Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Twins Plumbing and Septic

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2011

4.9

(178) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

280 Stewart Dr

Dallas, GA 30132

Description

Experienced and honest. We have been in the Plumbing and Septic business for many years, it is not only our livelihood, but it is our life, we love what we do! We both live in the Paulding County area and we just want to give something back to our community. We do this by hiring honest, friendly, clean, drug-free professionals that you would welcome into your home. Our service trucks are fully prepared to handle all your needs; we do not want to take any more of your time than we have to. Your time is very important to us. Our mission : To treat each customer as if they were family. To be responsive to their concerns and needs. To take time with each customer and fully explain the solution in terms the customer will easily understand. To be professional, friendly, and treat their home as if it were our own. Our 100% guarantee. Having a plumbing problem does not have to be a terrible and expensive experience! Twins Plumbing and Septic stands behind our Mission Statement; we also back our work with a One-year warranty! Twins Plumbing and Septic is not satisfied until you are. Sincerely, Landon & Will Pryor...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/31/2022


Ashley B.

Twins Plumbing and Septic came out to pump our septic tank. They were extremely professional, explained everything thoroughly, punctual, and gave us a very reasonable quote. We have used their services multiple times and will continue to use their services. My husband and I highly recommend them to all of our friends and family.

Description of Work
Septic tank pumped

Category plumbing, septic tank, sewer cleaning

5.0

11/05/2020


Jamie P.

Did not resolve my issue but non the less the tank needed to be pumped. Great work from your guys. We will be using them again for additional plumbing issues.

Description of Work
Septic pumped

Category septic tank

1.0

10/14/2019


Robert V.

I had purchased home 3.5 years prior and did not know if and when previous owners had the system pumped. Made an appointment with Twins Septic. I informed them I was a Veteran and retired and was offered a 5% discount . They were to come over to pump out septic system as a preventative measure for $275.00 or so I thought. The 2 man crew came earlier than expected which was a pleasant surprise. The crew found the tank and started digging. The ground was dry as heck due to the drought and I suggested that I get some water and pour it over the hole to loosen the dirt. They said they didn’t need to. They found the cement lid and started clearing the dirt from the lid. THEY THEN ASKED IF I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE THEM PROVIDE A SEPTIC TANK RISER AND LID TO REPLACE THE CEMENT LID FOR AN ADDITIONAL $250.00. I TOLD THEM I WOULD HAVE TO THINK ABOUT IT. Then they started to use a heavy metal bar and started beating the cement lid. I again suggested that I get some water to pour over the lid thinking it would help loosen the lid. They again said they didn’t need to and started beating the lid with a sledge hammer. At this point I went into my home.(BIG MISTAKE). A few minutes later, a knock came on the door and it was one of the crew. He said I have some good news and bad news. THE GOOD NEWS IS THAT THE SEPIC TANK WAS IN GOOD SHAPE, THE BAD NEWS IS THAT THE CEMENT LID HAD CRACKED IN HALF. I questioned how and why the lid broke. He said it was old and had been previously cracked. I questioned that, especially after seeing them beating the cement lid with a large steel bar and sledge hammer. I was noticeably upset because my only option now was that I had to purchase a new riser and lid for an additional $250.00. I complained and questioned the reason for lid being broken, especially since I had no choice in the matter other than to purchase a riser and lid. I asked if there was anything they could do to help with the cost. They said there was nothing they could do. I requested that I be able to speak with the owner and they gave me the office number. I called and spoke to Landon and explained the situation from my perspective, about how the use of a steel bar and sledge hammer had caused the cement lid to break in half right at the handle. He refused to take any responsibility and said that his crew had misquoted the cost of the riser and lid anyway and they should have charged $300.00 instead of $250.00. He suggested that he not charge my credit card and hold charging the card for a month. I don’t believe that this was a coincidence in that the cement lid was broken already. I do believe the constant pounding with the steel bar and sledge hammer caused the cement lid to break in half and that Twins Septic and Plumbing should have taken responsibility or at least partial responsibility for the incident and provided some fair adjustment other than the 5% Veteran discount I WILL NEVER USE OR RECOMMEND TWINS PLUMBING AND SEPTIC AGAIN.

Description of Work
Sepic Tank pumped

Category plumbing, septic tank

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I will try to keep this short and to the point. We appreciate your effort in trying to give us suggestions on how to loosen up dirt and remove 25 year old seized concrete plugs. Unfortunately pouring water on the dirt to try and make it easier for us to dig just makes a muddy mess and doesn't immediately work that quick. As far as pouring water on the lid.... Well that doesn't help either. We have been doing this for quite some time now and we know as we explained to you that there is no easier way than to use tools to pry up on the lid while using a sledge hammer to tap around the edges to loosen up the seal. My technician quoted you for a new riser with lid because he knew there was a possibility of it breaking and you can not find those old plugs any longer. Well as luck would have it.... It broke as it does sometimes. By looking at the picture of the lid that was sent to me, it had in fact been broken before and wedged back into the hole. This is evident by the crack between the 2 pieces was not clean in appearance, It was stained by the Georgia red clay indicating that it was not a recent break. I will try and post a picture to show. I understand that no one like surprises or unforeseen cost, But we did our best to explain to you before hand the possibility of that happening. I offered to hold the payment for the new lid and riser for a month to try and help. We give all our Veterans and Seniors a 5% discount. I wish it could have been more, but as you well know, our prices are some of the lowest around. Side note... I think the 1 star review was a bit harsh and in no way reflects the service you received. I would appreciate it if you would change the rating to accurately reflect the service that we provided. Thank you, Landon

5.0

04/23/2018


Jennifer Y.

They were prompt and took care of the services needed as well as helping to recommend future services that will be needed.

Description of Work
Empty Septic tank

Category septic tank

5.0

08/09/2017


Brian S.

Twins plumbing is a capable, trustworthy, efficient local contractor.

Description of Work
Needed our septic tank pumped.

Category septic tank, sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!

5.0

08/08/2017


Evan T.

Great. Would use them again. Cost was for 2 visits for 2 tanks, $300 each time & tank.

Description of Work
Septic tank emptying prior to 2 new septic tank/lines installations. Came twice for both, arrived quickly to meet our needs to get septic tanks finished,

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!

5.0

07/31/2017


Michael M.

These guys were on time, finished quickly and fixed the problem.

Description of Work
plugged toliet line

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!

5.0

07/12/2017


Hartmut N.

When my septic system started backing up (Jan, 2017) after heavy rains and more than one load of laundry I called Twins. The system was 40 years old and probably hadn't been pumped in 10+ years. The pumped out the tank and made the suggestion that the drainfield was clogged. They were right on... In July I started having the same symptoms again and called Twins. They recommended Franklin Septic (Acworth, GA) and i'm very happy that I followed their recommendation. Prior to getting the new drainfield Twins came out and pumped the tank. They were excellent in every way... on time, got the work done and were reasonable with the cost. I'll be using them again... in five years. I'm also taking their recommendation to pump the tank every five years to prevent future problems.

Description of Work
Needed septic tank pumped.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!

5.0

06/05/2017


Travis K.

Everything went great. Punctual, nice, quality work at a decent price.

Description of Work
Emptied septic tank and replaced the filter. Advised us to put risers in, so septic system was easier to access.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!

5.0

05/22/2017


Jayne C.

The renters said they were very nice when they came out but they did the work in the rain so they tore the yard up.

Description of Work
They did plumbing work on my rental home.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Sorry about the yard. Its hard to cover up in the rain and make it look good. We were more concerned about getting your tenants up and running and preventing the sewage from backing up into your home. If I had my choice, I would prefer to work on sunny dry days only. Glad we could help you and your renters out.

3.0

05/08/2017


SARAN S.

OK! Paid in advance but when driver got to my home, he told me he "thought" my tank was larger so it was an additional $100. We called Douglas County Records to find out. No one answered so we compromised on $50 extra. We were prepared for this extra expense. My advice for future customers is to find this information out before you pay for services. I was shocked that he just assumed it was a 1500 gallon tank vs 1000 gallon tank. He finished cleaning in 30 minutes.

Description of Work
Septic tank cleaned.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Sorry for the extra charge but, you had purchased a coupon for a 1000 gallon tank pump out. We have to charge extra for the larger tank/gallons because we are charged by the gallon at the waste facility when we off load your septic waste. You gave some great advice about calling the county health department to find out information about their septic system. Everyone should know where it is located and the size of the system they have installed at their home. Also, the state recommends having your septic system cleaned every 3 to 5 years as a good maintenance program. This will help prevent future problems.

5.0

04/26/2017


Shannon D.

Excellent. Will and Landon quickly found and repaired the problem. I couldn't have more pleased with their work. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Plumbing leak in wall.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!

5.0

04/03/2017


Lane S.

They arrived on time and did a great job

Description of Work
Septic tank needed to be pumped

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!

5.0

04/03/2017


Babette D.

Excellent. They were professional, gave an accurate estimate and performed the service in a timely fashion. I would hire them for other services without reservation!

Description of Work
I had a change from septic to sewer service.

Category plumbing, septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!

5.0

03/29/2017


Sarah B.

They acknowledged & investigated our concerns & took care of the issues we had. They were fabulous!

Description of Work
We were having concerns about our water pressure & our toilets backing up. The twins were thorough with their inspection & took their time talking us through everything they were looking at & why. Their knowledge, professionalism, & friendliness were top notch! I will definitely will use them again & recommend them to all my friends & family!

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!

5.0

03/13/2017


Donna R.

They are very responsive and punctual. The initial job went smoothly; however a week later the new recirculation pump stopped working. They replaced it with another new one. We were also having a strange problem with warm water coming out of the cold water faucets when first turned on. They spent a great deal of time figuring out our home's hot water recirculation piping and eventually decided to replace the cartridge in the master bath shower. Now everything is working great.

Description of Work
Replace hot water heater, expansion tank and recirculation pump.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!

5.0

02/20/2017


Mark T.

Excellent, efficient and professional job.

Description of Work
Pump the septic tank. $345 for pumping, $100 to bring a bobcat because my tank was more than 1 foot under the surface, and $75 for a next tank filter.

Category plumbing, septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!

5.0

02/07/2017


Ed R.

Everything went very well. The brothers did a great job and both were very nice and polite. Definitely will use them again.

Description of Work
Fixed two leaks

Category plumbing

5.0

02/07/2017


Donna D.

Great. Came out on time. No problems. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Pumped out septic tank and inspection of lines.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!

5.0

01/30/2017


Sandra F.

It was a dirty job but they got it done with no problems

Description of Work
Pump out septic tank

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!

5.0

01/23/2017


PAUL W.

The guys that came out were great. They actually came out earlier than they said, which was good. The team that came out answered all my questions, but what liked most is that they didn't try to sell me anything that I didn't ask for and that made the process so much easier to deal with. They were done in about an hour and fixed my yard back better than the previous company I used. Would definitely use again

Description of Work
Septic Pump

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!

5.0

12/28/2016


Stuart P.

The twins arrived before schedule and were able to take care of my issue. They took time to explain what they were doing and why they were doing it. They also answered questions about my septic system to help me better understand how to diagnosis issues in the future. This was the second time I had the Twins out. The first time was to pump my septic system 6 months ago. They are the only Plumbing service I will use in the future.

Description of Work
Toilet Clog

Category plumbing

5.0

12/05/2016


Alice J.

A time of arrival was given, but due to another job that took longer than expected, they called to say they would be delayed. When the men arrived, the job was done to our satisfaction. The questions given to the men were answered professionally and again to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
I wanted a routine cleaning of the septic tank.

Category septic tank

5.0

11/22/2016


Renee A.

They were prompt and very professional. I would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Determine where leak in kitchen ceiling is coming from.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/20/2016


Edward J.

The plumbers were prompt, professional, and the price reasonable.

Description of Work
I had a pressure check on my pipes and water heater due to some noises.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical

    **2018, 2017, 2016,2015, 2014, & 2013 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER!** During the past 30 years, Casteel Heating and Cooling has been one of the most respected names in metro Atlanta for heating and air conditioning. Since then we have grown and added a Plumbing and Electrical division with some of the industries best technicians! We are now offering experts in hydro jetting to clear even the worst clogged drains in your commercial or residential property. With over 30,000 5 star and A+reviews, the #1 Plumber in Atlanta as voted by Atlanta Home Improvement Magazine, and having been awarded Top 25 Small Business of the year -7 times in a row, Casteel is your only call to have your home repairs completed in a timely and budget friendly manner by the best! When we say "We'll take Amazing Care of You," we guarantee it! Your Amazing Care continues to our craftsmanship, technician know how, and even to the job clean up. Your home will be left as if we were never there. Knowing that you are a satisfied customer is our top priority and each survey is personally seen and responded to. As one of the top Heating, Cooling, Plumbing and Electrical companies in the metro Atlanta area, Casteel is your one and only call for your home service needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical on Angi
    Plumb Life ATL, LLC

    Having to call a plumber due to a leak or a sewage back up can be extremely frustrating. Trust me, we know. There are hundreds of plumbers to choose from, and it's no secret that most plumbing companies are outrageously expensive. If you are not careful with your decision, it could wind up costing you a fortune. Plumb Life is here to help. We are a small, locally owned and operated plumbing company that takes pride in servicing all of the metro Atlanta area. Our quick response time, supreme customer service and competitive pricing are just a few of the qualities that set us apart from all of the other companies out there. Plumb Life can offer you a peace of mind during this time. · 24/7 availability. Meaning: weekends, nights and holidays at no additional charge. · Upfront and same day pricing. Not only will we get you a quote right away, but we will explain the issue and what needs to be done in detail before any work begins.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Reliable Heating & Air Plumbing & Electrical

    Since 1978, Reliable has offered home services with exceptional reliability and customer service. We offer more financing options than any other company, even Comfort as a Service, a hassle free way to get energy-efficient heating and cooling systems, water heaters, water purification even generators for a low monthly payment and all repairs, maintenance even filters are NO CHARGE EVER. Reliable takes care of everything. That is an UNBEATABLE WARRANTY.  

    Offers by Reliable Heating & Air Plumbing & Electrical on Angi
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Drain pipe installation, plumbing, drain cleaning, septic tank cleaning, septic tank pumping, water line replacement, water line repair, sewer cleaning & water heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Twins Plumbing and Septic

    How is Twins Plumbing and Septic overall rated?

    Twins Plumbing and Septic is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Twins Plumbing and Septic open?

    Twins Plumbing and Septic is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Twins Plumbing and Septic provide

    Twins Plumbing and Septic accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check

    Does Twins Plumbing and Septic offer free estimates?

    Yes, Twins Plumbing and Septic offers free project estimates.

    Does Twins Plumbing and Septic offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Twins Plumbing and Septic does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Twins Plumbing and Septic offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Twins Plumbing and Septic offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Twins Plumbing and Septic?

    Yes, Twins Plumbing and Septic offers warranties.

    What services does Twins Plumbing and Septic offer?

    Twins Plumbing and Septic offers the following services: Drain pipe installation, plumbing, drain cleaning, septic tank cleaning, septic tank pumping, water line replacement, water line repair, sewer cleaning & water heaters.