Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Affordable Electric, Inc.

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2008

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3600 Dallas Highway, Suite 238

Marietta, GA 30064

Description

Contact us in Marietta, GA, at (888) 835-1757 for fully qualified electrical contractor services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

07/15/2017


Andrea C.

Okay - as indicated, prompt and professional; performed a service and they were well paid for it

Description of Work
Various electrical - changing outdoor light bulbs, removing unused electrical box

Category electrician

1.0

05/03/2017


Dennis S.

Installed the receptacle and nothing else. 15 min of work and did not clean up anything for $225 I scam artist that says one thing and doesn't follow through with what was discussed

Description of Work
install a 120 volt duplex receptacle..This was to replace existing wire and take out.

Category electrician

5.0

05/07/2016

Description of Work
.

Category electrician

5.0

10/27/2015


Lucia C.

Description of Work
Updated some fuses, fixed outlet to hot tub.

Category electrician

5.0

09/16/2014


Mary F.

The guy was extremely knowledgeable our problem was very complex and it took longer than expected. They came out right on time, no suprises!! they charged me exactly what they quoted me!! Even on a Saturday!! Will definately use in the future!

Description of Work
Affordable Electric toubleshot and fixed our tripping breaker.

Category electrician

5.0

03/05/2014


Joe R.

Mike met me right on time the day after I called for help on restoring power in my rental property. He offers a fixed price on trouble shooting electrical problems instead of the usual hourly rates of the big electrical contractors. This saved me $$$ over the cost of hiring a large electrical contractor. Mike is licensed and is an independent contractor with low overhead. You can hire Mr Sparky and pay for his TV ads and billboards and office help or you can get an independent licensed electrical contractor and get a good deal on extremely competent service for a fraction of the cost .

Description of Work
Electrical contractor who helped me with problems of not having power in all rooms.

Category electrician

5.0

09/14/2011


Mary Ann W.

Excellent from start to finish. Prompt, courteous and professional service. Very pleased with work outcome. We will definitely use again whenever we have a need for an electrician.

Description of Work
Installation of 240 volt 50 amp range circuit for new electric range in kitchen.

Category electrician

5.0

12/27/2010


Julie R.

Excellent, both from the quality and price perspectives.

Description of Work
We have used Affordable Electric for several projects at our house. We got several estimates and Mike had one of the best prices along with demonstrating a lot of knowledge that initially promoted trust his work. The first one was a kitchen remodel and we wanted to add undercabinet lighting and canned lighting. Mike was extremely thorough in the work he did and made sure all work was done according to city code. We rewired the house to add new features to our outdoor deck. We've also used Mike to add canned lighting to our living room and master bedroom. Several projects, and he's always done great work for us. We recommend him to all of our friends and neighbors who need electrical work.

Category electrician

5.0

10/29/2008


Linda B.

They did an excellent job and had a very fair price. I would highly recommend them and I will use them again. They were here when he said he would be here. They had the highest level of professionalism. He know his stuff and is a craftsman with his skill.

Description of Work
They installed some outside lightning, replaced and attic fan and some electrical switches.

Category electrician

5.0

06/04/2008


DEBI M.

Mike was extremely quick at returning our call and setting up an appointment. Our biggest concern was to get a qualified electrician out here quickly. He was able to come in a couple of days. He was pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient. He explained to us the procedure and other questions we had in a manner we could understand them. He took the time to look at another problem that came up on the inspection and wrote a paragraph explaining the situation on the form for the buyer. We were extremely pleased with his work and would happily recommend him again!

Description of Work
On the inspection of our house, we found out that a fan in the roof wasn't working and needed to be replaced. Mike came out within a few days and replaced the fan for us.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr. Electric of Douglasville

    Electricity makes the modern world go round. When your power shorts out, call Mr. Electric of Douglasville for quick and convenient repairs. We offer our electrical expertise in Douglasville and the surrounding area. Your home or business is in good hands, whether you’re hoping to overhaul the wiring or install ceiling fans. Our promise to you is the best work, whether your needs are common or complicated. We represent Douglas County’s electric solutions with pride.  

    Shumate Air Conditioning & Heating

    Shumate Air Conditioning & Heating is a full service contractor supplying quality heating and air conditioning installation and repair services to a multitude of residential and commercial clients. We serve the greater Atlanta, GA, region including Alpharetta, Roswell, Marietta, Cumming, Suwanee, Norcross and Sandy Springs, GA. Additional contact - Mikhail Britt. Additional e-mail - mbritt@shumatemech.com. 500 Employees. Additional phone number - (706) 485-3222. Award winning. Additional DBA - Shumate Mechanical.  

    Alliance Electrical Service

    Alliance is an electrical and lighting service provider that handles a broad range of services. These services include electrical troubleshooting, outlet and switch replacement, electrical component retrofitting and repair, light fixtures and installation, energy efficiency installation solutions, surge protection, ceiling fan wiring and installation, commercial wiring, home wiring, breaker box repair and installation, electric car charger installation etc. We provide professional premium service at a competitive price with the customer in mind. Alliance is equipped with professional service technicians with over 70 years of combined electrical service experience. Let Alliance support your next project!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    electrical contractor, marietta, ga

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Affordable Electric, Inc.

    How is Affordable Electric, Inc. overall rated?

    Affordable Electric, Inc. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Affordable Electric, Inc. open?

    Affordable Electric, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Affordable Electric, Inc. provide

    Affordable Electric, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Affordable Electric, Inc. offer free estimates?

    No, Affordable Electric, Inc. does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Affordable Electric, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Affordable Electric, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Affordable Electric, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Affordable Electric, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Affordable Electric, Inc.?

    Yes, Affordable Electric, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Affordable Electric, Inc. offer?

    Affordable Electric, Inc. offers the following services: electrical contractor, marietta, ga