BANKS APPLIANCE REPAIR

About

Founded undefined • With Angi since June 2010

Appliance Repair. At Banks Appliance Service we repair Washers Dryers Ovens Dishwasher Refrigerators if you have any of these appilances in need of repair please give us a call!!!!!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+1 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(67) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

65

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (66)small appliance repair (3)
Showing 1-25 of 67 reviews
5.0

09/26/2022


Crystal T.

Preston was awesome! He came in while I was working. Was quiet while I was working. Got the job diagnosed right and done. I also had another similar job at another property and he went there in the same day and finished the job. Great customer service and professional work!

Description of Work
Oven Repair

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Cost $184

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2022

5.0

09/09/2022


Jerry C.

Preston got here on time removed covers from dryer ordered new belt pulleys and roller came back the next morning and replaced them very nice young man I would recommend him anytime

Description of Work
Replace dryer belt and new pulleys and rollers

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2022

5.0

06/13/2022


Andrew H.

Preston worked hard and got the job done. Pricing was fair.

Description of Work
dryer repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2022

5.0

03/09/2022


Charles T.

Great ! All it was is a belt came off.

Description of Work
Repair to washing machine.

Category appliance repair

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2022

5.0

01/06/2022


Brenda T.

It was great Preston was very knowledgeable and professional He explained the issue and the repair so I could understand. I would recommend him highly to anyone that is in need of quality work

Description of Work
Appliance Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2022

1.0

08/24/2021


Dan P.

My house almost caught fire after new installation. Work was never completed.

Description of Work
Wall Oven Troubleshooting and Replacement

Category appliance repair

Cost $335

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

Service Provider Response

i diagnosed your old unit and did not install your "new" oven. From what i understand, the unit that you wanted installed was not new but an old unit you got from a friend. There is no telling what was going on with this unit. Once again, i did not install your oven and wasnt paid for it so i dont know where you get the $335 from. I was paid to diagnose it and thats what i did. From what i understand your electrical wiring needed to be updated
5.0

04/02/2021


Fredrick A.

Great service. Very efficient and friendly. Will definitely use them again if I have appliance repair needs. Ultimately had to have my entire icemaker replaced and the price was lower than estimates from other businesses.

Description of Work
Icemaker repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $235

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2021

5.0

03/29/2021


Juan P.

Perfect. Couldn’t have asked for a better service.

Description of Work
Dryer fix.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

5.0

02/18/2021


J D.

Requesting an appointment was a breeze with next day service. Preston was punctual, knowledgeable, professional, and efficient. I would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

5.0

01/25/2021


Calvin B.

Everything went well. He was very prompt and very professional. He fixed the problem fast and without issue.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair- Oven Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

01/15/2021


Anita P.

The contractor was very professional and explained exactly what needed to be repaired. I will recommend this company to others

Description of Work
Appliance Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

5.0

10/06/2020


Gail S.

Services went Very well. He was please and did a good job.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $178

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

09/24/2020


douglas A.

Mr Banks was on time and very professional. He diagnosed the dryer and determined it had been blowed a fuse.

Description of Work
My dryer was blowing a fuse

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

5.0

09/09/2020


Lee L.

I replaced a ice maker.. However, I could not get it to work. Preston came in and fixed the problem, Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Repaired the ice maker

Category appliance repair

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

5.0

07/14/2020


Kimberly W.

Mr. Banks was very professional. He diagnosed the problem quickly and repaired the problem in no time. His prices are very responsible and I was impressed with his customer service.

Description of Work
Oven repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

05/26/2020


LINDA C.

Preston was very professional and friendly. Took great precautions to protect our family during Corona virus episode. Price I was charged was LESS than estimate quoted on phone pleasant surprise!!!! Would definitely use this provider again!!!!!

Description of Work
Replaced seal on dishwasher door

Category appliance repair

Cost $65

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

5.0

05/16/2020


courtnie J.

Preston did an amazing job in a short amount of time. He let me know what was going on tell me how he could fix it and even when he left and I thought they were still an issue he still came back to reassure me that it was working and also gave me future knowledge on my refrigerator. He even set up a future date to come back and check on it to make sure that I had no issues and was satisfied with the work. I will definitely hire again already looking forward to having him look at my mothers refrigerator.

Description of Work
Leak in refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

5.0

05/04/2020


Mitchell D.

Showed up promptly. Was courteous and careful in my home. Wore appropriate mask and gloves to protect himself and my family. Completed the repair quickly and documented the make and model of my appliance in case future repairs are required, eliminating the need for a special trip to diagnose future problems.

Description of Work
Dryer Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

5.0

04/03/2020


joyce O.

worked fine. he came assessed the problem, ordered the part, replaced it. And he fixed it so that refrigerator was cold until he received and replaced part. Very nice guy. Excellent work.

Description of Work
Refrigerator Freezer not cold

Category appliance repair

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2020

5.0

03/22/2020


William F.

Removed defective computer board, had it refurbished by 3rd parry and reinstalled. Excellent job.

Description of Work
Stove repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2020

5.0

03/14/2020


Michelle V.

Mr. Banks was great - professional, timely, friendly, and really knowledgeable. He managed to track down parts for our ancient oven and get it up and running again. We would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Oven Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2020

5.0

02/24/2020


Brandon J.

Preston repaired a dishwasher for one of my tenets. Got the job done.

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair.

Category appliance repair

Cost $137

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2020

5.0

02/24/2020


John T.

Was not cost effective to repair. Preston suggested a brand to replace the failed machine with.

Description of Work
Washing machine repair

Category appliance repair