Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Georgia Portable Buildings Inc.

Founded 1990 • With Angi since October 2016

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

With over 25 years in business, We specialize in quality metal carports, steel garages and RV Covers with wind and snow load certification where required. We have the expertise to fit the carport to your specific local requirements. Our carports are proudly installed in 27 states...

Other local Pros in your area

NIB Doors

We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Offers by NIB Doors on Angi
Overhead Door Company of Atlanta™

In GA since 1935, award-winning service delivered by our 300 coworkers, never subcontractors. Cost is determined by the job. After-hours service available. Additional locations - Overhead Door Company of NE Georgia and Overhead Door Company of Greater Hall County. Additional phone numbers - (770) 535-1009, (770) 552-0390.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Alpha Door Corps

Alpha Door Corps specializes in providing exceptional customer service, while at the same time fulfilling any Garage Door or Opener needs you might have. We are a company that provides customer service, that happens to be an expert in the garage door industry. We specialize in Residential and Commercial applications and Virtual Appointments are welcome.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/14/2019

It was on time, they are fast and got exactly what I ask for without exceptions.

Description of Work
They rected a metal building for me.

Category wrought iron

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review. We genuinely try our best to make sure from ordering to installation, that all goes smoothly for the customer. If you ever need us a gaport.com please do not hesitate to contact us. Georgia Portable Buildings is only a phone call away!
5.0

07/29/2019

Everything went wonderfully both times we have bought buildings from them. Very nice people! Great work! Our first building is still doing great! No leaks and is still level. We are just now using our second building witching is also level and placed great! We will definitely continue using GPB for our building needs.

Description of Work
We have purchased two portable buildings from GPB! They delivered and set them up for us also.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time in leaving us here at gaport.com a positive review. We sincerely work diligently to make sure everything goes well from our first contact with the customer. Thank you for being a repeat customer with Georgia Portable Buildings. If you ever need us in the future with carports or garages, we are only a phone call away. We try to answer on the first ring too!
5.0

01/22/2019

They did a great job. They got here and the whole thing was done within a couple of hours and they were gone. It looks great and works well. They provided fair pricing.

Description of Work
They built a 20x20 ft awning in my backyard.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review on your engineered rated carport. Others benefit for reading your experience with gaport.com All of us at Georgia Portable Buildings are here if you ever need us in the future. We can even enclose your carport and add a garage door in the future, should the need arise.
5.0

10/31/2018

Jeanne, thanks for all your help and the folks at GP and Carolina carports. The ordering, planning, consoling, engineering, guidance, pricing and general good will you all provided was exceptional. The Knights of Columbus #7877 and St. William of York Church are all thrilled with our new 20x20 storage shed. They can’t wait to start filling it up😋. The three gentlemen from Carolina carports were c...

Description of Work
Storage shed 20x20

Category garage doors,garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review! Georgia Portable Buildings enjoyed helping you with this project for your church. I know you also are interested in our Barn Workshop for your personal use. We are looking forward to assisting and answering any questions you may have.
5.0

10/10/2018

We were told when we ordered on July 23rd that delivery and installation would be around 8 to10 weeks. Our building as delivered and installed September 11th. It was done quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Outside Building

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. All of us at Georgia Portable Buildings endeavor to see things run smoothly for the customer, from their first contact with us, until the project has been completed! Enjoy your carport and if you find yourself needing a garage or workshop, we hope to assist you again.
5.0

07/23/2018

Wonderful experience with Ga Portable. The employees were all considerate of our needs and were very knowledgeable. Great doing business with this company. From the purchase to the installment they exceeded our expectations. Would definitely recommend Georgia Portable and would deal with them again. Excellent service from everyone involved. Beautiful carport!

Description of Work
Purchased a carport for fifth wheel camper

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. We here at Georgia Portable Buildings are pleased you are enjoying your R.V Cover and that it is providing the protection you need from the weather. We welcome you back to gaport.com for any future needs.
5.0

02/21/2018

On time and finished it with a clean process. Very easy to work with organization. Clean-up after project was completed.

Description of Work
Purchase a building and they built of the surface of the ground (frame wise) to install the building.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review! It is our endeavor at Georgia Portable Buildings, to please our customers from purchase to delivery and install! Enjoy your garage and let us know if we can assist you again. Gaport.com
5.0

02/21/2018

Punctual and there were no issues with the organization.

Description of Work
Installed portable building for a rental home. Variety of sizes to chose from and I chose one to match the my home. They had to removed part of the fence and then placed it back properly.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. We at Georgia Portable pride ourselves in trying to meet all of our customers needs. We are only a phone call away if you need us in the future. 770-942-6367 or gaport.com
5.0

02/21/2018

Delivery in time. Punctual and very personable company. I really like the choices of color and what I wanted within the shed. I was able to get electric in my shed and a ramp on the shed. Balanced the structure and worked very quickly. Excellent work!

Description of Work
Put a shed for me. They had a variety of sheds to chose from and they delivered it on time. Prices were very compatible. Very easy to work with this organization.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. All of us at Georgia Portable Buildings want our customers to be pleased with our service and our Portable Buildings. If you need us in the future, we are a phone call away! 770-942-6367

    Services Offered

    Georgia Portable Buildings, Inc. is a one-stop solution to all your needs related to ticket booths, kiosks, scale houses, guard check stations,etc.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No