Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tapp Plumbing

Founded 1993 • With Angi since December 2009

5.0

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2121 Rock Ct

Loganville, GA 30052

Description

You will realize after a moment that your phone call to TAPP Plumbing is the beginning of a great customer service experience. The combination of Renee’s cheerful personality and 11 years of field experience make her an expert at giving free advice and sometimes quotes over the phone. The level of respect you and your home deserve is exactly what we deliver at every appointment. We feel the pride we take in our work and our level of experience enables us to provide the highest quality workmanship your money can buy. We are a very efficient husband and wife team capable of solving your problems correctly the first time, instead of wasting your time and ours coming back to correct careless errors. This is one of many reasons we can provide such a great value, helping you save your hard earned money and valuable time....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/22/2018


Phaedra K.

The company worked with my schedule. The entire team was very professional and did an awesome job on the repairs. The plumber brought areas of improvement to my attention as a homeowner. I appreciate the knowledge. Friendly staff and would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Main pipe line repair

Category drain pipe

5.0

05/02/2018


Lynne S.

Very responsive and very nice. Completed work quicker than estimated. Prices are a little higher than other plumbers contacted but it was worth it for the quality of work they did. Will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Put in new bathroom faucet and valves, replaced cartridge in shower, replaced water pressure valve

Category plumbing

5.0

04/07/2017


David W.

These guys know what customer service is all about! Had a pin hole leak in a line about an inch above the slab. After looking at the job Phillip informed me it would be necessary to bust the slab to repair it and it would be about a $1300 repair! However, he gave me some ideas on how to repair it myself and didn't charge me a dime! Turns out the repair worked. No service call charge! Most companies would have just taken my money! I can't recommend these guys enough!

Description of Work
Plumbing leak

Category plumbing

5.0

09/01/2016


Cindy J.

Joe and Renee arrived promptly and quickly went to work. First they wanted to determine if the toilet really needed to be replaced or if it could possibly be repaired instead. Upon inspection, it was found that the tank had cracked and the toilet indeed needed replacing. They worked methodically as a team, while explaining the process. The new American Standard toilet works fantastically. Having finished that portion of the job, they tested my kitchen drain and found the issue quickly to unclog and it is now flowing freely. Fantastic experience with these wonderful people. I highly recommend Tapp Plumbing for any plumbing issue you may have.

Description of Work
I needed a toilet in my guest bath replaced that was leaking from the tank. Also, a drain in my kitchen was slow to empty.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

04/01/2015


SHELTON S.

Renee was awesome. The whole job went sooo much better than I thought. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

Description of Work
Fixed busted pipe

Category plumbing

5.0

12/03/2014


Donald G.

I called Tapp Plumbing this past Monday morning. They scheduled a visit that afternoon. Although they were running late, they called ahead and let me know when to expect them. Joe and Renee arrived in neat uniforms and got right to the task. From the start they put me at ease and explained everything they were going to do. Joe found a problematic shut-off valve that was leaking. After he fixed it, he got his small camera and looked in back of the wall near the sink. He did not find anything. The next morning I looked under the dishwasher and discovered water pooling. I called Renee and she set me up for an appointment today. They arrived on time and again, got right to the task. Joe had to cut the sheetrock behind the kitchen sink. He took time to remove the moulding and neatly cut out a section of the wall. He found the leak and expertly fix the problem. They cleaned up after the work and the price was very reasonable. Joe and Renee make a wonderful team. They are very personable and put you at ease during a stressful time.

Description of Work
Leak in line and spilled on wood floor.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/17/2014


PATRICIA S.

I've had them for several times. They're the nicest people I've ever met in my life. They did fabulous work. If I need anybody like electrician, I'll just ask them. They also came to my house at 6:00 one morning when I had a flood. They're the best people I've worked with.

Description of Work
I used Tapp Plumbing and I had a lot of plumbing work done since I bought this house.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/18/2014


Abimbola A.

Arrived on time, checked the problem, diagnosed it, gave me an estimate for the replacement part and labor. I expected it to be high, and I did not bother to haggle. Fifty for the part and a hundred for labor. OK. What I am going to do, fix it myself? Pleasant disposition. Shower fixed!

Description of Work
Fixed and replaced faulty shower valve.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/08/2014


PATRICIA S.

They came highly recommended from someone. I called them early this morning and left a message. They came out immediately. I'd give them all A+'s!

Description of Work
They are replacing toilets and checking out all the plumbing.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/04/2014


Deborah W.

I called Renee of TAPP Plumbing at 7: 30 in the morning. She could not have been more engaging. We talked about appointment options, then she stated that if she could complete a planned job, she would try to get to me that afternoon. At 3:30, I got a call stating she was on her way. I WAS AMAZED. They came in and fixed the shower handle. They had to put in a little more effort for the faucet. Joe was so patient; he kept working with it until it was working perfectly. Afterwards, they checked my water pressure, fixed my exterior water faucets, and looked at my water heater. They gave me suggestions on my water pressure, and showed me how to turn off my water to the house.(Yes, I know I should have already known how to do it, but...). When they were about to leave, Renee and I hugged each other, it was like a good friend had just come over for a visit. So I end this with my new motto: "IF YOU THINK PLUMBERS DESERVE A BAD RAPP; YOU HAVE NOT CALLED TAPP!" Call them; they are the BEST!!!!

Description of Work
I had a broken shower handle and a leaking faucet in my bathroom. Guests were arriving in 48 hours, so I needed someone to come it quickly.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wallis Landscape, Inc.

    Wallis Landscape is a family owned and operated full service landscape company since 1988. We specialize in design and installation, drainage and lawn maintenance. We provide free estimates and fully insured. Our service area includes Grayson, Lawrenceville (South of 316), Lilburn, Loganville, Snellville and Stone Mountain.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Plumber Pro Service & Drain

    Call for same day / next day service most days! We have techs that live in your neighborhood from McDonough, Gainesville, Gwinnett to Lithonia, Athens, Commerce, and even down near the Eatonton & Greensboro area too! Great & Easy Financing options to make jobs affordable! If you are reading about us, then we do serve your area and have Local techs that live near you! We are a residential & Commercial plumbing service company covering many counties that is centered around you, our customer! We offer same day service (when possible), up-front pricing and **free estimates. **(Free estimates are limited to being able to walk up and put our eyes on something when no diagnostic, leak search, or consult is needed. Charges will apply when a call requires more then a quick look). We are locally owned and operated. We strive for and earn many 5 star reviews from our great customers. We love making smiles! We take pride in helping folks every day with their plumbing and providing a very high level of quality customer service. Our goal every time is to do our best in every way possible to leave with a happy customer as the end result! We have won the ABH readers choice award for the last 4 years in a row by keeping our customers as priority #1. We offer financing and great coupon discounts that can help make jobs more affordable.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    ELeveling Grading

    Hi I'm Hunter, I strive to provide the best quality work possible by instilling dedication, punctuality and passion into every project. With focus on creating the customers vision using 20 years of knowledge and experience to execute whatever that may be effectively and efficiently without breaking the bank. Treating each project as if it were my own as to say "I Did That" at time of completion. Specializing in micro grading- fine finishes in preparation for sod. As well as water erosion control and French drain systems. Thank you for your interest in my company I look forward to hearing from you. #Jesus1st  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Leak repair, fixture upgrades, water heater replacement, drain cleaning, basement finishes, camera inspections, toilet, cast iron removal, re-piping of water and drainage systems, plumbing inspections, valve replacement, garbage disposal installation and repair, frozen pipe repair or replacement & drain line replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    There are no services we do not offer, if there is something to we do not feel comfortable with we know other qualified professionals to help us with your needs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tapp Plumbing

    How is Tapp Plumbing overall rated?

    Tapp Plumbing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tapp Plumbing open?

    Tapp Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Tapp Plumbing provide

    Tapp Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Tapp Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Ask Tapp Plumbing for details on free project estimates.

    Does Tapp Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Tapp Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tapp Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, Tapp Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Tapp Plumbing?

    Yes, Tapp Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Tapp Plumbing offer?

    Tapp Plumbing offers the following services: Leak repair, fixture upgrades, water heater replacement, drain cleaning, basement finishes, camera inspections, toilet, cast iron removal, re-piping of water and drainage systems, plumbing inspections, valve replacement, garbage disposal installation and repair, frozen pipe repair or replacement & drain line replacement.

    Are there any services Tapp Plumbing does not offer?

    There are no services we do not offer, if there is something to we do not feel comfortable with we know other qualified professionals to help us with your needs.