Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta

4.8

(77) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3070 N Main St NW

Kennesaw, GA 30144

http://www.appalachiantreeservice.com

Description

10% OFF NYE SPECIAL! Now through Jan. 31st, 2020! Since 2003 Appalachian Tree Service has been building a loyal following of customers that use us time and time again. Specialties: Tree Removal & Tree Pruning/Trimming Low-Impact Tree Removal Crane-Assisted Tree Removal Emergency Response Debris Hauling (tree & landscape debris) Add On Services: Stump Grinding We are known for our attention to detail and going above and beyond with our services. That means our crews are extremely mindful of our customers' properties and doing the extra work at no cost to get the overall desired results our customers expect. This ranges from moving furniture out of the way and then putting it back exactly how it was placed, to blowing off areas of the yard where we didn't do any tree work. At ATS, we believe in a holistic and comprehensive approach to tree care. As we see it, pruning and tree removal should be done for a good reason, as determined by a qualified diagnosis. We are also committed to great customer service and unconditional customer satisfaction...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(77) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

71

4

2

3

2

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tree service (76)firewood company (2)
Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews
5.0

04/17/2022


Bob L.

Excellent. This was my 2d time using Ryan's company. I solicited competing quotes. Appalachian was out the next day doing the estimate. The remainder either didn't bother calling me or were way-late-to-the-party. The estimator listened to me acutely, asked questions and made recommendations. I had the estimate the next day. Job was scheduled without any issues and they performed excellently. I had no divets in my yard (from falling branches - they lowered everything to the ground), no damage, no issues, they cleaned up afterwards to my complete satisfaction. I would definitely re-use Ryan again.

Description of Work
Tree Removal and Canopy Raised

Category tree service

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2022

5.0

09/21/2020


Otis B.

The work went extremely well. Vendors were on tome, very professional and made sure that I was totally satisfied with their work before they left my residence..

Description of Work
Branches cut and tree cut down

Category firewood,tree service

Cost $697

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

05/21/2020


Tina D.

Had several trees that needed pruning. Ryan and his crew did a great job pruning all the trees that needed to be pruned. They were very professional, cleaned up well behind themselves. The price was very fair for all the work they did.

Description of Work
Tree pruning

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

5.0

03/28/2020


David D.

Great customer service. Good communication. Quick and simple.

Description of Work
Cut down a tree

Category tree service

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

5.0

11/16/2019


Cheryl M.

Ryan and Appalachian Tree Service are outstanding. We've used the service several times now and he is always prompt, courteous and professional. Clean up is exceptional. Each time when the job is finished we say "wow, that was so easy." I wish all businesses operated in this way. We highly recommend Appalachian. Cheryl & Mike M.

Description of Work
Trees removed

Category tree service

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

5.0

11/11/2019


Andy S.

Very professional and excellent service from the initial service call request to the quote appointment to the actual tree service project day. We have used Appalachian Tree Services for multiple tree service projects and have been very satisfied with their service each and every time. If we have future tree service needs again, we will definitely use Appalachian Tree Services of Atlanta again!

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2019

5.0

11/11/2019


Kevin N.

Appalachian Tree Service came out estimated the job and finished the job for the price discussed and on time. This is the 3rd time i have used them on two different properties. It was a major project as the 3rd project was around a week time. They picked up the debris and cleaned up better than expected. Ryan the owner was involved with the project from start to finish and made sure the crew executed as described. I will say that we had multiple estimates on the project. App tree was not the most expensive and also they were not the cheapest ( I simply never trust super super cheap bids) The job was worth the money and it was a job well done as always. Thanks App Tree!

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

5.0

09/18/2019


Tina D.

Ryan and his crew came and took down a very lg. maple tree, 2 other trees that were damaged and dying. Did a great job and cleaned up very well behind themselves. This was back in 2017. price was very fair for the work they did.

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2017

5.0

07/26/2019


Joseph W.

Teem was very proficient. Fairly priced and service was exceptional. They were fast and cleaned up before leaving. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Multiple Tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $720

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

1.0

06/19/2019


Sergey L.

They removed the trees but did extensive damage to the surrounding areas, breaking and damaging trees 200 feet from the work area. They don't have any experience working in the residential area, it seems. My backyard looks awful now, and my wife gives raises the **** about it. Will never hire them again.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2019

Service Provider Response

We were sorry to hear that this project did not meet the expectations of our customer. We were surprised by this since we thought we took the time in person and in the quote to manage our customer’s expectations with this project. This was what we would consider a very high risk, challenging and complicated project. All the trees that we were contracted to cut and remove were in a very tight space at the back right corner of the house, growing over and around the house and the back deck, and surrounded by other trees we were not removing. Our sales rep stated very clearly to our customer that because we’re not using any heavy machinery, as in a crane to remove the trees, that we would have to use roping systems to hang and lower the tree limbs and logs. If you do not use a crane and you’re in close proximity to other trees the odds are those other trees will sustain a certain amount of damage, especially when there’s a house and deck on two sides of the trees being removed. It was stated very clearly to our customer that the surrounding trees we are not removing will most likely sustain some serious collateral damage, but any tree we damage we will either prune or remove for free. There was one tree the customer asked that we protect if it was possible, and based on location of that tree, even though it was close to the ones we were removing, we were able to protect it and we marked it with a green ribbon so there was no doubt which tree had to be protected. We even put it on the estimate so that the customer and the crew was clear that we were to do everything possible to protect this tree. Fortunately we were able to protect the tree and not damage it one bit. As said, we clearly stated on the estimate that all the surrounding trees could and would most likely take some collateral damage but we would protect the tree marked with a green ribbon. We are not sure where we fell short around managing our customer’s expectations with this project. However, to try to ease our customer’s frustrations, we ended up discounting the project when it came to payment and have sent them a gift card as well. Unfortunately, when it comes to tree services there are times you’re limited to the structure of the tree, and where it is in relation to surrounding trees and nearby structures. Our priority is always to protect the crew and surrounding structures and to manage the expectations of our customer’s. We will seek to understand what we can learn from this situation so we can maintain being an industry leader. We’ve also tried contacting the person who met with our estimator several times, but their significant other says they are never around and when we try to have a conversation with them they hang up on us before we can say another word, so we’re trying to get more information or at least have a dialogue with someone, but we are being denied that opportunity. We hope someone reaches out to us so we can have another conversation about this project.

Services Offered

Tree Removal, Tree Pruning & Trimming, Crane Assisted Tree Removal, Low-Impact Tree Removal, Debris Hauling, Stump Grinding, Free Estimates, Free Consultations. ***Now offering financing for tree jobs of $1000 or more.***

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta

How is Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta overall rated?

Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta open?

Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

What payment options does Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta provide

Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

Does Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta offer free estimates?

Yes, Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta offers free project estimates.

Does Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta offer emergency services?

Yes, Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta?

No, Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta does not offer warranties.

What services does Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta offer?

Appalachian Tree Service of Atlanta offers the following services: Tree Removal, Tree Pruning & Trimming, Crane Assisted Tree Removal, Low-Impact Tree Removal, Debris Hauling, Stump Grinding, Free Estimates, Free Consultations. ***Now offering financing for tree jobs of $1000 or more.***