Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Reliable Heating & Air Plumbing & Electrical

4.6

(1262) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since December 2002

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
MP210023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1305 Chastain Rd NW Ste 500

Kennesaw, GA 30144

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Practicing all safety measures

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Since 1978, Reliable has offered home services with exceptional reliability and customer service. We offer more financing options than any other company, even Comfort as a Service, a hassle free way to get energy-efficient heating and cooling systems, water heaters, water purification even generators for a low monthly payment and all repairs, maintenance even filters are NO CHARGE EVER. Reliable takes care of everything. That is an UNBEATABLE WARRANTY....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(1262) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

992

4

102

3

51

2

39

1

78

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (1089)plumbers (165)electrician (101)air duct cleaning (100)water heaters (69)insulation (15)drain cleaning (13)gas leak repair (13)well & water pump repair (11)dryer vent cleaning (6)ceiling fan installation (5)drain pipe installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 1262 reviews
4.0

09/08/2021

Service went well. Everything works fine.

Description of Work
They did plumbing and electrical.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed].
2.0

08/07/2021

Right after installing the UNIT, security system stoped working since installer broke wire in the attic. 3 weeks later, brand new AC stopped working. Called their servicing department several times in past couple of days but NOTHING. Indoor temperature reaching almost 80 and with elderly mother-in-law having difficulty sleeping at night, having explained all that to CSR, her response, there are se...

Description of Work
Replace AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

4.0

04/08/2021

The technician knew his job and did it well. My only complaint is with the company itself that sets the cost for work. To replace a hose on a hand-held shower, a hose we already had, was quoted at $140. It would have been a 10-minute job. The sink repair was fine.

Description of Work
Repair kitchen drain.

Category plumbing

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

03/07/2021

The repair was fast and Brent who performed my repair was very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Bathroom sink repair.

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2021

5.0

02/05/2021

They tried but the problem is not fixed

Description of Work
leak in upstairs jacuzzi tub

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

4.0

01/14/2021

OK, took a little longer than expected.

Description of Work
Replace faulted wire under kitchen sink.

Category electrician

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

4.0

01/05/2021

Due to communication issues, it took a little longer then normal to schedule the work date.

Description of Work
New electrical circuit

Category electrician

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

5.0

12/14/2020

Arrived on time, got right to work, Got the Kitchen faucet installation all within a reasonable time frame. Also cleaned up after the job - Great Job!

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet installation

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

5.0

11/05/2020

Reliable Heating and Air came out the same day I called about my furnace not working. Dominic, the service tech, diagnosed the problem quickly and had my furnace up and running within 30 minutes of his arrival. The service was professional and the price reasonable. I highly recommend Reliable Heating and Air.

Description of Work
Furnace Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $290

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

10/26/2020

This company is Fantastic! Their technician, Jake, was absolutely perfect. Everything was done correctly and works the first time. I would certainly call Reliable and Jake again!!!!!

Description of Work
Light installation and lighting repair

Category electrician,air duct cleaning,basement remodeling,outdoor kitchens

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Services Offered

Heating & Air- Installation, Repair & Maintenance. Heat Pump. Thermostat. Water Heater. Faucet. Garbage Disposals. Toilet. Duct Cleaning. Humidifiers. UV Lights. Germicidal. Plumbing. Electrical. Energy Audit. Home Automation & Insulation.

Services Not Offered

Septic Tanks. Gas Log Installation. Oil Furnaces.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes