Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Junk King Atlanta North

4.9

(776) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since February 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
LIC-12-19-27200
Trade License Locale
Atlanta, Georgia
Trade License Authority
Dawsonville
Trade License Expiration
03/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1712 Lumpkin Campground Rd S

Dawsonville, GA 30534

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Asking customers to try and stage outside or in garage

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Junk King is the #1 rated service in the junk removal industry. We provide eco-friendly junk removal & hauling services in Atlanta, GA to clear unwanted clutter from your home or business. Our trucks are 20% larger; so, you'll get more value at every price point! Did you just finish that flip and need that final load of trash picked up? Have you had tenants leave their stuff behind? Junk King can help you clean up your property fast....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(776) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

739

4

22

3

8

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hauling (761)trash removal (74)dumpster rental (42)garage doors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 776 reviews
1.0

08/04/2020

They sent a guy to do the estimate and was quoted $750. That's 5X higher than a local startup. I thought bigger companies would be more efficient than a local guy, but apparently not for junk removal.

Description of Work
Needed renovation junk removed and a few several appliances estimating 6 cubic yards.

Category hauling services

Cost $750

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

Service Provider Response

This customer uses the threat of a poor review to blackmail good Angies service providers to give unreasonable prices. This is not the normal Angie customer that is looking for a reputable contractor at a good value
5.0

04/18/2020

The crew was early and did a great job!

Description of Work
Haul patio set and random junk

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

5.0

04/10/2020

Very quickly and smoothly. Had done some yard work including tearing down 2 vegetable beds. They hauled the lumber and yard trimmings to truck, loaded it up,then swept up driveway when they were done. All done fast, politely and contact free.

Description of Work
Hauling

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

5.0

03/20/2019

I have used Junk King numerous times and their crew always does an excellent job. The two men were polite and professional, and did an excellent job loading and hauling away our stuff. They cleaned up afterwards and the entire process took about 15-20 minutes.

Description of Work
We found parts of what appeared to be an old rusted car in our backyard. We needed to have these hauled away.

Category hauling services

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2019

5.0

05/08/2018

The workers removed everything as asked. Since there was more than a half truck load, it was more than the deal I purchased but they charged the same amount for the next half load which was reasonable.

Description of Work
Remove junk from basement

Category hauling services

Cost $540

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2017

1.0

10/03/2017

I had an appointment on Sunday for an estimate. I received a call asking for pictures and they send a verbal estimate. I sent 4 pictures and they sent an estimate of $268. I scheduled an appointment for Monday and was told that the estimate was too low and was given an in person estimate of $518 and that I might want to call a tree removal company since they would be less expensive. After getting ...

Description of Work
Yard waste removal.

Category hauling services

Work Completed On 10/03/2017

5.0

08/14/2017

Amazing! Dismantled and moved a sunken hot tub, heater, filter, pump, and all the associated plastic piping out from our deck and into their truck in 45 minutes. Not a scratch anywhere!

Description of Work
Hot tub removal and haulage

Category hauling services

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2017

5.0

06/05/2017

Workers were in time and efficient. They were also recyclable.

Description of Work
Remove items from basement. The majority needed to be trashed but it also included many items that could be donated and a few that were recyclable

Category hauling services

Cost $489

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2017

5.0

02/16/2017

It went very well. They were early for appointment but they called ahead and very professional.

Description of Work
Junk King picked up some furniture and printer for junk.

Category hauling services

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2017

5.0

10/29/2016

I was pleased with their service. They were very thorough and did exactly what they advertised. They were very pricey, expensive, but I was very satisfied with the service. They came when they said they would. They did what they were going to do. It was very thorough and it was clean. Price was fine. That was good.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for Junk King of Atlanta.

Category hauling services

Cost $88

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2015

Services Offered

Junk hauling & removal - debris removal, foreclosure cleanouts, trash removal, hot tub removal, yard waste removal, job site cleanup, basement cleanouts, attic cleanouts, garage cleanouts, furniture removal, appliance removal, drywall removal, deck wood removal, dock wood removal, dumpster clean up, refrigerator removal, appliance removal, stove removal, dishwasher removal, couch removal, mattress removal, furniture removal, evictions, office clean outs, Warehouse Clean outs, TV removal, construction debris removal

Services Not Offered

Removal of hazardous waste.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
20%
Warranties
No