Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since April 2012

4.7

(182) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Loganville

Loganville, GA 30052

Description

Mr. V is a small family run business that services and fixes all appliances, regardless of make or model. When it comes to diagnosing a problem with your appliance, Mr. V is known best for finding and fixing at a very reasonable price. For Mr. V, Quality, Safety, Assurance, and Customer Service are key to our service....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/15/2022


Hart M.

The technician was super fast and friendly. They arrived on time and explained the issues behind each problem, offered affordable solutions and fixed everything on the spot. I will definitely be using them again.

Description of Work
Dryer heating element replaced and dryer vent cleaned out

Category appliance repair

1.0

06/14/2022


James A.

I will not use this company again, the replacement part (belt and pulley) for this dryer is only $42 online, but they wanted $345 to do the repair; that is a ridiculous quote. The same thing happened when I tried to have them repair my gas range 2 years ago. They on;y charge $60 for the service call; they are very prompt; but it's useless, if their repair costs are so high! I found someone else to do the repair for $150 labor.

Description of Work
Dryer needed a new belt and pulley

Category appliance repair

1.0

02/10/2021


Molly D.

My husband called Mr V to have my dishwasher and steam oven diagnosed. The tech they sent did not even attempt to check the oven for a problem from the front before he pulled it out of the cabinet. Then he says "You have a leak" Well we did not have a leak before he got there and he tried to put pipe sealer on a compression coupling which it should not need. When he put the oven back it must have really started spewing and when I got home there was water everywhere. The tech came back out and seems to have fixed the leak but the owner will not return phone calls about the wood floor that is now water damaged and needs resanded and polyurethane. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY!!!

Description of Work
Steam oven and dishwasher diagnosed

Category appliance repair

1.0

07/06/2020


Teresa D.

I called for repair in May. The tech came out a replaced the motor. The dryer ran fine up until July 2 and then stopped again. I called to make an appointment for the following Monday. The appointment was made for 9 to 11. At 10:15 I received a call that the tech was behind and we moved the appointment up to 12:00 to 2:00. At 2:30 I get another call that the tech was still tied up and could we move the appointment to 4:00 to 7:00. I said that was not acceptable I have things I need to do. I was told we could move the appointment to the last appointment of the day at 8:00. I asked why I was not the first appointment of the day? I was still under warranty and I had paid almost as much in repairs as what the dryer originally cost. When I said that was not acceptable I was told that was my choice and there was nothing else they could do. My entire day was wasted , I still have a broken dryer and I still have to call another repair company on my next day off and spend more money. Obviously Mr. V does not stand behind the work they do and is not very concerned with keeping repeat customers. Horrible!

Description of Work
Clothes Dryer Stopped Running

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/18/2020


Travis W.

Technician, Boris, was courteous, professional and friendly. He thoroughly checked the machine part and could not identify any problem which would require repair or replacement. He recommended some steps we could take which could most likely eliminate the problem/concern we were experiencing with the machine. Boris requested that if we had any further problem to contact him.

Description of Work
Potential repair of washing machine

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/15/2019


Rodney G.

Overall experience was really good.

Description of Work
Replaced a pump and a fencer and a belt.

Category appliance repair, electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Mr.V Appliance repair services it was truly our pleasure to serve you.
5.0

05/17/2019


Kevin S.

Great. Alex just finished a job on our refrigerator. He was punctual, efficient, honest, and professional. Thanks for fixing our fridge!!

Description of Work
Refrigerator water dispenser was leaking

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/21/2018


Matthew C.

Great! Punctual, professional, super friendly and knowledgeable!

Description of Work
Bent valve on oven

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/23/2018


John M.

Great Service, extremely prompt and professional.

Description of Work
Bearings for washing machine

Category appliance repair, electrician

5.0

10/05/2018


Pamela W.

We had a repairman out the same day that we called and parts were ordered. We were very pleased with the Dennis, the repairman and the work that was done. Dennis was very professional, courteous and prompt. The cost of the work was reasonable and very timely. We will definitely use them again, if needed.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Mr.V appliance repair services it was truly our pleasure to serve you.
5.0

08/10/2018


Brenda T.

Great! Able to diagnose quickly and repair right away

Description of Work
Washing machine repair

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Mr.V appliance repair services it was truly our pleasure to serve you.
5.0

07/10/2018


Joyce R.

Technician, Andre, was very professional, punctual, and courteous. He was wonderful about explaining the cause of the problem, then promptly repaired the clogged automatic thaw drain. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Refrigerator Repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Mr.V appliance repair services it was truly our pleasure to serve you.
5.0

05/31/2018


Jeannette B.

Wonderful. Ryan knew right away and explained everything. Repaired and everything is working. Would highly recommend. Price was appropriate for repair

Description of Work
Samsung refrigerator leaking water under cheese drawers and icing up.

Category electrician, small appliance repair

5.0

04/17/2018


Karen B.

They were very responsive and were here within hours of my call. David repaired our upright freezer and let me know that if they needed to replace the board, half of the cost of the repair would go toward the replacement. They left us a thermometer to keep in the freezer to make sure it was holding the correct temperature. Very thorough and professional, would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Upright Whirlpool freezer repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/05/2018


AnTuan A.

It is hard to find reliable contractors. David is a good guy, and we have used Mr. V on four different occasions (initial measurements, dishwasher replacement, glass-top stove replacement, double-wall oven replacement). We will use again and I have referred to family.

Description of Work
Great people to work with.

Category appliance repair, electrician, small appliance repair

5.0

03/26/2018


JULIE O.

Our Fisher-Paykel washer wouldn't drain. We love our machine but it is a brand that isn't hugely popular in the US so we had to call more than one contractor. We called Mr V to see if it was a brand they worked on and to get a free estimate. They came out promptly, diagnosed the issue, provided an estimate, we agreed on price, and the part was ordered. As soon as the part came in, they returned and finished the job. Washer has been working well ever since. Well done.

Description of Work
Washer Repair

Category appliance repair, electrician

1.0

03/14/2018


JEROME G.

He inspected the unit, did a brief cleaning and replaced a part. [A subsequent repairman could not find a new part.]

Description of Work
Refrigerator failed to keep food cold

Category appliance repair, electrician

5.0

02/19/2018


James A A.

The service professional was informative and attentive.

Description of Work
Coil burning element.

Category appliance repair, electrician

5.0

02/15/2018


Curt C.

The tech Vasyl Khodak called before he arrived.Realized the flap needed to be replaced. Tracked one down, drove 50 miles to get it came back and installed it.The part was expensive but less than replacing current refrigerator.

Description of Work
Door flap on Bosch refrigerator was broken

Category appliance repair, electrician

5.0

02/15/2018


Eileen C.

Vasyl was very nice and got the job done!

Description of Work
The door flap on Bosch refrigerator broke and Vasyl Khodak the technician found the part 50 miles away, went to get it, returned and installed it same day.

Category electrician

1.0

01/25/2018


Rebecca H.

We made an appointment but they never showed up. Then it took several phone calls to get them back on the phone. They never made it right.

Description of Work
We needed an element for my stove.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Mr.V appliance repair Services, I am truly sorry for any inconvenience, and I will personally get to the buttom of what whent wrong.
5.0

12/18/2017


GLORIA G.

Took 2 visits because an electrician was needed.$

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair that turned out to be a bad, shorted outlet.

Category appliance repair, electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Mr.V appliance repair Services it was truly our pleasure to serve you. Have a wounderfull Holiday Month.
5.0

12/08/2017


Kevin P.

Dimitry carefully diagosed the problem, two.leaks in the coil. He stayed late repairing the problem, was neat and professional, and saved me the price of a new fridge!

Description of Work
The refrigerator stopped cooling. It is only three years old and had been repaired earlier.

Category appliance repair, electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Mr.V appliance repair Services it was truly our pleasure to serve you. Have a wounderfull Holiday Month.
5.0

11/30/2017


Catherine M.

Mr. V. was very responsive, professional and showed up on time. Fixed it in short order and has been working great. Failed to get back concerning replacement of the rubber striping which is torn. This may not be something they can help with.. Otherwise, very satisfied with the service!

Description of Work
The refrigerator/freezer had stopped working along with the ice maker.

Category appliance repair, electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Mr.V appliance repair Services it was truly our pleasure to serve you.
5.0

10/19/2017


Janet W.

After Sears came out and refused to work on the fridge because they couldn't find the serial number (it was not where they expected it to be - we found it later) we called Mr. V. Very punctual, very knowledgeable, worked late to finish up the problem.

Description of Work
Refrigerator ice maker repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Mr.V appliance repair Services it was truly our pleasure to serve you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sullivan Electric Services Co

    We are a Full Service Electrical Contractor serving the entire Atlanta Metro area. We offer all Electrical Repairs, New Construction, Remodels and Troubleshooting including wiring, re-wiring, service upgrades, outlets, circuits, breakers, surge protection, switches, LED lighting, landscape lighting, installation of fixtures, recessed cans lights, security cameras etc. We offer Residential, Small Business and Commercial service of all brands. We are Licensed and Insured. License #EN214280. Fax: (770) 559-1509  

    Offers by Sullivan Electric Services Co on Angi
    SK Paul Services

    We specialize in electrical services, repairs, installs, EV charging stations, lighting, panel upgrades, generators, solar install and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Shumate Air Conditioning & Heating

    Shumate Air Conditioning & Heating is a full service contractor supplying quality heating and air conditioning installation and repair services to a multitude of residential and commercial clients. We serve the greater Atlanta, GA, region including Alpharetta, Roswell, Marietta, Cumming, Suwanee, Norcross and Sandy Springs, GA. Additional contact - Mikhail Britt. Additional e-mail - mbritt@shumatemech.com. 500 Employees. Additional phone number - (706) 485-3222. Award winning. Additional DBA - Shumate Mechanical.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Appliance repair, washer, dryer, refrigerator, stovetop, oven, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and much more. We service all brands including Maytag, Viking, Frigidaire, Wolf, Sub-Zero, Thermador, LG, Samsung, etc.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC

    How is Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC overall rated?

    Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC open?

    Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC provide

    Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC?

    Yes, Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC offer?

    Mr. V Appliance Repair, LLC offers the following services: Appliance repair, washer, dryer, refrigerator, stovetop, oven, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and much more. We service all brands including Maytag, Viking, Frigidaire, Wolf, Sub-Zero, Thermador, LG, Samsung, etc.