Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cutting Edge Painting

Founded 2013 • With Angi since April 2013

5.0

(81) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1911 Grayson Highway Suite 8-250

Grayson, GA 30017

Description

Cutting Edge Painting is your premium painting company serving a 20 mile radius around the city of Grayson. Using Sherwin-Williams products, we provide quality-focused services through our teams of trustworthy professionals to ensure each project we work on reflects our commitment to excellence. We believe that every time we partner with our customers for their renovation or home improvement need, we are given an opportunity to serve and build a relationship with them, and for us, relationship is the goal. Looking to recapture the health and charm of your home? Call us to schedule a free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/15/2022


glenda J.

Excellent team! On time and they care about doing a great job. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Repair and painting of outside of house, replaced front columns,added entrance/step railing. Replaced front door and storm doors.

Category siding, woodworking, house painters, doors

5.0

08/22/2022


Barry B.

The project was started and completed on time as projected yielding excellent results. The window had weathered over the years so all rotted panels were replaced. The window was caulked/sealed and repainted with exact match to house trim. Very satisfied!

Description of Work
Completed restoration of large bay window on the front of my house.

Category replacement windows, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

5.0

08/12/2022


Cheryl M J.

Very good work for everything which was done. Derwin and his crew did the painting, removed rotting siding and deck boards . The work was top notch and Derwin has excellent communication skills, is very nice and helpful. Also, he works hard as does his crew. I was gone a lot due to my husband being in the hospital. The work continued. The project manager, Milton, was on vacation a week as well. The work moved forward. Milton was also easy to work with and responsive to my concerns. It is a pleasure to work with such nice caring people who do are conscientious .

Description of Work
Siding replaced, painted exterior of the house, pressured me washed deck and house, painted deck, removed and placed gutters and down spouts.

Category drywall, gutter repair, siding, deck cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

5.0

06/05/2022


Dennis B.

Cutting edge did a great job painting and gutter replacement. They started when they said they would, were professional, and finished when there said they would. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Exterior house paint and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, house painters

5.0

03/07/2022


Charles R.

They did a awesome job . Work was superb!!! Definitely will recommend Cutting Edge Painting.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting and deck repairs

Category drywall, replacement windows, deck cleaning, woodworking, house painters

5.0

02/28/2022


Todd H.

I couldn’t be more pleased with both the quality and professionalism displayed during our house painting project. Cutting edge was easy to work with and willing to move around our project to satisfy our HOA commitment date. I would most definitely recommend this company to anyone requiring a painting project.

Description of Work
Exterior House Painted

Category drywall, house painters

5.0

01/29/2022


Ralph J.

The men were very punctual, professional, and meticulous. They took the time needed and never seems rushed. They cleaned up the best they could. Their prep-work was great and the quality of the painting was top-notch.

Description of Work
The kitchen was painted (over old wallpaper) and the trim and doors were also painted. Also a small amount of wallpapering.

Category wallpaper, interior painters, doors

5.0

01/15/2022


Marcel V.

Very well. Considering the weather conditions, the crew did an excellent job. Even when they had to extend the work into the weekend.

Description of Work
Upkeep, repair and painting of the outside of the house

Category drywall, siding, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, doors

5.0

11/05/2021


Jeffrey N.

Excellent work for a fair price in a timely fashion by a kind professional.

Description of Work
Exterior door painting

Category house painters

5.0

09/24/2021


Delilah D.

Cutting Edge Painting did an amazing job on our home. The home had a lot of wood rot around the doors and windows as well as some sofit damage. The team repaired most issues and painted the exterior of the home. Overall, they were very prompt and professional, provided amazing quality, so I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting and Repair

Category drywall, house painters

5.0

08/18/2021


Cindy B.

Cutting Edge Painting’s crew did an excellent job. They went above and beyond to complete the job in a professional manner. Customer service was amazing.

Description of Work
Kitchen painting

Category drywall, wallpaper removal, interior painters

5.0

08/13/2021


Terry S.

Project was very successful, Johnny and crew did a great job, especially Christian and Jose

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned, siding, fascia board ,soffit repair, pressure washing and exterior paint

Category gutter cleaning, siding, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

5.0

07/31/2021


Linda Y.

Weather was the only real problem. They did everything I asked them to do despite extreme heat and afternoon rainstorms.

Description of Work
Siding repaired and siding and all trim on house painted or repainted.

Category siding, house painters

5.0

07/19/2021


Cheryl B.

Excellent The subcontractor was terrific. Cutting Edge did everything we asked to insure our painting project went smoothly

Description of Work
Exterior Pressure Washing and Painting

Category drywall, house painters

5.0

06/24/2021


Lori L.

The initial meeting with Nathan went extremely well. Jordan, Brian, and John were excellent to work with. They were extremely professional and very detailed on the work that they did. I will definitely use Cutting Edge Painting in the future!!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

5.0

06/12/2021


Matthew S.

Jordan and his team did great work. They showed up on time, addressed all our concerns with diligence and professionalism, and were courteous and respectful at all times. Everything looks terrific!

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning, Pressure washing, Front door refinishing

Category drywall, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, doors

5.0

06/11/2021


Adam L.

Amazing. The crew came in quickly and knocked it out. I even asked them to change something up at the last minute and it was done with no hesitation. If you want a company that’s going to make something stressful go easily, look no further!

Description of Work
Whole house painting and wood work

Category siding, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, doors

5.0

05/25/2021


Christine H.

I had my entire interior painted. The crew was in my house for 2 weeks. They were very professional, timely and courteous. They did a wonderful job! Thanks for making my house beautiful.

Description of Work
Interior house painted

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

04/30/2021


Scarlett R.

This was a great experience from start to finish. The appointment to have an estimate was prompt and the delivery of the quote also timely. This has not always been my experience with the service industry. The work was also scheduled, done and completed all as promised. I loved the outcome. I would definitely recommend Cutting Edge Painting

Description of Work
New gutters

Category gutter repair

5.0

04/29/2021


Janet V.

From the first appointment for the estimate to the promised start date, Nathan and crew showed up as scheduled. The Cutting Edge crew did a great job of replacing damaged wood and painting the exterior of my Mother's house. They also completely sanded down all the paint that was cracking and peeling on the garage floor. They then stained the floor and it looks so much better than before! Any touch up noticed during the final walk through was promptly completed before the crew left. The exterior of the house looks Great again! The CE crew are very friendly and professional. I will definitely use them again on any future projects.

Description of Work
Exterior House Painted

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

5.0

04/13/2021


Shakeeta N.

Cutting edge did an amazing job. From the beginning to the end, the process was seamless. The workers arrived on time and completed the job as stated in the contract. Our home looks brand new. We will be using them on future projects!

Description of Work
External Painting

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! We look forward to our next project with you!

5.0

03/13/2021


Phil L.

This is the second time I have used Cutting Edge Painting. I would not even look at any other company. Nathan's company is the best!

Description of Work
Painted exterior of house

Category drywall, pressure washing, house painters

4.0

03/12/2021


Paul T.

quite well. Hard working crew that finished two days prior to estimated finish time. Careful painting for the most part. Some minor painting got on door knobs, toilet paper holder, etc. Very competitive pricing. I would certainly hire them again.

Description of Work
Entire interior painting of 2600 square foot home.

Category drywall

5.0

02/26/2021


Brittany J.

So happy with the work that was done. Our home has come alive on the outside.

Description of Work
Painted the outside of our house which also needed carpentry repairs. Also the front porch, side porch and back deck was painted.

Category gutter repair, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

5.0

11/16/2020


Carol C.

Very easy to work with and great job done.

Description of Work
Painting of master bath and exterior front door and sidelights.

Category drywall, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bros Installation

    We offer quality and affordable flooring installation services.  

    Djcarrenterprisellc

    We are a professional pressure washing company. We do pressure washing, DJ, PC repair.  

    Smith Drywall & Painting

     

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL/COMMERCIAL: Interior/Exterior Painting including all the repairs involved in these processes. EXTERIOR: -- Wood Trim & Siding -- Window & Door -- Gutter & Gutter Guard Installations -- Power Washing -- Deck Restoration INTERIOR: Drywall Installation & Repair -- Wood Trim Installation -- Flooring -- Fixture Installations

    Services Not Offered

    Structural Additions, Roofing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cutting Edge Painting

    How is Cutting Edge Painting overall rated?

    Cutting Edge Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cutting Edge Painting open?

    Cutting Edge Painting is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Cutting Edge Painting provide

    Cutting Edge Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover Available

    Does Cutting Edge Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cutting Edge Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Cutting Edge Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cutting Edge Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cutting Edge Painting offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Cutting Edge Painting offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Cutting Edge Painting?

    Yes, Cutting Edge Painting offers warranties.

    What services does Cutting Edge Painting offer?

    Cutting Edge Painting offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL/COMMERCIAL: Interior/Exterior Painting including all the repairs involved in these processes. EXTERIOR: -- Wood Trim & Siding -- Window & Door -- Gutter & Gutter Guard Installations -- Power Washing -- Deck Restoration INTERIOR: Drywall Installation & Repair -- Wood Trim Installation -- Flooring -- Fixture Installations

    Are there any services Cutting Edge Painting does not offer?

    Structural Additions, Roofing