Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical

4.8

(82) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
LIC # CN210540, PLUMBING LIC # MP003497, ELECTR
Trade License Locale
GA
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

778 PETTY RD

Lawrenceville, GA 30043

Description

At Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing and Electrical, we provide world-class service to our customers, just as we have since 1987. Founded by Jan and Bob Casteel, our company was built on honesty and customer-focused care. To this day, we offer our Amazing Care Guarantee: We’ll take amazing care of you or we’ll refund your service call fee. Our expert team of plumbers, electricians, HVAC technicians, and system design managers performs top-quality repairs and installations while ensuring you are completely satisfied with your entire customer service. Because we offer so many services under one roof, you’ll save time and money by making one phone call to Casteel. Formerly: Knight Air Conditioning and Heating Company...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(82) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

72

4

7

3

2

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (75)plumbers (6)appliance repair (5)air duct cleaning (3)drain cleaning (1)water softeners (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
5.0

03/05/2021

The radio commercials for Casteel are what steered my decision to scheduling my main waterline repair with them. However, after the experience that I had with their team I will be utilizing them for all of my future needs. The dispatch and scheduling office were pleasant and professional as well as never having to be on hold for (not exxaggerating) more than a minute. From then on they maintained ...

Description of Work
Water mainline replacement

Category plumbing

Cost $975

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

5.0

12/31/2020

He fixed the issue with drain that was plumb to sink from original construction

Description of Work
Bathroom sink

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

Service Provider Response

We're glad we were able to solve your problem issue. Thank you for putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

12/31/2020

I thought I just needed a furnace check, which would have involved probably simply cleaning the flame sensor. However, the technician discovered a wire that was almost burned through since it was too close to the flames. The wirenut on the wire was almost destroyed. He was observant enough to find it (it was pretty well hidden) and replaced both wirenut and a damaged section of wire. No telling wh...

Description of Work
Furnace Check, Cleaned Flame Sensor, Repaired Burned Out Wire

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

We're so glad you had us out right in time! That could've been quite the experience. Thank you for choosing us to handle your home comfort and safety needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

12/31/2020

Excellent. Tom addressed the issue, made suggestions and adjustments to circulating the air. Works beautifully

Description of Work
Readjusting new HVAC

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

Service Provider Response

We're glad to hear it! Thank you for putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

12/29/2020

The gentleman showed up and informed us the current line was illegally installed. He got the correct parts, installed quickly and even fixed an additional leak. AMAZING JOB!

Description of Work
Water Line Installed For The Refrigerator

Category plumbing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Fantastic, we're glad we were able to get your plumbing up to code. Thank you for putting your trust in us with your plumbing needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

08/19/2020

They were very professional and trustworthy.

Description of Work
They service my HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], your vote of confidence means a lot to us.
1.0

06/11/2020

I would never recommend this company.

Description of Work
I was looking for a water treatment system. the person I spoke with was rude, had no knowledge of what i needed and hung up on me.

Category water softeners

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

Service Provider Response

*Update: Mr. [Member Name Removed], we are following back up with you to ensure your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction. Please let us know if you have any further questions. Thank you.
5.0

02/19/2020

It was excellent, they were very efficient, come out twice a year to check the furnace and every summer to check the air conditioning system.

Description of Work
They had to put a new igniter in my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a loyal customer, [Member Name Removed]. Staying on top of your tuneups is undoubtedly the reason your system will continue working efficiently for years. We appreciate the A-rating.
5.0

01/18/2020

Better than expected. Ryan Dvorak (Tech) was upfront about cost, time and details of service. I was very, very pleased with the entire crew. They had to dig the ground by hand because of the location and since it is the hard Georgia clay it was hard but made it look effortless. They entire job was done ahead of schedule and below the original cost estimate. I am sold on the company and recommend t...

Description of Work
Replaced sewer line; including the clean out stack outside of house.

Category drain cleaning

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2019

Service Provider Response

That'[Member Information Removed] what we like to hear! We appreciate your business [Member Information Removed] vote of confidence, [Member Name Removed].
4.0

12/26/2019

15 minutes done. And it cost $286.00 !!!!!!!!!!! Insane!!!!!!!

Description of Work
Change a pressure cartridge in shower

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Cost $286

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2019

Service Provider Response

*Update: Mrs. [Member Name Removed], we are following up to ensure your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

Services Offered

Residential Services Include: Heating Repair, Heater Replacement and Installation, Water Heater Replacement, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning Replacement and Installation, Humidifiers, Dehumidifiers, Electrical Safety Inspections, Electrical Repair, Whole-Home Generator Installation, Whole-Home Surge Protectors, Drain Clearing, Plumbing Repair, Fixture Replacement, Sewer and Water Line Replacement

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes