Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Macon Homes and Construction LLC

Founded 2018 • With Angi since June 2018

5.0

(33) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7040 Peake Rd N

Macon, GA 31210

Description

Visit us at www.maconhomesconstruction.com Are you looking to upgrade your home or office? Uneasy with too many crew members? Macon Homes & Construction LLC offers a wide range of services from painting and pressure washing to carpentry and floor installation. Our small team provides an exceptional customer experience! We are owner-operated with 20+ years in the industry serving Macon and the surrounding area. Please provide as much detail as possible when submitting work requests. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/20/2021


Lynda R.

Very well and very professional. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

Description of Work
painted exterior

Category house painters

5.0

10/04/2021


Dan R.

Trent and his wife are 100% professional and do an outstanding job. Definitely one of the best contractors we have worked with.

Description of Work
Paint exterior of our house

Category drywall, house painters

5.0

06/10/2021


Mark F.

The bathroom looks brand new. They did an awesome job! The totally changed the look of my kitchen.

Description of Work
bathroom renovation

Category flooring contractor, interior painters

5.0

04/24/2021


Zenola S.

It went very well. I live in another state and the work was performed on my mother’s home. I was given daily updates accompanied by pictures.

Description of Work
exterior repair and paint

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

5.0

12/13/2020


Shunthany B.

Very satisfied with the work provided. They were very professional.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category fencing, handyman service

5.0

11/27/2020


brenda P.

they did more than I ever expected.

Description of Work
exterior painting and repairs

Category pressure washing, house painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

10/19/2020


Joseph T.

Macon Homes & Construction did an excellent job repairing the many structural repairs we needed done and painting of my 28 year old brick home. We contracted with them for their services and we are quite satisfied with the product and services they produced. Other than the unexpected weather delays and unforeseen repair issues one will always run into; this was a very good experience. It was a pleasure to work with this very professional, customer oriented, group of craftsmen. We could not have chosen a better group to handle our many home repair issues during this COVID-19 season. Thank you Trent Morgan of Macon Homes & Construction, LLC

Description of Work
exterior repair and paint of my brick home

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

5.0

09/16/2020


Felicia D.

The contractor was very professional and made recommendations to ensure satisfaction. Outstanding work

Description of Work
electrical work

Category electrician

5.0

06/13/2020


Cynthia C.

Awesome! Mr. Morgan was very transparent and professional throughout this entire process. He helped with researching for the best product to help reduce the cost. He is very knowledgeable and passionate about his work. He was very committed in completing the job in a timely manner.

Description of Work
installed cellar doors

Category handyman service

5.0

05/22/2020


Andrea M.

It was a wonderful experience! I would recommend Macon Home and Construction to anyone that has a project! They were very professional and respectful! Great service!

Description of Work
Bathroom vanity replaced

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

05/09/2020


Wayne C.

Excellent.....Very Professional....I highly recommend them

Description of Work
painted deck

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

05/07/2020


Dale M.

Excellent service! Clear communication and work performed as requested. Very professional and personal. Attention to details were performed and all work projects were completed as requested. All quotes were very reasonable and Documented as requested. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
window install

Category handyman service, remodeling, house painters

5.0

04/29/2020


Sharon S.

Extremely professional; took plenty of time to assess each project and materials necessary to complete each task; excellent quality and pride in his work; respectful of our home; was a pleasure to work with someone so knowledgeable about our needs; enjoyed our day and the final outcome of the work; highly recommend; will call on him again

Description of Work
various small projects

Category handyman service

5.0

03/21/2020


Sandy S.

Really great! Beautiful job. Love my newly painted room!

Description of Work
interior paint

Category interior painters

5.0

01/24/2020


Detra F.

The service provided was excellent! The staff was very professional and ensured my expectations were met. I would definitely work with them again!

Description of Work
commercial interior paint

Category interior painters

5.0

11/19/2019


Daniel M.

Macon Homes and Construction was excellent to work with. Communication about project was prompt, invoice was easy to understand and pay, and the work was done in the time and manner that was advertised. Would definitely hire again for additional projects.

Description of Work
shed roof repair

Category handyman service

5.0

09/08/2019


Victoria H.

Trent is really professional and knowledgeable of his craft. Very helpful in picking out materials needed for the job which takes a ton of stress off of me as the homeowner. Quality work.

Description of Work
pool deck resurface

Category handyman service, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

5.0

09/06/2019


Shunthany B.

Macon Homes and Construction were very professional. They did a great job at a reasonable price. They communicated with me on the details from start to finish.

Description of Work
fence modification

Category handyman service

5.0

09/03/2019


Jenni S.

It was great! Very professional and beautiful work. I would definitely recommend them. My house looks like new!

Description of Work
I had the inside of my house painted , and carpet taken up and replaced with laminate flooring. They also did some odd jobs like fix thedoor locks, hang TVs on the wall, and hung blinds.

Category flooring contractor, handyman service, interior painters

5.0

07/13/2019


Vanessa F.

They were professional, courteous, timely, and had excellence. It was a unified group that got the job done efficiently.

Description of Work
Drywall repair and painting.

Category handyman service, interior painters

5.0

07/11/2019


Doug H.

Trent of Macon Homes did an excellent job painting two rooms of my house. He started the job when promised, finished when promised, and cleaned up after his work. Best of all, the two rooms look great!

Description of Work
Painting of two rooms.

Category handyman service, interior painters

5.0

07/07/2019


Michele S.

Trent is awesome. He came and gave us an estimate on pressure washing, painting,and repairing damaged exterior boards. He was very thorough and gave us a great price. We hired him and our house looks great! He was helpful and patient with us in picking out the best color for the house. If you need interior or exterior painting, you should hire him! 😀

Description of Work
Exterior painting and siding repair

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

06/30/2019


Nathan R.

Trent was very professional and responded to my inquiry in a timely manner. We agreed to a start date, and he was able to meet his timeline and his work was exceptional. He kept me up to date on the projects and sent pictures showing the progress. He cleaned up during and after the project was completed. He asked to meet with me once the project was completed, to do a final walk through, which was a nice added touch and just another example of his exceptional work ethic and professionalism. I highly recommend Macon Homes and Construction for your next project, and I will continue to use Trent from this day forward.

Description of Work
Outside carpentry work, and painting

Category handyman service, house painters

5.0

05/25/2019


Charlie G.

Plainly put, this was the sort of experience you always hope for when you undertake a project around your home. I found Trent on Angie’s List and liked the reviews so I called him and we set up a time for him to come over and review the work. He inspected the area, asked for my input, made reasonable suggestions for the repairs and said he’d work up a price. The e-mail arrived on schedule with a detailed listing of the work to be done and the costs. Also included were a copies of his business license, a certificate of insurance and references. I was able to sign digitally and we set a date for the work to be done. Trent arrived, did the complete job and the place looks great. If you’re looking for a professional to take great care of your project, I recommend you give him a call!

Description of Work
Exterior carpenter and paint

Category handyman service, house painters

5.0

05/19/2019


Ann R.

Trent was punctual, pleasant and professional in every aspect. His work was beautiful. We would definitely rehire him and refer him to others.

Description of Work
interior painting, electrical and cabinetry

Category electrician, handyman service, interior painters, cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Always Connected Electric

    Call us today for all your electrical needs!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Jehi Home Services

    Certified electrician, We specialize in electrical repair and diagnosis  

    Brand Electrical Services

    Been doing electrical for 25 years. Licensed and certified.Specialized in residential troubleshooting,remodels, additions, switches and receptacles, ceiling fans and fixtures. Call for an estimate. Fair pricing  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & Exterior Paint. Renovation. Floor Installation. Sub-Floor Repairs. General Repairs. Pressure Wash. Finished Carpentry & Woodwork. Dustless Textured Ceiling Removal. Drywall Installation and Repair.

    Services Not Offered

    no A/C work, no brick masonry, no moving services, no working on cars, no yard work, no hanging artwork

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Macon Homes and Construction LLC

    How is Macon Homes and Construction LLC overall rated?

    Macon Homes and Construction LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Macon Homes and Construction LLC open?

    Macon Homes and Construction LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Macon Homes and Construction LLC provide

    Macon Homes and Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does Macon Homes and Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Macon Homes and Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Macon Homes and Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Macon Homes and Construction LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Macon Homes and Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Macon Homes and Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Macon Homes and Construction LLC?

    Yes, Macon Homes and Construction LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Macon Homes and Construction LLC offer?

    Macon Homes and Construction LLC offers the following services: Interior & Exterior Paint. Renovation. Floor Installation. Sub-Floor Repairs. General Repairs. Pressure Wash. Finished Carpentry & Woodwork. Dustless Textured Ceiling Removal. Drywall Installation and Repair.

    Are there any services Macon Homes and Construction LLC does not offer?

    no A/C work, no brick masonry, no moving services, no working on cars, no yard work, no hanging artwork