Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SOS GARAGE DOOR SERVICES

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2007

owner operated

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(96) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 96 reviews
Lynn K.
5.0
01/04/2019
We needed a new garage door opener installed. Steve is very knowledgeable, efficient, and professional. We highly recommend him and will use him in the future for all our garage door needs.
Description of Work
Installation of New Garage Door Opener
Category
garage doors
Su L.
5.0
12/15/2017
My garage door remote control is not functioning. I texted Steve, and I got an immediate response. He is very knowledgeable, patient and kind. He trouble shoot with me over the phone. It turned out that one if the switch was accidentally turned into a lock mode. He helped me to solve the puzzle. If my family or friends ever had garage door issues, Steve is our guy to call.
Description of Work
Garage door repair
Category
garage doors
Keith B.
5.0
10/04/2017
Very well as they were on time and the installation went well. Would use again.
Description of Work
Install new garage door opener
Category
garage doors
John L.
5.0
07/14/2017
Came as scheduled, work was performed professionally and gave a full explanation plus suggestions for maintenance. Top quality. If you need garage door service, repair or replacement this is who to call.
Description of Work
Have had Steve do work before, and that is why I called him again when lightening zapped my opener.
Category
garage doors
Rodney F.
5.0
03/03/2017
I called around 7:30 pm and spoke to a pleasant receptionist who took all my information then she had me speak to my Service repair Rep Steve who was great. He asked me to a few questions about my situation then he asked me to send pictures of the broken door from the inside and out. He was now able to see the damage first hand before coming to the house. What was great about Steve was he was able to fix the Wayne Dalton Spring or replace the system for the same price. Steve was on time and very professional . He was also able to discover other problem with my garage door and fix it .He took approximately 1 hour and half to 1 hour and 45 min to fix both of my doors. I WOULD GLADLY RECOMMEND SOS GARAGE DOOR SERVICES TO ANYONE !!!!!!!!!!
Description of Work
I have a Wayne Dalton Torque Master Spring Tube System and the spring line broke on One of my garage doors. I called various places who informed me that this is an old system which many garage repair personnel do not repair and that it will need to be replaced.
Category
garage doors
Kim F.
5.0
11/22/2016
Very well replaced unit. Very professional and responsive. Would definately recommend this company to family and friends
Description of Work
Diagnose remote control issues quickly identified the problem and gave a the options for damage caused by a power surge,
Category
garage doors
Joseph H.
5.0
11/11/2016
A couple of days before Veterans Day the torsion spring on my Dad's large door broke. He is a Korean veteran and was scheduled to be in a parade in his classic Cadillac convertible- now trapped in the garage. I contacted SOS and Steve called right away to say he could help us out in time for the parade. Changed out the springs, lubricated and adjusted everything quickly and cleanly. Door works like it is new again. Great service and a nice guy. You can't go wrong with his service.
Description of Work
Replaced broken spring.
Category
garage doors
LAURA B.
5.0
08/22/2016
We called Steve this morning, he correctly assessed the issue over the phone and estimated his time of arrival. He arrived within a reasonable timeframe of that estimate and gave us options. He had brought the supplies that he needed with him and braced the door with the strut within about 10 minutes of arriving at our house. We've called him 3 times now over the past 5 years (only 2 of those times actually needed repairs) and he has been trustworthy, fair, friendly, and professional each time. Would not hesitate to recommend him.
Description of Work
Cracked door panels caused the door not to be able to go back down the track
Category
garage doors
Nisan D.
5.0
10/31/2015
Steve was very fast response within 30 minutes from time of phone call (does help he lives within the same area) and did everything he promised to do at a far and sound price. Basically he help correct the issue that the garage door was not closing at a balanced level and the tension was wrong.
Description of Work
Repair garage door opening closing issue...even assisted in changing 2 new rollers.
Category
garage doors
Nancy B.
5.0
07/27/2015
Steve was prompt and on time. He evaluated the condition of the garage door and immediatly let my wife and I know that the door was repairable and did not need to be replaced ( As was suggested by another garage door company). Steve immediately began the repair which took a little less than 1/2 hour. My wife and I were so impressed with Steve's professionalism and knowledge. We would certainly recommend him to our friends and to anyone who wants work done on their garage door. THANK YOU STEVE!!!
Description of Work
Installed a support beam across the window section of the door, lubricated all the necessary moving parts, and tighten the spring.
Category
garage doors
Linda B.
5.0
07/11/2015
He was prompt, competent, friendly, and the garage door has worked great ever since.
Description of Work
Fixed a broken spring.
Category
garage doors
Elizabeth D.
5.0
06/24/2015
SOS Garage Door Services is an outstanding company! In the past years, I called and used two other companies that serve Lawrenceville, GA. Both times, I had problems later after these companies performed work on my garage door. Therefore, it has been very hard for me to trust a garage door service company. That all changed after I called Steve Sandoval with SOS Garage Door Services. He talked to me on the phone and explained what I could do myself in order to resolve my garage door problem. He said if that worked there was no need for me to spend money by having him come out. WOW, I appreciated that kind of help! It turned out, that he did need to come out. He came exactly on time, the time that he told me he would arrive. He looked at my garage door, the motor, and sensors. He was able to quickly determine the problem. The sensors were not working and had not been installed correctly by the last "garage door repairman." Steve installed new sensors, this time correctly. He took the time to explain how the sensors should be installed and what the lights should look like if they are working properly. He also checked the tracks, cables, hinges, springs, and pulley. He greased the moving parts. He also explained some things that I could to do to keep my garage doors running smoothly. This is a great company! Steve is very knowledgeable, prompt, courteous, and honest! I was also very pleased with his pricing, it was very fair. All the work performed was high quality!
Description of Work
My garage door would not go down using the remote in my car. It turned out that the sensors were not working since they were not installed correctly after the last repair "fixed" the problem.
Category
garage doors
Terry M.
5.0
05/18/2015
Steve showed up on-time, finished quickly and did more then I expected at a very fair price. replaced both springs on garage door, plus cables and pulley. As well as added safety cables to all three door for 20$. Much better service and price then any of the other quotes I received.
Description of Work
replaced broken spring on garage door.
Category
garage doors
Lori C.
5.0
03/19/2015
I called Steve because my car was trapped in the garage and I couldn't lift the door to get my car out of the garage due to a spring breaking. After I called a few other companies with no possibility of them coming out to my house until the next day, I came upon SOS Garage Door services. I gave him a call and explained my situation and he told me that he would be here within the hour. He arrived within the hour and he got my garage opener running in less than an hour. He showed me that my cables were frayed and offered to replace them. I agreed to replace them. I asked if I needed a new garage door opener to see if that would help and he told me no. He could have tried to sell me a garage door opener and installation but he was honest and told me that my opener was fine. He was very pleasant and I will use him again in the future if I have any other issues. I like working with smaller businesses and owners because you don't seem to get lost in the shuffle. Very dependable and willing to help me in a tough situation. I made my appointment later that day because of him.
Description of Work
Replaced springs
Category
garage doors, garage builders
Nir M.
5.0
02/09/2015
Very pleased with the service - he took the extra efforts to fix the issue and adjust the two doors - helping preventing issues. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Reached out to Steve - need to fix a broken garage door. The side springs got disconnected
Category
garage doors
RUBY D.
5.0
08/27/2014
He came the day after I called. He did what he said he'd do and it was done professionally and at a good price. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Description of Work
He replaced my garage door.
Category
garage doors
Roy G.
5.0
07/14/2014
Steve Sendval returned my call almost immediately and was at my house in a couple of hours. He replaced the torsion bar and bearings, adjusted tension on the spring and the chain. The garage door works like new, and is almost noiseless. Earlier in the week I had a much larger, (highly rated) Angies list company come out for a service call. They did a temp fix of the door problem (adjusting the sensor position) without diagnosing the real issue- which was that the doors were buckling outward, cutting the sensor light as it came down. Steve corrected the problem fairly easily. To be fair the company had identified the torsion bar issue, but quoted a price more than 2.5 times what Steve charged me. If you need garage door repair, I cannot recommend Steve enough.
Description of Work
Garage door had a torsion bar that was damaged. Possible damage to bearings. Also depending on the weather the door would not stay down, depending on the weather.
Category
garage doors
Lyle P.
5.0
07/14/2014
See the comments above. Steve's attitude, willingness to help, and do it for no charge speaks volumes about his attitude, honesty, and business acumen.
Description of Work
Steve promptly called me back and spent time with me trouble shooting my problem over the phone. I did what he said and my door began working. He could have simply come out, charged me for a service call, and put in some stuff I didn't need. And I wouldn't have known the difference. HE will be the guy I call when I need some serious work done on my garage door system!
Category
garage doors
Selena D.
5.0
07/10/2014
Steve called before he came, showed up when he said he would, and did a fantastic job. He clearly knows his stuff. In addition to the repair I needed, Steve fixed some issues that were leftover where we had someone else install an opener. Our garage door runs smoothly for the first time since we bought the house 9 years ago.
Description of Work
Steve fixed the garage door where I had knocked it off the track. He also corrected some issues from a prior garage door opener installation that was d incorrectly (by someone else).
Category
garage doors
David P.
5.0
06/03/2014
Steve was punctual, worked efficiently, and was mindful of doing a high quality installation. We very pleased.
Description of Work
Removed old garage door and opener and replaced with a new insulated door and opener.
Category
garage doors
Andrew C.
5.0
05/19/2014
On a Saturday, we had a garage door where one of the extension springs broke and caused the door to not be able to open anymore. Over the phone, Steve was very knowledgeable and I could tell he knew what he was talking about (even if I didn't necessarily). Steve came out in about two hours on a Saturday, which was a big relief. Since my door was a non-standard size, he needed non-standard springs for my door, but he came back as scheduled on Monday and replaced the entire spring, cable, and pulley system for my door. Steve did a very good job, performed the work in a very timely manner, and talked me through everything he did and showed me the replacement parts. He also did it for a very affordable price. I will definitely use Steve again for future service, and highly recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work
Replaced broken extension springs, pulleys, and cables for one of my single-car garage doors.
Category
garage doors
JAN H.
5.0
01/24/2014
Our Wayne Dalton garage door opener is approximately 13 years old. When I opened the garage door, the door bracket pulled completely off. I consulted Angies's List and selected SOS because all the reviews were so upbeat and positive. The owner, Steve was able to come over within 2 hours of my initial phone call. He was courteous, cheerful, and confident of his knowledge and skill. He had previous experience as an installer of Wayne Dalton equipment, so he was able to diagnose and repair the existing opener, instead of replacing the entire works--which is what we originally thought was needed. He went above and beyond what was expected for the job. Yes, I will definitely depend on Steve for all my garage door issues in the future and I can add my recommendation to his list of fans.
Description of Work
Repaired existing garage door opener and re-attached bracket to door.
Category
garage doors
rodney B.
5.0
01/17/2014
Steve was awesome! Steve was really quick and responsive to my call. He gave me free advice on maintenance to avoid future problems and also tweaked other parts that he was not called to my home to do. Steve explained everything that was done and now my garage doors are perfect. Thanks again Steve!
Description of Work
Replaced broken hinge, adjusted garage doors and tuned the garage doors.
Category
garage doors
Scott B.
5.0
01/05/2014
Let me make this simple for you: look no further for a garage door specialist. I picked SOS/Steve initially based on his superior reviews. He did not disappoint me and I filed another string of As on him. He gave me an initial estimate over the phone and then came out in person and verified his phone estimate was correct. He went through his estimate line by line and gave me a few pointers to consider in the future (like a surge protector on the opener and maybe even upgrading to a half HP motor). I scheduled him for 3 days later and he accomplished the complete replacement in under 3 hours. I had Steve upgrade my lame original door to a thicker gauge door with insulation. I'm extremely happy with it and the service that Steve provided. I'd recommend him to anyone on the planet. -SB
Description of Work
Replaced garage door.
Category
garage doors
Alan R.
5.0
11/10/2013
Our old wood garage door (16-foot double garage door) jammed shut and we couldn't get our car out of the garage. We called Steve on Sunday afternoon and he came out that same day to assess the situation. We agreed on the deal, and he came back out the next day (Monday) and replaced the door with an insulated steel door. He did exactly what he promised, promptly and professionally. We are very pleased!
Description of Work
.
Category
garage doors

Phone

Address

2444 Silver Moss Way

Lawrenceville, GA 30044

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

REPAIR, REPLACE & INSTALL GARAGE DOORS AND GARAGE DOOR OPENERS, CARPORT ENCLOSURES.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

SOS GARAGE DOOR SERVICES is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

SOS GARAGE DOOR SERVICES is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

SOS GARAGE DOOR SERVICES accepts the following forms of payment: Check

No, SOS GARAGE DOOR SERVICES does not offer free project estimates.

No, SOS GARAGE DOOR SERVICES does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, SOS GARAGE DOOR SERVICES does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, SOS GARAGE DOOR SERVICES offers emergency services.

No, SOS GARAGE DOOR SERVICES does not offer warranties.

SOS GARAGE DOOR SERVICES offers the following services: REPAIR, REPLACE & INSTALL GARAGE DOORS AND GARAGE DOOR OPENERS, CARPORT ENCLOSURES.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Details and Renovation

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Details and Renovation

We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule an estimate today!  

Balanced Garage Doors

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Balanced Garage Doors

Balanced Garage Doors is an award-winning garage door repair service provider on Angie's List. Customer Satisfaction is our #1 priority, as evidenced by our over 1400+ 5 star reviews. We take pride in providing a quick response time and aim to deliver a quality and cost-effective resolution to our customers' garage door repair needs, be it morning, afternoon, or evening. Our goal is to repair your garage doors, springs, and openers the same day so you can get back to your busy schedule. After a full inspection of your overhead garage door system and door opener, we will recommend different solutions so you can assess which one best fits your needs and budget. Our friendly technicians are skilled and certified for any size job, plus, our work is backed by excellent warranties on quality guaranteed parts and brands as well as our own warranty on workmanship. Please contact us for a free in-home estimate.  

Liberty Garage Door Services

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Liberty Garage Door Services

We can repair or replace any residential garage door or operator system you may have. No job is to small or big for us. Liberty was formed with the mission to streamline the process of requesting expedient and competitively-priced service that results in returning time back to our customers day. Our staff has over 30 years combined experience in the garage door business and have seen almost everything. We look forward to earning your business.