Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Augusta Fencing LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2013

4.3

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 2524

Evans, GA 30809

Description

Located in Evans Georgia just 15 minutes outside of Augusta Ga we enjoy a reputation of bringing a small company attitude of caring and craftsmanship to each project, but also having professional capabilities surpassing many large-city company's. When you're ready to improve your home, let an Augusta, GA, fencing contractor help you. HBC Builders, LLC offers affordable and attractive fencing options for every project. Our experienced crew knows the local building codes and will provide you with a quality fence that meets or exceeds those requirements. Regardless of the size of your property, we're ready to help you. We offer wood, iron, and vinyl fencing options for commercial and residential properties. Whether you want a bold visual statement or just want to make sure your pets cannot get out of the yard, we're here to help you. We serve a region encompassing Augusta and the CSRA providing general contractor services on a broad array of building projects. We also act as a subcontractor for concrete and foundation work. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/26/2019


Kathleen B.

I could not speak more highly of Augusta Fencing, LLC. The owner of the concern was extremely professional, punctual, and the workmanship was unsurpassed. I would highly recommend and plan to use their services again in the near future.

Description of Work
A fence needed to be repaired.

Category fencing

2.0

03/25/2019


Justin G.

Hired Augusta Fencing to do a fence around our back yard. After a few delays for weather (understandable) they finally came out. The first day they said they would be at our house at 8:00am they didn’t end up showing up till 3:00pm. The materials arrived around 1:00. I was told the crew that showed up should get most of the posts set that day. They got less then a third of them done and left a couple hours after arriving. The next day the crew arrived around 8:30 got the rest of the posts done and a few rails up 2:30. The out of nowhere packed up and left to apparently go to an emergency call. They came back less then an hour later. They got most of the fence done that day. The supervisor Bruce had to come back out and reverse the gate they put on backwards and fix a pipe they hit. Even after the supervisor came back out the yard was still left a mess piles of dirt and rocks all along the fence. Some dirt shove in the middle of the fence. Also found several nails laying in the yard where the children could have gotten to them. In addition to all of this they left a mess on my neighbors side of the fence. The fence seems sturdy enough but the quality checking and follow through on commitments to clean up their mess is pretty terrible.

Description of Work
Privacy Fence Installation

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed] you did this again leaving another review for me on another site like we said on my Facebook review we did come out and take care of the gate and the broken pipe and you liked the fence. I apologize for the dirt and the few nails we left. Please if you have a problem please give the office a call or call me personally we did not have to put this out like this I never got a call from you asking can you please come out and take a look at the dirt and the nails you left out we would have taken care of this if there is anything else wrong please give us a call first thank you.
5.0

11/10/2018


Steven B.

Marcus and his team did a great job on our fence repair and replacement from previous fence company. They make sure you are happy and satisfied with their work

Description of Work
New gate and side fence

Category fencing

5.0

11/10/2018


Dominique L.

Augusta fence did a great job on the fence we are more than happy would highly recommend using them again

Description of Work
Aluminum fence

Category fencing

5.0

11/10/2018


Bruce J.

Marcus and his crew installed a wood shadow box fence at the house and did a great job we will be using them again they we also very responsive and professional.

Description of Work
Wood fence

Category fencing

1.0

11/09/2018


Christopher A.

It has been 20 months since fence installed and never have had the gate work properly. In the past 5 months have left countless phone messages without any followup. All because they put a non-marine grade lock outdoor and it rusted shut. Also, had another section of the gate fall off hinges and found only one screw was used in main gate! Now trying to get another fence company to repair their mistake. Terrible customer service! Would never use or recommend.

Description of Work
Never stood by product

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed] we came over and fixed your lock and we have tried several times to return your call and left several messages with we apologize if there was communication issues we will be more than happy to come out and take a look at it please give us a call 7063993470
1.0

08/15/2018


Robert R.

After multiple multiple times trying to get in touch with this Vendor, he would either answer and say he would send us the estimate by that night (this was the case a couple times) or he would not answer. After a while, he became unresponsive completely. We really tried making it work with this Vendor, however, he just wouldn't respond to us after a while and did not ever send us the estimate we needed.

Description of Work
Needed estimate on Fence installation

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] we apologize for not getting back with you. We never had a message to contact you please give us a call 7068300540 if we can help you.
4.0

08/20/2017


Marcia B.

...........................................................................................................

Description of Work
...................................................................

Category fencing

5.0

05/11/2017


Derek A.

Great job! Workers were punctual, did great job and cleaned up well after completing job.

Description of Work
Needed 32 feet of privacy fence replaced with 10 foot drive gate

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure doing the fence for you thank you very much for allowing us to install it for you.
5.0

10/10/2016


Jack G.

My wife contacted Marcus about installing an aluminum fence around our back yard. He came to our house and walked off the area and marked off the lines and the gate placement. He measured the distances and gave us a price. We were impressed with his professional attitude and agreed to the purchase. The materials arrived and his workers came and installed the fence and three gates one afternoon. The work was impressive. The fence lines were straight as an arrow and when they finished you would not have known anyone had been there. There was no dirt residue and the lawn was not disturbed in any way. The remaining materials were were picked up the following day. I cannot exaggerate how happy we were with the fence and the installation. It was a great experience doing business with Marcus. Jack and Susan Glazner

Description of Work
Install an aluminum fence in my back yard

Category awnings,fencing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Daniels Gutters

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    J.G. II Construction

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Gandy's Pressure Washing & More

    We're a small locally owned company that not only specializes in pressure washing. We have been providing apartment and home trashouts, minor make ready turns and apartment cleanings for the last 3 years. We are reasonably priced and determined to provide the highest quality of service and we stand behind all of our work. Give us a call and we're sure you'll be pleased  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Mechanical, Electrical, Plumbing, Installs, Roofing, Windows, Doors, Flooring, Drywall, Trim, Painting, Concrete, Landscaping, Siding, Site Work, Footings, Foundation, Framing, Indoor & Outdoor Fireplace Construction, Sunrooms, Porches, Asphalt, Water Proofing, Fencing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Augusta Fencing LLC

    How is Augusta Fencing LLC overall rated?

    Augusta Fencing LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Augusta Fencing LLC open?

    Augusta Fencing LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Augusta Fencing LLC provide

    Augusta Fencing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Augusta Fencing LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Augusta Fencing LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Augusta Fencing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Augusta Fencing LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Augusta Fencing LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Augusta Fencing LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Augusta Fencing LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Augusta Fencing LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Augusta Fencing LLC?

    No, Augusta Fencing LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Augusta Fencing LLC offer?

    Augusta Fencing LLC offers the following services: Mechanical, Electrical, Plumbing, Installs, Roofing, Windows, Doors, Flooring, Drywall, Trim, Painting, Concrete, Landscaping, Siding, Site Work, Footings, Foundation, Framing, Indoor & Outdoor Fireplace Construction, Sunrooms, Porches, Asphalt, Water Proofing, Fencing