Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric

Founded 1985 • With Angi since January 2005

4.9

(113) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3705 Harrison Rd SW

Loganville, GA 30052

Description

Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric is a family-owned, family-operated, full-service plumbing and electric business, serving Gwinnett County, Georgia. We are Master Plumbers and members of the Plumbing & Mechanical Association of Georgia. Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric is there when you need us, ready to take care of any problem that you may have with your plumbing or electrical systems. We also have available a full line of quality replacement products if you want to upgrade or update....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/28/2021


Julie P.

The tech was on time ,up front in what needed to done .Well manner and professional .The price was what was agreed to and the mess was cleaned up.I could not be happier.Thanks to my experience with Keep Smiling Plumbing I will give them a call again. A five star company in my eyes. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet switched out, outside hose bids changed, water pressure checked , shower heads changed out and a foul smell coming from laundry room drain

Category plumbing

5.0

11/16/2020


Frank I.

This was an outstanding experience and it has certainly changed my view on plumbing services for the home. As a long time homeowner I have used different plumbing services over the years and I was very skeptical about starting this process but I really needed to get this work done. I remember that my godson had used hey service and was really pleased with the quality and performance, so I called him and get the information on keep smiling plumbing, went to Angie’s list to read the reviews and decided to give these guys a chance. I place a call, and after two rings it was answered by Shirley, who had a pleasing voice and was very professional providing me information about the business. Needless to say I was impressed and that was just the beginning of my project. Shirley told me that someone would be out the next day between 9 & 11am to take a look at my issue and give me an estimate. Sure enough, Brian arrived about 10 minutes after 9, assessed the problem and gave me an estimate which was much less than I expected because of my previous experiences and certainly I gave him the go ahead. Brian was efficient, professional, quick and cleaned up the work area. I was very impressed with this company and I HIGHLY recommend. I will use them in the future for all of my plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Reset toilet in powder room

Category plumbing

5.0

07/17/2020


GREG B.

Awesome! Shirley took my call this morning and was very efficient and professional in getting my contact information as well as scheduling Gary (Plumber) to see us later in the morning. Shirley was also very polite and pleasant! Gary was our plumber today and he did a fantastic job for us. He arrived on time and completed his diagnosis of the issue. He explained his plan for repair of the issue and gave us the amount it would cost, which was very reasonable. He went right to work and finished in a timely manner. It was obvious that he takes pride in his work! We will use Keep Smiling Plumbing again if necessary and hopefully will have Gary as our plumber. Sincerely, Greg B.

Description of Work
Water pipe split

Category plumbing, drain pipe

5.0

04/26/2020


Michael J.

OUTSTANDING!! Jonathan showed on time, very polite and went right to work. Eventually his tools were not quite up to the job (the clog was deeper than his snake could reach) so he fixed the other problem (replaced the shutoff valve under a toilet) while waiting for word from the office. Eventually he came back the next day with a longer snake and cleared the drain! Charged me the quoted price, never tried to upsell or overcharge me even though it took much longer than they expected. Totally proffessional and absolutely committed to providing the service you want. I would absolutely hire these guys again!

Description of Work
Kitchen drain was clogged

Category drain cleaning

5.0

12/04/2019


Mark S.

It was good. Very good. Very good service. Good quality work.

Description of Work
Installed hot water.

Category water heater repair

5.0

12/02/2019


Jason B.

Keep Smiling plumbing was quick and very professional.

Description of Work
Water heater repair

Category plumbing

5.0

09/26/2019


Clement K.

The technician is a very active listener. With his professional knowledge, he diagnosed the multiple draining issues: kitchen sink slow drain, kitchen sink back-up when draining washer, and toilet slow drain. The partial blockage was gone when he test-ran the drain. I was not even charged for a trip charge. When I need to replace a water heater, Keep Smiling Plumbing will be in my mind.

Description of Work
Multiple draining issues

Category plumbing

5.0

05/13/2019


Jennifer G.

They did good in everything, guy knew what he was doing and he came on time he was efficient and I was very happy with the work that he did

Description of Work
They did a gas line

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your kind words and your business!
5.0

09/28/2016


Patricia R.

I live in an old 70's ranch and the quality of their work will keep me going back for all my plumbing needs. Always on time and professional.

Description of Work
This is my "go to" company for plumbing. They installed a new hot water heater, replaced faucets and repaired my toilets.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/08/2016


Michael L.

Very professional and very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
installed new water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners

4.0

11/13/2015


Nicole G.

Two men appeared. They were in my home for about an hour and removed a seized shower handle and replaced a shower cartridge and handle, and the flapper and valve in my toilet bowl. The toilet bowl fix I have done before, and the only reason I had them do it is because I was most concerned about the leaks in my shower and backyard and I figured I'd have them do that while they were there doing something more important. However, I do not think that the cost of $208 plus a $12 trip charge was warranted for replacing the flapper and valve in the toilet bowl and the shower cartridge. (I also spent $139 in material) Keep Smiling is transparent about the cost of them coming out no matter what service they are providing. I have no problem with that. However, I do not honestly feel that while they were in my home they were not diligent in finding the problem to my leaks. I could have lived with the shower handle problem and I could have fixed the flapper/valve problem myself, my real problem was the leaks in the shower that was coming down to the first floor and the leak out of my spigot in the backyard. Based on what they wrote on my receipt, "Checked out rear spigot for freeze break; house on slab, cutoff to outside spigot under kitchen cabinet, pipes dives back into floor of cabinet. Needs siding removed to access piping rom exterior." From my understanding they do not remove siding. I found that incredulous. So my understanding was that I would have to find someone else to remove the siding or do it myself in order for them to inspect the pipes from the outside. I did tell them I was doing a kitchen remodel and they said that when the cabinet is removed that it be looked at from the inside. But what if the leak was on the outside and all that was needed was to remove the siding! In addition, I later found out that the leak from my shower did not come from the shower door, as they stated on my receipt, but from a busted pipe behind the wall. The contractor working on my home renovation found that. He cut a hole in the bathroom wall from the toilet room side which shares a wall with the shower, and he cut a hole in the ceiling from the first floor to find it. I would not have mind if Keep Smiling had done that as well, but I was not given the option. In conclusion, they are nice and professional when on the job site. However, the price per hour could be better spent.

Description of Work
Checked for leak in my bathroom shower and backyard spigot for freeze break.; Replaced fill valve and flapper on toilet bowl; Cut off seized lever handle from shower and replaced cartridge and put on an acrylic new handle.

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

09/18/2015


jack B.

I had contacted a plumber I had used before and was given a flat rate. I contacted Keep Smiling Plumbing off of Angie's list. They accommodated my schedule, made the repair and saved me over $100 from the quote I had received from my "former" plumbers. Great job. Very professional and clean.

Description of Work
replaced PRV

Category plumbing

5.0

09/16/2015


jan W.

From what other workmen said, and from what we saw, we assumed we'd have to rip up the floor or wall to get at the leak upstairs. The great people from Keep Smiling figured a way to fix it in place without having to tear up anything, much cheaper than the way most people would have repaired it. That was a week ago; it hasn't leaked since! They also did two other small jobs while they were here, all for about what some local ripoff plumbers would have charged just for a service call.

Description of Work
Fix 2nd floor shower drain leak, install refig. icemaker line, check kitchen sink to solve leak problem

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

08/11/2015


Karen M.

The plumber we used before doesn't service the area we recently moved to. They recommended Keep Smiling Plumbing and assured me that I would be very pleased with the service. They were right! Keep Smiling is awesome. Beverly was knowledgeable and pleasant, and just plain fun to talk with. She got our appointment set up, working around our busy schedules. Adria and Will showed up on time, evaluated everything I asked them to look at, and got my washing machine connections fixed so I can do laundry. They also gave us recommendations and estimates on work we would like to have done later. Professional. Courteous. Knowledgeable. We have found our plumber for life! Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Fixed leaky and crossed up washing machine hose connections so we can do laundry, got a toilet flushing properly, and inspected and identified a problem with sewer ejection pump.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/29/2015


Charlie P.

It went flawlessly as always! The bathroom vanity's supply lines were re-positioned so the new vanity sits flush to the wall. As well, the shower no longer drips after being turned off. This is the second time I've used this company and I would use them again. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They moved the hot & cold water supply lines so they would line up with the access hole in the back of my new bathroom vanity. While they were there, they also replaced the stems in my ancient shower knobs.

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/31/2015


michele M.

I have used this company before. Friendly, professional, quick to respond

Description of Work
New water heater installed

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

03/20/2015


Michael L.

Everything went perfectly! The information that the company prior to installation in changed in water heater (as of 4-15) was extremely helpful! They are very knowledgeable about their products and services.

Description of Work
Removed all old water heater and replaced it wth a new one.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

11/20/2014


MITCH M.

It went very well. Josh arrived on time with all the tools and the toilet and faucets. He was professional, friendly and thorough. All plumbing in the house was checked over. He made sure all was in working order and had no issues After he left, we noticed a slight drip in the shower. We called the office and they immediately called him He returned within 10 minutes to look at the drip and fix the issue Very happy with the service Very happy with the products (toilet, faucets and shower head and handles)

Description of Work
Installed toilet, replaced faucet and shower head in showers - had to change out piping due to age of house to bring to code and allow new fixtures to fit, replaced sink faucet, fixed sink faucets in double vanity bath, checked other bathroom showers, and sinks. Please note for this price - the new toilet, sink faucet, shower head and shower handles were included.

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

10/21/2014


Kathyrn T.

They are highly knowledgable, family owned, and have excellent customer service. They are very dependable and trustworthy.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

4.0

10/19/2014


Mary Ann A.

These people are reliable and competent, but the woman who took the call was annoying. She gave me the feeling they were gouging me, and were proud of it.

Description of Work
Repaired toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/18/2014


Foster B.

We here using way to much water. They were timely, knowledgeable and fixed several problems. Have used in the past to replace two toilets and got the same service then. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Solved water leak.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/11/2014


BETSY C.

I was thrilled! The plumber was so informative and did onl what was really needed

Description of Work
checked my whole house for leaks and fixed a toilet problem

Category plumbing

5.0

07/23/2014


Timothy T.

Great customer service and professionalism. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Repaired leaking shower.

Category plumbing

3.0

07/16/2014


Ellen G.

It's been several years since the last time I used Keep Smiling but I wouldn't use them again. Owners Carl and Beverly's son (can't remember his name) came out to fix the problem and he fixed it just fine. But he had to wait for almost 40 minutes to see if the putty/adhesive was to dry enough to make sure the leak was resolved. I had no problem with making sure that the work was done properly except that he would only quote me a rate that was hourly so basically I paid him to stand around for an hour! And on top of the $268.00, I was charged a $10.00 trip charge even though I hired him to do the work.

Description of Work
Repaired the leak at the PVC 90 degree angle on the main waterline in my basement.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/20/2014


JAMES G.

A lot of us consider DIY on plumbing tasks. But what may seem simple, often has complications requiring knowledge, expertise, and special tools. Such was my case. I'm glad I called in experts. No way would I have done as well as the professionals of Keep Smiling. Would definitely use them in the future and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Installed toilet and replaced outdoor faucet.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wallis Landscape, Inc.

    Wallis Landscape is a family owned and operated full service landscape company since 1988. We specialize in design and installation, drainage and lawn maintenance. We provide free estimates and fully insured. Our service area includes Grayson, Lawrenceville (South of 316), Lilburn, Loganville, Snellville and Stone Mountain.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    PJC Construction

    Family owned and operated Fencing company. Home town company specializing in Fencing, Decks and general carpentry. We have been In Business for 21 years when you call you get the owner not a salesperson. Our most prized possession is our customers, we let our work speak for us. No Job to big or to small we can do them all with quick turnaround times and short lead times. Call us today 678-751-2136  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by PJC Construction  on Angi
    Barlow Grading llc.

    We are a small local grading business with 8 years experience! I am a owner/operator . We offer Clearing & Grading , loader work , skid steer work , farm cleanup , driveway & culvert pipe installation, gravel , these are just some on the thing that we are able to serve you with ! We can do a little bit of everything.  

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    - Plumbing - Garbage disposal repair and install - Sewer repair and sewer line services - Toilet repair - Burst pipe repair - Drain repair - Drain cleaning - Piping and repiping - Leak detection and repair - Gas water heater install, repair, maintenance - Electric water heater install, repair, maintenance - Tankless water heater install, repair, maintenance - Gas line repair - Gas leak detection - Gas line installation

    Services Not Offered

    Septic tank pumping

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric

    How is Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric overall rated?

    Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric open?

    Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric provide

    Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric offer free estimates?

    No, Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric?

    Yes, Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric offer?

    Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric offers the following services: - Plumbing - Garbage disposal repair and install - Sewer repair and sewer line services - Toilet repair - Burst pipe repair - Drain repair - Drain cleaning - Piping and repiping - Leak detection and repair - Gas water heater install, repair, maintenance - Electric water heater install, repair, maintenance - Tankless water heater install, repair, maintenance - Gas line repair - Gas leak detection - Gas line installation

    Are there any services Keep Smiling Plumbing & Electric does not offer?

    Septic tank pumping