Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc

Founded 1993 • With Angi since December 2002

4.8

(483) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1232 Sandtown Rd SW

Marietta, GA 30008

Description

Atlanta Roofing Specialists is a full service roofing contractor. We can handle all of your residential and commercial roofing needs, from the smallest repair to the largest roof, no job is too big or too small! Atlanta Roofing Specialists was incorporated in May of 1993 by Kevin King and Mark Rutherford. Prior to starting the company Kevin, who has a business degree from the university of West GA, had worked with an insurance repair contractor and had extensive knowledge of estimating and the "Business" side of the industry. Mark had served in the U.S. Army and worked in the industry installing roofs since 1987 and had learned that quality workmanship and attention to detail was the key to a successful business. Since then, ARS has grown to be one of the largest and most respected roofing contractors serving the metropolitan Atlanta area. We set the standards of quality that other companies can only hope to achieve. Our goal is to provide our customers with the highest quality, most dependable service available. We work closely with each customer to assure all concerns are addressed and handled in a professional manner. We will earn your respect by meeting and exceeding your expectations. Additional contact name - Kevin King. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/22/2020


Cynthia C.

Can't say enough good things...job went smoothly and on time. They kept us informed on scheduling, worked with our insurance company quickly and filled us in on what to expect. Kevin King was especially helpful and very informative. The siding work was completed professionally and on time. The siding guy (Dan) also kept us informed and explained everything he was doing very well. Good company to work with to the point we trusted them with the work on my MIL's house as well. A+++

Description of Work
Did a full roof replacement plus extensive siding repairs & chimney rebulld

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, chimney caps, house painters

5.0

03/22/2020


Gummadi S.

Excellent work replacing old roof with leaks and lot of damaged boards. Explained the process and answered all questions I have about ventilation, long term durability, roofing layers, edging, waterproofing etc. Hand nailed new shingles and installed the roofing system per GAF elite contractor requirements. They stand behind their work backed by a solid written GAF warranty. All this for a very good price.

Description of Work
Replace roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

03/17/2020


Shalom S.

It went spectacular. Sonny was very knowledgable and easy to work with. We felt like his easy manner and how he dealt with our adjuster, helped our insurance claim be approved. The office staff was friendly and informative, Casey was on hand for questions and made sure things were handled and Tereso worked his crew swiflty and efficiently and they completed a very high, weird angled and difficult roof in less than three full days. They even fixed the roof vent that had been handled wrongly by previous owners, removed non-working electric venting system, removed old pvc piping in the roof, and replaced a lot of damaged decking. No matter how hard he worked, Tereso always kept a big smile on his face and when the job was complete, it looked amazing. The crew cleaned the yard so well, that a person driving by would never know that a roofing crew had been there. No landscaping was damaged. They took great care with the items around our house and porch. Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
We needed an entire new roof

Category roofing

5.0

01/06/2020


Skip J.

It was time for a roof replacement and we began to gather estimates from around area. Atlanta Roofing Specialists was our choice. They were not the cheapest nor the most expensive, but they were completely professional with every step of the process. From my initial phone call to the final inspection they were easy to deal with and kept me informed and updated on all the work. Their crew was terrific, upbeat and hard working. It was a good experience and a good choice. Even if you are leaning toward another company, I'd encourage you to invite them to offer you an estimate.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

10/23/2019


Avril G.

It was excellent! They were on time and very professional.

Description of Work
They re did the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/12/2019


Bob R.

Very well. During the inspection for an estimate there was no pressure to add anything (guards) or replace gutters that were still in good shape. During installation only damaged fascia was replaced. They did a good job and were done in a couple of hours.

Description of Work
Replaced gutters on front and back side of house. Installed interior hangars in gutters on garage

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/09/2019


Noah G.

Team is very knowledgeable. Maybe my job was smaller than they liked, so I wasn't at the top of their priority so that caused issues with getting the work done quickly. Overall happy with the quality and price.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Actually, we don't mind small jobs at all! We were a little busy when the customer originally called in so it took us a while to get out there but other than that everything went pretty quickly (apx. 1-1/2 weeks from approval from customer to completion of job). Thank you for your review! Mark Rutherford, Owner

5.0

01/07/2019


Don G.

It takes a while to get an estimate, and with all the recent rain, a while to get the work done. But the knowledge and professionalism of Daniel the estimator and Juan the crew leader was great. The vent replacement was troublesome, but Juan made two trips to the store for parts and stayed with it to make it right. We will have rain this weekend and I assume there will be no leaks.

Description of Work
Leaks fixed, chimney trim replacement, range vent replacement

Category roofing, siding, chimney repair

5.0

10/30/2018


DOUG O.

Roof repairs Work was done well and as proposed at a reasonable price and in a timely fashion. The only quibble I had was that they left some trash and beverage cans on the property. Nevertheless I recommend them and would hire them again.

Description of Work
Roof repairs

Category roofing, siding

5.0

08/31/2018


Philip B.

Three years ago, several roofing companies came through our neighborhood going door to door. This was due to the fact that all houses in our subdivision had Atlas Chalet shingles, which were subject to a class action lawsuit. I had looked up each of these companies on Angie’s List and was not sufficiently pleased with the reviews that I saw to hire any of them. So I read additional reviews of various companies on Angie’s List and came to the conclusion that I wanted to employ Atlanta Roofing Specialists. In addition to the high review marks, it was also due to the fact that they hammer all nails by hand instead of using a nail gun. This results in using nails with a larger head, which means that the shingles should stay in place longer and not be as susceptible to being dislodged by wind. So I made an appointment with ARS to have my roof inspected. Rictor Vipond did the inspection and noted that, despite the class action lawsuit, the shingles on my roof still had around 5-7 years of life left. He explained that not all lots of Atlas Chalet shingles were defective. I appreciated his honesty and vowed to use ARS when my roof finally needed replacing. Fast forward to July 21, 2018, when we experienced high winds from a storm that dislodged about 20 shingles from our roof. We contacted our insurance company and then had ARS come out again to quote a new roof. Once again, Rictor Vipond came out to inspect the roof and laid out options for replacement. Based on our preferences, we ended up with a quote from ARS that we then submitted to our insurance company. Once the claims adjuster made it to our house for inspection, they accepted the ARS quote and we hired ARS to replace the roof. The installation would take about 2-3 days, according to ARS. Due to a heavy workload from the storm, ARS couldn’t start until August 22, but they kept us informed. We did not have any water leaks, so this was not a problem. On the 22nd, the work crew showed up right on schedule that morning at 7 AM. The supervisor assigned to us was Casey Norton and the crew foreman was Ricky. Casey met with us each day to review progress (he had to visit several job sites each day) and inspect what had been done by Ricky and his crew. He patiently answered all our questions and kept us informed throughout. By noon on the third day, Ricky & his crew had finished the installation and thoroughly cleaned up the work site. Casey came by shortly thereafter to review their work and did a final walk around the house. We were very impressed with the quality of the installation and told him so. Before Casey left, he advised that Rictor would visit the following week for the final inspection. Rictor came and went up on the roof to inspect the work. All was done to his and our satisfaction. As a true test of a quality company that stands behind their work, the roof installation comes with a 10 year workmanship warranty that is transferrable if we sell our house during the warranty period. We cannot say enough good things about Atlanta Roofing Specialists. Each and every employee we encountered was very professional, courteous and made us feel like our total satisfaction was the most important thing to them. If you hire this company, you can be assured that you will be happy with the results.

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement after wind storm damage.

Category roofing

5.0

08/13/2018


Susan M.

All work performed as promised. Workers came on time and did a great job cleaning up afterward.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement on residential home

Category roofing

5.0

07/19/2018


Donna N.

We had 3 different companies check the roof and provide quotes. From Day one with the visit from Rictor Vipond we could see a difference in the companies. Victor is very professional and spent time educating us on the condition of our roof, options available and what the best approach would be. He made sure we understood the process and what was involved. Their quote was in the middle of the 3 received but due to the recommendations and professionalism of Victor I chose Atlanta Roofing Specialist. Rachelle, Casey & the Atlanta Roofing crew all had the same level of professionalism and were patient with questions and worked with us on timing. The crew was very patient as we had to go and come from the house and did a great job on keeping the yard clean and ensuring there were no nails or debris once they were finished. Job was finished on time and as promised.

Description of Work
Roof replaced

Category roofing

5.0

07/16/2018


Vijaya S.

The responsiveness of the entire team was very impressive - starting with the Sales person Rictor Vipond to the Project crew led by Casey Torres and Juan. All of them addressed my questions and concerns fully, whenever I contacted them. This was an important factor why I selected ARS in the first place, among 3 equally good quotes. To start with, they gave me a good overview of the work that will be done, factored in my choice of the materials that will be used, and discussed related warranties. Also provided me with shingle color samples to help decide on color. On the day the project started, I could inspect the material and confirm they were as stated in the quote/order. Due to rain storms what was initially planned as a 2-day project stretched to 4 days. The crew did their work with very good quality as far as I can see. No issues with cleanup after work. Positive comments from my neighbors as well. I would certainly recommend ARS.

Description of Work
Replacing the roof of my house

Category contractors, roofing, skylights

5.0

05/29/2018


Lrose R.

Great. They did everything just as agreed.

Description of Work
Place an edge on the chimney cap rather than replacing the cap which would have been very expensive, added flashing to the chimney, caused the gutters and place new rubber boots to the door vents. Had several estimates from other companies and were very expensive because they just wanted to replace rather then fix the problem.

Category gutter repair, roofing, chimney caps

5.0

04/16/2018


Mike P.

Excellent. Rictor showed up on schedule to provide the bid. He provided the bid on the spot. The crew showed up as scheduled. The were quick, professional, performed quality work and cleaned everything up. As often happens something did go wrong in that a falling shingle broke a storm window and a screen got cut. They assured me they would have them repaired and that final payment was not due until I was satisfied. They took the window in for repair and repaired the screen before I made my last payment. Rictor showed up on time to inspect the final product and provide my warranty. I highly recommend Atlanta Roofing Specialists and Rictor Vipond.

Description of Work
Roof replaced

Category roofing

5.0

04/15/2018


Susan B.

Atlanta Roofing Specialists gets my highest approval, especially David Bishop. I interviewed 3 highly-recommended roofing companies and ARS was the ONLY company to idenity my roofing problem. Nails were popping up under my shingles. David Bishop explained that using a nail gun on a board sub-roof/sheathing (as opposed to plywood) did not allow the roofers to feel when a nail went between the boards, causing the nails to later work loose. ARS only hand nails a board sub-roof/sheathing to prevent popped nails. The pricing was comparable to companies using nail guns.

Description of Work
Replace old roof and install ridge vents

Category roofing

5.0

02/26/2018


Joseph B.

Did a great job. Very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Shingle repair around exhaust vents.

Category roofing

5.0

01/08/2018


Barbara J.

ARS was the 3rd company I had contacted in order to get an estimate to have our roof repaired. After describing the issue, we did schedule an appointment, but due to their workload, it would be a few weeks out. Mark Rutherford came out to inspect the issue and did tell us that the roof was beyond repair and needed to be replaced. He then said he would send out Dan Albrecht from the construction side to take a look. Dan arrived about 45 minutes later, got up on the roof to look around and gave me a ballpark estimate. It was the same range that Mark had given to me earlier. After reviewing the estimate, we decided to move forward with the repairs. It took about a week and a couple of the columns were a bit more damaged than originally thought. Dan explained what else needed to be done and left it to us to decide. There was never any sales pressure or last minute "additions" to what was originally quoted. We did not include painting as we had already contracted with another firm, and Dan did say it would be cheaper for the painting company to do the work. Dan checked in with the team performing our repairs often and we were kept up to date on the progress. We are very pleased with the result and have gotten comments from our neighbors on how well it turned out. This was a large investment, but one I know we won't have to address again for many years to come. I highly recommend ARS.

Description of Work
The flat roof on our front porch was leaking and needed to be replaced, including gutters on the porch roof itself. We also had some wood to be replaced on the porch/railing as well.

Category decks, gutter repair, roofing

4.0

11/09/2017


Billie M.

I contacted them two weeks after accepting the bid to see when they could schedule the work of having gutter guards to be installed, since I hadn't heard from them. It was then scheduled almost 3 weeks later. When the workers came, they never knocked on the door to say they were there to begin work, nor did they knock on the door to say they were finished. Communication was lacking and the time that passed from the estimate to the finished job and payment was lengthy. But overall I trust this company and they did a good job. They had replaced our entire roof years ago and did a good job in a reasonable time. The sales representive, David Bishop has always taken good care of us.

Description of Work
Wanted Gutter guards installed.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

During the timeframe this work was to be done, our gutter van was having mechanical issues and ended up in the repair shop for a week. This caused lengthy delays in our gutter schedule. The problem has been rectified as we now have a spare van "just in case". We sincerely apologize that this customer had to wait this long to have their work completed.

5.0

11/03/2017


Fred A.

All of the associates that we dealt with were efficient, pleasant and professional. The six man team that did the work over a day and one half were excellent. They completely cleaned up each day. We have had a number of neighbors complement the looks of our new roof and asked for references.

Description of Work
Installed a new roof, the third on our 45 year old two story, four bedroom home in East Cobb.

Category roofing

5.0

11/03/2017


Anthony J.

Well. No work was needed at this time

Description of Work
Roofing check

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

10/24/2017


Malinda K.

They kept coming back until it was perfect.

Description of Work
Leak Repair

Category roofing

5.0

10/16/2017


Bryan B.

Excellent company to work with. We received a detailed estimate with all materials listed. Work was scheduled in a short time. Crew was on time and worked very hard! They hand nail their roofs. That’s tough to find these days. The crew was very efficient and respectful. There was a supervisor on site for much of the work. All of our questions were answered and all of ours concerns were addressed in great detail. We just had our Home painted a month before and we were very nervous there would be damage to the paint. They understood and took every precaution. No damage at all. Clean up was amazing. They even cleaned the gutters and sky light!! You would never know they were here. A final inspection was performed and photos taken. Our roof looks wonderful. I highly recommend this company!! We got quotes and interviewed 7 companies. Cannot say enough good things. This is the best company we have ever worked with and we have done a lot of work on our home.

Description of Work
Installed a new roof. Removed old attic fans.

Category roofing

5.0

10/03/2017


Robert A.

Terrific company. Would recommend them to anyone needing roofing work.

Description of Work
reroofing job

Category roofing

5.0

10/03/2017


Robert A.

Very professional company. David Bishop was prompt, courteous and efficient on providing an estimate and walking me through the choices I had to make. The crew came when they said they would come and when the job was done they left my property as clean as when they had arrived. Part of my home is covered by a flat roof which had given me problems for nearly 30 years. When the crew pulled off the old roofing they found extensive wood rot which had not been anticipated in the original estimate. Sonny and I met and negotiated a fair price for the extensive reframing that was needed. I couldn't be happier with the way I was treated.

Description of Work
Reroofing.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Atlanta Gutter Services

    Atlanta Gutter Services is fully licensed and insured. We guarantee and warranty all of our work. We accept debit, credit, cash, and check. One hundred percent customer satisfaction is a must for us. If you are not satisfied with our service, we will come back free of charge and correct any issues you may have with the service we provided however, it never comes to that because we do the job right the first time, every time. Give us a chance and we will not let you down.  

    Smith Drywall & Painting

    Call us today for all your drywall and painting needs!  

    Djcarrenterprisellc

    We are a professional pressure washing company. We do pressure washing, DJ, PC repair.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roof replacement. Roof repairs. Gutters. Carpentry. Skylights.

    Services Not Offered

    Tile & shake roofs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc

    How is Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc overall rated?

    Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc open?

    Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc provide

    Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc?

    Yes, Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc offer?

    Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc offers the following services: Roof replacement. Roof repairs. Gutters. Carpentry. Skylights.

    Are there any services Atlanta Roofing Specialist Inc does not offer?

    Tile & shake roofs.