Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aable John's Tree Service Inc

Founded 1990 • With Angi since March 2003

4.9

(82) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 441126

Kennesaw, GA 30160

Description

At Aable John's Tree Service, Inc., we have the equipment and experience to perform total tree removal. We are equipped with a bucket truck, log trucks, a Bobcat, chipper trucks, and stump grinders. Our equipment is top-of-the-line and well maintained. Our crews are neat and professional. 24/7 Emergency Service! Additional contact name - Renee Williams Additional Areas served- Cherokee, Alpharetta, Roswell, & Woodstock...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/17/2020


George K.

Great, surprisingly quick. I was willing to wait a week, but they got back to us the same day, had a quote the next, the service done the third day. Very happy with the results and work. Price was very fair.

Description of Work
Remove a large dead tree and trim some tree branches.

Category tree service

5.0

06/13/2020


Kim M.

It went well. We have no complaints. They removed two large trees without damaging the yard. They arrived on time. Completed the work quickly and even worked through a couple bouts of rain.

Description of Work
Two large trees removed

Category landscaping,tree service

5.0

11/01/2018


Marjorie H.

This company was extremely professional. The crew came in, cut down the tree, and disposed of all parts of the tree. They were very safety conscious and it was amazing to see everyone work as a team. I give them an A++++++!

Description of Work
Bradford Pear tree was cut down and removed.

Category tree service

5.0

08/20/2018


Marty K.

Estimate in AM and tree removed that same afternoon. Stump was removed 3 days later

Description of Work
Remove small tree

Category tree service

3.0

10/27/2017


Raquia H.

After experiencing poor service with another tree removal companies, I decided to try this one. Someone did answer when I called. He was professional and very nice. He asked that I text him the services I needed and the area. He stated that early the following week he would be doing estimates. He would call me narrow down a time. I never received an acknowledgment of the text or a call back to schedule. I blocked out times on my work calendar to make sure I would be available during the 2 DAY window he gave me. I know most services were experiencing an influx of work but the lack of communication and follow was not okay. Especially when I'm trying to pay you for your services. If they weren't working in my area or available, they should have just said so.

Description of Work
Removal of down trees due to Hurricane Irma.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

My apologies but I believe you have the wrong service as I’m the only one who answers our phone and I do not ask you to text your information I personally take all of your information directly. I apologize that you had this experience but I do not believe it was us. Thank you Renee
5.0

07/15/2017


Jayne J.

They called back very shortly after we left a message. They called to tell us they were running late. Their prices were very reasonable. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category tree service

5.0

06/24/2017


Jennifer J.

Excellent. They came when they said they would and finished very close to estimated time. I was most impressed with how well they cleaned up everything in my yard and left it looking great. Could not tell they had driven a bobcat and drug trees across my yard. The price was about half of what another company quoted. I guess there is no inexpensive way to remove these giant trees.

Description of Work
Remove 3 dead/dying pine trees from backyard

Category tree service

5.0

05/02/2017


Elaine B.

Went very well. Since my job was a small job, they were able to work me in the same day I met with John to get the quote, and he gave me a great price. They did great work and cleaned up very well. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Three trees and a few bushes removed from front of house.

Category tree service

5.0

04/13/2017


Erik V.

Great! No problems. They were prompt and professional.

Description of Work
Cherry tree needed to be trimmed

Category tree service

5.0

11/21/2016


Cassandra M.

John was out the morning after I called to give me a quote, his crew did the work the same day, he notified me when he observed additional dead trees and was able to incorporate the additional work into the existing schedule. Many of my dead trees were difficult to access. He and his crew were very professional. When a tree they were removing fell on my neighbor's property, John handled the situation very well, took responsibility immediately and took great care of my neighbor. I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Removed 6 dead pine trees and cut 7 small hardwoods

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Viking Lawn Care Services

    Our company was founded in 1999, serving the Atlanta area.Our values are based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat happy customers and referrals. We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry.  

    GreenMen Landscape

    We are experienced landscapers based in Marietta Georgia, offering a wide range of landscaping services. We specialise in Residential Maintenance, Landscape Installation, Cleanups, Mulching and Hardscapes At Green Men Landscaping we achieve the highest standards and use a wide variety of skills and knowledge to build gardens that people love. Our service is friendly, reliable and produces results that reflect the plans – we’re the people to call. Whether it’s just a refreshment of the existing, or starting with a clean slate, we have expert advice that will work for you. If you want to learn more about our services, get in touch today to book your consultation call.  

    Radford Tree Service

    **Now offering $100 any tree removal of $1000 or more** We offer quality tree removal and excavation services at an affordable price. Contact us today about a free estimate! http://radfordtreeservice.net  

    Offers by Radford Tree Service on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Tree removal, trimming, pruning, stump grinding and removal & storm damage specialist.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aable John's Tree Service Inc

    How is Aable John's Tree Service Inc overall rated?

    Aable John's Tree Service Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aable John's Tree Service Inc open?

    Aable John's Tree Service Inc is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Aable John's Tree Service Inc provide

    Aable John's Tree Service Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Aable John's Tree Service Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Aable John's Tree Service Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Aable John's Tree Service Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Aable John's Tree Service Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aable John's Tree Service Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Aable John's Tree Service Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Aable John's Tree Service Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Aable John's Tree Service Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Aable John's Tree Service Inc?

    No, Aable John's Tree Service Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Aable John's Tree Service Inc offer?

    Aable John's Tree Service Inc offers the following services: Tree removal, trimming, pruning, stump grinding and removal & storm damage specialist.