Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Quality Resurfacing

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2010

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

120 Marilyn Dr E

Fayetteville, GA 30214

gotoqualityresurfacing.com

Description

Owner operated, serving the Greater Atlanta area for more than 20 years! We work with several types of materials ranging from Cast Iron to Fiberglass. Our quality work has brought out the beauty to our clients tubs, cabinets, counter tops, sinks & tile. We have worked with some of Atlanta's premier residential properties. From high rise apartments to commercial clientele, contact to experience the quality of an Angie's List highly rated service provider!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

43

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

bathtub refinishing (42)tile installation (4)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
5.0

11/05/2020


Jan S.

Excellent, also ask about a bathroom sink 65 years old. He said the sink was to far gone and not worth resurfacing. We appreciated his honest opinion. He did clean up 2 bathroom sinks , no charge and removed old stains and they look so much better. Exceptional service and very personable.

Description of Work
Resurface porcelain tub

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Images

Review for Quality Resurfacing - 120 Marilyn Dr E, Fayetteville, GA - 39003179

Service Provider Response

Thank you for nice review. Enjoyed being out there. Thank you Archer
5.0

08/03/2020


Jeff R A.

Archer Ogletree the owner did a masterful job of resurfacing our old Avocado green cast iron tub and shower walls. He is a really nice man and very personable. He proved to be an expert at his craft and was a real pleasure to meet and work with. I highly recommend his services!

Description of Work
Resurfacing of tub and ceramic tile walls

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

5.0

02/18/2020


David L.

I spent 5 to 10 minutes on the phone. Vendor was very professional and knew exactly what questions to ask. Based on my answers he told me that the tub should be replaced. Very honest man.

Description of Work
Bathtub resurfacing

Category bathtub refinishing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

5.0

12/01/2017


June B.

Archer was on time, very professional, and did a fabulous job. Our old tub looks like new! I was very pleased with his work and would definitely recommend him to others! Thank you, Archer, for completing the new look in my bathroom make-over!

Description of Work
We had a bathtub resurfaced.

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2017

Images

Review for Quality Resurfacing - 120 Marilyn Dr E, Fayetteville, GA - 36631292

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure working for you. Have a great day Archer
5.0

09/13/2017


Teresa C.

The owner responded within moments of my call and the work was done as scheduled. We are very happy with the results. The bathtub was resurfaced and drain repaired. I would recommend this company!

Description of Work
Resurfacing bathtub and repair of drain

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. Have a great day Archer
5.0

07/26/2017


Frank T.

Went well. Small issue with some grit in the finish, but he came back within a day of calling and re-sanded. Looks good now.

Description of Work
Tub resurfacing

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $435

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the honest and great review. Y'all have a good day. Archer
5.0

03/31/2017


Tracy W.

Very professional, on time, did a fantastic job. Would defiantly refer and use again.

Description of Work
Quest bathtub bottom was stained really bad. We had it resurfaced. Fantastic job for the money. Looks brand new plus we got a 5 year warranty

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2017

Images

Review for Quality Resurfacing - 120 Marilyn Dr E, Fayetteville, GA - 34715413

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review plus the pictures. Y'all have a great day Archer
5.0

02/26/2017


Ellen C.

Very good. Archer was very very helpful! What started as a standard refinishing job ending up requiring more work due to the wood behind the bath faucet being rotted. While rebuilding a wall is not normally in Archer's list of services, he went above and beyond to resolve the problem with great results. Thank you Archer!

Description of Work
Bath tub and tile refinished

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. You was way to kind. Have a great day Thank you Archer
5.0

01/02/2017


Lisa B.

Archer is personable and responsive. Returned promptly to evaluate and fix small issue. Highly recommend this company. I am a real estate agent and would recommend him to any client that needs this type of work done.

Description of Work
Fiberglass tub was peeling and needed to be resurfaced

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words.
5.0

11/08/2016


Donna W.

Great quality work! Tub and tile looks great! No mess. Reasonably priced. Professional, trustworthy staff. Thank you Archer!!

Description of Work
Tub and tile resurfacing.

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2016

Services Offered

Cast iron, fiberglass, culture marble and porcelain, wall tile, counter tops, sinks & cabinets.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Quality Resurfacing

How is Quality Resurfacing overall rated?

Quality Resurfacing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Quality Resurfacing open?

Quality Resurfacing is open:

Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Quality Resurfacing provide

Quality Resurfacing accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Quality Resurfacing offer free estimates?

Yes, Quality Resurfacing offers free project estimates.

Does Quality Resurfacing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Quality Resurfacing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Quality Resurfacing offer a senior discount?

No, Quality Resurfacing does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Quality Resurfacing?

Yes, Quality Resurfacing offers warranties.

What services does Quality Resurfacing offer?

Quality Resurfacing offers the following services: Cast iron, fiberglass, culture marble and porcelain, wall tile, counter tops, sinks & cabinets.