Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Extreme Computer Repair

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2012

4.1

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

213 Arrowhead Blvd Suite F-2

Jonesboro, GA 30236

Description

Extreme Computer Repair is a privately owned information technology company established since 2001, which specializes in IT consultation, services, training, and support. Extreme Computer Repair provides businesses with the best-customized long-term IT solutions so you can focus on growing your business and not worrying about the computers in your business. We understand that each business has different IT needs and we therefore provide you with a free initial consultation which allows us to study your business up-close and only then make the right assessment for you. Additional Phone: (910) 885-1193. Additional address - 140 S Sycamore St, Aberdeen, NC 28315....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/27/2017


ed T.

It didn't go! Turned out the computer specialist could not come out on weekdays- only Saturdays when I'm not generally here. That was NOT specified on the 'deal'. We did find a date earlier in year, but it was snowed out. Subsequent calls to him were not returned. I'm out the $49 'deal' price. Beware.

Description of Work
One hour of in-home computer service

Category computer repair

5.0

03/17/2017


Alexander P.

That was done online because it was computer. He talked me through it, you know, on the computer. He doesn't really come out to do it. He helped me a week or two after I bought the deal. It was pretty timely. It was last year 2016. I did not have to pay anymore than the $35 original price. They were knowledgeable. They were able to understand what was going on and help me with the resolution of it, so that's the main thing. Some of us don't have the computer knowledge as these young guys do. It worked out fine. If I needed computer help in the future I would use them again.

Description of Work
They were able to understand what was going on and help me with the resolution of my issue, so that's the main thing.

Category computer repair

1.0

02/27/2017


Mary W.

When I called to set up an appointment, they said they were no longer working with Angie's List and they could come out if I paid them, although my payment had already been made to Angie's List. I need a refund.

Description of Work
Laptop needed to be checked for causes of slow performance.

Category computer repair

5.0

02/21/2017


Jo V.

I made a Big Deal purchase with them. I was satisfied. It was a very good experience. There was no extra charge. The gentleman came in. He was very business focused. He got it done and left me a satisfied customer with my television functioning well.

Description of Work
They installed my Fire TV.

Category computer repair, satellite tv service

1.0

01/27/2017


Karyn Judd R.

Very unprofessional. Both a voice mail and several emails ignored by vendor.

Description of Work
I wanted to get assistance with some issues with my laptop, and understood it was a remote service. I left my phone number and sent several emails and never received a response. I tried numerous times, but wasted my money as no service was ever provided.

Category computer repair

5.0

01/26/2017


Dariush D.

It was good! It was well worth the money spent.

Description of Work
I purchased an offer for on-site computer repair.

Category computer repair

2.0

12/22/2016


ELEANOR C.

It was a great disappointment. I thought the Big Deal was supposed to cover it and it ended up costing twice as much. It was by the hour. Once he got here he started taking other calls from other people. He did his sales pitch on his maintenance program on my time and my dime. I was in a pinch because, I needed my computer right then and there. I went along with it and signed up for his maintenance program. I haven't heard from him since. It took some time to get in touch with him which, should have been an indication. When I did reach him, he said that he didn't know that he was supposed to contact me. It got off to a rocky start because it was hard to make an appointment. I had to call back three or four times to get that appointment. He was polite and seemed knowledgeable. It was a bad experience. It was way more than what I was expecting to pay. I have no way of knowing what he did and how successful he was.

Description of Work
Extreme Computer Repair were supposed to clean up faulty computer work in my home. It was a Big Deal purchase. I was having difficulty because, I had too much garbage and viruses in it. The Big Deal was for $49.

Category computer repair

2.0

07/12/2016


Roy B.

It was not too good. It didn't work out very well. It started out okay like everything else. We disagreed on another Angie's List "Big Deal" they came out with and they wouldn't honor.

Description of Work
I purchased a "Big Deal" for Extreme Computer Repair. He worked on the computer in the house. He cleaned it up.

Category computer repair

Service Provider Response

We told you it was for new clients only and you purchased it anyway and we still gave you a refund! You had already purchase it before as a new client and we honored your first one!
4.0

05/25/2016


William R.

It went fine. They were very good. They fixed our problems and they did everything we needed. They charged more because my wife wanted some extra stuff. It was a good price. It took quite a while for him to respond. Once we made the appointment, he was there on time.

Description of Work
I have used Extreme Computer Repair.

Category computer repair

5.0

05/21/2016


Bernice S.

This service went very well. I was satisfied with the work he did. He was very professional, friendly and I would recommend him.

Description of Work
Computer repair

Category computer repair

5.0

05/09/2016


Robert F.

after a couple of resets involving slight misunderstandings & scheduling conflicts, AJ showed & was helpful....

Description of Work
He was extremely helpful. He reconnected my digital cable cords properly thereby allowing me to have maximum internet speed. He also did some troubleshooting of my printer, which made me aware that it was time to purchase a new one...

Category computer repair, internet service

4.0

04/25/2016


Thomas B.

It turned out alright. They made appointment they came reasonably of course they gave a big window for showing up but they were there on the appointed date and the guy was very professional and friendly and seemed to certainly know what he was doing, sort sat down and explained to me what he was looking at and what he was doing and then we discussed what he thought would make the computer better. So overall I thought it was a good service.

Description of Work
I use Extreme Computer Repair for computer repair and services. The basic service was to come and do a computer check up and when they did that everything was kind of alright, but they have some recommendations for some memory upgrade and other things which I knew probably were done so that's what it was. They ended up doing some repairs too, they did a diagnostic check and then made some suggestions and then I followed up on a couple of them.

Category computer repair

1.0

04/13/2016


Donna R.

never even heard from them

Description of Work
nothing

Category computer repair

Service Provider Response

customer was unresponsive when we call left multiple messages
2.0

04/11/2016


Fred B.

You have all that I can provide at this time.

Description of Work
1. Said he would not provide inhouse service as promised. 2.Said he could not fix my problem. 3. Did not do any repair. 4. Charged me full price forservice.

Category computer repair

Service Provider Response

I sorry for your misunderstanding of the deal our ultimate goal is to serve every customer in a timely manner according to the deal but if your computer was allowed to be remoted into before our tech got there it cause the tech to go over the specified deal time and for that there is a additional charge are work session are recorded for insurance reasons and the tech did remove as many threats / virus /malware as he could in the permitted time and you was asked if you would like to continue at a cap hourly rate and you refused service We would appreciate a correct review even tho you was upset about paying more this should not reflect on us. I request all customers to read all reviews with review response on all negative reviews Our A rating speaks for itself all customers that have went over that went with our recommendation got the fix they wanted and more. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Thank you
5.0

03/31/2016


Richard & Nancy K.

He actually went out and purchased a new printer, installed it, and went over the operating details. I had a lot of questions. He was amazingly patient in answering questions. He also set up a anti-virus system at no additional cost. That was at his suggestion. He offered more than I was even aware enough to inquire about. His interpersonal skills were excellent. His ability to communicate in terms of answering questions that made sense to me. He was appropriately personal, friendly, warm and helps you to relax to get the most from the visit. I felt like he was amazingly knowledgeable. I think it's a great company for anyone who wants a tutorial or particular problem that needs to be diagnosed. He is wonderful. He said I could call anytime if other questions arose in the future. That was very nice as well.

Description of Work
Provided education on computer use. In particular, we were having problems with our printer.

Category computer repair

4.0

03/31/2016


Raghavendran G.

They are nice, but they are pretty expensive, so we didn't use them further. We called them, but it didn't help us because they had to replace something, and when they got back to us with the pricing for other things, we thought they were quite expensive so we didn't use them. They were supposed to come and do it for us a second time, but we didn't use them. They came in within a week of us purchasing the big deal. I think they are quite expensive. They didn't do anything for us in particular. They were punctual. We wouldn't use them in the future. They are very far, the travel charges are very expensive, and with the price that he quoted, we would have been able to get someone around here to do it. I think because of the distance, they didn't want to come this far.

Description of Work
When they came in for the big deal purchase, they said they would have to come back. He came, he checked in and left. He tried to fix something, it didn't work, so he said he would come back and do it.

Category computer repair

5.0

03/31/2016


George J.

He advised me that the original route that I was considering was more expensive than I needed. I was able to accomplish everything that I wanted in the price offered on Angie's List.

Description of Work
I needed my hard drive wiped clean on a PC that I was donating to a school.

Category computer repair

4.0

03/28/2016


Maralyn S.

Good, except after he had left the printer was hooked up to the fax and has to be changed each time you want to print something..

Description of Work
Changed my printer to WiFi access from data. Allowed access from new lap top to same printer.

Category computer repair

5.0

03/27/2016


JAMES B.

Contact to set up appointment , remote login to my computer found viruse remove updated all files delete old files, advice me on the different virus to protect my computer.

Description of Work
Remove virus from computer to included cleaning of unwanted files, load program.

Category computer repair

2.0

03/22/2016


Donna G.

Made the appointment for March 15 and he was double booked and could not come so made the appointment for today, March 22 between 11-2 at 12:11pm I called and spoke with a representative and he had to go home since there was a problem there but he assured me he would be able to get across town a little after 2pm. Its now 3:36pm and he has not arrived. I am requesting a refund of 49.00...NO SERVICE PERFORMED

Description of Work
Nothing he has not been able to get to the house

Category computer repair

Service Provider Response

Mrs [Member Name Removed] sorry you felt our services was lacking. We made multiple attempts to contact you before our tech arrived on onsite, both appts no one was there to receive the tech. We have no problem with a refund as Extreme Computer Repair values all of our customers even in times of misunderstandings. We still want to offer you great support and a opportunity to reschedule your service with us and ask all Angie's list members to review all of our review for the positive oversight of this one as we a moved to resolve and take great care of all our angie's list clients as we recognize we would not be in business without you. Thank you for your continued support!
5.0

03/09/2016


Gary L.

AJ was extremely knowledgeable and communicated perfectly from initial contact to calling ahead for the appointment .he did a great job and I would not fail to recommend him or extreme to anyone in need of computer expertise

Description of Work
Programmed and set up my wife's Valentine computer.

Category computer repair

5.0

02/23/2016


Louise W.

My laptop was constantly freezing up to the point where I could not use it. My desktop was extremely slow and periodically freezing up. I purchased a Malware from Walmart @ $25.00 and a program called Fix It for $27.00. The Malware supposedly removed the Malware and the Fix It supposedly fixed my laptop, however; there was no difference in the operation of either. I contacted a few other computer tech companies and their fees were unaffordable for me. I decided to check Angie's List to see if they offered anything thing. To my luck, I found Extreme Computer Repair. I purchased two different deals. AJ contacted me within 24 hrs. and set an appointment to come to my house. Talk about convenience; AWESOME! Not only was AJ pleasant and professional on the phone; he was even more pleasant and professional in person. AJ got right to the source of the problems with my laptop and desktop. He found and removed tons on Malware and viruses, fixed a ton of other problems with both and provided a better security for both. AJ explained in detail what the problems were and he did not mind my asking him questions If I did not understand some of the technical lingo. AJ worked approximately 3 hrs. but the deals I had were excellent in terms of cost and affordability for the amount of time he spent. Everything is operating great, fast and running smooth. AJ also informed me that in the future, and for my convenience; he could remote in whenever services are needed again. I am so thankful for finding Extreme Computer Repair. I am even more thankful for AJ being the tech who came out to my home. I will definitely use Extreme Computer Repair again and will ask for AJ again for all of my computer needs. I would highly recommend them to anyone having computer problems and would rate them an A+ if I could. EXTREMELY HAPPY CUSTOME FOR LIFE :)

Description of Work
Serviced HP Desktop and Dell Laptop

Category computer repair

5.0

02/19/2016


Ross S.

Took 4 hours but was able to help correct my issues.

Description of Work
He repaired and cleaned up a corrupted computer I had

Category computer repair

5.0

02/18/2016


Larry H.

Previous attempts to install/connect new modem/router to internet with att technicians and netgear's customer service failed miserably with each of those technicians blaming the other's sources for failure of their product to properly connect. Contracted with Extreme Computer Repair as last home to resolve the problem. AJ promptly, repaired the problem. AJ has an easy manner about him that allows confidence of dealing with a knowledgeable professional that will help you with resolving computer problems. AJ explained what he was doing while solving the problems and often ask if there were any issues or questions with the computer systems that he could address. I feel confident in recommending AJ's service and will not hesitate to use his service for future computer repairs.

Description of Work
Installed new model/router; setup home network and deleted malware in my computer system.

Category computer repair

5.0

02/15/2016


Hazel R.

The technition made an appointment to arrive at 1:00 pm on Monday. He called ahead to say that he would be arriving in a few minutes. He was dressed appropriately, was very polite, genuine, knowledgeable, task-oriented, but quite personable. He worked continuously the full 2 hours that he was scheduled to be on site. He explained what he was doing as he went along, answered our questions, and recommended "next steps" for us. The work that he did and the information that he provided were quite helpful for us.

Description of Work
He came to our house to work on our computers. He wiped one computer clean to get rid of viruses and malware. He then re-loaded "windows" and installed protective software. He deleted files abd re-configured access to the internet.

Category computer repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Allied Tech Pros

    Our technical professionals are available to serve you. Over 30 years experience in technology, computer and network repair and other IT services. Same day appointments are often available. Costs determined by the job. Hourly rates available. No charge for diagnostics. Call to discuss your particular need. Wireless internet setup and service is a specialty, however wired home internet is not available. We offer mobile or onsite service and support. Call us for faster scheduling.  

    My Computer Works

    When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

    Offers by My Computer Works on Angi
    Mike's Computer Repair

    Please call Mike at 480-580-9648. I opened Mike's Computer Repair (480-580-9648) in 1994 with the desire to provide honest, reliable and friendly computer services in Maricopa County and across the United States. I provide on-site computer repair at your home or office for any problems or upgrade issues you may be having. I am also able to use remote access software to control your computer and address problems without having to visit. Not sure what to do? Call 480-580-9648 and It will always be Mike that answers the phone! 480-580-9648  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Internet Service
    Electronic Gadget Repair
    Computer Sales
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Computer sales & repair, electronic gadget & iPhone repair, internet & virus removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Extreme Computer Repair

    How is Extreme Computer Repair overall rated?

    Extreme Computer Repair is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Extreme Computer Repair open?

    Extreme Computer Repair is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Extreme Computer Repair provide

    Extreme Computer Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Extreme Computer Repair offer free estimates?

    No, Extreme Computer Repair does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Extreme Computer Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Extreme Computer Repair offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Extreme Computer Repair offer a senior discount?

    No, Extreme Computer Repair does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Extreme Computer Repair offer emergency services?

    Yes, Extreme Computer Repair offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Extreme Computer Repair?

    Yes, Extreme Computer Repair offers warranties.

    What services does Extreme Computer Repair offer?

    Extreme Computer Repair offers the following services: Computer sales & repair, electronic gadget & iPhone repair, internet & virus removal.