Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JD Handyman

About

Founded 2018

Are you looking for affordable, yet reliable handyman, remodeling, home improvement, home repair, or renovation services? That's where JD HANDYMAN comes in! We have over a decade of experience in the professional handyman, home repair and remodel, and improvement industry, where we have helped numerous clients with varying budgets improve, remodel, and enhance their residence....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+95 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (16)door installation (1)house painting (1)
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
5.0

05/21/2021


Darlene H.

Jonathan is very detail oriented and focus on providing good service, and his prices are fair. Will definitely be using his service again.

Description of Work
All work done as requested. Example - installing vanity light, sconces, bathroom faucets, garage door repair and other jobs.

Category handyman service

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

5.0

02/11/2021


Anniece B.

Did excellent work. Will hire again.

Description of Work
Install door

Category handyman service, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2020

5.0

01/15/2021


Eric L.

Excellent job at a reasonable cost. We can’t even tell we had previous damage! JD arrived on time and was meticulous in repairing our damage. Did not rush - quality over speed. We would highly recommend JD for any project!

Description of Work
Ceiling drywall repair

Category handyman service

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

10/22/2020


Remona M.

It went smooth. He is very meticulous about his work. I would definitely recommend him to complete your home project.

Description of Work
Door repairs and installation.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

08/23/2020


Jennifer S.

JD did a great job on an intricate project that got a bit more involved than anticipated. He stayed all day to make sure the job got done and went above and beyond on his attention to detail. We have had him do other projects and he is always thoughtful, timely and very thorough in his work. I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends, family or others!

Description of Work
Hang TV from Ceiling

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

2.0

07/31/2020


Terry C.

7/17/2020 left message. 7/18/2020 sent pictures. did hear back from jd

Description of Work
replace drip cap

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 07/18/2020

5.0

06/21/2020


Betty and Bill R.

Jonathan did a wonderful job! He is very good with drywall. I am not even able to tell where the holes were in the ceiling. I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Ceiling repair in 2 areas after a roof leak.

Category handyman service

Cost $675

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2020

5.0

05/04/2020


Mr Ray L.

Very well good

Description of Work
Rerouting my ac line overflow

Category handyman service

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

Service Provider Response

thanks Mr: [Member Name Removed], very much appreciated.
5.0

12/08/2019


JONI D.

Mr. Handyman is awesome!! I call him when I need something done! He is punctual and does not make you wait. My Xmas lights wouldn't work after he got them up. He stayed until he had them all working!

Description of Work
Christmas lights

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2019

5.0

12/03/2019


Caprice B.

Great. He was prompt,, professional and extremely affordable.

Description of Work
Curtain rods and curtains hung. Shower head replaced

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2019

5.0

10/10/2019


Juan M.

It was excellent and this is the forth time I used their service. He was professional, he completed the work, and he does everything exactly how supposed to be done. His pricing was very reasonable and his work was excellent. He take his time and does a great job.

Description of Work
He installed a dish washer and microwave.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2019

5.0

10/10/2019


Tony E.

Used him multiple times.. Really pleased with his work.

Description of Work
Storm doors

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2019

5.0

10/10/2019


A. J. M.

It was outstanding. He's very methodical, problem solver, does a great job, cleaned up after the work was done, and I was very pleased with the result of his work. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
He installed some salon doors at my law office and did electrical work.

Category handyman service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2019

5.0

10/08/2019


Heidi S.

He was very professional and knew what he was doing.

Description of Work
Ceiling fans and curtains rods

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

5.0

10/08/2019


Yassin A.

JD is a professional and punctual. I"ve hired him multiple times and I will hire him again.

Description of Work
Appliance repair, installed a door and other handy work.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

5.0

10/08/2019


Kenneth L.

It went very well. Exceeded my expectations.

Description of Work
Painting, caulking around windows, cabinet repair in the kitchen, and chimney repair.

Category house painters

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

5.0

10/07/2019


anthony E.

I have always been happy with the finished product.

Description of Work
JD has done several jobs for me. Painting, storm doors, tV mounting, he is a true jack of all trades.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Loganville, Ga

    Loganville, GA 30052

    Hours

    Monday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://jdhandymanga.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Check
    Warranties
    No
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JD Handyman

    How is JD Handyman overall rated?

    JD Handyman is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are JD Handyman open?

    JD Handyman is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does JD Handyman provide

    JD Handyman accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Check

    Does JD Handyman offer free estimates?

    Yes, JD Handyman offers free project estimates.

    Does JD Handyman offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JD Handyman does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by JD Handyman?

    No, JD Handyman does not offer warranties.