Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia

Founded 2007 • With Angi since March 2010

4.2

(50) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1077 Parkway Dr Ste A

Macon, GA 31220

Description

At Mr. Rooter® Plumbing every customer’s individual needs are important. Whether it’s a simple sink clog or a damaged sewer line, you can count on a Mr. Rooter plumber to take care of your plumbing needs – day or night – with never an overtime charge. Our professional service, quality products and honest, up-front pricing make Mr. Rooter the best value in plumbing services nationwide. Mr. Rooter is ready for all emergency plumbing issues, from clogged drains and sewage backups to frozen pipes and leaking water heaters. You can count on an expert diagnosis from Mr. Rooter with our camera inspection tools. Then we’ll fix it right the first time, whether it takes HydroScrub® drain cleaning or trenchless pipe repair, with courteous smiles on our faces. There's a reason they call us Mr.® Call your local Mr. Rooter today....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/14/2018


G M.

They never contacted us to do the job despite Angie’s List sending them a notice. Another Angie’s list provider gave the service we needed

Description of Work
Septic tank pumped

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

First let me apologize for you not receiving a response from our company. We pride ourselves on responding to and keeping our customers updated. I have checked our records and don't see where we received your service request, however, I may have missed it. Again we are sorry for your less than great experience with Mr. Rooter of Middle Georgia and hope that you will give us a chance to earn your business in the future.
2.0

05/29/2015


Ellen G.

At the beginning we thought it was going well. We are first time homeowners and have not dealt with this kind of issue before so we had nothing to compare it with. The provider had to take down our fence to get their equipment to the back yard (which they didn't put back up temporarily when they left for the day). They also had to take down another fence at the back of our yard to gain access to the manhole the pipe lead to. Mr. Rooter was at our home for approximately a week the first time they replaced the pipe. When they left they had ran over the fence post for the backyard fence and failed to put it back up. The yard where they had dug the 6-9 foot deep holes was promised to be re-planted after they were finished. They did re-plant the grass but since they decided not to level the freshly planted ground it grew in mounds which were troublesome to walk over (my yard was level before they started). I contacted Mr.Rooter after a few weeks due to the back fence not being put back as it was and the levelness of our yard. The representative was polite and advised me that they would have someone out to look at the yard and provide us with a new fence post for the back fence (we found the dented remnants of the previous fence post near the back of our yard and realized why the tech didn't bother putting it back up, he had run it over with the tractor). Due to heavy rains they weren't able to come and assess the work until a week or so after I contacted them about the previous job. When they came out again the manager advised my husband that the previous tech had not done the job correctly the first time. He advised that there was standing water in the new pipe in the middle of our yard and they would need to re-do the replacement. Let me rephrase they didn't actually tell us they would have to replace the entire pipe again but judging from the different parts that were in my yard for the next month I could tell they had replaced the entire pipe again. They re-dug the entire 100 feet of yard but instead of making our repair a priority (we had already paid in full by this point) they took their time and seemed to only come out for half a day. I cannot confirm this for all the days of course because my husband and I both work full time and didn't think we should have to babysit grown men doing a job they claimed to be experts at. We learned our lesson. The manager said "due to our inconvenience" they would throw in the yard clean up (we decided to cut that part the first time to save $300.00) and put up a new fence at no additional charge (gee thanks after almost $10,000.00 spent and our yard being a wreck for more than three months I was sure thinking you would try and charge me MORE money). Mr. Rooter just finished our job officially yesterday morning when the humongous dumpsters in our front yard were hauled away. They were also nice enough to plant grass where the dumpsters had killed the ground beneath due to them being there for over a month. This was the third time we used Mr.Rooter due to the work being 100% guaranteed and the company operating 24/7. The first time they came the estimate ended up being drastically lower than the actual cost of the repair and the second time they had to be called out again due to not taking a piece off of the garbage disposal that prevented it form draining properly. They were timely when they came to fix these small issues so we were confident the big stuff would be handled more efficiently. This was not the case. We will not use Mr. Rooter again no matter how many guarantees they provide on their work.

Description of Work
When the provider first came to our home we were advised they would snake a camera through the sewage drain running through our backyard to see where a blockage was. This turned into a larger issue due to older plumbing (terra cotta pipes) there was root overgrowth throughout the pipe and we were then informed the entire pipe (100 feet approximately) would need replacing.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

04/24/2015


Ryan L.

I got their name from Angie's List. They were good, they fixed everything. They were very helpful. I haven't had any issues since. I am happy. I would recommend them. The price was reasonable, I didn't know what to expect, I was expecting the worst scenario in my head, and $250 seemed reasonable because I couldn't use my sink or my dishwasher. Everything was not working, so I would recommend them. They were fast, they got to the problem, and their price was fair.

Description of Work
I had a blockage and they used a snake to find the blockage and ended up having to replace a pipe underneath the house that had a small leak. They adjusted something and replaced a piece of pipe because it was causing water to back up into my sink.

Category plumbing, drain pipe, drain cleaning

1.0

04/01/2015


Cheryle J.

Tony did fix both leaks, I just don't believe he deserved $200 an hour for labor. I was charged $450 total to repair both of these leaks (this is with a $55 savings from my member rate). I could have had a new commode installed for less. I am guessing about the labor which was not itemized and the parts which were not itemized. Minor rebuild does not tell me the cost of the parts. The only itemization with respect to cost was standard rate and member rate. I could make out the words shower valve on the installment contract, but the cost of this, too, is a mystery. I would not recommend Mr. Rooter to any of my friends because they are on a fixed income like I am. Live and learn. I will not call you again. I realize now, too late, I should have called the company that installed my water heater, and will in the future. Cheryle Jennings

Description of Work
Tony fixed 2 minor leaks, 1 toilet leak (internal and dripping internally) and 1 tub faucet leaking into bathtub. Used scare tactics saying he was going to have to do major rebuild of the toilet and tub. Then left to go "buy" parts, drove away, was gone for about 20 minutes, and parked in front of my home for 15 another minutes. This is a Moen faucet and a Standard toilet purchased from Lowe's. There is no mention of any major rebuilding on the contract (rebuild and minor rebuild). t

Category plumbing

5.0

03/16/2015


Christopher P.

They did a good job but they were over priced.

Description of Work
They installed exterior drains.

Category plumbing, drain pipe

2.0

12/27/2014


Yunsuk C.

The price they offered was too high compared to other service providers. I also found out that they charged me way too much for their service I used in 2008.

Description of Work
Gave me an estimate on toilet flange replacement.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/15/2014


Cathy B.

They were not able to start on the day I wanted but were good enough to let me know about the previous job that was running longer than expected the day before. On the new start day they showed up on time and ready to work. I had been told that the job would take 2 days and it did. They wore their booties whenever they were in the house which I thought was a little silly with the other contractors making such a mess but also appreciated as it meant that the plumbers were not contributing to the mess any more than they had to. They also cleaned up after themselves and didn't leave us with any trash to get rid of ourselves. Also two days after the job was done I got a call from their office to ask how things went and see if there were any issues that needed to be addressed. I really appreciated the follow up.

Description of Work
replace/reroute plumbing, install new commode and sink in bathroom

Category plumbing

4.0

08/21/2014


donna S.

sewer was backing up into condo. They came out immediately. They showed me blockage with camera and discussed problem. Thought they were professional. It was over a month before tenants realized that pipe had not been capped. When notified, they came out immediately to fix, Need better QC

Description of Work
Started to clear drain but was blocked by tree roots. Part of pipe needed to be replaced

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

4.0

08/06/2014


Mary M.

Brought a partner and worked until the very dirty job was completed.

Description of Work
Cleared a clogged pipe

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

2.0

06/11/2014


Jerry M.

I had a back up just before the holidays last year on the same day I had a trip planned. I called Mr Plumber (who I had used before) and they were not able to get it cleared. Night was falling and told the supervisor and his workman to go home and come back the next day to do the job described above. I was tired and they had been there several hours. That's when I made a critical error. The supervisor asked me if he could come in and show me the pricing. I told him no, I had to have the work done anyway and I was leaving early in the morning. I was an idiot. I got home and had a $2300 bill waiting for me. I just about passed out. No where in my history had I ever come across paying so much for so little work to be done. I called the office and they put me in touch with the supervisor. He ended up calling me several names and hanging up on me. I called the office back and spoke to the local overall manager and voiced my complete dismay at the price of the job. I did not have $2300 so the manager at least let me pay it off in 5 monthly installments. I called three other plumbers and ask them what they would charge to do the same work. Since several weeks had passed it was hard to tell the ground had been disturbed. When they came out they could not tell any work had been done. Not one of them quoted me more than $850. I will have them paid off on July 1st.

Description of Work
Replaced 10 feet of piping from my cleanout to just before the septic tank. Replaced cleanout with a "pop up" so toilets would not back up.

Category plumbing, septic tank

Service Provider Response

[Member Name], I apologize that you received the type of service that you did. We are new owners of the Mr. Rooter franchise in the middle Georgia area, unfortunately the service you received was before we took over ownership of the company. We do not encourage that kind of behavior from our managers and assure you that if it does happen it will be addressed immediately. I want you to be confident in using Mr. Rooter Plumbing. We will contact you soon to discuss ways to make sure you are satisfied with the service you receive.
1.0

05/09/2014


phil B.

Contacted and was told they were off on wrong foot. Owner told me to go elsewhere and was rude in the process. Not all my information was provided, as 1st response was done over phone with Angies List. I was asked on that Tuesday when I would like an appointment and I requested Friday at 1:30 to which the CSR replied would 2: 00 be ok and we agreed. On Friday at 1:24 she called to state that they wouldnt make the appointment because she stated" I sent our tech out on an emergency call", when I asked what time they would arrive she stated she couldnt say, I ask ed if it would be that day and again she couldnt say. When she finally stated she would " ask dispatch", I terminated the phone call because she was giving me conflicting information, 1st she sent them out, if she sends them out why would she need to ask dispatch? she also stated they dont give afternoon appointments. When I called at 4:30 to inquire she stated she didnt think i wanted their service, if that was case why did I set up an appointment. Upon asking for the owner, he made no attempt to at resolving and immediately said, " it seems we got off on wrong foot and you just need to get service elsewhere" that is his attempt to apologize????? I replied I would and would file with angies list and BBB and terminated the call. at that point with the owners attitude, their was no need for further discussion. he seems to have enough business he can do what he wants to leave someone with drain problem, and to take emergency calls over scheduled appointments and not feel need to give time frame, and not once did anyone state I was the next customer , it was left hanging essentially to say " we'll get there when we do"

Description of Work
Today they were supposed to come in and give me a quote on my washing drain not drying. Called last Tuesday and was given an appointment for Friday at 2:00 PM.

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry [member name removed] is upset and that we were not able to provide him service. [member name removed] did call in and let our CSR know that he would like to be scheduled for 2 or later, our CSR contacted him at 1:15 the day of his appointment to let him know that our technicians were currently on other jobs, but that he was the next customer to be dispatched as soon as another technician became available. At this point [member name removed] was very rude to our CSR and hung up the phone on her, so she assumed he would be contacting someone else. [member name removed] called back and was apologized to for getting off on the wrong foot, [member name removed] continued to be rude so the owner did at that time suggest it would be in both parties best interest for [member name removed] to contact someone else for service and did once again apologize for the confusion and misunderstanding. We do our best to honor set appointments, but do have situations where we may not be able to make it at that set time. If this is the case we will communicate this with the customer so they will know what is going on and can make other arrangements if needed.
1.0

01/23/2014


Cheryl W.

.Even though he could not accomplish what we needed fixed, we were still charged the full price of $197. I feel that we should have only been charged for a service call. And since we would have to pay the $600 even if the blasting did not correct the problem, we could not afford to let him do it. We are now looking for an independent plumber that will not charge for doing something that they can't do, only charge for a service call.

Description of Work
We called them because of drainage from washing machine backing up. Serviceman came and tried to run snake through pipe behind washer, but could not get past trap in pipe. He said he was not allowed to go on roof and run snake through that pipe (which we have had done in the past), but they have a machine that they could use on the roof pipe that would blast the pipes to clean them and hopefully clear the drainage blockage. The cost for that would be over $600. Just TRYING to run the snake through first was a cost of $197.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/11/2013


Allen N.

They were prompt and expedited the work. The clean up was good and the price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Replaced all of my main drain line with pcp pipe.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

09/12/2013


J.M. C.

Brett and Jason from the Warner Robins shop, initially met with my adult Daughter. They were polite and professional. They performed an initial check of the plumbing free of charge. When I arrived home, I called them and they responded within 45 minutes. They explained the charges for the work they would provide and work began immediately. While performing the work, They were professional, friendly, and very informative. My Wife's tub drains faster than it has in the Seven Years We have lived here. Thank You Brett, Jason and the whole Mr.Rooter team.

Description of Work
They replaced the main pipe from my home to the septic tank. It had been attacked by roots. They also installed an additional clear out access. They opened the septic tank and inspected. They advised me that I did not need other work performed that I had expected. Real Integrity.

Category plumbing, septic tank, drain pipe

5.0

09/04/2013


Allen N.

He repaired it and I currently have a request for them to come back out and continue to work on the main drain line.

Description of Work
I had a faucet leaking, and he replaced and repaired those. Also the main drain line needed to be replaced.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

08/10/2013


Paul A.

Awesome service! Quick response and great work

Description of Work
Performed inspection of septic tank.

Category plumbing, septic tank, sewer cleaning

4.0

08/05/2013


Jerry M.

He did fine on the toilet (a little expensive for what I know the cost to be). I had also asked him to repair the sprayer on my kitchen sink but he did not and tried to talk me into doing it myself.

Description of Work
Replaced inner apparatus on guest toilet.

Category plumbing

4.0

07/10/2013


RICHARD K.

It’s expensive I mean for like septic tank service but other than that the service is good they came out on a Sunday which not too many companies will come out on a Sunday to deal with the service. They clean up after themselves when they've done. I will recommend them. I would say it might be a little expensive but they do come on a Sunday.

Description of Work
I used Mr. Rooter of Middle Georgia sometime in April for septic tank service.

Category plumbing, septic tank

3.0

06/28/2013


Timothy T.

They installed the lines incorrectly and we had to have them come back to move them. They did come back and do it but we do fear that once that’s all done, there’s still one more thing they have to come back to redo. The technician was really good at the roll measure twice cut once. They were fine. We did think perhaps that this person was new. Maybe he was training on us a little bit. He was pleasant. He was here for a really long time.

Description of Work
I used Mr. Rooter of Middle Georgia to redo some water lines.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/16/2013


Ricky M.

It went great. We had received other estimates that were higher. They had given us credit from where they had to clean the main sewage out before from the broken line that was catching paper. That was a little over $200. They did a neat job digging, taking care not to dig out a hole bigger than needed, placed the dirt on plastic and placing the grass back so that it would grow properly. They replaced the connection. It took about 4 hours and they were finished. When they had to come in the house to check the water flow, they wore booties on their shoes so they wouldn't get dirt on the floor. All is well and they did a superb job.

Description of Work
Mr. Rooter replaced a broken main sewage line that connected at the joint to the city sewage. The connection was installed broken from when the house was built.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

5.0

06/10/2013


Bianca C.

It was a lot of hard work. They had to cut through our concrete floor to get to the pipe that was leaking. The worker Mike that did all the hard work, was very professional. He was adamant at getting the job done. He even cut his hand really bad, but he continued to work after he bandaged his hand. I was so impressed by his hard work. He even recovered the floor with concrete and did a nice job. They also worked with me and my husband when it came to making payment arrangements. They were very understanding since we were dealiing with the insurance company. I would call them anytime something goes wrong with my plumbing.

Description of Work
They repaired a leaking pipe that caused water damage all over the house.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/06/2013


David W.

It was started and not stopped until completed.

Description of Work
New toilet floor base metal to replace plastic, septic overflow valve and installation, replaced toilet flush mechanism.

Category plumbing, septic tank

5.0

06/03/2013


Barbara A.

Outstanding friendly service. Very impressed, very knowledgeable, and professional. Impressed that the manager came out to review the work done. They want the customer to be completely satisfied. I am satisfied. Now I have a plumber that I can rely on. Have already referred them to a friend of mine who was looking for a plumber. My near future plan is to use them to replace my water heater.

Description of Work
Repaired the leaking pipe to two of my toilets. Replaced three toilets with ones that were water efficient. Two of my toilets were 20 years old and used a lot of water when flushing. The new toilets really made the difference.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

1.0

05/30/2013


helen H.

They came out and did the work at it was completely ineffective. They did not fix the leak. We found out that they had been consistently doing shoddy work. We protested the bill but eventually it was paid.

Description of Work
We lost water due to a leak in the outside pipe. The estimated the job at $2600.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We apologize that this situation even exists, we have tired to satisfy the customer in everyway we could, even by giving half the money back to [member name removed], which she had signed a contract agreeing to pay. Reducing the cost from $2600 down to $1500. We responded, late on a Friday evening, to the [member name removed] residence and was greeted by [member name removed], he explained that there was no incoming water to the home, but was unaware of the issue. The house sat back from the road nearly 500 feet, over a creek and through the woods. We spent several hours on site with [member name removed] to try to determine the cause of the leak, at no charge, and came to the first step in the process. We returned at 9am Saturday morning and explained to [member name removed] that we have to start by replacing between two faucets, approx.. 150ft of pipe and then find out if that bypassed the leak, we also offered to replace the entire service, which was more money but reduced all risk and was a guaranteed solution. [member name removed] at this point contacted his wife who agreed to take the risk and only replace a section. We worked steady throughout the day all day Saturday and into Sunday. [Member name removed] left and offered to pay us in full, we declined saying that we will collect upon completion. We discovered on Sunday that we would need to continue on working, and tried to contact [member name removed]. We were informed that [member name removed] would now be in town and to contact her. We tried throughout the day Sunday, and went to the site Monday morning and met with her. Upon arriving [member name removed] was aggressive towards our employees and said that [member name removed] was incompetent, and should never have agreed to do the work. We then spent approximately 45 minutes explaining the scope of work to [member name removed] who had difficulty understanding what her husband had agreed to. We where then in a situation where we had worked for 2 full days, with no payment and [member name removed] refusing to pay. We made every attempt to help and collect full payment, which we only were paid material cost, equipment cost etc. for a total of $1500. We came to that understanding based on [member name removed] being satisfied, and she voiced that she was. The next we heard was this review which goes against our understanding to complete $2600 worth of work for only $1500. Being that the job was an emergency and that we were trying to restore service back to the house we worked on the system, and would pull all necessary permits on Monday and have the job inspected at this point, according to Georgia code. We were stopped by [member name removed] who wanted to have another plumber come out and take a look.
3.0

05/21/2013


Mark P.

My experience with Mr Rooter Of Middle Georgia wanted to do everything to make a quick buck.

Description of Work
I used Mr Rooter Of Middle Georgia to clean up the septic tank.

Category plumbing, septic tank

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. We would love to have the opportunity to speak with you regarding this matter.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bloodworth Land Services

    - Land Clearing - Demolition - Grading - Gravel Driveways - Foundations - Excavating - Prepare Land For Building Site  

    Johnson Plumbing & Contracting

    Johnson Plumbing & Contracting has been in business for over 30 years. We are proud to be a locally owned and operated company serving our community! We strive daily to provide exceptional customer service and quality work. Contact us today for any of your plumbing needs!  

    Hey Sammy's Plumbing Services LLC

    Hey Sammy's Plumbing Services LLC has over 15 years of experience in the plumbing business. We do not take shortcuts, but give our customers value for their money. When it comes to professionalism and customer service, we are unmatched. Give us a call today!!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Drain Cleaning & Replacement, Water Pipe Repair & Replacement, Gas Repair, Hydro Scrubbing & Plumbing, Septic Tank Repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia

    How is Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia overall rated?

    Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia open?

    Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia provide

    Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia offers free project estimates.

    Does Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia?

    Yes, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia offers warranties.

    What services does Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia offer?

    Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Middle Georgia offers the following services: Drain Cleaning & Replacement, Water Pipe Repair & Replacement, Gas Repair, Hydro Scrubbing & Plumbing, Septic Tank Repair.