Shumate Air Conditioning & Heating

About

Founded 1978 • With Angi since December 2002

Shumate Air Conditioning & Heating is a full service contractor supplying quality heating and air conditioning installation and repair services to a multitude of residential and commercial clients. We serve the greater Atlanta, GA, region including Alpharetta, Roswell, Marietta, Cumming, Suwanee,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(621) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

498

4

56

3

21

2

16

1

30

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (598)electrician (27)air duct cleaning (20)water heaters (17)plumbers (13)insulation (2)
Showing 1-25 of 621 reviews
1.0

06/25/2022


Gloria L.

Shumate is a good company, however, the product they sell- specifically DAIKIN is an inferior product and has nothing but problems after installation..only had unit for 3 years and every year a problem with a part failing- now the entire unit is not working ...feel as though I have been ripped off...very costly too keep having to pay for parts to be replaced as labor is ridiculous not to mention trip charges...it's almost like I am paying for this unit twice over ...in reading other reviews it appears as though others are experiencing the same issues with this brand...I am inclined to believe it's just a bad product and should not be sold

Description of Work
AC unit replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

4.0

03/04/2022


Marion N.

They're good, technicians were fine, fair price

Description of Work
Regular maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

5.0

08/24/2021


James B.

I've been very pleased with this company. I've been using them for 3 years already. They are professional and i will recommend them to others

Description of Work
They installed a new furnace and a new gas line.

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2021

5.0

01/29/2021


Brian B.

The Tech was knowledgeable and polite; did not make a mess - and will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Electrical Switches, Outlets & Fixtures - Install or Repair

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

5.0

11/29/2020


Marysue J.

They were on time and assessed the problem got into the work that needed to be done and finished it!!! No mess left. Clean up preformed by them and no trace of their having been here after they left! Very professional and I will hire them again!!

Description of Work
Toilet and septic line at toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $189

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

10/20/2020


Harold P.

We have gone through several plumbing companies over the years we have lived in Roswell, GA. We have used Shumate for the past three years for plumbing as well as AC/heating. Really like the service and professionalism of their technicians. So much better service than any of the other companies we have used.

Description of Work
Plumbing: Replace in-sink disposal and toilet in guest bathroom

Category plumbing

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

5.0

10/01/2020


tom S.

Replaced 2 air conditioning units

Description of Work
Extremely well. Sent four technicians so it only took about 3 1/2 hours. Very respectful of my house. Drop cloths from the front door, up the stars, all the way to the attic. Pleasant to work with from sales through installation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

09/21/2020


Don P.

The Shumate representative was very good. Diagnosed and corrected the issue quickly. Courteous, on time and professional. Shumate installed both of my units six years ago, and I find them to be better to deal with than all of the others I've tried over the previous 25 years. All the way around, they treat you like you think you should be treated as a customer. I ONLY call Shumate.

Description of Work
Both A/C units went out due to electrical connection.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

5.0

08/14/2020


Kyle B.

Quick, not expensive and it works great.

Description of Work
Needed a new outlet for an electric car charger.

Category electrician

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

5.0

08/05/2020


Michele R.

Excellent. I had 2 other HVAC companies in last year to attempt to diagnose the problem. Shumate recommended furnace replacement as an overall cost savings measure, and I couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Check on furnace/fan for air conditioning; Replace furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

5.0

06/10/2020


John .

I would give 10 stars if I could! * * * * * * * * * * Shumate Plumbing Division sent out Rick Sosebee and his helper and they were both AMAZING! Very professional and friendly too. They installed a sewage extraction pump in our basement sump pit and tested everything to ensure it all worked perfectly before leaving. They cleaned everything up and did a very professional job! The wore masks for us which I know was miserable for them because of how hot it was but they never complained. I would recommend Shumate to everyone I know because they do quality work at a very affordable price!

Description of Work
Sewage Extractor Pump installed

Category plumbing

Cost $1,703

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

5.0

04/16/2020


Michael W.

They did a great job and they are very professional.

Description of Work
They put in an electrical outlet.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2019

5.0

04/04/2020


Robert M.

Perfect! Fast response to request for service. Arrived exactly at agreed upon time. Completed work even more quickly than anticipated. Respectful, friendly service providers. Heard their commercial on NPR after learning about them on Angie's list, and solidified our decision to go with Shumate - we're glad we did, and we highly recommend.

Description of Work
replaced air conditioner unit, furnace, water heater, added ductwork for installation of two bathroom exhaust fans, and installed three new HVAC returns

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2020

5.0

02/14/2020


STUART H.

They were high but they were worth it cause they came in after hours.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

10/06/2019


Gail R.

Great! Someone came out promptly to assess what needed to be done. The work to be done was scheduled promptly. The guys who came to do the work were prompt, efficient, and did a good job!

Description of Work
Needed a bathroom vent fan vented to outside.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2019

5.0

09/25/2019


Abraham M.

They did an excellent job and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They installed air conditioners for my home and rental property.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2019

1.0

07/13/2019


Theresa N.

The worst customer service ever. I have been waiting for a call back from dispatch since last night at 11:57 pm after paying nearly $500 to address an issue with my condenser. Issue was never resolved. I have a 4 year old with asthma that has not been able to breathe in my home since this was allegedly repaired. Countless calls to customer service unanswered. Extremely unprofessional and **** poor service.

Description of Work
AC Repair Condensor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $480

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2019

2.0

03/16/2019


Mary D C.

I should have gotten a second opinion. I believe I was taken advantage of due to my age/ senior citizen. The cost was very high for the work done. And according to my grown son, I was charged too much to have 2 smoke detectors and carbon/smoke detector installed. I never received paperwork/ warranties for those detectors nor did I receive proof of coverage for Electrical Safety Plan/ 1 year which I was charged $119.00.

Description of Work
Was told I needed 150 amp service upgrade. Customer electrical is in bad shape needs replaced ASAP.

Category electrician

Cost $7,259.61

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2018

1.0

12/21/2018


JC Q.

Serviceman showed up and was very professional and courtious. However no one called, followed up, or provided an estimate after he left.

Description of Work
Plumbing estimate

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 12/21/2018

5.0

12/03/2018


John H.

Very well, good service prompt and courteous

Description of Work
Winter annual service call for 2 furnaces

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2018

5.0

11/07/2018


Margie W.

Impressive. Competent workmen, pleasant, efficient. Everything working perfectly now! Would hire again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Install ceiling fans, electrify ring doorbell! Replace bathroom fan, Replace 4 light fixtures

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

5.0

10/23/2018


Brandon P.

Fast, easy, knew what he was talking about ..

Description of Work
Fixed wall switch / recessed lighting

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2018

5.0

10/20/2018


Charles B.

good ! Well done. No surprises!! Helped with window AC -N/Charge

Description of Work
replace 4 light fixtures and 2 outlets

Category electrician