Heflin Tree Service Llc.

About

Founded 2015 • With Angi since July 2017

Heflin Tree Service is a residential and commercial Tree Trimming and removal company based out of Decatur, GA. We serve the entire Metro-Atlanta area, as well as, surrounding counties. With over 20+ plus years of qualified experience, we strive to provide our customers with exceptional service and

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Tree Service Project

tree service

1 pine tree removed
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tree service (9)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

08/19/2022


Alisia B.

Excellent service provided by Heflin Tree Service. Professional and takes pride in their work. The front of my house is picture-perfect and has curb appeal. I would definitely recommend this business as well as use their services again.

Description of Work
Tree and shrubbery trimming/pruning

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you !
5.0

06/27/2022


Selina J.

Heflin Tree Service Llc. is a great family own company. I will definitely use their services again. Heflin is timely, professional and courteous. One of the employees even took a huge pallet to the curb for me. Great Company!!!

Description of Work
1 pine tree removed

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2022

5.0

06/22/2022


Sheila B.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation and gratitude to HeflinTree Service for the exceptional service provided. Mr. Jason Heflin promptly returned my call and scheduled an appointment. Heflin Tree Service is a company with high standards of professionalism. It was a pleasure dealing with Mr. Jason Heflin. My overall experience exceeded my expectation. The cost was reasonable, the service was efficient and expedient. I will certainly refer Heflin Tree Service to others, and will definitely patronize them in the future if the need arises.

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2022

5.0

06/22/2022


kenneth T.

Heflin Tree Service did a wonderful job removing our tree. The ownership and staff were very professional and courteous. I would definitely use them again and I highly recommend their service for anyone needing a tree removed.

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2022

5.0

06/22/2022


Antwan A.

Everything went smoothly. The guys came and removed my tree bright and early. They were actually done before lunchtime. I couldn’t believe how fast they finished.

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2022

5.0

06/22/2022


ryan S.

Heflin Tree Service was very efficient and punctual. They removed a tree from my yard that was leaning heavily over my home. They even went the extra mile and cut additional limbs from another tree that was going to be a potential. Everything went as planned from arrival to cleanup. You could tell this was a veteran crew with great experience. Communication was clear about what was being done and why. Also, the lead man Jason was a true joy to work with. You could tell he was very passionate about his line of work. Great Job guys! I would definitely recommend them to any who's in need of tree services.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2022

5.0

06/21/2022


Brittany A.

The tree work was amazing..I had a few limbs hanging over my house and they were able to cut without damaging my roof or gutters. I must say I was impressed. I would definitely hit them again for future work.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2022

5.0

06/16/2020


Lynethia H.

Service was excellent. From the first consultation, they were prompt, courteous and professional. Very knowledgeable about what needed to be done. This is my 2nd time using them and will do so again. I highly recommend them for getting the job done

Description of Work
Cut down several trees in yard

Category landscaping, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2020

5.0

08/22/2017


Chloe R.

It was great! They were reasonable, they worked with me and they went above and beyond what I expected. They don't do the stump grinding but their normal contractor doesn't come out to my area so they found another provider to do the work. I had them give me a quote for some other trees and it seemed reasonable as well.

Description of Work
They removed some shrubs in front of my home.

Category tree service

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2017

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    3358 Kelley Chapel Rd

    Decatur, GA 30034

    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Free estimates, Full Tree removal, Stump Grinding, Trimming, Hauling Wood.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Heflin Tree Service Llc.

    How is Heflin Tree Service Llc. overall rated?

    Heflin Tree Service Llc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Heflin Tree Service Llc. open?

    Heflin Tree Service Llc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Heflin Tree Service Llc. provide

    Heflin Tree Service Llc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Heflin Tree Service Llc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Heflin Tree Service Llc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Heflin Tree Service Llc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Heflin Tree Service Llc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Heflin Tree Service Llc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Heflin Tree Service Llc. offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Heflin Tree Service Llc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Heflin Tree Service Llc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Heflin Tree Service Llc.?

    No, Heflin Tree Service Llc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Heflin Tree Service Llc. offer?

    Heflin Tree Service Llc. offers the following services: Tree Service, Tree Removal, Tree Trimming, hauling.