The Painting Pros

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since December 2010

The Painting Pros of Atlanta knows that the true foundation of client relationships is trust. At The Painting Pros we strive to earn your trust and will work closely with you to transform your vision into a vibrant reality. We have built our reputation by listening to our customers and helping them to realize their desired outcomes....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(181) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

177

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (125)interior painting (108)pressure washing (54)woodworking (47)decks & porches (26)deck cleaning (25)general contractors (20)gutter repair (19)siding companies (13)cabinet refacing (6)wallpaper removal (6)gutter cleaning (5)
Showing 1-25 of 181 reviews
5.0

09/05/2022


Kyle P.

We were very pleased with the Painting Pros. Ron and his crew were very professional from the estimate to the clean-up around our house after they were done. We really appreciated the attention to detail and way in which they communicated with us about what they would be working on each day and when they had to replace weathered/damaged wood. The crew did a great job at accommodating our concerns regarding our landscaping and flowering plants by being extra careful and covering the plants to protect them during the power washing phase. We will definitely call on The Painting Pros again.

Description of Work
Exterior painting with some minor carpentry work.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2022

5.0

08/29/2022


Cliff B.

The work was exceptional! Quality craftsmanship and proessionalism all the way. The results are outstanding. I've had exterior painting done on multiple occasions, but never has anyone put as much care into addressing every issue and doing the job right. Ron and the Painting Pros crew are the best!

Description of Work
Two houses had repair, exerior painting and gutter replacement, deck refinishing/repair at one house, and one house also had wallpaper removal, wall prep, and painting in three bathrooms. T!

Category decks, gutter repair, wallpaper removal, deck cleaning, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2022

5.0

08/17/2022


Glenda M.

This is the third time I have used The Painting Pro to paint my house and of course, I will use them for my next painting project. They do a great job of painting and making repairs to the exterior of my home. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a professional painting company. Ron and his crew are the best:-)

Description of Work
Exterior house painting and deck repair

Category contractors, decks, siding, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2022

5.0

06/08/2022


Carol H.

We had the exterior of our house and an unattached garage painted by The Painting Pros and were extremely satisfied with their work from the time they started to the end. We received an estimate from them in a timely manner and it was very detailed. There were no questions what services they were performing for us. They did extensive work on both buildings that they repaired and also gave us some helpful suggestions on colors for the house. When it came to the gutters and helmets, they were so helpful in the decisions that we had to make. We would have gone with the white gutters but due to their suggestions, we went with color and love it. They were always here first thing in the morning, did their work and left the property in excellent condition before they left for the night. They finished our house/garage in 8 days and that included the gutters. The Painting Pros is a very professional company and I would recommend them to anyone. I love our new house and garage!

Description of Work
Exterior painting, extensive repair work on house and unattached garage and all new gutters and helmets replaced.

Category contractors, gutter repair, siding, pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2022

5.0

04/05/2022


Robert L.

It went great!!! I highly recommend The Painting Pros for your home painting needs. They pointed out things that needed to be fixed that I didn't even know needed to be fixed and they didn't break my budget.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting and deck stain.

Category contractors, deck cleaning, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2022

5.0

03/11/2022


Ken B.

Painting Pros showed up on time completed the project on a timely basis. They were friendly, professional and completed their work on a timely basis.

Description of Work
Repair and replace damaged wood. Prep and paint all outside trim, which included shutters, doors and metal roof.

Category contractors, pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2022

5.0

03/02/2022


Michael F.

This is the third home painting project I have hired The Painting Pros to do for me over the past 7+ years. Ron and Danny Desiderio (father & son) listened carefully to my painting requests and detailed the proposed work on a 4-page estimate that also included replacement of known damaged areas. Since this exterior paint project was done in February 2022, the two painters on site throughout had to work around rain and outside temperatures too cold for paint, so it took a few extra days to complete. The siding on my home is an older style (i.e. lower quality) Louisiana Pacific (LP) board. Several pieces around the house had experienced damage over the years and were consequently replaced - at my request - with cement fiber boards that look very similar to the LP design. The siding was first caulked between adjoining pieces and in exposed nail holes, painted using a bonding primer and then covered with a Sherwin Williams "superpaint" for much better weathering protection over time. Those products cost more but will be worth it in the long run. As other previously unnoticed deterioration was uncovered during the work (such as damaged casing around windows, deck rails, other weakened siding identified later, loose porch landing supports), each was brought to my attention and had my agreement before any additional repairs were done. The craftsmanship of the painters was notable. The siding, trim, shutters, porch, deck, steps, doors, facia boards, soffits, gutters, and downspouts all look beautiful. The house looks almost new though it is over 30 years old. The Desiderios are easy to work with. And honest. Ron made sure the repairs and painting were completed properly before putting his stamp of completion approval on it. I did my own separate walk-around as well prior to agreeing with him. I highly recommend The Painting Pros and would certainly hire them again for future painting needs. (btw, the interior paint project they did for me 7+ years ago still looks great.)

Description of Work
Exterior house painting and replacement of damaged siding & casing around windows and doors

Category siding, pressure washing, house painters

Cost $7,455

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2022

5.0

11/29/2021


BECKY B.

Ron is an exceptional professional. He is extremely knowledgeable, honest, and fair. His highly experienced team did an incredible job with all of the painting and we are very happy with the results. We would highly recommend him and his company.

Description of Work
FULL INTERIOR PAINT PROJECT

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

5.0

11/17/2021


Jennifer S.

We were very pleased with the outcome of our project. All members of the staff were friendly and responsive. The work was done efficiently and professionally. I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone looking to get exterior work done on their home.

Description of Work
Repair of dry rot, damaged siding and exterior painting.

Category contractors, siding, house painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2021

5.0

09/17/2021


HELENE B.

Very pleased with Ron, the project manager, and the team that did the job. Timeline, preliminary quote, reliability and the finished project were all done in a professional manner - would not hesitate to use this company again.

Description of Work
FULL EXTERIOR + FULL INTERIOR

Category siding, wallpaper removal, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2021

5.0

08/17/2021


DEBRA G.

The Manager, Crew Chief and Crew Members are friendly. Was willing to talk to me anytime I had questions. Their workmanship is Professional and so are they. If you want a Professional job done, go with The Painting Pros!!!

Description of Work
EXTERIOR + INTERIOR PAINTING, New Gutters and Repair Work

Category gutter repair, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

5.0

08/17/2021


SARA H.

We were so impressed with Ron and his crew! They were knowledgeable, thorough and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We will definitely use them again in the future!

Description of Work
FULL EXTERIOR PAINT + CARPENTRY + GUTTER REPLACEMENT

Category gutter repair, siding, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2021

5.0

05/14/2021


Jennifer P.

From the time Ron came to give us an estimate, until the job was completed, we were very pleased. David and his crew were on time, polite, great communicators, thorough, precise, and did great work. They completed our job (installing bead board and painting our entire kitchen and two connected areas) in one day, including some repair work to one wall. The job turned out better than we expected and we will definitely use them again for other projects around the house. David even came back to do one touch up that we noticed the next day, and again went above and beyond our expectations.

Description of Work
Kitchen Refresh

Category contractors, interior painters

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2021

5.0

05/13/2021


Josh S.

This is the third job performed by The Painting Pros over two separate properties. I will always hire them. Ron, David, and team were nothing short of awesome on this difficult job. The house had some really steep sections of yard and the back half of the house is extremely high. Despite this every inch of the job was handled with care and professionalism.

Description of Work
Whole Exterior House Paint plus Deck Stain/Paint

Category contractors, decks, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, siding, deck cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2021

Images

Review for The Painting Pros - 771 Shallowford Rd NE, Kennesaw, GA - 39330507
5.0

03/20/2021


Barry H.

The Painting Pros did an excellent job on my home's exterior. Work included prep and painting of hardieplank siding, wood trim, window sashes, metal posts and railings, metal chimney cap and bay window roofs. There were also several repairs needed to replace some rotted trim. The quality of work was excellent and the workmen were responsive to my questions and requests.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category woodworking, house painters

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

03/07/2021


Jill B.

Ron Desiderio, the GM for North Atlantic Division, was amazing. He was knowledgable and generous with his wisdom. He helped us land the right color and the right effect. He moved his crew quickly - and with good communication. I have had many homes painted, but never as good an experience as the one I had with the Painting Pros.

Description of Work
The Painting Pros painted our entire condominium - floor to ceiling and in-between.

Category interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2021

5.0

02/21/2021


Kristi S.

We were so very pleased with our project from start to finish. The Painting Pros are experts at what they do. Precise, clean, orderly, and so easy to work with. This is the best contractor we have ever used!

Description of Work
Interior master, bath and office painted

Category decks, interior designers, wallpaper removal, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2021

5.0

12/08/2020


Alison T.

The Painting Pros were wonderful to work with from start to finish! They were very responsive to my many questions, gave appropriate suggestions and guidance on our project, were friendly, personable/family-oriented, explained the painting process in detail, were patient with me as I refined the project and selected colors, are competitively priced, and conveyed genuine care and concern to meet our needs and ensure we were pleased with the outcome. Based on our neighbors feedback, our house is now one of the most attractive in the neighborhood and we are so thankful we selected the Painting Pros to complete the job.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

11/29/2020


Scott E.

This is my second time I have used The Painting Pros. Both times they have exceeded expectations. I could not be more pleased with their craftsmanship and work ethic.

Description of Work
Exterior painting. Front door refinishing. Extensive rotted wood on garage door and windows repaired. Gutters replaced.

Category gutter repair, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2020

5.0

11/06/2020


Teresa M.

Excellent results. I was very pleased with the team's knowledge, professionalism, efficiency, attention to detail, and quality of work. Communication was easy with the team. The project manager and owner checked in with me frequently. Any questions were answered quickly and any requests were handled. The house exterior was well-prepped for painting, including several areas of rotting wood that were discovered and had to be replaced. They were very careful with the foundation landscaping. The team took great pride in a job well done and the house shows it. The interior work was of the same quality. Furnishings were protected and repairs were good. I wholeheartedly recommend them for your painting needs.

Description of Work
House exterior power washed and painted, interior foyer painted, living room ceiling repaired and painted.

Category pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


Michael W.

Ron and his crew were great. They showed up on time every day. They were very professional and polite in answering our questions and adding on some additional work. They did a great job painting the exterior of our house and fixing the various places that needed to be repaired from wood rot. They started and finished the job as promised and cleaned up before they left. This company does a lot of work in our Neighborhood and came recommended by our neighbors. I can see why. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Painted the outside of my 2 story house.

Category house painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

10/23/2020


Jody G.

I would highly, highly recommend Ron and his son from the Painting Pro’s. I had them do interior painting and return at a later date for exterior painting on my home. The attention to detail exceeded all expectations. I was originally contemplating replacing windows. The meticulous work of the crew on scraping the inside and scraping and glazing the outside restored the windows to where they look new and no window replacements needed to be done. I was uncertain as to an exterior color choice but knew the look that I was trying to achieve. Ron found exactly what I wanted and I am beyond thrilled with the results. This company is incredibly professional, their crew is meticulous, friendly, punctual and a pleasure to have around. The pricing was competitive with other estimates that I received but I feel certain that no other company would have taken the time or taken the pride in the work that they were doing than this company did. I would rehire them in an instant for any and all future painting and cannot recommend them highly enough.

Description of Work
Painting of my house

Category pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Images

Review for The Painting Pros - 771 Shallowford Rd NE, Kennesaw, GA - 38973398
5.0

10/18/2020


Stephanie G.

Painting Pros did an excellent job with the fascia/soffit repair, new gutter installation, and exterior painting of our home! They were very responsive and communicated well during the whole project. We would highly recommend and would use them again!

Description of Work
Fascia/soffitt repair, new gutters, exterior painting

Category gutter repair, woodworking, house painters