Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Painting Pros

5.0

(172) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since December 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

771 Shallowford Rd NE Ste 118

Kennesaw, GA 30144

Description

The Painting Pros of Atlanta knows that the true foundation of client relationships is trust. At The Painting Pros we strive to earn your trust and will work closely with you to transform your vision into a vibrant reality. We have built our reputation by listening to our customers and helping them to realize their desired outcomes....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(172) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

168

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (117)interior painting (106)pressure washing (50)woodworking (45)decks & porches (24)deck cleaning (23)gutter repair (17)general contractors (15)siding companies (9)cabinet refacing (6)wallpaper removal (5)gutter cleaning (5)
Showing 1-10 of 172 reviews
5.0

09/17/2021

Very pleased with Ron, the project manager, and the team that did the job. Timeline, preliminary quote, reliability and the finished project were all done in a professional manner - would not hesitate to use this company again.

Description of Work
FULL EXTERIOR + FULL INTERIOR

Category siding,wallpaper removal,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters,interior painters,epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2021

5.0

08/17/2021

The Manager, Crew Chief and Crew Members are friendly. Was willing to talk to me anytime I had questions. Their workmanship is Professional and so are they. If you want a Professional job done, go with The Painting Pros!!!

Description of Work
EXTERIOR + INTERIOR PAINTING, New Gutters and Repair Work

Category gutter repair,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

5.0

08/17/2021

We were so impressed with Ron and his crew! They were knowledgeable, thorough and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We will definitely use them again in the future!

Description of Work
FULL EXTERIOR PAINT + CARPENTRY + GUTTER REPLACEMENT

Category gutter repair,siding,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2021

5.0

05/14/2021

From the time Ron came to give us an estimate, until the job was completed, we were very pleased. David and his crew were on time, polite, great communicators, thorough, precise, and did great work. They completed our job (installing bead board and painting our entire kitchen and two connected areas) in one day, including some repair work to one wall. The job turned out better than we expected and...

Description of Work
Kitchen Refresh

Category contractors,interior painters

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2021

5.0

05/13/2021

This is the third job performed by The Painting Pros over two separate properties. I will always hire them. Ron, David, and team were nothing short of awesome on this difficult job. The house had some really steep sections of yard and the back half of the house is extremely high. Despite this every inch of the job was handled with care and professionalism.

Description of Work
Whole Exterior House Paint plus Deck Stain/Paint

Category contractors,decks,gutter cleaning,gutter repair,siding,deck cleaning,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2021

Images

Review for The Painting Pros - 771 Shallowford Rd NE, Kennesaw, GA - 39330507
5.0

03/20/2021

The Painting Pros did an excellent job on my home's exterior. Work included prep and painting of hardieplank siding, wood trim, window sashes, metal posts and railings, metal chimney cap and bay window roofs. There were also several repairs needed to replace some rotted trim. The quality of work was excellent and the workmen were responsive to my questions and requests.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category woodworking,house painters

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

03/07/2021

Ron Desiderio, the GM for North Atlantic Division, was amazing. He was knowledgable and generous with his wisdom. He helped us land the right color and the right effect. He moved his crew quickly - and with good communication. I have had many homes painted, but never as good an experience as the one I had with the Painting Pros.

Description of Work
The Painting Pros painted our entire condominium - floor to ceiling and in-between.

Category interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2021

5.0

02/21/2021

We were so very pleased with our project from start to finish. The Painting Pros are experts at what they do. Precise, clean, orderly, and so easy to work with. This is the best contractor we have ever used!

Description of Work
Interior master, bath and office painted

Category decks,interior designers,wallpaper removal,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2021

5.0

12/08/2020

The Painting Pros were wonderful to work with from start to finish! They were very responsive to my many questions, gave appropriate suggestions and guidance on our project, were friendly, personable/family-oriented, explained the painting process in detail, were patient with me as I refined the project and selected colors, are competitively priced, and conveyed genuine care and concern to meet ou...

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

11/29/2020

This is my second time I have used The Painting Pros. Both times they have exceeded expectations. I could not be more pleased with their craftsmanship and work ethic.

Description of Work
Exterior painting. Front door refinishing. Extensive rotted wood on garage door and windows repaired. Gutters replaced.

Category gutter repair,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2020

Services Offered

Professional Painting & Repair, Interior & Exterior Painting, Deck, Fence, Porch Staining & Sealing, Carpentry & Siding. Garage Floor Coatings, Wallpaper Removal, Gutter Replacement & Repair, Pressure Washing, Professional Design & Decorating Services & Industrial Coatings.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes