AEM Construction & Restoration

About

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2011

AEM Construction & Restoration is a full service contractor, specializing in insurance claims. Our services encompass the assessment and repair of property damage caused by water, fire, smoke, or mold. We can also be a part of the restoration and reconstruction of your property. Any time disaster

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(119) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

94

4

4

3

4

2

8

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

drywall (107)interior painting (47)basement remodeling (24)flooring (20)house painting (16)door installation (15)lighting (14)water damage restoration (12)plumbers (12)electrician (12)window replacement (11)roofing (11)
Showing 1-25 of 119 reviews
5.0

09/27/2021


Patrick D.

I worked with AEM construction to finish our basement. Throughout this process we received 5+ quotes and I was most comfortable with the quote we received from AEM. The way the quote worked was AEM would provide all the standard construction materials, (drywall, doors recessed lights etc.) but we would provide the flooring/tile/vanity/toilet/ceiling fans etc. The whole process to finish our basement took approximately 2 months (with a delay caused by the county which was out of their hands) to finish approximately 1800 square feet. Communication with AEM went well. Jennell and Arnoldo were very accommodating throughout the process. We worked out an established billing cycle which made the process easy. Additionally, any changes from the plan they worked with us; the only changes from the quote were for items that we asked them to change and I believe they were appropriately priced. Additionally, Arnoldo and team helped install cabinets which was a huge help. Lastly, I will say the workers that were with AEM were very respectful and had great attitudes. We had a large project – they worked with me and we asked them to do additional work because of the quality of their work (Deck Repair & speaker wiring). I can’t speak highly enough of this team.

Description of Work
Finished Basement

Category drywall, electrician, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, ceiling fans, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

5.0

09/22/2021


DOUGLAS T.

AEM (Jannell) worked with the insurance company to get us a good settlement. Their work was excellent and they made some good suggestions for improving the cottage. They worked with delays we had and were responsive when we were ready for them. The scope of the project involved a total cost of $30,000 plus.

Description of Work
rebuild interior of cottage that had been gutted after water damage.

Category bathtub refinishing, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling, replacement windows, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2021

5.0

09/20/2021


Michael S.

Our house is over 20 years old and several projects needed to be done. At first we hired AEM to repaint our kitchen. They did a beautiful job, so we had them do the other projects. Everything AEM did turned out well. The staff were friendly and professional. Listen to any suggestions they make. We listened and our house looks much better for it.

Description of Work
Painting, patching walls, deck work.

Category decks, picture framing, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2021

5.0

06/02/2021


Winford S.

I framed the roof for my screened in porch but needed someone to install the decking and Roof. I saw AEM's sign on another project in my neighborhood and called them for a quote. They came to my house the next day to check the job and provided a quote the following day. The price was fair to me and to them. They were able to fit my small job into their schedule with in a week. The crew was through and professional. I will call them again for any project too big for me to handle on my own. Great experience..

Description of Work
installed roof decking and roof

Category decks, gutter repair, roofing, sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

Images

Review for AEM Construction & Restoration - 1033 S Cobb Dr SE, Marietta, GA - 39354081
5.0

05/27/2021


Shirley F.

AEM did a great job. The team was punctual, professional, and knowledgeable. Arnoldo and Jennell were easy to work with and responsive to my requests. I was totally satisfied with the work completed.

Description of Work
I had several projects to include flooring, painting, kitchen remodel, and drywall repair.

Category closet systems, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2021

5.0

03/04/2021


Alex F.

An 80-foot tree fell on our house and we needed huge repairs – the entire roof replaced, rooms re-drywalled, rafters replaced, the porch rebuilt, electrical work done, painting, concrete sidewalk repaired, cabinetry work, etc. We needed a fantastic contractor who could handle everything, deal with our insurance company, complete the work on schedule, stay within budget, do a beautiful job, and maybe squeeze in a few extras for us. AEM did all that and more. I could not be more thankful for them, and I recommend them to anyone who needs a contractor. Jennell and Arnoldo are a powerhouse team. She is a great communicator and project manager, and she went to bat for us several times with our insurance company to make sure things were covered. He headed up the crew and made sure all the work done was perfect quality and that we were happy with how it turned out. They went above and beyond every step of the way, even mowing our lawn, cleaning the house, and power washing the driveway at the very end of the process. We felt so comfortable with them and their team that we actually went on vacation in the middle of the repair process. I am so happy we chose them; it could have been a vastly different process with a different contractor, but instead our house looks way better than it did before the tree fell on it. Thank you, AEM!!

Description of Work
Roof repair, painting, drywall, concrete, finishing

Category decks, drywall, electrician, gutter repair, lighting, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, pressure washing, ceiling fans, house painters, interior painters

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2020

5.0

01/13/2021


Amy S.

After a typical roof replacement gone TERRIBLY wrong (by another company, NOT AEM), AEM saved the day by renovating our entire house. Here's all the work they did for us: - Removing all the wet insulation, drywall, carpet, etc. - All new drywall (ceilings, walls, including making a doorway smaller for barn door installation) - Recessed lighting installation in every room in the house - All new tile in four bathrooms - Expanded master bath shower and glass shower door installation - New toilet and sink installation in every bathroom - Installed utility sink in laundry room - Removed wood flooring and installed Luxury Vinyl Plank flooring on main level - Sanded and stained all banisters - Re-bricked fireplace and shiplapped above fireplace - Installed new light fixtures and ceiling fans - Trim and paintwork throughout the entire house They did a great job. Naturally, with a job this big, we ran into some issues. Arnoldo was wonderful to work with. He was always willing to listen and worked hard to fix issues so that we were pleased. I highly recommend AEM for your projects.

Description of Work
Whole house renovation

Category bathtub refinishing, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, lighting, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, home builders, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

Images

Review for AEM Construction & Restoration - 1033 S Cobb Dr SE, Marietta, GA - 39130811

+9 More

5.0

12/11/2020


Drew L.

We have worked with AEM multiple times. The two largest projects being master bathroom remodel and basement finishing. In the master bath they did a heated floor for us along with the tile, tub showers, new electrical. We have loved the space. More recently we had them work on the basement (framing, electrical, drywall, flooring, painting, fireplace). We are VERY PLEASED! I have always felt like their prices are very fair for the work they are doing. My only word of advice is that the timeline is fluid, we are ok with that and dont mide working with them on this. We will continue to work with AEM on future projects. But, if you are expecting militarily precision on time and schedule, don't. Again, not a complaint, we don't mind it. But others might, so set your expectations. Also if you want to see their work up close ask them, we are willing to let others see our basement if you want to see the quality of their work.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel and Basement Finishing

Category drywall, electrician, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

5.0

12/01/2020


linda W.

I was very happy with the service, professionalism, and quality of the work.

Description of Work
drywall replacement, bathroom flooring, and painting

Category drywall, flooring contractor, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

08/21/2020


James P.

AEM responded quickly and finished in one day,would use them again.

Description of Work
Drywall repair

Category bathtub refinishing, drywall, interior painters

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

04/13/2020


Cerrita W.

ceiling/attic/hardwood repair/painting

Description of Work
This was the best decision I could’ve possibly made; to go with a company that was reputable & that held a Super Service Award with Angie’s. Jannell & her crew were absolutely incredible!! I never thought such detailed work would/could be done so well & so quickly. Everyone showed in a timely fashion & they showed up & showed out. Each part of this process has been smooth. I never questioned what was going on & if I had any questions; I was immediately responded to by Jannell. I am most grateful for all the hard work AEM did here!! I am in disbelief at the way that my home looks now- compared to how it previously looked. My place looks brand new. They even made themselves available during the first week of the COVID outbreak, for that I am most grateful. I have had the BEST experience with AEM hands down & cannot wait for our next project!! Thank you all very much!

Category drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, interior painters

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

5.0

01/24/2020


Lexie R.

We contracted AEM to finish part of our basement. This included installing doors, flooring, baseboards, and painting walls/ceiling/trim/doors. They did a great job and really went above and beyond and even fixed things that weren’t part of the scope of work. We then hired them to repair a broken fence from a tree falling on it and to also pressure wash and re-stain the whole fence. It came out great. In both cases they were by far the best price of everyone we contacted and I like that they use their own crew. We are hiring them to do additional projects for the house. We highly recommend!

Description of Work
Finish basement and repair fence and pressure wash/restain

Category fencing, flooring contractor, pressure washing, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

5.0

12/15/2019


Kevin C.

Renovations turned out awesome. They were able to help us make some decisions and even finished off a few areas we didnt expect to be updated. I'd suggest them to anyone!

Description of Work
Remodel basement and various other work

Category drywall, flooring contractor, picture framing, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2019

3.0

10/31/2019


Allie P.

They answered my call after hours which was awesome and came out the next day to take a look, but then never followed up with a quote. I called them a few times trying to get it and never heard back, so we went with someone else. Very odd.

Description of Work
Removal of popcorn ceilings

Category drywall

Work Completed On 10/29/2019

Service Provider Response

I apologize for any delays. We have a overload of incoming calls, and try to respond accordingly. As far as estimates, we typically send out with in a 2-3 business day. You only left me one voicemail, demanding a estimate within 30 minutes. Sorry we couldn’t get it completed within your time frame.
5.0

09/11/2019


Shailesh M.

very good experience! Arnoldo was very polite, personable and accomodating. If there's something out of his scope, he will let you know rather than give you a b.s. quote! (honesty!) Very hard working crew, good work ethics. minor language barrier with one of the main painters (nothing that cannot be overcome with an interpreter or google translate!) They came back 3 time even after job was completer until everything was to our expectation! eg: we had done some deck repair, but there was a defective piece of wood plank that buckled few weeks after it was installed. Arlondo sent his crew back to replaced it & painted it for no extra charge!

Description of Work
whole house painting and maintainance, stocco crack repairs.

Category decks, gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, pressure washing, stucco, house painters, doors

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2019

5.0

08/12/2019


Robert S.

They sent a crew of very professional workers to assess my damage and work out a plan to complete my repairs. Preparation and cleanup was above and beyond. All work was done on time, and results were better than new.

Description of Work
Needed sheetrock, and painting in a hurry after a water leak.

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

5.0

08/09/2019


Tamara L.

Arnoldo and his team (AEM Construction) have remodeled many rooms in my home, but the latest was my kitchen. First, they gutted the entire kitchen including existing cabinets, flooring, lights, appliances, etc. Then, the installed drywall, beautiful tile flooring, recessed and decor lights, shaker cabinets w/ knobs, custom crown molding, granite countertops, added and moved outlets, installed appliances, installed a new window replacement and painted walls and trim. They even found and repaired an existing electrical problem. They are very professional, show up on-time, work quickly, and did a fabulous job! Arnoldo would answer any questions I had, make recommendations, and his prices are great! I absolutely love my kitchen! I've had many compliments on it already. So, I'm highly recommending AEM Construction.

Description of Work
Complete Kitchen Remodel

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2019

5.0

05/29/2019


Derek E.

Excellent work and high value. Competed an interior ceiling installation to repair damage from a leaking chimney. Workers were always on time and communicated every step along the way. Highly recommend for their quality and good value.

Description of Work
Drywall and insulation repair and painting

Category drywall, water damage restoration, interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2019

5.0

03/20/2019


Shane J.

This is my third time using AEM for a large job. "Good help is hard to find." - well, thank goodness for AEM. Armando and his crew always exceed my expectations with their work and the little extra things they do. Knowing what neighbors paid to have their homes painted, I was shocked to see AEM so much cheaper. This crew goes the extra mile to do things the right way.

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting and Repair

Category gutter repair, pressure washing, house painters

Cost $6,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2019

5.0

12/09/2018


Mark V.

AEM completely remodeled my master bathroom and did a superb job. I will hire them to do more work in the future. They are responsive, professional and friendly. They do quality work in a timely manner and per the contracted price. Everyone was friendly and knowledgable. I love my bathroom now and look forward to hiring them for my next big project.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category drywall, electrician, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

5.0

11/13/2018


Valarie C.

I had a great experience with AEM Construction, I had major water damage in my kitchen and they totally remodeled the kitchen. The end results were absolutely beautiful and I was very pleased. The team was punctual and did a great job. Arnaldo was very professional and I enjoyed working with him. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

5.0

11/10/2018


Billy M.

AEM Construction has done several projects for me over the years. The most recent was remodeling and up-dating an older house, adding an over sized two car garage, upstairs bonus room and connecting office with bath, kitchen etc., replacing all drive and walkways, stamping and stain patio a cobble stone pattern/color and total landscape including sod, shrubs and mulch. This was a "hurry-up" project because of a family emergency. Having experience with AEM (Arnoldo) on past projects I was able to turn the entire project including many homeowner decisions over to him with complete confidence. I have never been disappointed with his work and Arnoldo has never let me down. I highly recommend AEM Construction.

Description of Work
Add additional room, remodel entire house, build new garage with attached office, new drive and walkway with stamped and stained concrete, landscape entire lot.

Category remodeling, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/15/2018


stanley B.

The renovation came out better than I expected and I am extremely happy with the results. Prior to the renovation the house needed a lot of work and everything from the walls, kitchen, flooring and roof needed to be replaced. They also added a full bathroom to the house. AEM did a fantastic job in making the house look new. It is almost hard to believe it is the same house. I liked the attention to detail and making sure that the renovation was done right. I also deferred some of the decisions to them and they did a great job in picking out tile, faucets and a stain color for the hardwood floors...They are great to work with and do high quality work.

Description of Work
Remodeled Kitchen, bathroom added a bathroom, new floor - A complete renovation

Category decks, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters