Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Combs Plumbing Inc

Founded 1972 • With Angi since December 2010

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

102 E Cannon St

Lagrange, GA 30241

Description

Additional web - www.combsplumbing.com.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Jerome M.
5.0
02/10/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Installed a gas line
Category
plumbing
Alfred T.
5.0
01/11/2016
unknown
Description of Work
I had to leave a message when I called, but they did return my call and came when they said they would. They did good work and the cost was,well,about what you'd expect. They were courteous and professional.
Category
plumbing
Lori D.
4.0
11/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
A little pricey but good work and service
Category
plumbing
glenda W.
5.0
11/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Did an excellent job.
Category
plumbing
April R.
5.0
10/27/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced water heater. Great service and a reasonable cost - will be my go-to plumbing company from now on!
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Terry B.
1.0
07/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I called them to check a dish washer the drain appeared to be stopped up. The Service man came walked in said you need a new dish washer call us back and we will come back to install it never took anything loose to check or anything. A neighbor came over removed to drain line took it out back cleaned it out reinstalled it and works like new. I will never call this company again. And Now they want to bill me for bad info !!!
Category
plumbing
JOE M.
5.0
06/05/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
plumbing
Diane C.
5.0
07/08/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Installed gas lines, hooked up gas fireplace and gas stove. Great teamwork, very professional, knowledgeable and courteous.
Category
plumbing
Gina B.
5.0
04/28/2014
unknown
Category
plumbing
Stephen D.
5.0
06/27/2013
I bought a house in Lagrange and needed some plumbing services. I called around and ended up using Combs Plumbing. Very polite and they did awesome work! I would definatly recommend them to anyone that needs service in Lagrange area!
Description of Work
Installed a PRV and box
Category
plumbing
Steven E.
4.0
04/08/2013
Jake, and workers, were friendly and professional....they got a very tough job done in a reasonable time and with a fairly standard fee.
Description of Work
Replaced water service line from street to house.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
candace B.
5.0
03/07/2013
Called at 10:00a.m. Told they would be here between 1:00 and 3:00. Tony called at 12:30 and said he could come right out. He was very courteous and professional and had problem fixed before I could finish my sandwich. Very neat work - never had a plumber come out before that I didn't have to mop the floor, except when David from Comb's Plumbing fixed a drain problem for me last year.
Description of Work
Had slow leak in toilet. Problem resolved in 15 minutes.
Category
plumbing
Tim E.
5.0
12/31/2012
I asked for an early appointment and they did come out earlier than normal. Very accommodating. Technician was very friendly. Accomplished the tasks then we talked about other issues around the house. He worked on clearing a tub drain. We scheduled another appointment to clear the line from the washing machine. Overall good experience. The price seemed reasonable, but they do have a surcharge because of the distance from LaGrange.
Description of Work
Fixed a couple of shut-off valves and cleaned a tub drain.
Category
plumbing
Tim E.
5.0
12/31/2012
I asked for an appointment late in the day and they were very accommodating. Before arriving, the technician called to make sure of everything I wanted them to check on. This allowed him to pick up some extra parts for the water heater. This saved me some time and money - very thoughtful. He arrived and cleared the line then quickly took care of the water heater. Afterwards we discussed other issues and he provided suggestions on how they could help. No pressure. The next morning the technician called to make sure the water heater repairs were successful. Very good customer service. Very friendly technician. Good experience.
Description of Work
Cleaned drain from washing machine. Replaced heating elements and thermostats on hot water heater. Replaced shower faucet washers.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning
Saundra O.
5.0
06/27/2012
Called them and they came out right away. Excellent service. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Pipe was busted leaking water.
Category
plumbing
W H E.
4.0
09/06/2011
Representative was on time and performed a comprehensive inspection generating a detailed written report. He reviewed the report completely taking the time to answer questions and make suggestions.
Description of Work
Plumbing inspection on prospective home purchase
Category
plumbing
Kevin P.
5.0
12/20/2010
I called Combs Plumbing when a water pipe burst, based on the recommendation of a friend and good online reviews. I called on a Sunday morning, left a message, and the owner of the company returned my call within an hour or so. Prior to the owner returning my call I had arranged for another plumber to fix the problem. However, the owner was still very friendly and professional and I decided that I would call Combs for any future plumbing needs. When the plumber I hired was delayed in getting to the house, I called Combs again to see if they could fix the problem if the plumber I hired didn't show up. Again, the owner returned my call promptly, was very friendly and professional, and scheduled the job for the next morning. The plumber I hired showed up and completed the job on Sunday evening, so I called Combs to cancel the service call on Monday morning. When I called to cancel, I spoke with another employee of the company who was also very friendly and professional. Although Combs didn't perform the work because the plumber I hired showed up and completed the job on Sunday evening, I was very impressed with their professionalism and flexibility. If I ever need a plumber in this area in the future, I will definitely call Combs first.
Description of Work
Called for emergency/weekend plumbing service.
Category
plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Coolray Heating, Cooling, Plumbing and Electrical

    Coolray Heating, Cooling, Plumbing and Electrical has been proudly servicing the Southeast since 1966. Coolray Technicians, Installers, and Electricians are fully trained and Trust Certified to provide you complete home comfort.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial sewer lines repair, drain cleaning, plumbing, backflow prevention, water heaters, gas piping & sump pumps.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Combs Plumbing Inc

    How is Combs Plumbing Inc overall rated?

    Combs Plumbing Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Combs Plumbing Inc provide

    Combs Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa

    Does Combs Plumbing Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Combs Plumbing Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Combs Plumbing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Combs Plumbing Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Combs Plumbing Inc?

    No, Combs Plumbing Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Combs Plumbing Inc offer?

    Combs Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Residential & commercial sewer lines repair, drain cleaning, plumbing, backflow prevention, water heaters, gas piping & sump pumps.