.

Description of Work
Replacing an old, rotting railroad tie retaining wall with manufactured stone blocks

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

10/18/2018


Jim R.

Excellent work done in a timely manner and came in as estimated. He understood exactly what I needed.

Description of Work
Deck repair

Category decks

5.0

09/11/2018


Flynn A.

Fine; no issues. Remains to be seen how well this was done.

Description of Work
Aerate, overseed and fertilize

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

07/11/2018


Frank H.

He is on time and within estimates. Very good deck repair.

Description of Work
Great deck repairman.

Category decks, landscaping

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to review us and are very pleased you were happy with the work we performed. Let us know if we can ever be of assistance in the future. Jason Guest COO
5.0

05/09/2018


James M.

I found this company on Angies List. I have tried several full service yard companies over the past few years with mixed results. This company is by far the best and meets all of my expectations!

Description of Work
Weekly yard service

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Really appreciate you taking the time to post this review [Member Name Removed]. It has been a pleasure working with you and looking forward to many years of service! Jason Guest COO
5.0

04/30/2018


Dana W.

The C&M team is great. I've used them on two projects and soon to be a third. They are professional, punctual and do quality work. They have great attention to detail and went above and beyond to create a little pathway with some old material they had left over.

Description of Work
Retaining wall, drain system and sod installation

Category excavators, landscaping, lawn service, masonry, drain pipe, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive review and trusting us with the multiple enhancements to your landscape! Jason Guest COO
5.0

04/13/2018


Jeff M.

Looks great. They edged the beds/lawn so that mulch didn't overlap. Already hired them to refinish my deck. And plan to have them do some additional work on the yard this summer. I didn't try to find the cheapest service - these guys have done work for my neighbor for years and their yard always looks great. The price matched the professionalism and quality. You get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Entire yard mulched

Category landscaping, mulch

5.0

12/20/2017


Joe W.

Great, the crew was polite, punctual and hardworking. Job was completed on schedule and on budget.

Description of Work
Grading yard and fence installation site prep, downed tree removal.

Category landscaping, tree service, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks for taking the time to post a review and touch base back soon to plan out your deck project.
5.0

10/06/2017


La Shell J.

C&M Residential Services provided exceptional lawn maintenance services. Their professional team was remarkably thorough and completed everything within the scope. They did not merely meet, but exceeded my expectations in their attention to detail and level of effort. I am excited to see the results of their endeavors, and look forward to working with them on future projects.

Description of Work
Aeration and overseeding

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review! It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Jason Guest COO
5.0

08/21/2017


Loretta F.

So far the lawn maintenance is excellent. They pay attention not only to the grass, but do an excellent job in addressing the status of the yard. They remove/spray the weeds in the beds along with the normal edging and blowing. They also provided top dressing and aeration. That worked out very well and has helped the lawn almost totally recover. We are very satisfied with the service and do not hesitate to recommend them.

Description of Work
They have been doing our lawn & shrub/tree maintenance for one month.

Category landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review and for putting your trust in us to care for your landscape! Jason Guest
3.0

06/18/2017


Matthew B.

Work was performed in a timely manor. Patio, seat wall, and fireplace all came out looking great. However new sod that was installed looks terrible and new sprinklers installed for this sod do not cover adequately. There was a small area I asked for new sod that was not done even though excess sod was hauled off at the end of the job that they said I wouldn't be charged for. Of course I was. The new grass is partially dead and filled with weeds. There was also a small problem with grading at the edge of the new sod that I just fixed myself rather then wait for someone to come out. My job requires me to work with commercial contractors everyday, so I tend to give the benefit of the doubt. I tried to voice my concerns politely, but only got a short message saying they would check it out. Only real follow up after the job was an email asking for a review so here it is. You can hire these guys for hardscape but I would not recommend for landscape. I would not use again.

Description of Work
Paver patio, stone seat wall, fireplace, new lawn, add onto existing irrigation system

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], sorry I got too busy and dropped the ball on your follow up issues myself as I meant to go to look at your concerns myself and let your email get too far down the page. I hope that our efforts to enhance the performance of the new sod paid off as it should have. Please do touch base with me to let me know. Michael Staley President
5.0

06/12/2017


Doug W.

It went great! These guys spent hours blowing and prepping all the areas to be mulched. All our beds were done perfectly. They didn't just dump new mulch on top of old, or cover existing plantings, they made sure the beds were clean, and when the mulch was placed the plants were uncovered. We are extremely happy with the job they did and will contact them again next time we need everything refreshed.

Description of Work
We needed a company to re-mulch all our planting beds in our front yard and most of our backyard. Approximately 12 yards of mulch.

Category landscaping, mulch

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed] and glad we met your expectations. We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

06/10/2017


THOMAS F.

So far, so good. No problems. Just a little expensive

Description of Work
Design landscaping for our entire yard and provide phased implementation plan.

Category landscaping

5.0

05/13/2017


Robert M.

The service was excellent, starting with first contact with the landscape architect, and continuing with the front office. The landscape architect provided the landscaping plans, and also provided project management services during construction. The results are spectacular! We are very pleased and highly recommend C & M Residential Services.

Description of Work
Relandscape about 1/2 of Front yard, add two walkways of approximately 34 feet (sandstone and gravel) and 50 feet (concrete), landscape a portion of the back yard, and add new hardwood mulch throughout the yard.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, masonry, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks so much for your positive review as we work very hard and as you know customers often very quickly rush to write a review when we mess up and yet don't always take the time to write a positive one. MIchael Staley President
5.0

04/12/2017


Erika B.

The team was great! Communication was constant and updates daily. The were not the lowest estimate, but provided excellent service and professional from start to finish.

Description of Work
Tree removal, drainage improvements, grading, sod

Category excavators, landscaping, lawn service, tree service, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Your project was a challenge with a tremendous upside result expanding your usable back yard space considerably that I know we captured the potential for you guys very well. I hope you are enjoying it. MIchael Staley
5.0

01/09/2017


Jamie J.

C & M Residential were professional and timely. They kept communication opened regarding all options and gave us an itemized list so that we could perform some of the labor ourselves. It looks great and the craftsmanship of the deck, retaining wall and patio extension are excellent.

Description of Work
Deck and patio extension, retaining wall, grading and soil prep for sod installation.

Category decks, landscaping, masonry, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks so much. Your project is a great sample of what we excel it with a few different disciplines of primary work all being coordinated to produce the tremendous result. So glad that you are thrilled with the results and look forward to hearing from you again. MIchael Staley
2.0

12/13/2016


Carin B.

I am so disappointed in Angie's List reviews. I used this company solely because of the reviews and I paid for next to nothing. For others: avoid this company. They overbill (billed for time not worked) and while they promised, in writing, the 'work would be perfect' it is not - not close to perfect. I was told over the phone to expect the work on my patio (pitch and settling issues) to cost between $500-1000, which made sense. The actual quote came in at 1,500 (red flag) but I, stupidly, went ahead and signed it. When the invoice arrived it included double-billing for travel time (hourly and trip charge) and for the 1.75 hours the crew left to get materials and take lunch. I understand billing to obtain materials but doesn't make sense I had to pay for their lunch time. When I balked about these two issues I was told three times I should 'just be happy the invoice came in less than the quote'. To continue the insult, materials were understated by 50% in the quote - how convenient. They have a good gig going here for those who are foolish enough to work with them - too easy to over quote then tell people to just be happy the invoice is less than quoted. Worst of all, now that it has rained, water continues to collect on the patio. When I sent pictures and asked for it to be corrected, they quoted another $600 to fix what they promised to correct from the start.

Description of Work
My patio's pitch was off due to settling and water was collecting on it after each rain, causing part of it to buckle. The quote I received was to correct the parts of the patio that had buckled and correct the pitch so no more water would collect.

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I am sorry you are disappointed. We are very specific in how we perform work for our customers. We are not able to give cost projections on the phone generally but certainly try to do so when asked. We had a representative come to your home and and prepare a specific written proposal. In your case the work item was to repair work not done well by someone else. In all such cases we perform such work as Service work meaning that we Estimate the work instead of being able to give a fixed price and charge for the precise effort and expense only. You agreed to the estimate prepared for you and we scheduled the work to be done. The crew foreman that did the work for you has worked here nearly 20 years and is as skilled at such as anyone. Repair work is never quite as easy as installing things correctly in the first place. It is certainly our instinct to expend as little effort and expense as we deem possible to correct the deficiencies. The work came in substantially under the projected expense which is always good. We invoiced you for the precise hours expended in performing your task including time spent acquiring materials that are not stock items could not have been delivered in such a small quantity and we could not have been certain of the exact color match or quantity needed until we began the work. You emailed us to tell us that there was still a puddle on the patio and stated quite clearly that the area of the patio that they repaired was draining properly but that the issue was in the area that they had not taken apart and put back together again originally. They did not foresee it obviously and expended only the effort they deemed appropriate. If an additional section of the patio needs to be disassembled and reassembled then we would be still repairing the efforts of others and not repairing our prior efforts. I am happy to meet with you and take a look at it myself so please touch base with me any time.
4.0

11/29/2016


VIVEKANANDA P.

They did a good job of removing the wall and levelling the ground. The only grouse I had was their heavy equipment created a pretty large crack on our concrete driveway.

Description of Work
A side-wall attached to one corner of the house needed to be removed.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review. I was in email contact with you to schedule the work and did not hear anything from you about your driveway. it is very usual for a driveway to crack from the equipment that we use as we are specifically equipped to perform work in residential settings and use equipment that is all under 10,000 lbs and the weight of the equipment is no great per square inch than a typical large car. We can not perform the work that customers want completed in a cost effective manner without trafficking driveways with the necessary equipment and yet I can only think of a couple cracks in driveways that I have every seen occur as a result of our work in 15 plus years. It is certainly something that we take seriously. Thanks again MIchael Staley
5.0

09/21/2016


Angelyn F.

Landscape Architect: Brendan Smith. Construction Crew: Able, Eric and Freddo. Carl in the main office was always available for any question on payments and schedules. This has to be the least stressful home project ever!! If these four members of C&M Residential are representative of the entire company, the company has a big, bright, future. Brendan was so professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He provided options we didn't think we could afford. He was able to convey a clear vision of the finished project. The construction crew was amazing, conscientious and hard working. The attention to the engineering behind the construction was superior. The finished product is absolutely beautiful!! Thanks so much. W & A

Description of Work
Design and construction of 69'/4' high brick/stone retaining wall. Replacement of and existing railroad tie wall with 16' and 3' high brick/stone retaining wall. Transitional site preparation soil, gravel, grading along with bermuda lawn installation.

Category landscaping, masonry, mulch, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review. Contractors joke about how we would like to have a forum where we can review customers like they get to review us. In your case, you guys are exceptional customers who make being your contractor a pleasure in every way and every single one of my employees who worked on your project in any way would say the same. I believe fully that we attract customers who are like us. We hire staff to treat you well and appreciate so much when our customers so fantastic. A+ Overall for you guys! MIchael Staley President
5.0

09/19/2016


Laura S.

Fine. Their prices are expensive but inline with other vendors for the same services. You get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Grading, rock wall, steps, planting

Category landscaping, drain pipe, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your positive review. WE appreciate it very much.
5.0

08/29/2016


Kevin H.

They did a good job on the mulch and pruning.

Description of Work
Trimming bushes

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Georgia Drainage Specialists

    Your residential drainage experts with a touch of beauty! Services: backfill restoration, catch basins, channel drains, downspout extensions, dry creek beds, french drains, grading, shallow retaining walls, soil stabilization, storm drainage, shallow exterior foundation waterproofing, landscape finishing, and more! Problems you may be having that Georgia Drainage Specialists can resolve: erosion, negative grade, leaky basement due to faulty drainage, roof water discharging near foundation, ponding water, soggy/musty yard, and more!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    RAINFALL IRRIGATION INC

    ADDITIONAL SERVICES LISTED ON WEBSITE.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Horseshoe Construction LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscaping, Trees Planting, Shrubs, Tree Removal, Sod, Flowers. Landscape Architecture, Landscape Maintenance, Decks, Patios & Porches, Covers & Canopies, Enclosed & Screened Porches, Landscape Lighting, Stone & Brick Masonry, Concrete Work- Driveways & Sidewalks, Pavers, Outdoor Kitchens, Fireplaces, Fire Pits, Stamped Concrete, Asphalt Paving and Sinkhole Remediation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about C & M RESIDENTIAL SVC INC

    How is C & M RESIDENTIAL SVC INC overall rated?

    C & M RESIDENTIAL SVC INC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are C & M RESIDENTIAL SVC INC open?

    C & M RESIDENTIAL SVC INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does C & M RESIDENTIAL SVC INC provide

    C & M RESIDENTIAL SVC INC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does C & M RESIDENTIAL SVC INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, C & M RESIDENTIAL SVC INC offers free project estimates.

    Does C & M RESIDENTIAL SVC INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, C & M RESIDENTIAL SVC INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by C & M RESIDENTIAL SVC INC?

    Yes, C & M RESIDENTIAL SVC INC offers warranties.

    What services does C & M RESIDENTIAL SVC INC offer?

    C & M RESIDENTIAL SVC INC offers the following services: Landscaping, Trees Planting, Shrubs, Tree Removal, Sod, Flowers. Landscape Architecture, Landscape Maintenance, Decks, Patios & Porches, Covers & Canopies, Enclosed & Screened Porches, Landscape Lighting, Stone & Brick Masonry, Concrete Work- Driveways & Sidewalks, Pavers, Outdoor Kitchens, Fireplaces, Fire Pits, Stamped Concrete, Asphalt Paving and Sinkhole Remediation