Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Chem Free Pure Water Systems

Founded 1976 • With Angi since April 2011

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

338 Mountain Dr N

Hiawassee, GA 30546

Description

Residential and business water treatment systems. Water softeners, UV lights. We will analyze your water for contaminants such as chlorine, low pH, iron, bacteria, and devise a system to suit your needs. Treat your water from the source, as it enters your home, so whether you are drinking it, cooking with it or bathing in it, your water is pure....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/16/2021


Tony R.

The process was quick and easy. I just provided a water sample. It was determined that I had high levels of chlorine in our drinking water. I was able to solve my water problems with only one filter. Why did I wait years to have this done? Now I can be confident that our water is safe. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Water testing.

Category water softeners

5.0

02/16/2021


AJ G.

Could not have gone any better. Great people. Would Highly Recommend.

Description of Work
Carbon Filter System

Category water softeners

5.0

02/15/2021


Helen D.

The workmanship is great, honest and friendly team. We love the system and enjoy having a home filter system for chemical free water. We do not buy bottle water anymore and it saves us a lot of money too! It is well worth the investment.

Description of Work
Install new home water filtration system

Category water softeners

5.0

02/15/2021


Ken W.

Chem free was prompt, professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Whole house water filtration system.

Category water softeners

1.0

01/29/2021


billy J.

NOT LOCAL!

Description of Work
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Category water softeners

5.0

01/17/2020


Jordan R.

He offered some help over the phone even though he wasn't even in my state. Somehow I ended up with his number and he offered to help me just because I had called. This is the type of person you want working in your home.

Description of Work
I was troubleshooting a water softener

Category water softeners

5.0

07/12/2017


Alexander M.

Excellent service, punctuality & workmanship .

Description of Work
Complete water filtering system installed.

Category water softeners

5.0

11/03/2015


Cynthia P.

This was one of the best investments that I made for my home. Every couple of years I get a new filter and it is very much well worth it. They were here recently to put in a new filter and I love the water.

Description of Work
They install a total house water purification system.

Category water softeners

5.0

11/02/2015


Judy C.

They came out to the house and all communication with them was always in a timely professional manner. When they came out to my house they explained to me what they were going to do and they did what they said they were going to do. I also feel as though they went above and beyond to make sure I was well taken care of. I have been satisfied with the performance of the system.

Description of Work
I was very satisfied with their service. I shopped around for a water filter system that would not have toxic chemicals in my water, and that was 1 reason why I choose them. Their prices were much better than their competitors. They also provided references for me to call, which was huge for me to be able to talk to live people who have actually used their services.

Category water softeners

5.0

11/02/2015


Ann T.

Everything is still working fine. If we ever had any issues, they were quick to resolve those.

Description of Work
They did a water purifying system for us last year.

Category water softeners

5.0

10/07/2015


Jon F.

The contractor removed one tank containing filtering media the added a larger one with a media that was sufficient for the iron content that had to be removed. He further adjusted the system and corrected the water flow and backwash cycle. Other tanks were cleaned along with the flow valve for proper functioning. The contractor was in and out in four hours using two workers that were both polite and competent. Everything was cleaned up and was left in better shape than when they arrived. From the time they put the new system on line our water has been perfect. We are so happy after several contractors worked on our system for 10 years and none of them has gotten it right. WE RECOMMEND THIS CONTRACTOR TO ANYONE WITH BAD DRINKING WATER!

Description of Work
Finish improving the water quality from our well that the other contractor could not complete.

Category water softeners, wells

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tri State Water Services

    Tri State Water Services offers any and all water well and water filtration needs. We are a small family and veteran owned company with unbeatable prices. Tri State Water offers 24 hours service 7 days a week. Our owner and operator has an extensive background in well service and is a water filtration expert. Tri State Water services operates under a 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. Call any time on any day including holidays we look forward to serving you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Water Coolers
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Water Analysis, Purification Systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chem Free Pure Water Systems

    How is Chem Free Pure Water Systems overall rated?

    Chem Free Pure Water Systems is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Chem Free Pure Water Systems open?

    Chem Free Pure Water Systems is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Chem Free Pure Water Systems provide

    Chem Free Pure Water Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Chem Free Pure Water Systems offer free estimates?

    Yes, Chem Free Pure Water Systems offers free project estimates.

    Does Chem Free Pure Water Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Chem Free Pure Water Systems does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Chem Free Pure Water Systems offer emergency services?

    Yes, Chem Free Pure Water Systems offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Chem Free Pure Water Systems?

    Yes, Chem Free Pure Water Systems offers warranties.

    What services does Chem Free Pure Water Systems offer?

    Chem Free Pure Water Systems offers the following services: Water Analysis, Purification Systems.