Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Asking customers to try and stage outside or in garage

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Junk King Atlanta North

Founded 2011 • With Angi since February 2012

4.9

(777) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1712 Lumpkin Campground Rd S

Dawsonville, GA 30534

Description

Junk King is the #1 rated service in the junk removal industry. We provide eco-friendly junk removal & hauling services in Atlanta, GA to clear unwanted clutter from your home or business. Our trucks are 20% larger; so, you'll get more value at every price point! Did you just finish that flip and need that final load of trash picked up? Have you had tenants leave their stuff behind? Junk King can help you clean up your property fast....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/04/2020


Ronnin C.

They sent a guy to do the estimate and was quoted $750. That's 5X higher than a local startup. I thought bigger companies would be more efficient than a local guy, but apparently not for junk removal.

Description of Work
Needed renovation junk removed and a few several appliances estimating 6 cubic yards.

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

This customer uses the threat of a poor review to blackmail good Angies service providers to give unreasonable prices. This is not the normal Angie customer that is looking for a reputable contractor at a good value
5.0

04/18/2020


James J.

The crew was early and did a great job!

Description of Work
Haul patio set and random junk

Category hauling services

5.0

04/10/2020


Toni W.

Very quickly and smoothly. Had done some yard work including tearing down 2 vegetable beds. They hauled the lumber and yard trimmings to truck, loaded it up,then swept up driveway when they were done. All done fast, politely and contact free.

Description of Work
Hauling

Category hauling services

5.0

03/20/2019


Mona M.

I have used Junk King numerous times and their crew always does an excellent job. The two men were polite and professional, and did an excellent job loading and hauling away our stuff. They cleaned up afterwards and the entire process took about 15-20 minutes.

Description of Work
We found parts of what appeared to be an old rusted car in our backyard. We needed to have these hauled away.

Category hauling services

5.0

05/08/2018


Catherine B.

The workers removed everything as asked. Since there was more than a half truck load, it was more than the deal I purchased but they charged the same amount for the next half load which was reasonable.

Description of Work
Remove junk from basement

Category hauling services

1.0

10/03/2017


Barbara M.

I had an appointment on Sunday for an estimate. I received a call asking for pictures and they send a verbal estimate. I sent 4 pictures and they sent an estimate of $268. I scheduled an appointment for Monday and was told that the estimate was too low and was given an in person estimate of $518 and that I might want to call a tree removal company since they would be less expensive. After getting a higher estimate from the tree company I called back to book the appointment. They added me on to today's schedule and this time I was told that the in person estimate was too low that it would be $2,000. Not very professional that I received 2 estimates including one in person that were not honored and that the price is now almost 7 1/2 times more than the original. What happened to their statement online "our big red truck teams will you give you a firm no obligation price on site"?

Description of Work
Yard waste removal.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/14/2017


Brian T.

Amazing! Dismantled and moved a sunken hot tub, heater, filter, pump, and all the associated plastic piping out from our deck and into their truck in 45 minutes. Not a scratch anywhere!

Description of Work
Hot tub removal and haulage

Category hauling services

5.0

06/05/2017


Catherine B.

Workers were in time and efficient. They were also recyclable.

Description of Work
Remove items from basement. The majority needed to be trashed but it also included many items that could be donated and a few that were recyclable

Category hauling services

5.0

02/16/2017


Patricia D.

It went very well. They were early for appointment but they called ahead and very professional.

Description of Work
Junk King picked up some furniture and printer for junk.

Category hauling services

5.0

10/29/2016


Thomas B.

I was pleased with their service. They were very thorough and did exactly what they advertised. They were very pricey, expensive, but I was very satisfied with the service. They came when they said they would. They did what they were going to do. It was very thorough and it was clean. Price was fine. That was good.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for Junk King of Atlanta.

Category hauling services

5.0

10/11/2016


Jane Jarboe L.

Went very well. They showed up on time, got right to work, everything was loading quickly and they even took a couple of extra cardboard boxes I had laying around. Very nice guys, working hard for a living. This is the 4th or 5th time we've used Junk King and they have consistently been the best value and deal for the money in the Atlanta area.

Description of Work
Typical junk haul, old wire fencing, some bricks, a deck umbrella destroyed by a tree and some wood pallets.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/29/2016


Mona M.

Great! I have used Junk king several times and they always do an efficient and outstanding job! Their employees are knowledgeable and polite. They always leave my garage looking very clean.

Description of Work
Haul away household items, electronics, etc.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/18/2016


Grayson F.

Outstanding. They came on time. I booked it through their site online. It was priced as expected.

Description of Work
junk removal

Category hauling services

1.0

08/17/2016


Nir M.

Very bad - unprofessional all the way. - Two visits to estimate the $$ - One written quote - The first thing I was told by the team "Oh it's going to be more.." Really !?!? Called customer no service - still waiting for a call back !!

Description of Work
Junk removal - house stuff

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

We were and still are fully prepared to do the work for estimated price. We cannot discount any further though.
1.0

07/12/2016


DeVan B.

I contacted the company 3 times twice via phone and left messages. Telephoned customer service at Angie's List who telephoned them and left a message. Still there was no response.

Description of Work
Junk hauling.

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. I apologize that we never received any voicemails via phone or messages via Angie's list. I hope you were able to find a junk removal company to help remove your full truck of junk.
5.0

06/07/2016


Joanna M.

They were on time, and very gracious, professional and friendly.

Description of Work
They hauled carpeting and pulled some of it of the floor.

Category hauling services

5.0

05/02/2016


Alisa R.

They were awesome! I will use them again!!!

Description of Work
They cleaned my nasty basement out and it looks like a new place!!! They totally exceeded my expectations!!!!

Category hauling services

5.0

04/15/2016


Leslie M.

Punctual - they arrived at the beginning of the service window (7a-9a). They assessed the items and provided a price. The price was within the deal purchased from Angie's List so they proceeded to load their truck with items. Job was finished quickly. The driver and movers were friendly and considerate.

Description of Work
Picked up yard and household trash left by previous tenants.

Category garbage collection, hauling services

5.0

04/14/2016


Mim E.

I am extremely impressed with Junk King's service. Not only did they come the same day, but I was sent an e-mail confirmation, Rashad called when they were 15 minutes away, Dan gave me a very fair price and the 20% senior discount (to which of course I added a tip), and the two congenial, strong guys took my raised beds and soil out from my back garden onto your truck. I could not have asked for better service all around. I recommend Junk King without hesitation.

Description of Work
Removed soil and two old elevated planting boxes to make room for new ones.

Category hauling services

5.0

03/13/2016


John C.

Very easy setup via phone. Service was provided with a punctual, friendly staff. They came in, I showed them where the trash was and they picked it up and hauled it away. I will definitely call them again, if I need trash removal.

Description of Work
Removed trash from the garage.

Category garbage collection, hauling services, dumpster service

5.0

03/03/2016


Caroline D.

They were prompt and friendly. They did a great job and were fast and thorough.

Description of Work
They hauled a lot of junk away.

Category hauling services

5.0

02/15/2016


Vladyslav H.

I scheduled the appointment for the next day using Junk King's web site. It's was very good and easy, except that "your appointment is booked" message that I got in the end had no price estimate of any kind, not even per unit. I called the up, got someone on the immediately, and was able to get the estimate in seconds and the upper bound of the estimate ended up being the price I paid. If I knew that my trash would fit in 1/2 truck, I could've used $200 deal at Angie's List instead of paying $338. Still a good deal, and quite a bit below compared that other services quoted. I scheduled service for 11AM-1PM window. On the day of service I got a call at around 9AM that they could do it earlier, but I couldn't make it. They said no problem and we in at around 11 AM and done very quickly. All went well. I would happily use them again, but probably will use a deal Angie's List.

Description of Work
Removed 1/9 truck (~9 cu yards) or construction trash from the 2-story condo renovation site in Midtown Atlanta.

Category hauling services

4.0

02/04/2016


Michael S.

The only glitch was the initial contact to schedule. I had to call Angie's List HQ to find out what was going on. They checked into it and explained the company had experienced a heavy work schedule. They got in touch with me the next day. All went smooth from there. Courteous and professional employees came and did the job.

Description of Work
Removed junk from garage cleanout

Category hauling services

5.0

01/29/2016


Diane P.

Every employee I met/spoke to was polite and helpful. The crew arrived when promised and did everything I asked. They even scooped up some of the leaves that had fallen under the pile of items in the driveway that I asked them to remove. I can't say enough positive things about them! Don't hesitate to call Junk King.

Description of Work
removed misc. items from yard, basement.

Category hauling services

5.0

01/29/2016


Cyrus Anthony B.

They did a great job. Were timely, quick, and professional!

Description of Work
removed some extra material from a remodel

Category hauling services

    Other local Pros in your area

    Georgia Garage LLC

    Repairs on parts like springs, cables, openers, and sections. We Differ from most of the industry with "fixed prices" meaning techs cannot charge more than what our pricebook states! We provide no cost/no obligation quotes on new doors, even over the phone! Most customers schedule an appt to measure and show them what styles are available. We are a "small company" but can and do handle every small job , big job, and everything in between! Owner operated with over 23 years experience, ( over 115 years combined experience!) and 6 fully stocked trucks on the road! We also have the best prices on installed openers in GA! Google certified and Google Guaranteed!  

    Balanced Garage Doors

    Balanced Garage Doors is an award-winning garage door repair service provider on Angie's List. Customer Satisfaction is our #1 priority, as evidenced by our over 1400+ 5 star reviews. We take pride in providing a quick response time and aim to deliver a quality and cost-effective resolution to our customers' garage door repair needs, be it morning, afternoon, or evening. Our goal is to repair your garage doors, springs, and openers the same day so you can get back to your busy schedule. After a full inspection of your overhead garage door system and door opener, we will recommend different solutions so you can assess which one best fits your needs and budget. Our friendly technicians are skilled and certified for any size job, plus, our work is backed by excellent warranties on quality guaranteed parts and brands as well as our own warranty on workmanship. Please contact us for a free in-home estimate.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Balanced Garage Doors on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    LIC-12-19-27200
    Trade License Locale
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Trade License Authority
    Dawsonville
    Trade License Expiration
    03/30/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Junk hauling & removal - debris removal, foreclosure cleanouts, trash removal, hot tub removal, yard waste removal, job site cleanup, basement cleanouts, attic cleanouts, garage cleanouts, furniture removal, appliance removal, drywall removal, deck wood removal, dock wood removal, dumpster clean up, refrigerator removal, appliance removal, stove removal, dishwasher removal, couch removal, mattress removal, furniture removal, evictions, office clean outs, Warehouse Clean outs, TV removal, construction debris removal

    Services Not Offered

    Removal of hazardous waste.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Junk King Atlanta North

    How is Junk King Atlanta North overall rated?

    Junk King Atlanta North is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Junk King Atlanta North open?

    Junk King Atlanta North is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Junk King Atlanta North provide

    Junk King Atlanta North accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Junk King Atlanta North offer free estimates?

    Yes, Junk King Atlanta North offers free project estimates.

    Does Junk King Atlanta North offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Junk King Atlanta North offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Junk King Atlanta North offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Junk King Atlanta North offers a 20% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Junk King Atlanta North?

    No, Junk King Atlanta North does not offer warranties.

    What services does Junk King Atlanta North offer?

    Junk King Atlanta North offers the following services: Junk hauling & removal - debris removal, foreclosure cleanouts, trash removal, hot tub removal, yard waste removal, job site cleanup, basement cleanouts, attic cleanouts, garage cleanouts, furniture removal, appliance removal, drywall removal, deck wood removal, dock wood removal, dumpster clean up, refrigerator removal, appliance removal, stove removal, dishwasher removal, couch removal, mattress removal, furniture removal, evictions, office clean outs, Warehouse Clean outs, TV removal, construction debris removal

    Are there any services Junk King Atlanta North does not offer?

    Removal of hazardous waste.