Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

RPG Trees

Founded 2007 • With Angi since February 2010

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

375 Rockbridge Rd NW, Ste 172 #183

Lilburn, GA 30047

Description

Your satisfied job is our next Referral! We are a fully Insured & Licensed Contractor. We specialize in large and small scale tree / landscape projects for commercial and residential properties all over metro Atlanta. We are a hometown business that takes pride in Atlanta and it's community. Safety to our team and your home is our #1 priority! Thanks 404-303-TREE (8733)...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/13/2021


Edward K.

It went extremely well. Robert and his crew are quite professional. Communication with Robert is very good, he kept use aware of the scheduled work and if anything would interfere requiring a reschedule of the job. The crew was punctual, went to work and did an amazing cleanup of the debris. Would hire again without a moment of hesitation, could not recommend more strongly.

Description of Work
Pine Trees removed from the yard.

Category tree service

5.0

02/07/2021


Albert M.

RPG did great work. We had two dead pine trees, one of which broke in half and fell into the neighbors yard just before Christmas. Robert came out quickly and gave us a price that match one other quote exactly and was a little below a third quote. He was able to come back within the week to remove the tree top in the neighbors yard and take down the other dead tree and the remnant of the broken tree. They came back in early February to remove the remaining 5 trees, trim some large limbs overhang our house from a neighbors tree, grind three stumps and remove all debris. They left the yard and street area clean and with minimal damage to our yard. Our yard damage was much less than expected. I would hire again and my neighbor plans to hire them to take some trees out of their backyard.

Description of Work
We had 8 pine trees removed from back yard.

Category tree service

5.0

10/26/2020


Duncan M.

Robert is great in every aspect of his business - bid/quote, price, and timing. We've used him twice and will continue to in the future.

Description of Work
General tree pruning and removal

Category tree service

5.0

09/12/2020


Alicia P.

Everything went very well. We've used RPG several times and have always been happy. Robert is responsive, arrived when he said they would and cleaned up the area afterward. I think I like the end result more than I thought I would. They know what they are doing.

Description of Work
For this job, they raised the canopy on a large oak tree, cutting back several branches, and also trimmed some dead branches elsewhere in yard.

Category tree service

5.0

09/10/2020


Joe S.

Great service! I’ve used RPG Trees for 11 years. They are always reliable!

Description of Work
Pruning a Chinese Elm tree

Category tree service

5.0

09/09/2020


Mike L.

Excellent, I have used Robert of RPG trees for over 20 years, done great work for me. I highly recommend RPG for tree work in the Atlanta area. Before and after pictures of recent work attached.

Description of Work
Tree and limb removal from property

Category tree service

5.0

06/25/2020


James R.

Excellent job from start to finish.

Description of Work
Removal of fallen tree and stump grinding.

Category tree service

5.0

04/29/2020


Jeanne H.

Everything went perfectly, I have used them before and have recommended them to my neighbors, who have also been very satisfied.

Description of Work
A large tree with an electric wire running through it as well as a cable line.

Category tree service

5.0

09/07/2019


Michael H.

Responsive, professional, communicative, and left my yard in better shape than when they arrived. Couldn't be happier and will use them again!!!

Description of Work
Tree removal and stump grinding

Category tree service

5.0

09/02/2019


Raj K.

We worked with Brandon and he was extremely knowledgeable, communicative and gave us a fair quote. He also helped us get an estimate of all the potential work we would want to do before we even bought our home so we could plan home improvement budgets. Impressed with his knowledge of trees and his reccomendations were based not on making the most money but rather what was best for our trees and what was necessary. RPG was quick, efficient, and made every effort to completely clean the area which was worked on and return to original condition. Would highly recommend

Description of Work
Trees removed and trees trimmed

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to leave us a review that was very thoughtful of you! We're glad we could help - hope you enjoy your new home!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Georgia Tree Company

    **2016 Angie's List Super Service Award Winner!!** Georgia Tree Company is dedicated to customer satisfaction. We are a family-owned company with the highest levels of professionalism, experience and training in our field. We will provide you a free estimate and honest opinion on the services needed. We offer a fair market rate for our services and offer discounted rates when working in your area. Please contact us today for a free estimate.  

    Duffy Roofing & Restoration

    Family owned and operated since 1921. Roofing is our heritage and quality is our tradition. We are GAF and Owens Corning certified. Fully Licensed and Insured. Insurance claim experts. We will professionally install the roof you choose and will recommend the best options for your home and roofing needs. We offer Roofing services as well as other needs for the home: • Insurance Claims Specialists • Roof Repairs • Complete Roof Installations • Roof Inspections • Gutters • Windows • Flooring • Concrete We offer insightful and honest roofing inspections. Based on 94 years of experience, we work with you to determine whether you need a new roof or roof repairs. We offer the best approach for addressing your roofing situation – in terms of durability, style and value.  

    DM TREE LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Services Include Tree Removals Stump Grinding Trimming and Shaping Hazardous Trees & Limbs View Enhancement Deadwooding Chipping Lot Clearing Mulch Installation Commercial & Residential Work Permits Free Estimates Major Credit Cards Accepted

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RPG Trees

    How is RPG Trees overall rated?

    RPG Trees is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are RPG Trees open?

    RPG Trees is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does RPG Trees provide

    RPG Trees accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does RPG Trees offer free estimates?

    Yes, RPG Trees offers free project estimates.

    Does RPG Trees offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, RPG Trees offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does RPG Trees offer emergency services?

    Yes, RPG Trees offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by RPG Trees?

    No, RPG Trees does not offer warranties.

    What services does RPG Trees offer?

    RPG Trees offers the following services: Services Include Tree Removals Stump Grinding Trimming and Shaping Hazardous Trees & Limbs View Enhancement Deadwooding Chipping Lot Clearing Mulch Installation Commercial & Residential Work Permits Free Estimates Major Credit Cards Accepted