Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pell Plumbing Co

4.8

(279) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since December 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
MP208509
Trade License Locale
GA
Trade License Authority
Georgia: General
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

2959 Cherokee St NW #303C

Kennesaw, GA 30144

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Keeping the health of our customers and our employees in mind, we are taking appropriate precautions on every service call. We are open and ready to serve our community!

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

At Pell Plumbing Co. Inc., customers will find a team of highly skilled Marietta plumbers who have served the community since 1994. They are committed to offering top-quality workmanship and professional, friendly customer service no matter how large or small the job may be. Reach out to this company for help handling things like bathroom renovations, fixtures and faucets, toilet repair and installation, showers and tubs, garbage disposal repair, drain cleaning, video camera inspections, natural gas lines, repiping services, sewers, slab leak repair, sump pumps, water filters, water heaters, and water lines. Schedule an appointment by calling their team today!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(279) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

233

4

25

3

9

2

3

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (268)water heaters (62)drain cleaning (17)electrician (7)sewer cleaning (3)gas leak repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 279 reviews
5.0

05/06/2021

The technician (Dave) was very efficient. He identified and fixed the problem within an hour. The price is reasonable. The office manager (Don) kept me up informed on the status of my appointment and the arrival of the technician. This

Description of Work
Repair pin hole leaks in bathroom

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

5.0

02/07/2021

These guys are the best. They showed up within 24 hours and on time. The job was not simple yet they knew what to do and handled it great. A week later the rats had eaten through part of the work they did. We caught the rats but Pell came back with special underground steel parts that are rat proof. These guys are amazing. Would not hestitate to hire them again

Description of Work
Replace plumbing in sewer line eaten by rats

Category electrician,plumbing

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

5.0

01/01/2021

Disconnecting Whole house water filtration system

Description of Work
Pell plumbing did an excellent job. They had the technician available on a short notice and the work was done to perfection in a timely manner. I would hire them again for any of my future Plumbing needs.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

12/25/2020

Project went very smooth. Pell Plumbing showed up on time with proper PPE attire and assessed the project. Because this was a unique project (not a typical plumbing repair), they determined what part would be needed and provided a quote and estimated time for completing the project. They returned two days later as promised and completed the project.

Description of Work
Replace gas logs with wood burning igniter

Category plumbing,gas leak repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

5.0

12/23/2020

Double sink in kitchen was clogged. My attempts to unclog, including using a small drain snake, were unsuccessful. Fortunately, despite being Christmas week, Pell was able to send out a plumber within four hours. David was able to unclog the sink using a "high-powered" drain snake in about 10-15 minutes. In the process he replaced pipes under the sink that were previously, and erroneously, install...

Description of Work
Unclog drains to kitchen sink

Category electrician,plumbing

Cost $430

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

5.0

11/12/2020

Excellent. This is the 3rd time I've used Pell Plumbing and Brad in particular. He did his usual superb job, making sure it was done right. Nobody better.

Description of Work
Replace my kitchen sink and faucet

Category electrician,plumbing

Cost $634

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

11/11/2020

Pell Plumbing scheduled us within a day of our call. The plumber was on time and able to remove and replace the pipe. The work area was covered with plastic and the disruption and clean up were minimal. He disposed of the old pipe and wet sheet rock. The job took about 2 hours. The company provides a one-year warranty. Overall, we were very pleased and will definitely use Pell Plumbing again if ne...

Description of Work
A 6 foot length of copper water pipe feeding our kitchen developed pin holes.

Category plumbing

Cost $402.24

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

3.0

11/02/2020

Super high proposed price to unclog a drain. Business was not transacted. Time wasted.

Description of Work
Sink fixed/unclogged

Category plumbing

Cost $600

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

5.0

08/25/2020

Emergency work on the master valve Jeff and his team were phenomenally responsive and got to our house right away and saved us from this being a very big problem. There’s no one else who would ever use I can’t recommend Pell plumbing highly enough

Description of Work
Emergency work on the master valve

Category plumbing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

5.0

08/19/2020

The work was performed professionally and on time by a expert plumber. His work was top quality and the price was excellent.

Description of Work
Installed and plumbed a utility sink in garage.

Category electrician,plumbing

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

Images

Services Offered

All plumbing work including repipes, water heater, toilet repair, drain cleaning, leak detection, garbage disposal, and more! Drain, toilet, hot water heater, tankless water heater, sump pump, water leak, leak, tankless, remodeling, bathroom, kitchen.

Services Not Offered

Septic.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes