Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Appliance Tech Pros & Refrigeration Repair

4.8

(28) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since April 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

Lawrenceville

Lawrenceville, GA 30044

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Appliance Tech Pros & Refrigeration Repair, LLC, is a locally owned and operated company with over 15 years of industry experience. We work on Refrigerators, Freezers, Ice Machines, Washers, Dryers, Ovens, Cooktops, Trash compactors, Built-in-grills,and more!! We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our pricing comes directly from The Major Appliance Service National Price Guide; each rate is transparent, fair, and honest. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. All of our Pros are fully licensed and insured, and have been through expert appliance service training. We look forward to building trust with our clients, and guarantee your satisfaction! If you have any more questions, give us a call! Our trip charge and diagnostics fee is only $50 and free if you go ahead with the repair . All forms of payment accepted:Check, Credit, Cash....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(28) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (28)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
5.0

06/26/2021

Josh with Appliance Tech Pros was very thorough and fixed many issues with our 12 year-old built-in refrigerator. We had used another repair company to try and fix the various issues and were almost ready to replace the unit. However, Josh was able to replace a faulty motherboard, recharge the cooling system, and perform various other repairs. I would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Refrigerator Built in Kitchen Aid Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2021

5.0

03/10/2021

The repairs went very well (this is written the day after the repair). Michael, the repairman, called me when he was 35 minutes away to let me know when he would be there. When he arrived I gave him a written description of the history of the problem. He read it and then performed a visual inspection. He then presented me two options for fixing the leak, one less expensive and one more expensive. ...

Description of Work
Repaired a leak in my 17 year old Kitchen Aid refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

4.0

02/07/2021

Tech had to take electric dryer apart to replace heater core Great job

Description of Work
Replace heater core

Category appliance repair

Cost $435

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

01/28/2021

did the job right, and did it quickly.

Description of Work
washing machine rotator fixed

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

3.0

01/23/2021

fine... I just need an emailed receipt! I will follow up if I don't receive one. 😊

Description of Work
Washing machine agitator broken

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

Service Provider Response

The invoice was sent twice, the machine is working perfectly. If you need more help feel free to call us anytime.
5.0

09/03/2020

Showed up same day I called and had the leaked fixed in no time. Very reasonably priced. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to get their refrigerator fixed. I am a repeat customer and will be over and over again!

Description of Work
Appliance Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

09/03/2020

The service was good. They were about 6 hours later than anticipated due to double booking. They were very knowledgeable with my (Samsung) refrigerator and made an effort to repair it. They may need to come back to repair the compressor and to pick up a tool.

Description of Work
RFG237 refrigerator is not chilling. Flashing display indicates lack of communication between mechanical components and controls.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

5.0

08/08/2020

My fridge failed Friday evening. Michael was able to stop by on his way home from a long day of work and did the necessary repairs (thermostats, fan motor) and additional maintenance, quickly enough that I did not lose any food.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large

Category appliance repair

Cost $875

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

5.0

08/06/2020

BEST SERVICE EVER. We called them and they came out in just a couple of hours, they had diagnosed the issue and informed us they needed to order the part. The next day the contacted us to let us know they had ordered the part. They stayed in constant contact with us on the status of the part and gave us a call when it came in. They had asked us if they could come out the same day, this was at 7:30...

Description of Work
Refrigerator Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

05/07/2020

Very prompt and professional. Had the needed part in stock and was able to repair quickly.

Description of Work
Ice Maker Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Services Offered

Appliance Tech Pros and Refrigeration Repair had the privilege of servicing over 10,000 costumers and counting, each costumer is treated in a professional manner, and each appliance is repaired with only OEM quality parts shipped directly from the manufacturer. All of our technicians are fully licensed, trained, and insured with years of experience. We offer Appliance Repair Service, Professional Freezer Repair, Commercial Refrigerator Maintenance. We offer service on all built-in Sub-Zero refrigeration service and Maintenance, (Ice Maker repair, sealed system repairs, defrost system repair, compressor replacement, Freon sealed system recharge) and built-in KithchenAid Refrigerator repair, built-in Thermador and Bosch refrigerator repair.. and more Professional Stove Repair, Wolf, Dacor, Thermador, Bosch Cooktop Repair, Major Appliance Repair, Appliance Repair Company, Professional Appliance Maintenance Service, Oven Repair Service, Scotsman Ice Machine Repair, SubZero Ice machine, KitchenAid Ice Machine repair. Feel free to call or text us at 678-779-3898 and we will take care of most of your household appliance needs!

Services Not Offered

We do not work on microwaves, and dishwashers

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes