Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

COIT Cleaning and Restoration of Atlanta

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 1950 • With Angi since November 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
EMP2000244501
Trade License Locale
Georgia
Trade License Authority
Georgia: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2784 Sugarloaf Pkwy

Lawrenceville, GA 30045

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

COIT Cleaning and Restoration specializes in professional residential and commercial cleaning services. In addition, we help families and businesses by providing certified 24-hour emergency water, smoke and wind damage Restoration services. COIT is the expert in the cleaning and restoration industry with more than 70 Years of Experience and Excellence. We offer our customers unparalleled service, professionalism and quality with a 100%, risk-free, money back guarantee. We're a brand you can trust! Visit us at www.coit.com/atlanta to learn more....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

water damage restoration (4)mold removal (3)flooring (2)oriental rug cleaning (1)floor buffing (1)HVAC Companies (1)basement remodeling (2)carpet installation (1)carpet cleaning (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

06/09/2021

Great service and fair pricing. Very happy with completed work

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category carpet cleaners,remodeling,buffing & polishing,oriental rug cleaning

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

5.0

06/09/2021

This restoration team was responsive, professional and did an outstanding job restoring our home!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General and water damage repair and restoration

Category flooring contractor,remodeling,water damage restoration,mold removal

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

5.0

02/28/2021

We thought we had a mold situation in our home, and after speaking to the COIT representative on the phone, we were told that it was not mold. We were not charged for the phone call. We appreciate COIT's honesty, and would hire them should the need arise.

Description of Work
Mold Testing and Remediation

Category mold removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2021

5.0

04/18/2020

Coit did a wonderful job doing the repairs on my house after it caught fire ! They communicated with me very well . We had a small issue in the beginning but Coit was on top of it corrected quickly. They have gone above a Beyond having everything fix and back order in no time at all !! Please if you need any work done on your house you can trust Coit to get the job done fast and correct!!

Description of Work
Water and Smoke Damage

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,remodeling,water damage restoration,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2020

5.0

03/25/2020

Great. They are professional, responsive, and just a great company. I would highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
They fixed flood damage and helped when a tree fell on my house.

Category remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your lovely compliment. Your business is important to us and we're grateful you chose us to help.
5.0

02/20/2020

It went well. Tjhey were professional and on time.

Description of Work
They did mold restoration.

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Delivering world class service is extremely important to us and we're happy to hear we did just that for you.
5.0

01/30/2020

He was very helpful, he didn't have to do that but he did it anyway. he was professional, he came all the time when we call him, he was really good, very knowledgeable. I trust him completely, he did an awesome job I will definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
They came and clean my furnace and made sure they clean all the areas for mold in one of the furnaces. He also was able to help the people that was doing the new air duct and cleaning the old areas of the mold.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2019

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you [Member Name Removed], you can count on us anytime!
5.0

01/29/2020

It was excellent. They were prompt when I called them and started the work immediately. They communicated well with my insurance company and cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
They had to do restoration work on my house and removed and replaced the bamboo flooring

Category water damage restoration

Cost $28,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Glad to be of service to you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

01/28/2020

It was really good. It was excellent. They were clean. They were punctual.

Description of Work
They restored the water damage.

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2019

Service Provider Response

We've got you covered [Member Name Removed]!

    Services Offered

    Carpet Cleaning, guard & protection, deodorizer, pet stain treatment | Drapery, Blind, Shade Cleaning & Installation | Upholstery Cleaning, guard & protection, deodorizer | Tile & Grout Cleaning & Sealing | Natural Stone Cleaning, Sealing, Polishing and Marble & Granite | Air Duct Cleaning, HVAC & Dryer Vent Cleaning | Area Rug Cleaning: Persian, Oriental & Specialty Rugs | Laminate, Engineered Wood, & Hardwood Cleaning | Concrete Cleaning & Power Washing | Water/Fire/Smoke Damage Restoration

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes