Hammond Services

About

Founded 1979 • With Angi since March 2007

*Call us Today* for fast, friendly same day service!!! We strive to always be prompt, professional, and to do it right the first time. Our service area consists of the South Side of Atlanta and surrounding cities as far south as Thomaston. Available 24/7, whenever you call, you will always speak to a live person. Each HVAC technician, Plumber, and Electrician on the company’s staff is fully licensed, trained, and certified. To continue to educate its staff members, the company requires weekly ride-alongs with supervisors. Give us a call now to speak with one of our customer service representatives, or go to our website for a live chat. Always available 24/7. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+33 more images

New HVAC Install

New HVAC Install

HVAC Companies202030223
Replaced customers old HVAC system with a newly installed Lennox HVAC system
New HVAC Install project
New HVAC Install

HVAC Companies

202030223
New Sewer Line Install project
New Sewer Line Install

plumbers

202030223

Verified Reviews

4.7

(125) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

105

4

7

3

7

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (74)plumbers (47)electrician (41)drain pipe installation (19)water heaters (16)drain cleaning (5)sewer cleaning (4)garage doors (1)
Showing 1-25 of 125 reviews
5.0

09/01/2022


Jelani M.

Great, on time , professional and the same tech..

Description of Work
Planned maintenance on hvac system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2022

5.0

08/12/2022


Trent T.

It went better than expected. Very professional and provided good information and advice. We were very pleased.

Description of Work
Installed a new water heater.

Category plumbing

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2022

5.0

06/09/2022


James B.

He found some problems and is getting a second opinion tomorrow.

Description of Work
Initial work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2022

3.0

04/18/2022


Marjory B.

overpriced, no receipt given, refused to upgrade faucet fixings and replaced old with sub standard fittings, that are not complete. Over charged for work completed that should have been much less especially a water heater installation that had ALL material and water heater already provided for them. Will NEVER use them again

Description of Work
do not recommend

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2022

5.0

04/01/2022


JANICE W.

A very scary prospect...opening a wall you do not know what you will find. The process went very well. James is a very professional and personable young man. He informed me of my options and did not pressure me on the selection. I look forward to working with James and Hammond Services in the future on other projects.

Description of Work
Found leak in the wall and repaired the pipe. Also, installed a new water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2022

5.0

03/24/2022


Beverly H.

Austin very pleasant an nice an knowledgeable about his job.great job.would highly recommended their company.

Description of Work
Plumbing, bad odor

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair, sewer cleaning

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2022

5.0

03/09/2022


David H.

It went well, and the technician was thorough.

Description of Work
HVAC Service per pre-paid service agreement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2022

5.0

02/26/2022


Charles P.

Kevin was knowledgeable and professional.

Description of Work
Kitchen sink plumbing

Category electrician, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2022

5.0

02/25/2022


Arthur L T.

It was very good! I was kept informed as Mr.Thomas progress and that was very good.He was very conscientious and through.

Description of Work
Air condition quarterly Services

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2022

5.0

01/12/2022


Harper D.

Micheal replaced a part inside the heater and now it’s running like it’s brand new

Description of Work
Heater was shutting off before it reached the temperature it was set for

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2022

5.0

01/03/2022


Bryan B.

It was a smooth process, work was professionally done.

Description of Work
Fix leak on AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2022

5.0

12/03/2021


Clem V.

Derek was very friendly and professional, very proficient and quick with this repair. Derek had to remove the existing bush that grew into the piping which caused the problem, dig about 1 foot or so into the ground, remove the bad piping and replace it. Derek preformed these functions excellently in no time. I will use this company again. This is actually my 2nd time using this company on a previous kitchen piping issue, where the did excellent work. Would recommend their services.

Description of Work
Sewage pipe clogged

Category electrician, plumbing, drain pipe, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2021

Images

Review for Hammond Services - 644 E Mcintosh Rd, Griffin, GA - 39561162

+3 More

5.0

11/09/2021


Sam M.

The installation went very well. I'm very please with the work done and the professionalism Austin showed in his interactions and his work.

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet installed

Category electrician, plumbing

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2021

5.0

09/07/2021


Ida M.

Great it was a holiday and it was very difficult wondering who would respond they responded immediately and sent out a professional plumber that was quick efficient and took care of the problem that was ruining the items in my garage

Description of Work
Installation extended water tank

Category electrician, plumbing

Cost $371

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2021

Images

Review for Hammond Services - 644 E Mcintosh Rd, Griffin, GA - 39466476

+1 More

5.0

08/14/2021


William L.

Wayne Memmler was knowledgeable, informative and thorough. He let me know about some issues that I had not known about.

Description of Work
HVAC survey for quote

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2021

5.0

07/31/2021


Ivonne J.

We needed our capacitor needed to be replaced. He replaced it in no time. Very professional. We also got on there silver plan.

Description of Work
Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2021

5.0

07/15/2021


Lou E.

Very well. On time, professional & friendly. Did needed repairs on spot.

Description of Work
Annual HVAC Checkup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

5.0

07/13/2021


S M.

Work was completed as promised. Very good clean up after job done.

Description of Work
New fixtures and drainage pipes for double vanity

Category electrician, plumbing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

5.0

07/09/2021


Tina C.

Austin was very informative and gave an estimate for the replacing of the toilet. He was friendly, not pushy, and gave us the information we needed to make a decision. He also did his part to save us money which was wonderful.

Description of Work
Toilet and lawn sprinkler system

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

5.0

06/16/2021


Wilson A.

The estimate was free, quick, and informative.

Description of Work
Estimate on cost of AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

5.0

06/07/2021


John H.

Our technician Michael was very thorough in diagnosing our problem. He was also very professional in speaking with me and my wife. We will continue to use Hammond services in the future.

Description of Work
Heat pump a/c

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2021

2.0

05/31/2021


Ross M.

Came out and the gave us a quote which went incredibly well ( the reason I’m giving two stars). Then through email and text asked about modifications to the job and never back. Disappointed thought it would’ve gone better

Description of Work
electrical work

Category electrician

Work Completed On 05/31/2021