Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cantsink

Founded 1988 • With Angi since May 2008

4.5

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

71 1st Ave NW

Lilburn, GA 30047

Description

15 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS FOR CONSTRUCTION SERVICES & CONCRETE WALLS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGE MAY APPLY. NO SERVICE FEE. EXTRA CHARGE FOR AFTER HOURS SERVICE. ADDITIONAL CONTACT: ANDREW CARTER. ADDITIONAL PHONE: (770) 616-8274. MAY CONTACT THROUGH EMAIL....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/24/2017


Bao N.

It went very well. Called 3 other companies and only Can't Sink was able to come out the next day to provide an estimate. The estimator, Jeff was very responsive and prompt. Will do business with them in the future.

Description of Work
Needed an estimate for two properties with a foundation problem.

Category foundation repair

5.0

09/21/2017


Scott R.

Went well and completed in a professional manner.

Description of Work
Underpinning of slabs for lift and support of steps.

Category foundation repair

5.0

09/15/2017


Jeffrey M.

It when great if I ever have a need to use Cantsink again I will.

Description of Work
Jeff with Cantsink of Atlanta was great, he took control and did a great job. I had an outdoor fireplace that had sunk about 8 to 10 inches. I had two other companies come out and look at the job and they just told me to tear it down.

Category excavators,pavers, gravel,structural engineer,foundation repair

5.0

09/15/2017


Joe D.

Jeff Schade and his team did a great job. We ran into a few issues, but Jeff resolved them to our satisfaction. He never once asked for payment until after our issues were taken care of. Jeff was more interested in getting it right for his customer than he was about his own finances. I would definitely use him again and confidently refer others to Jeff.

Description of Work
Installation of helical piers at my home.

Category excavators,structural engineer,foundation repair

5.0

09/14/2017


Kevin D.

Cantsink was not the least expensive vendor but one of very few with the expertise and equipment to do this job! It is hard to get a commercial vendor to take on a residential job, but they were great to work with. This job took well over a month to complete. It included removing and re-installing/welding the wrought-iron fence, a stairway to the bottom of the wall, drainage and all the things that go with building an engineered wall. They hauled away all of the old timber and built a solid wall that we are very happy with. Their crews were onsite every morning they said they would be there. We had cell phone numbers for the foreman and salesman and they would call or text with updates, times, needs, questions -- communications were excellent. I'll also say, this crew had access to my garage, tools, equipment and never touched a thing that I didn't offer. I would use them again in a minute! I'd also like to add, that during the hurricane Irma impact on Atlanta, we had a large sweetgum tree fall from the creekside onto the wall and our house. This wall is 100% supporting that tree and stopped it from crashing through our bedroom with minimal damage to the wall! The fence is destroyed but it proves how solid that wall is! Thank you Cantsink!!

Description of Work
High-end Residential retaining wall replacement/re-enforcement. We had a 15 year old rail-road tie vertical wall on the back-side of our pool deck. At one end this wall is over 8' high and about 50' long. Due to the close proximity to a creek, Gwinnett County would not allow any equipment to be used at the bottom side of the wall meaning all work had to be done from the top of the wall. Our choices were a poured concrete or pile I-Beam timber wall. We chose the I-Beam & timber wall.

Category excavators,structural engineer

4.0

07/09/2012


ARTHUR S.

They came out and gave a very competitive price. They came out a few days after and did the job as promised. They cleaned up the site afterwards. They gave a good price and the product was widely recognized as a good quality product.

Description of Work
The property was on a hilltop and the buildings that I was concerned about had their foundations on poured concrete slabs on a hilltop. I called them to come out and evaluate and repair the foundations.

Category foundation repair

5.0

06/04/2010


john M.

We built a new home 3 ? years ago, and decided to put a pool in the back yard as the ?magnet? for our 10 grandchildren. This pool idea became quite a learning experience! Within months water was noticed where it was not supposed to be ? coming out of the side of our waterfall. There is a 16-foot wall on a 30-degree hill, which holds a slide. The wall was starting to topple downhill. We had an engineer evaluate the site and it was confirmed that the wall was moving. The foundation underneath the wall was a 4-inch concrete slab, which was not enough to hold the weight. The engineer suggested helical piles to secure the foundation and recommended Cantsink of Atlanta to do the work. We called them immediately and were so glad we did! The wall, waterfall and slide were torn down. Helical piles were put in place and all was rebuilt beautifully! Clean-up was absolutely miraculous! Granmommy was happy, and that says it all! Today the waterfall is working as planned and the slide is full of shrieks from the GRANDchildren and neighbor?s little ones. Pat Hutchinson and his crew were there every day. The communication was great throughout the entire process. The project management was excellent ... there were no surprise. In fact, every call to Pat, every question asked, was immediately answered and acted upon. Answers were always provided quickly. We would recommend Cantsink again in a heartbeat! Thank you! ~Jan McAllister, Homeowner

Description of Work
Stabilize the foundation and tear down/rebuild a 16' wall, water slide, waterfall and flagstone walk, restore the landscaping and CLEAN UP!

Category excavators,landscaping,pool cleaners,pavers, gravel,structural engineer,foundation repair

5.0

06/02/2010


Gordon P.

Cant Sink did a thorough job. They excavated the site and built a 50' long concrete retaining wall anchored by helical piles descending 20+ feet into the ground. In addition to the retaining wall, they lifted the concrete weir, attached helical piles to it, placed concrete underneath it and returned it to a level position. Then they placed a steel half round in front of the weir and placed rip rap around it. Following the repair work, they sodded the area to return it to its original condition. Each day they cleaned up the site before they left. I was especially appreciative of the fact that they kept me posted as to their progress and what would happen next. It was obvious that they wanted to do the job right and were not cutting corners. They handled it all in a very professional manner. I could easily recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Our development has a detention area which the storm sewers empty into. At the lower end is a weir which controls the water flow. This weir is about 18 feet tall and connects to a 4 foot in diameter sewer pipe. We first noticed significant slope erosion and then the weir began listing after the spring 2009 rains and things got worse as the year went on. We consulted several different companies including professional civil engineers. Following a competitive bid process, we selected Cant Sink.

Category excavators,hauling services,hardscaping

2.0

05/30/2008


MARY JANE B.

They didn't fill the holes in so water started leaking under the foundation. They damaged the sizing on my house. I tried to contact them and haven't heard back.

Description of Work
They installed piers under the foundation for me, but were dishonest with me on certain issues.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Cantsink of Atlanta did work for this homeowner, and tried contacting her on several occasions in regard to repairing her siding. We asked her to supply us with the information to match the siding and received no response. We would be happy to rectify this problem at any time. Thank you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Huber Outdoor Specialists

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Bailey Construction & Landscaping , LLC

    We are a design/install landscape company. We also offer landscape construction services. We have 15 employees. No subs. Bill 50% upfront and 50% after job is completed and inspected by customer, to their satisfaction. Free estimates. We own all our own equipment. We are a family owned and oriented company. We average around 85% repeat business and referrals for work. We offer a 1 year warranty on our work. Saturday the office is closed but we do see appointments that have been previously scheduled. You can always send us a message through our website.  

    Offers by Bailey Construction & Landscaping , LLC	 on Angi
    Engineered Solutions of Georgia

    Engineered Solutions of Georgia is a locally owned and operated foundation repair and basement waterproofing company with extensive experience meeting the unique foundation needs of residents throughout the Atlanta area. Whether you have recently discovered damage to your foundation and are concerned that you need repairs, or you’re being proactive and exploring ways in which you can be sure that your property is protected from unexpected flooding, we can help. Our highly trained and knowledgeable team can inspect the structural integrity of your home’s foundation and help you determine the most effective repair method, be it installing foundation piers or wall supports, pressure grouting, or basement waterproofing. Contact us today to get started.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    FOUNDATION REPAIR, RETAINING WALLS, CONCRETE WALLS, HELICAL PILES FOR NEW CONSTRUCTION & GENERAL CONTRACTING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cantsink

    How is Cantsink overall rated?

    Cantsink is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cantsink open?

    Cantsink is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Cantsink provide

    Cantsink accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Cantsink offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cantsink offers free project estimates.

    Does Cantsink offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Cantsink offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cantsink offer a senior discount?

    No, Cantsink does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Cantsink offer emergency services?

    Yes, Cantsink offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Cantsink?

    Yes, Cantsink offers warranties.

    What services does Cantsink offer?

    Cantsink offers the following services: FOUNDATION REPAIR, RETAINING WALLS, CONCRETE WALLS, HELICAL PILES FOR NEW CONSTRUCTION & GENERAL CONTRACTING.