Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc

Founded 1991 • With Angi since May 2003

4.9

(96) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1796 .

Duluth, GA 30096

Description

Experienced and qualified Atlanta Metro pet sitting service since 1991. Your pet deserves a break, too. Let your loved one benefit from our experience, expertise, and love of animals. We will provide all the love, care and attention just as you would. In the Atlanta, Georgia area, you may select among the many pet care services we offer. You will discover our service to be compatible with your needs, your pet's needs, and your desire to provide them the very best care by using the very best Atlanta pet sitters while you are away. Let us be your better alternative to a boarding kennel. Reigning Cats & Dogs, Inc offers complete pet care in the Atlanta metropolitan area. We provide pet sitting, house sitting, mid day dog walking, private home boarding and residential and commercial pet waste removal services. We service Gwinnett, Cobb, Dekalb, Fulton, North Fulton, Cherokee, Douglas, Walton, Hall, Dawson and Forsyth county. Your county not mentioned? Call us anyway! All caregivers are employees of the company and not independent contractors. Each is bonded, insured and carry workers' compensation insurance. Background checks are completed on each employee. We would love to be your next pet care provider....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/31/2021


Bruce L.

Great. Extremely happy with this service. Would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Cat sitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your support and the review. I will pass it along to Jennifer. Sincerely, Chrisanne Ives - Owner
5.0

01/23/2021


Tammy H.

Reigning Cats & Dogs has been our go-to pet sitter for years. I have never had one single issue with the folks they send to care for my 2 kitties and 1 dog. They are very attentive to their needs and make sure all the instructions are followed to a "T". They can come to meet your and your furbabes before their engagement if you'd like. You can show them the routine, etc. The service(s) they have provided us are visiting our home 2X per day to feed and care of our pets. I tried another service where my dog stayed at the sitters home but was not impressed. I won't change again. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Dog and 2 Kitty Pet care

Category dog walkers, pooper scoopers

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. I cannot express how much that is appreciated. This has been a tough 11 months and small businesses rely on positive reviews. For that I am grateful. Sincerely, Chrisanne [Member Name Removed] - Owner
5.0

01/22/2021


Susan T.

Excellent. Barbara cared for our two dogs and a cat for 10 days over the holidays. One of our dogs is 17 years old and requires special care and meds. She was wonderful with him keeping him healthy while we were away😀 She sent pictures after each visit and we texted often while she was taking care of our fur babies We have used RCD for many years. They are the best!

Description of Work
Pet sitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking time to post a review here on Angie's List. You have been a wonderful client for many years and your business is greatly appreciated. We hope to see Tali, Ling ling and Fox very soon. Sincerely, Chrisanne Ives - Owner
5.0

01/22/2021


Bethany L.

These services have greatly exceeded all expectations and have made it possible to travel without anxiety about our pet, our mail, our packages, etc. one time a few months ago my husband had to be admitted to the hospital for a few days. I was even able to urgently schedule this care and remove those anxieties in the middle of a difficult situation. Wonderful!!

Description of Work
Petting sitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review. I can't express enough how much that is appreciated. We certainly hope to continue for many more years to come. Sincerely, Chrisanne Ives - Owner
5.0

01/22/2021


Thomas W.

Wonderful! They have been our cat sitters for 17 years. No problems. 'Aunt' Donna loves our cats and we they love her.

Description of Work
Cat Sitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Hello, [Member Name Removed]. Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. I will be sure to pass this along to Donna. We very much appreciate all the years you have been with us. Sincerely, Chrisanne
5.0

01/21/2021


Dale T.

My experience was less than ideal. I have two dogs. A crazy little chihuahua and a super sweet but large pit bull. We had a couple of dog walkers who said they couldn't handle the pitbull because she was so large. Which I thought was odd until I saw how they held the leash between their thumb and index finger while holding their cell phone. No wonder they thought she was hard to control. They didn't control the dog. Which makes me wonder how much training the walkers had. Because of that, we had one regular walker. However, when she was sick, or on vacation, or had a medical emergency, that didn't leave us with coverage. The point of an agency is to have coverage. Earlier in the week, I get a call when the walker was supposed to show up indicating she felt "horrible," was at the hospital, and getting a covid test. I figured when she got the test results, she would return if negative. My wife ran into the walker earlier today. The walker said she still felt horrible, but the office made her come. I called the office, amazed they would send a potentially COVID positive person to the house, and eventually spoke to the office manager. I told her what happen and questioned why they would still send someone to the house. The manager shared there were some inconsistencies in the dog walker's story and then abruptly stated she was going to fire the dog walker, that she just made up her mind, and we no longer had a walker until they found another one for my area. I was blown away they would make this call while on the phone with a customer, not have a plan for us, not investigate things further with the walker, and told us to take a hike basically. This was some of the most unprofessional behavior I have ever seen. You don't treat your customers this way, and you don't treat employees that way.

Description of Work
Dog Walking

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

I regret that your experience with our company was not to your satisfaction, and that our four Dog Walkers failed to meet your expectations. For 31 years we have endeavored to provide pet service excellence to Atlanta clients, a mark we usually do not miss, and I am terribly sorry we failed. I clearly understand [Member Information Removed] failure. I sincerely wish you good fortune seeking a company to service your needs. Chrisanne Ives - Owner
5.0

09/12/2019


J H.

Reigning Cats and Dogs has been an amazing company and just what my dog and I need. The staff are kind and clearly love the dog. They are excellent communicators and focused on service and on what the dog needs above all else, but I also enjoy chatting with them during their reports to me after each visit. I trust them completely and am quite happy I found this company. FYI: another dog sitting service owner whom I trust recommended that I go with a company that has employees (not contractors) and that is bonded and insured: these checks are how I found RCD and have proven amazing advice. I recommend this company without hesitation. Scheduling is so easy through the app, and they send photos of your baby from the visit.

Description of Work
Dog walking and sitting

Category pet sitters, dog walkers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words and support. I know that Jennifer and Dar both love your dog. They return after their visits and just rave about Colbie Lucille Marie! She is quite adorable and the office staff enjoy seeing the pictures that your famous sitters have taken during their visit. Thanks again, Chrisanne
5.0

09/10/2019


Amy A.

My first time hiring a pet sitter, and I am very pleased! Jennifer was assigned a week's worth of alternating visits to stop by, check in on my cats, feed them and clean their litter boxes. She was compliant with the app which notified me of the exact duration of each visit, she provided photos of the cats, food and clean litter boxes, AND she left thoughtful messages recapping her visit. I normally only travel for a weekend, but with Jennifer I feel comfortable leaving my pets for a week with no worries!

Description of Work
Pet sitter for my two cats

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Your review is very much appreciated. Margo and Rita are quite adorable and well loved. Jennifer has taken such great pictures of your two kitties and truly enjoys her time with them. I am also thrilled that you appreciate the app and enjoy our daily diary and pictures taken at each visit. Thank you again, Chrisanne
5.0

01/07/2019


Amy P.

I got a rescue dog that had been given up 4 times. My dog had behavioral problems but Jennifer C took her on knowing she was going to be a challenge. Because of Jennifer’s love and patience a year later I have a different dog. Nyx and I are forever grateful! We love reigning cats and dogs!

Description of Work
Dog walking

Category dog walkers

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I wanted to express to you how much we love Nyx. He is one beautiful dog and the girls just love taking care of him. Thank you, Chrisanne Ives - Owner
5.0

01/03/2019


Monica D.

Reigning Cats & Dogs is amazing! We have been using them for years and they are so convenient, and their services perfect! Darnisha has been our primary sitter for our cat and I love that she sends pictures of our cat Oreo while we are away to keep up with how she's doing. Darnisha and all the staff at Reigning Cats & Dogs are so caring of your pets!

Description of Work
Pet sitting for our cat while on vacation

Category pet sitters

5.0

01/02/2019


Michelle C.

It was great! My pet sitter met with me prior to my trip to learn about my pets and the logistics involved in their care. She texted pictures everyday she checked on my cats so I could see they were doing well. She was courteous, professional, and affordable. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
pet sitting

Category pet sitters

5.0

12/31/2018


Ruth O.

We've used Reigning Cats and Dogs many times for in-home dog sitting. With three dogs, we found this is cheaper than a kennel and the dogs like it SO much better. We also appreciate that their sitters are employees who have been background checked and bonded. Each sitter who has stayed with our boys has been mature, professional, and great with our dogs.

Description of Work
In-home dog sitting

Category pet sitters, kennels, dog walkers, pooper scoopers

5.0

12/31/2018


Gary S.

I needed to have a second cat sitter for evening visits as one of my cats became diabetic and needed insulin twice a day. This company is awesome! Their sitters administer insulin with no problems, arrive at the time of evening needed, send me pics and updates on every visit, and text me if there are any issues or questions. This disease has been **** ** our cat, but I know she is in awesome hands when we are traveling. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs another top notch pet sitting service.

Description of Work
I use this company for Cat sitting

Category pet sitters

5.0

12/28/2018


Deborah B.

When I moved to Georgia from California I was concerned that I wouldn't find anyone to take care of my cats when we travel. My husband and I are ecstatic over Reigning Cats and Dogs. We have peace of mind with the care and attention Leilah and Alex receive, as well as, the updates and pictures we receive from the visits. I highly recommend!!

Description of Work
I needed Reigning Cats and Dogs to come to my home and feed and change the litter. They also brought in the mail.

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you and so glad you found us. Jennifer absolutely loves your cats. RCD & Staff
5.0

12/28/2018


Crystal H.

RCD is the best! All of the sitters we have used, including Corinne, Darneshia & Stephanie, have provided excellent care for our pets while we were away. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
pet sitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to write a favorable review. RCD appreciates it as well as your sitters. RCD & Staff
5.0

09/16/2018


Marcia L.

Reigning Cats and Dogs does a wonderful job for our pets. We tried another sitting service first, but one of our pets consistently hid from the sitter even after several months. All three greet Kim and her backup Jennifer whenever they come to care for our cats. We get an email and sometimes photos after every visit to let us know how our cats are doing, so we're aware of any issues.

Description of Work
Petsitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

This review is from a very long time client which makes this review even more special. Thank you! We will share your comments with both Kim and Jennifer. We hope that you continue using our service and please know how much we appreciate you and your business. Cordially, Chrisanne Ives
5.0

07/20/2018


John C.

This company is awesome ! They are very professional and the services they provide are worth every penny spent. The daily updates, with pictures, provided allow to relax and enjoy wherever you are knowing that your pets are in good hands.

Description of Work
Cat sitting

Category pet sitters

5.0

12/30/2017


John C.

This service is awesome ! I have used other pet sitting services and Reigning Cats and Dogs puts those other services to shame. The entire process from signing up to them locating a service is top notch. Jennifer, the sitter that worked with us, was way beyond my expectations. She was prompt for our first meeting, attentive to the needs of our animals and took the time to send us pictures of the cats every day. I would definitely use this service again and would highly recommend it to anyone who asks.

Description of Work
Home siting for our two cats

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Jennifer is a hardworking and dedicated employee of Reigning Cats & Dogs. She deeply cares for the pets in her care. Your satisfaction means a great deal to us. Reigning Cats & Dogs strives for perfection beginning with our office staff and continuing through our pet sitters.. Thank you for noticing. Sincerely, Chrisanne Ives
5.0

08/03/2017


Cheryl I.

Donna was great! She sent a text after each visit and let us know how the cats were doing. She's a true animal lover and our cats were in good hands.

Description of Work
Cat sitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Our employee Donna, takes care of each and every pet client as if they were her own. She is a long time and valued employee of Reigning Cats & Dogs. We appreciate your review but most of all that you appreciate Donna's dedication and hard work. Thank you, Chrisanne Ives
5.0

10/29/2016


Mike S.

Company is very responsive and always answers our requests guickly. Dana has consistently given us excellent service, leaves detailed communication after each of his visits. He always makes sure the home is secure, brings in our mail and newspapers. Very pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
Have used this company several different times for pet sitting services.

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]for the nice review. It is very much appreciated. Chrisanne
5.0

10/24/2016


Mylia L.

Fabulous. Have used this company for a long time. They provide excellent services.

Description of Work
Fed kitties, cleaned litter boxes, played with kitties and brought in mail.

Category pet sitters

5.0

10/13/2016


lisa K.

amazing, professional, trustworthy- will hire again

Description of Work
pet sitting at my house

Category pet sitters

5.0

10/11/2016


Lynn M.

First of all, the folks at Reigning Cats and Dogs are flexible and understanding - I have a crazy work schedule at times - and my days have been flip-flopping! Second, the dog-walkers are kind, considerate, and very attentive - they leave detailed information about my fur babies - and they even send me pictures! I highly recommend Reigning Cats and Dogs - and believe me - I'm a picky consumer!

Description of Work
The professionals from Reigning Cats & Dogs provided a mid-day walk for my two dogs.

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! It really is appreciated and we certainly value your business. Sincerely, Chrisanne
5.0

10/11/2016


Linda K.

Professional Service with Excellent Caregivers I have used Reigning Cats & Dogs for our pets for many years. I know when I leave my pets in their care, they will take care of anything that comes up including medical emergencies. Our regular pet sitter is the best and when she has not been available, a very capable alternate has been found. Our kitties love her and we have peace of mind when we travel knowing our pets and home will be well cared for.

Description of Work
My pet sitter comes to my house every morning. She feeds and waters our two kitties and cleans out their litter trays. She also spends time playing with them. She feeds, waters and cleans the cage where our two birds live. She feeds our fish in a 28 gallon aquarium. We had a kitty who got very ill a few years ago while we were traveling and our sitter took her to the vet and went above and beyond in the care she provided.

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review. You have been such a great and longtime client and we certainly appreciate your business. Sincerely, Chrisanne
1.0

10/03/2016


Robin C.

I needed someone to come stay in my house and stay with my animals (3 dogs 2 cats) while I went on a trip. They gave me a name of someone. I asked if she had any references and they said the would call me back and let me know if she had references. I was NOT going to leave someone in my house with my animals for 4 days without references. They never called me back until a few weeks later and they wanted to confirm me hiring the sitter. I told them I would not have someone who had no references so I cancelled. I also called a few weeks later when I found out I needed surgery on my hand to have the sitter come administer an insulin shot for my dog. I left another message and they never called me back. so I won't be using someone that unreliable.

Description of Work
Pet sitter

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

I do apologize for what happened regarding the references. You have every right to ask for references when someone is coming into your home. It was my understanding that once we received permission from several references, that we contacted you and you stated that you were not going to use the service. The caregiver also said she had reached out to set up a consultation so that you would have the opportunity to meet with her. I have also spoken with my office manager and reviewed our message book, and we have no record of you calling several weeks later to use our service. Again, my apologies for the inconvenience and hope you found someone to care for your pets. Sincerely, Chrisanne Ives

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Animal & House Sitting
    Animal Boarding Kennels
    Dog Walking
    Pooper Scoopers
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Pet sitting, dog walking, juvenile and geriatric pet care, boarding, doggie daycare, overnight, 24 hour and daytime house sitting & pet waste removal. We have added a new service which now includes 30 minute power walks or 30 minute runs.

    Services Not Offered

    Grooming & pet transport.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc

    How is Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc overall rated?

    Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc open?

    Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc provide

    Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc?

    No, Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc offer?

    Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc offers the following services: Pet sitting, dog walking, juvenile and geriatric pet care, boarding, doggie daycare, overnight, 24 hour and daytime house sitting & pet waste removal. We have added a new service which now includes 30 minute power walks or 30 minute runs.

    Are there any services Reigning Cats & Dogs Inc does not offer?

    Grooming & pet transport.