Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Global Builders /DBA Global Restoration

Founded 1991 • With Angi since February 2007

24 Hour Emergency #866-726-8688 for Tree Removal, Board Ups, Tarps, and Major Water Damage. Additional email - sminnes@globalbuildersus.com & jschooler@globalbuildersus.com. Locally owned & operated.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Projects

Residental Fire in Loganville

home remodeling

202030052
The home caught on fire due to an electrical box in the garage. The whole home needed to be gutted and restored.
View project

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(44) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 44 reviews
Steve G.
5.0
10/26/2020
The chimney repair was work performed on my home. It was done professionally and with great care. Additionally, Global has for years donated and installed roof shingles for our builds within Pickens County. Every roofing job was coordinated with our construction supervisor so that there was no disruption of ongoing work. The donated shingles are of good quality and the colors always compliment the home being build. We have had no complaints with regard to Global their installation and clean up. I highly recommend Global.
Description of Work
Roofing and repair of chimney.
Category
roofing, woodworking, interior painters
Jay B.
5.0
10/08/2020
The crew at Global completed a roof install at our house. From project conception through project completion they have been nothing but professional, responsive as well as communicated all the steps along the way for the project. I also very much appreciated the call I received from their office letting me know when the dumpster and materials would dropped off. They took the time to sit down with me and explain the insurance claim, warranty and type of products being used for the project. 5 star service all around from Global and the crew! Keep up the great work!
Description of Work
Roofing Installation
Category
roofing, home builders
Richard W.
1.0
09/15/2020
Horribly! Be very careful when dealing with this contractor! In my recent experience of having a roof replaced and interior water damage repaired, the roof was replaced correctly. However, it was necessary to postpone the interior portion (about one third of the total project) due to potential transmission of Covid-19 due to a high risk situation in my house. The Global owner said any postponement amounted to a breach of contract and tried to invoke a 35% penalty on remediation of the interior damage. To be clear, this 35% was made up of 10% overhead, 10% profit and another 15% punitive penalty! The overhead was partially justified, the 10% profit was certainly not justified when, in fact, the work had not been started and the 15% penalty was absolutely not justified. In the end he threatened to put a lien on my house if I did not pay the whole amount. I explained what everyone else knows, that the Covid situation was beyond my control and was legally an Act of God. Although he partially relented, I still had to pay the overhead and the 10% profit *($800) for which he had done no work at all. This is Predatory!!! The bottom line is that if you deal with Global, do not trust the owner when he says" the insurance company will pay for everything", make sure the owner puts everything in writing and do not agree to the outrageous 35% penalty in the contract that he wants you to sign up front. In other words, understand that THIS OWNER IS DETERMINED TO MAKE HIS PROFIT, JUSTIFIED OR NOT, AT YOUR EXPENSE!
Description of Work
Roofing and remediation of water damage
Category
roofing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

At Global, we care about feedback. Our goal is to ensure every customer is completely satisfied with our customer service and craftsmanship. We regret that any customer would feel this way as he does. We take this feedback very seriously and feel that there is a misunderstanding of the facts of this project. We invested a tremendous amount of time to get approval that all repairs would be paid by the insurance carrier. This also includes interior damage that we had to provide documentation to get enough money to do the work professionally, as the preliminary approval amount was not enough to complete the required repairs. Global represented the insured and got the roof and all interior repairs approved for replacement. During the replacement process, we discovered several issues under the shingles. The wrong size skylights were installed by the original builder. The flashing was installed improperly, including the flashing on the chimney. The Specialty log siding had rotted, along with the fascia. The insured insisted that he wanted Global to get supplemental repairs approved by the insurance carrier for all of these maintenance issues. He wanted us to finish the project and not stop midway. In good faith, Global completed the scope of the work and did not cut corners. After the work was completed all communication between the insurance carrier and the customer ceased. We had invested over $15,000 for over 90 days and needed payment for the remaining balance. Global had no choice but to turn to legal to get someone to pay attention to this claim that was 100% completed with no payment. No lien was ever filed on this home. It is the lack of communication that has led this particular job down this road. All we ever ask is to receive a callback. Global has an outstanding reputation and has been serving the community for over 30 years. Profit is important for any business that plans to stay in business. Although, the most important aspect is our customer service and excellent craftsmanship.
Erick E.
1.0
12/01/2017
I was told my entire roof (3 years old) needed replaced and that I needed to file a claim with my insurance company. I then got a second opinion and was told in fact that was not the case. Only needed to repair one small area.
Description of Work
I needed my roof repaired from storm damage.
Category
roofing
Tip T.
5.0
03/21/2017
We are extremely pleased with the quality of the work, personnel and follow through on the job. The work was performed with a minimum disruption to our schedules. We would highly recommend Global to anyone. Tip and Becky Tipton Milton, Ga
Description of Work
Our septic tank backed up into our basement bathroom and created a major problem. The whole bathroom , shower, vanity, tile flooring, drywall, trim was gutted and reconstructed. The whole finished area was affected so carpet was replaced, drywall work up 2 feet, painting everything. We had issues with the insurance adjuster and Global worked hard to resolve those issues and get the proper funding to do the job right.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, roofing, water damage restoration, woodworking, interior painters
Kristen B.
5.0
09/19/2015
We called Global and they were here within the hour. Started work right away. They explained everything that need to be done to get us back to normal. They did what they said they would do and in the time they said it would take. Can't ask for any thing else. Thanks Global
Description of Work
water backup in bathroom. Cleanup,replaced tile,drywall,insulation. Painting
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, roofing, interior painters
Tara B.
5.0
09/15/2015
The City of Jasper wants to express our sincere thanks and appreciation to Global Restoration, GAF, Inc. and ABC Materials, Inc. for their efforts that went beyond the expected. We highly commend our Agent, Joe Walker, along with Ray Young and Andy Thompson of Global for their professionalism and attention to detail. The claim experience for us was seamless for a project of this kind. We highly recommend Global Restoration and their team of professionals to anyone or company in need of their services.
Description of Work
After a very strong storm we noticed several leaks at the Jasper Police building. After further inspection we had leaks in many of our rooms including our records room with where vital police records are stored. We contacted Global Restoration The Global crew removed the old roof installed the new roof and cleaned up all debris from the operation all in 1 day! Everyone was astonished at the quality of work and the speed in which they completed the entire job. The Police station is an area that cannot be shut down for any length of time and the Global team accomplished this above all of our expectations
Category
roofing
Sandi D.
5.0
08/27/2015
Very professional service, including owners and workers. They took extra measures in the clean up and inconvience of our household during this time. Would not hesitate to use in the future if needed, and would highly recommend their service.
Description of Work
repaired walls and ceilings due to water damage, and mold treatment
Category
drywall, roofing, water damage restoration, mold removal
David W.
1.0
08/15/2015
I used this company as they were a recommended contractor of my insurance company. I thought that if I used them I wouldn?t have to put as much effort into overseeing the repairs of my home (tree damage). Boy was I wrong. From the beginning it was broken promise after broken promise. Not one task taken on by global was done correctly. For many areas it took 3 or 4 tries to get it right. Some tasks were never done right. While they seemed very sincere in their apologies, the broken promises just continued day after day. No explanation on why they don?t show up certain days. If work wasn?t done as promised they didn?t offer an explanation, but seemed to wait to see if I?d notice. Roofers left asphalt tiles on shrubs and grass for several days killing them both. Roofers damaged siding during demo. Roofers left shingles in gutters. Wrong paint colors, installed wrong window, certain areas had to be painted 3 or more times. The list goes on and on. Although they got paid for the insurance company for some work they didn?t perform, they?re holding on the proceeds indefinitely preventing me from hiring an alternate company to do the work. I can?t image how they can operate this way with a clear conscience. Beware.
Description of Work
Preferred provider recommended by my insurance company. New roof, siding, window, paint, trim, and misc other issues.
Category
roofing, replacement windows, house painters

Service Provider Response

Global Restoration has been working with home owners and insurance companies for 25 years. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Responsive customer service and quality workmanship are key to our continued success, and we will speak to your project manager about your concerns. Please call 770.735.3040 if you need any assistance regarding your home.
Denise D.
5.0
08/04/2015
We had never experienced this before and the service was beyond our expectations. The reaction response was amazing and the amount of providers that were on the site to immediately remove the damaged property and begin drying out was beyond belief. There was continuous communication with myself as well as my husband to notify us of when and what was going on with the repairs.
Description of Work
After flooding from a broken bathroom line Global staff were called and at my home within 15 minutes of the call.
Category
roofing, water damage restoration
Denise D.
5.0
08/04/2015
I was able to meet numerous time with a representative of the company, including speaking directly with the owner. The company worked to accommodate the days and times in order to allow us to continue to rent out the venue on the days that we had already committed to. Once the crew came in, the amount of time quoted to complete the job took less than half the time which allowed us to reopen the room for use. The company provided the dumpster and left no clean up for my staff to have to deal with. We were overly appreciative and happy with the work as well as the courtesy of all of the employees of this company and would highly recommend them in the future and to our community. We are proud to have them as Chamber Members.
Description of Work
Replaced all ceiling tiles and provided insulation in the community room facility connected to our office building (Chamber of Commerce)
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, roofing
Kevin B.
5.0
07/31/2015
We had a fenced in back yard. However, the fenced in area wasn't accessible from the house. The guys at Global came out, looked at the existing configuration, and came up with a solution that fit our needs! They completed the work within a week - dug up old concrete, poured new concrete, extended a retaining wall, and relocated stairs. Our dog couldn't be happier, and we are thrilled with the end result!
Description of Work
Repaired/Replaced Fence in backyard
Category
fencing
Tim N.
5.0
07/08/2015
Global Restoration representatives came out to the property promptly to access the damage, generated an estimate and negotiated with the insurance company for the required work. Once approval was obtained, workers arrived on time and worked diligently removing damaged materials, cleaning, painting and replacing items. The job foreman (supervisor) was on hand most days to oversee the work. In my opinion, they went above and beyond making sure the work was satisfactory.
Description of Work
Repaired fire damage to apportion of the residence.
Category
roofing
william S.
5.0
06/22/2015
Called Global on 5/30 about water leak from ice maker. water ran into kitchen and living room. they were at my home within an hour. shut off water cleaned up the water and set up dehunifier and fan. They saved the hard wood floors!! Job was done in three days. because of there quick response they were able to save the wood floors. Great Job!!!
Description of Work
water leak Repaired wood floor and fixed pluming
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor, roofing, water damage restoration
Evelyn G.
5.0
06/05/2015
I did not need to do a thing. Andy, Brian and Todd worked wonders and got my insurance company to pay-up. They sent expert and polite teams of roofers, painters and other tradesmen. Any good roofer can do a good job. But, Global Restoration (Jasper GA) included All of the damages I was ENTITLED to have fixed. Doing it all in one claim saved me money by not having to pay another deductible later. ***Do it ALL, in one claim, with Global Restoration, in Jasper GA.***
Description of Work
I live in an area of seasonal storms and small tornados. My roof had damaged "Atlas Chalet" (class action suit) shingles which caused leaks in the roof and collateral damage. Global Restoration (Jasper GA) inspected my entire house, inside and outside. They assessed the damage and worked, on my behalf, with my insurance company. After much prodding my ins. co. DOUBLED the monetary amount to settle the claim.
Category
roofing
Denise D.
5.0
05/28/2015
Within 15 minutes of my husband finding the "flooding", there were three Global vehicles with employees here starting to resolve the issue. (6-7 employees). These gentleman worked until they had the area cleaned out and fans running. Contact was made with me and/or my husband on a daily basis until the insurance settlement, as well as continued service in checking on the damage and assuring that drying properly. Once settlement was complete repairs began and were completed very quickly.
Description of Work
After flooding in our basement due to a pipe bursting upstairs, they came in and immediately removed all wet items, dried out the area, gave estimates and dealt with the insurance company directly then completed repairs.
Category
roofing
Carl J.
5.0
05/25/2015
Global Builders was highly recommended by our insurance agent when we needed advice about a claim. As it turned out we did not have a claim but did need extensive repairs. Global gave us an great price and installed a beautiful new roof. They kept us informed throughout the process, did a thorough clean up and followed up after completion to make sure we were satisfied customers. I have recommended Global Builders to my friends and neighbors.
Description of Work
Global replaced our roof
Category
roofing
Glenda B.
5.0
05/23/2015
Initially, Jonathan the owner of Global, invested extensive time to gain understanding of the history of why our home was in its condition. He moved quickly to create a remediation plan. Throughout the implementation of the remediation protocol, Jonathan monitored the work to insure quality and adherence to the protocol and communicated with us about what was happening.
Description of Work
services performed were 1) conducting a thorough diagnosis of the origin, nature, and extent of the problems in our home that had resulted from water damage/mold; 2) creating a detailed written remediation plan in consultation with other appropriate professionals; 3) executing, monitoring, and evaluating the implementation of the remediation protocol.
Category
mold removal
Gina P.
5.0
05/21/2015
I had water damage from frozen water lines in home. Water had been running for about 4 hours during work day. By the time I returned home to find damage, floors were destroyed along with all the sub flooring. These were not just hard wood floors, they were reclaimed wood that was very unique with lots of character, Global Restoration not only repaired but spent many hours trying to find exactly the right flooring to replace. Also had to replace some lighting and all of trim and baseboards. They responded in a timely manner and all of the staff were very professional and knowledgeable about their job and what needed to be done. Not only the staff that came to my home, but everyone in the office showed the same professionalism and care for my situation. We were displaced for 4 days while work was completed, but due to the fact we were paying to stay somewhere else they completed the job sooner than they originally thought. Very pleased with Global Restoration and would recommend to everyone.
Description of Work
Replace hardwood flooring in kitchen. living room and laundry room.
Category
electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, home remodeling
Glenda T.
5.0
05/19/2015
Our job was seamless all the way through from the initial planning to the entire production to the final paint job. We were especially pleased with the care the guys took prepping our house so that the was no debris tracked through our house and all trash was disposed of properly. Great care was taken to ensure the safety of our cat and dog! We felt comfortable enough to leave our house while the work was going on with our pets in the house. The finish work was excellent along with the painting, the guys also assisted me with placing and hanging my pictures in the bathroom. This was our first major project in our 100 plus year old home we were nervous at first but were put at ease early in the process and remained that way till the end. As we progress we will call on Global again for assistance with the utmost confidence we will be treated fairly, professionally and in the manner all clients deserve.
Description of Work
Global planned and remodeled our master bath. The subfloor had to be rebuilt with a new tile floor a new walk in shower plus enlarging the entire space. We put in new paneling and new toilet along with a new vanity with a granite top. Of course we had an all new paint job.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, home remodeling
Kevin B.
5.0
05/14/2015
Having worked for a local insurance agent in the past, global builders is the only restoration company we would ever use. As such, when my roof was damaged in a summer storm, I called global builders out to evaluate the damage. They came out to my house, evaluated everything that would need to be replaced, and the work was completed within a few days.
Description of Work
Replaced the roof.
Category
roofing
Kevin B.
5.0
05/14/2015
during a cold snap a few months ago, one of the sprinkler heads in our church building froze and burst from the ceiling. Approximately 10,000 gallons of water flowed through four levels of the church. Global builders showed up within minutes of my call to them, and began the remediation portion of the job immediately. They brought in blowers and dryers to get all of the moisture out of the building. Once that was done, they had to start on the repairs to all four levels of the church. Fantastic work!!
Description of Work
repaired all water damage
Category
water damage restoration
ROSE & MANFRED L.
5.0
03/16/2015
They were prompt, courteous and did a great job.
Description of Work
They repaired the kitchen ceiling, walls and sun room as we had water damage.
Category
remodeling
Joanne N.
4.0
08/20/2014
It was an insurance claim. The length of time was unexpected. I would recommend them. They went to bat for me with the insurance company and got the claim adjusted from $15,000 to $45,000.
Description of Work
They redid my whole house. They put in new floors and new ceilings. They painted and removed damaged trim and installed new.
Category
drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters
marilynn O.
5.0
04/14/2014
I purchased a new home and discovered it had water damage. I was desperate to get it taken care of before my closing. I felt there was no way it was going to be able to be handled in time. I called Global Builders and they were there the same day to get started on my job. They knew my circumstances and were so eager to get my job handled so that I could close on the house. They performed the dry out and got my new home back to pre-loss condition in no time. The men that came out were professional, considerate, and explained everything to me. They gave me a schedule of what they were going to be doing so that I was aware and knowledgeable about what to expect. They did such a great job that I am using them for other projects on my new home.
Description of Work
performed water mitigation
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

1632 Canton Rd

Jasper, GA 30143

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Fire and smoke damage, wind and storm damage, remodeling, siding, windows & flooring.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Global Builders /DBA Global Restoration is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Global Builders /DBA Global Restoration is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Global Builders /DBA Global Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Global Builders /DBA Global Restoration offers free project estimates.

No, Global Builders /DBA Global Restoration does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Global Builders /DBA Global Restoration does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Global Builders /DBA Global Restoration offers emergency services.

Yes, Global Builders /DBA Global Restoration offers warranties.

Global Builders /DBA Global Restoration offers the following services: Fire and smoke damage, wind and storm damage, remodeling, siding, windows & flooring.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

ARC Gutter Cleaning LLC

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

ARC Gutter Cleaning LLC

ARC Gutter Cleaning LLC is a professional gutter cleaning company located in Marietta, GA. For more information feel free to give us a call. Reliable Gutter Cleaning; Gutter Cleaning; Gutter Washing; Gutter Expert; Gutter Specialist; Gutter Maintenance; Fair Oaks GA; North Decatur GA; Norcross GA; Belvedere Park GA; Powder Springs GA; Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning Service, Home Gutter Cleaning, Affordable Gutter Repair, Professional Gutter Installation http://guttercleaningmarietta-ga.com/  

AquaGuard Foundation Solutions

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

AquaGuard Foundation Solutions

AquaGuard Foundation Solutions, founded in 1995, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. AquaGuard is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, gutters, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

Bertek Home Theater

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Bertek Home Theater

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!