Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Beckler's Carpet

Founded 1949 • With Angi since October 2006

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3051 N Dug Gap Rd Sw

Dalton, GA 30720

Description

Your Best Source for Carpet, Carpet Tile, Hardwood Flooring, Laminate Flooring, Vinyl Flooring, Area Rugs and More! Shopping for floor covering can be a bewildering experience. Today, there are thousands of options available for flooring-a huge array of styles, colors, patterns, weights and brands to choose from. Whether your needs are for carpet, an area rug, hardwood flooring, laminate flooring or vinyl, Beckler's Carpet has been the first place to turn to for answers for your floor covering needs since 1949. You see, a full 80% of the world's carpet is crafted right here within a few blocks of us. We've been on a first name basis with these folks for nearly half a century. So who can better tell you what's in or out of fashion, and how you can get it for the lowest possible price? At Beckler's, we're committed to helping you make the most informed decision possible! You have found the secret that thousands of people have known for years. Buy direct and save money!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/16/2015


Theresa P.

.

Description of Work
.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

10/07/2013


Jacob H.

These guys have the widest selection of carpet I've ever seen, across multiple manufacturers. And the discount was substantial enough to make it worth the trip, around 30-40% vs. quotes from local flooring companies, even after considering shipping costs (which were less than I expected). There was a bit of a snafu with the delivery of the carpet, as we needed it to arrive by a set date so our installer (a 3rd party) could install the carpet before we moved into the house. We were in danger of not receiving the carpet in time, but they acknowledged the timing issue was their mistake and as a result authorized a rush next-day delivery without charging us anything extra for shipping so it all worked out.

Description of Work
Sold and delivered 3 different types of carpet for a home remodel in Marietta, GA.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

07/22/2013


Dianna W.

They listened to our needs and matched us with the right carpet. Also gave an excellent suggestion for an installer.

Description of Work
Whole house carpeting

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

04/05/2012


Charles B.

I heartily recommend Beckler's Carpet Outlet, Dalton, GA (1-800-232-5537) because this is a long-standing company of 70 years that takes customer satisfaction very seriously. Last summer, I traveled again to Beckler's Carpet to replace the original floor covering in my entire house. After the carpet was installed, I noticed a discrepancy in shade of color between the two rolls. I reported my disappointment and Mr. Leslie Green assured me that they would work with me to rectify the problem. And they did. They not only provided another roll of carpet, but they picked up the tab for the installation as well. I am happy to report that the adjusted roll matched very well with the original and the issue was resolved. While one may plan for a project to run smoothly, sometimes it does not. Mistakes happen. While many companies spend untold hours and countless energy seeking to evade their responsibility, I have found Beckler's Carpet to be most responsive and willing to work with the customer in order to correct the problem. This relieves the homeowner of a lot of stress and creates a most satisfied consumer. I did not mind traveling 125 miles from Maryville, TN to Dalton, GA (located twenty-five south of Chattanooga) in order to save a great deal of money. My savings more than justified the scenic trip. And the firm is easy to locate. The modern and spacious showroom is quite visible from I-75 south as a towering billboard directs one to the exact exit. Whenever I need carpet again, Beckler's Carpet Outlet is the place where I shall go. They do not forget you after the sale. They place a premium on service. They are in business for the long haul and their many years of quality service is indisputable proof of this fact.. A Satisfied Customer, The Rev. Charles Wm. Brown, Maryville, TN. PS: If you do not have a qualified carpet installer, they will recommend one in your area.

Description of Work
No service was provided; only the purchase of interior house carpet. See below for details.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

05/31/2011


Michael O.

It was excellent to work with the people from Beckler's Carpet Outlet Company. They were very knowledgeable. They showed us multiple price points on the carpet type we were looking for. We bought it on the spot. Their pricing was considerably less than anything we have seen locally. They also provided us with an installer who was also very reasonable. They did an excellent job on the installation. They were probably the best carpet installers I have ever worked with. They were very consciences about what they were doing. Beckler's is about an hour and a half drive from Atlanta. Lot of people here may not want to make that kind of drive. However, I thought it was well worth it. We saved probably 40% on what we were going to spend here. We got better quality carpets. We got to work with knowledgeable sales people. They had a selection that was lot huge. They mad it a painless process. They delivered the carpets, arranged an installer for us who also hauled away the old carpets without any hassle at all. We would use them again in the future if required.

Description of Work
We bought our carpets from Beckler's Carpet Outlet Company about a couple of weeks ago. They also recommended an installer that we used, which was a separate transaction all together.

Category carpet installation

5.0

10/21/2009


JAMES B.

Competition is fierce and quality varies widely , so the decision process is frustrating to both the customer and the dealer. Our decision to deal online with Beckler's Carpet in Dalton, GA was a tough one. It was compounded by dealing with a stranger, remoteness of location, inventory uncertainty, deceptive total installed cost pricing, private labeling, and installer challenges imposed because local dealers and contractors were reluctant to install carpet purchased elsewhere at a competitive price per square yard . We are very pleased with our selection. So I want to especially thank Stephanie Kierce for her excellent responsiveness and professional competence. Stephanie is courteous, thoughtful, conscientious, and provided me with exceptional customer service . All of these traits truly differentiated her from the online pool of remote voices or practices an informed customer encounters at home improvement stores like Home Depot/Lowes and/or national discount chains on TV like Empire Today. Once they electronically process your credit card charges instantaneously, often then they cannot be bothered with keeping commitments. Stephanie returned Email and voice messages promptly, was able to update, explain and answer me briefly, - in the detail I asked for- , i.e. Shaw's Thinking Large II attributes, cost ,quality and shipping alternatives. Stephanie upgraded us to the memory foam Heavenly Walk padding from Blue Lagoon. Then I called back six weeks later, because several installers had been stonewalling me. However, Stephanie on that same day , recommended Timothy Floors Carnegie, PA. 15106 from the CERTIFIED FLOORCOVERING INSTALLERS (CFI) website. Tim Welsh Owner Telephone: (412) 969-2408 did adhere to CRI guidelines as the professional installer who measured, received, inspected, cut, scheduled the new carpet and pad installation . He properly power stretched and double glued seams of the new carpet besides lifting the old carpet, cutting it into rolls and moving furniture out and back. XPRESS GLOBAL Systems, the shipper and their receiving terminal in Zip Code 15108 also earned a five star rating for their critical role and helpfulness in the process.

Description of Work
Letter of Commendation for Stephanie Kierce Beckler's Order #279706 . As a retired professional, I notice when an exceptional service benchmark has been achieved. Please acknowledge and recognize the value add and product differentiation that Stephanie Kierce brings to Beckler's. We were treated very graciously by several other local dealers in Dalton , GA who also offered Shaw's Thinking Large II at a comparable cost. What influenced our decision to move forward with purchasing from Beckler's was your company's listing as an accredited BBB business , accepting Shaw's on-line coupon for the $200.00 discount, and Stephanie Kierce's customer service. Thank you!

Category carpet installation

5.0

10/20/2006


ALLAN W.

Arnie was very patient while we waited to find just the perfect carpet for our project. She found a remnant roll of Berber that was 75% off retail that worked just perfectly.

Description of Work
Provided wholesale priced carpet for our great room.

Category carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    RPM Tile & Construction

    While I value every customer I do Tile work for and Strive to give my best every job, If you are shopping for multiple quotes I am not the guy for you my time is very valuable to me, Do not waste my time there is a reason why I have been doing it as long as I have. Thank You! 23 years in construction field, specializes in tile, laminate flooring, all around handyman, I have had the share in a ton of residential work, and commercial, we have built Captain d's, Bojangles checkout the one in Adairsville, Popeyes chicken, and Bobbys cheeseburger. To name a few, I have the resources to help on your next project, i am a honest hardworking Christian. I will do the work right the first time, unlike many others in this area.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by RPM Tile & Construction  on Angi
    FINESSE CARPET & TILE CLEANING

    We specialize in Ceramic Tile Cleaning; we do not do Tile Installs. ADDITIONAL CONTACT: BRAD FENSTERMAKER; Family onwed & operated; Accept Cash, Checks, Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American Express, & PayPal; payment due upon completion of work  

    Complete Flooring Service

    Complete Flooring Service is a locally owned, family operated business. We have been in business since 2004 and have 20 years of industry experience. Since our establishment, we have provided residential and commercial customers in the Chattanooga, Tennessee region and all of North Georgia, a large selection of high quality, beautiful flooring, and personalized customer service. Whether you are looking to add hardwood floors to your family room, vinyl floors to your kitchen, ceramic floors to your bathroom, or you envision new wall to wall carpeting in your master bedroom, our sales consultants will help you to select the flooring that best suits your needs and complements your home's decor.Give Complete Flooring Service a call at 423-580-7592. Let us show you all the amazing flooring options available to help decorate any room. Ask about our free estimates!“Happy to announce we’ve received the 2013,2014, 2015 and 2016 @AngiesList Super Service Award! Thanks to all our customers for making it possible.”  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Ask for Details
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Hardwood flooring, carpet, vinyl, laminate flooring, commercial carpet and area rugs - it's all here at Beckler's Carpet.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Beckler's Carpet

    How is Beckler's Carpet overall rated?

    Beckler's Carpet is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Beckler's Carpet open?

    Beckler's Carpet is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Beckler's Carpet provide

    Beckler's Carpet accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Beckler's Carpet offer free estimates?

    Yes, Beckler's Carpet offers free project estimates.

    Does Beckler's Carpet offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Beckler's Carpet does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Beckler's Carpet offer a senior discount?

    No, Beckler's Carpet does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Beckler's Carpet?

    No, Beckler's Carpet does not offer warranties.

    What services does Beckler's Carpet offer?

    Beckler's Carpet offers the following services: Hardwood flooring, carpet, vinyl, laminate flooring, commercial carpet and area rugs - it's all here at Beckler's Carpet.