Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ER Walker Flooring Specialists

Founded 1959 • With Angi since June 2010

Retail flooring established in 1959. We cater to homeowners (personal or rental units) and to small business. We sell and install carpet, vinyl, lvp, laminate, wood(prefinished solid or engineered). Please reach out to us by email, erwalkerflooring@bellsouth.net or by phone, (770) 461-7331 because we do not check this site as often as we should!

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(26) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 26 reviews
Paula H.
5.0
05/24/2023
These people were a dream to deal with. We had a broken pipe that flooded the downstairs. Then had to have the ceiling and floor removed and asbestos abatement done. This left a 2" dip in the floor between rooms. No one even wanted to quote on fixing it. Thankfully I found Amy and Rusty and Mickie. They figured out how to fix the problem, made needed and useful suggestions regarding products, came when they said and completed the project. They replaced ceiling and subfloors, installed vinyl tile and carpet, repaired drywall, painted walls and trim, and finished on schedule. A great experience that I would recommend without hesitation.
Description of Work
Ceiling, wall, and flooring replaced.
Category
flooring contractor
Buddy D.
5.0
01/15/2018
Completed on time and at the quoted price. Large selection of laminate and staff were knowledgeable and friendly.
Description of Work
Replace water damaged flooring in kitchen and bath.
Category
flooring contractor
Buddy D.
5.0
08/28/2017
The quality of flooring and price were both much better than the contractor recommended by my homeowners insurance.
Description of Work
Replaced flooring in kitchen and bath room because of water damage from washing machine overflow.
Category
flooring contractor
James T.
5.0
02/23/2017
First of all, I saved money! Victor, the installer, and his son, Tristan, did a masterful job of installing the flooring! The finished product is beautiful!
Description of Work
New vinyl flooring tile in two bathrooms.
Category
flooring contractor
Edna L.
5.0
02/16/2017
I purchased new carpet from them and they installed it.
Description of Work
Carpet installation.
Category
carpet installation
Jim H.
5.0
01/25/2017
Excellent!
Description of Work
Not sure which service this applies to. They installed carpet on two different occasions. They also stretched and repaired some existing carpet. I'm very impressed with the quality of the work they do and will definitely use them next time we have flooring needs.
Category
flooring contractor
Anne M.
5.0
04/27/2016
.
Description of Work
M
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Janis H.
5.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Description of Work
This was actually in 2012, so I don't remember the exact cost. We had bought a house and needed approximately 3000 sq.ft. of flooring and carpeting replaced. I wasn't sure what I wanted, but by the time I finished with Amy, I was sure of my choices. They even let me bring some of the flooring to the house to make sure it matched my cabinets. Everyone was easy to work with, but Amy was wonderful, and she helped me find what I wanted at the best price. They came in and completed all the work quickly before we moved in. When I needed some specialty work (sanding and staining bannisters), they knew exactly who to call. I love my floors and would definitely use them again.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Jayne A.
5.0
02/16/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Jim H.
5.0
02/16/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
DENNIS L.
3.0
02/15/2016
I would not use them again. I went through seven vacuum cleaners that would not/could not vacuum the Frieze carpet. The vacuum cleaner would not go back and forth on it. After about a year I ended up having to eat it and order other carpeting and pay for the installation of it. Right now I have a problem with the carpeting in the kitchen where it is coming apart. Part of that is my fault. I didn't do enough research on Frieze carpeting but I just felt like -- they sell all types of carpeting -- and I felt like they should have known that this is a problem with Frieze. Actually they were recommended to me by somebody else who used them so there are people out there who are happy with them. I just felt like I could not believe they sold this stuff and did not know this was a problem. I guess that is how I feel. I have a problem now with the installation that was done. I did look on line and I found other people had the same problem. I would not say their price is outrageous. It is probably the same thing most people charge for it. I would not give them real high marks or real low marks. If they said they were going to be here they were here and they got here when they said they were going to be. They were great about that. The guy that came out here to measure went up and down the hallway to measure and just grabbed a door and opened it. It had nothing to do with anywhere they were going to put carpeting. That bothered me -- to be nosy. I would tell friends or family not to use them.
Description of Work
I used ER Walker Flooring Specialists to install Frieze carpeting.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Bob C.
5.0
02/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They installed new manufactured flooring in 2 bedrooms. They did a great job. They got it all done in one day.
Category
flooring contractor
Chris G.
5.0
02/11/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Install tile in a sunroom. Good experience and quality materials and workmanship.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
David W.
5.0
02/11/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Doesn't get any better. Trustworthy and capable.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Janet W.
5.0
02/11/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They did a great job. They arrived on time and completed the work in one day. Our floors were terribly squeaky and they spent a lot of time making sure the subfloor was squeak free before installing the carpet. The price was fair, too! I will definitely use them again to install any new flooring in the future.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
James B.
5.0
02/11/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Carpet, hardwood, stairs, tile |I have used them several times in the past and would use them again.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Deborah M.
5.0
02/11/2016
unknown
Description of Work
We have used Walker Flooring several times within the past few years. They are always professional and a pleasure to work with.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Bobby R.
5.0
02/11/2016
unknown
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Chuck G.
5.0
02/11/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They carpeted two homes I bought and they did a excellent job on each one.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Gregory W.
4.0
02/11/2016
unknown
Description of Work
I would use them again. However, I would watch the installer closer to ensure the carpet was not layed on loose or squeaky sub-flooring.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Cynthia S.
5.0
12/14/2015
We had a recent remodel project in our home that resulted in needing to match a 12 year old hardwood floor. We tried several flooring companies with no luck (no one would even talk to us about matching/installing a new floor to match the old floor). Luckily, we contacted Rusty at ER Walker Flooring and he provided a solution for us. He listened to our problem, came out to our home to look at the floor and provided a great solution for us. Not only that, it was the week before Thanksgiving and he was able to get the flooring in and have it installed so it was ready for Thanksgiving. The crew that installed the floor were excellent as well - very fast, neat and did excellent work. The experience was great and their customer service was exceptional. I would definately recommend this company to anyone and would definately use them again!
Description of Work
Install hardwood floor in dining room.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Ralph J.
4.0
04/09/2015
The guys that did the installation for them left kind of a mess. There were some smudges on the walls, baseboards and cabinets. I was unhappy with that.
Description of Work
They installed our new hardwood floors.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Edna L.
5.0
02/21/2014
It went very well. The workers was very efficient. The owner was personable and knowledgeable about flooring. He was easy to talk with and friendly.
Description of Work
I have used ER Walker Flooring Specialists. They replaced carpet in my dining room and living room.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Mark C.
5.0
10/25/2011
All services were prompt and professional. They came out and measured for the flooring and we then went in and picked out a floor product. The showroom experience was very good and the explanations of our options was very thorough. They arrived on time and did an excellent job of installation. Everything went back together correctly. When there was an issue with reinstalling the bathroom sink they scheduled a plumber to come in and fix the problem at no extra cost. There was also an issue with cutting the alarm wire on the door threshold and they paid for the alarm company to fix that. We would highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Installed luxury vinyl floor tiles in our kitchen.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
5.0
09/12/2007
They did an excellent job. Very polite. They hauled out the old carpeting. Very nice.
Description of Work
Installed carpeting in 3 rooms.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Phone

Address

405 Glynn St S Hwy 85 S

Fayetteville, GA 30214

Other Information

Services offered

Flooring and installation, carpet, wood, ceramic tile & commercial flooring.

Services not offered

Unfinished, sand & finish wood, repairs & installations.

Payment options

Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Financing Available

FAQ

ER Walker Flooring Specialists is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

ER Walker Flooring Specialists is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

ER Walker Flooring Specialists accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

No, ER Walker Flooring Specialists does not offer free project estimates.

No, ER Walker Flooring Specialists does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ER Walker Flooring Specialists does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ER Walker Flooring Specialists offers warranties.

ER Walker Flooring Specialists offers the following services: Flooring and installation, carpet, wood, ceramic tile & commercial flooring.

Unfinished, sand & finish wood, repairs & installations.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Atlanta Painting Company

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Atlanta Painting Company

The Painters YOU can TRUST! We are a full service painting company specializing in home improvements for residential homeowners and commercial businesses. We offer services such as Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Stipple Ceiling Removal, Popcorn Ceiling Removal, Flooring, and Gutter Installation. The Atlanta Painting Company proudly serves the greater metropolitan Atlanta, Georgia area including: Buckhead, Roswell, Sandy Springs, Dunwoody, Alpharetta, Marietta, Johns Creek, Norcross, Suwanee, Duluth, Woodstock, Peachtree Corners and everywhere in between. We also have an office located in Peachtree City to better service our customers on the southside of The Metro Atlanta area. We have a project minimum of $1500, and Free Color Consultations have a project minimum of $2000. Additional e-mail: leads@atlantapaintingcompany.com.  

For more than 25 years, American Hardwood Floor Services has provided quality wood flooring installations, repairs, finishes, and more in the Duluth, GA area. We are committed to our clientele and offer free same-day estimates, competitive prices, and an unmatched workmanship warranty. Transform your residential or commercial property with brand-new floors courtesy of our team. Call us today to get started.  

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Flooring Installation & Repair, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call to schedule an estimate today!