Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC

Founded 1997 • With Angi since July 2011

4.2

(5) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 2985

Dallas, GA 30132

Description

Rooter King Plumbing, deliver value to our customers, value demands we render high quality service with integrity in a professional manner, at a fair price. We are completely dedicated to provide our customers satisfaction. Once you become a Plumbing company customer, you'll appreaciate the quality and professionalism of our work....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/07/2020


Anil K.

The send an qualified plumber to fix the plumbing issues of Changed the Pressure Relieve Value which is causing the following issues 1) Water flow is inconsistent 2) Main water valve has stopped working post the service call on 09/14/2020 on calling them to fix issue are asking for money to fix it.

Description of Work
change the Pressure Relieve Value

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

5.0

05/10/2013


Richard V.

Their service turned out to be very good. They did the work on a Saturday. It took their service to be done about the time they said it was to be done. Everything about their job went well. We dealt with a lot of the regular plumbers, and they all wanted much more to install. Their responsiveness was very good.

Description of Work
My daughter used Rooter King Affordable Plumbing for hot water heater installation.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

04/15/2013


Robynn C.

Their service went well. They replaced it with a good quality water heater and it looks like they had done good work. I was happy with what they did. For the most time he was timely. If he said he was going to do something, he did it. He is very nice. It was just a great overall experience. I just think that it hard in this area to find reliable people to do good work and I definitely think that they are reliable and do good work. And, they give you quality products for what you are paying for.

Description of Work
Rooter King Affordable Plumbing replaced my water heater.

Category water heater repair

5.0

06/04/2012


Anne B.

Overall Sheldon and crew were very knowledgable and helpful in solving our plumbing problems. I called on a Monday at 1130am and they were there by 1pm the same day to do the job. They explained everything and told us what they were doing and how much it would cost before starting anything. I have had bad experiences in the past with people surprising you at the end with the cost of something after everything had already been done and was pleasantly relieved by how straight forward and caring they were. Not to mention very trustworthy. They could have easily told us the condensatoin pump needed replacing ect. but instead let us know it was an outlet problem. And vaccumed up the built up water at no cost. Thank you Sheldon!!! We will have him back for sure.

Description of Work
We had a leak in our main water line where some pipes needed replacing. Also our condensation pump was not working properly which was an easy fix (the outlet it was plugged into had stopped working so all we had to do was change plugs). A lot of water had spilt over which was also vaccumed up.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

thank you
5.0

07/08/2011


James U.

I found him through Angie's List. His name is Sheldon Edwards. I liked him very much. I had a couple of plumbing issues crop up in the last year. I was putting in a new laminate floor and I encountered a leak in an adjacent bathroom. It was coming through under a piece of furniture that I had up against a wall. Sheldon came out and fixed it for me. He has been very prompt and very professional. I would definitely use him again. He is a keeper.

Description of Work
I used Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC for some plumbing work.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

thank you

    Other local Pros in your area

    Plumb Life ATL, LLC

    Having to call a plumber due to a leak or a sewage back up can be extremely frustrating. Trust me, we know. There are hundreds of plumbers to choose from, and it's no secret that most plumbing companies are outrageously expensive. If you are not careful with your decision, it could wind up costing you a fortune. Plumb Life is here to help. We are a small, locally owned and operated plumbing company that takes pride in servicing all of the metro Atlanta area. Our quick response time, supreme customer service and competitive pricing are just a few of the qualities that set us apart from all of the other companies out there. Plumb Life can offer you a peace of mind during this time. · 24/7 availability. Meaning: weekends, nights and holidays at no additional charge. · Upfront and same day pricing. Not only will we get you a quote right away, but we will explain the issue and what needs to be done in detail before any work begins.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Millwood Plumbing, INC

    A Full Service Plumbing Company  

    Lee Plumbing

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    MP210018
    Trade License Locale
    Georgia
    Trade License Authority
    State of GA
    Trade License Expiration
    11/30/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial plumbing, water heater, sewer line, water line, faucet, tub, prv valve, garbage disposal, dishwasher, shower drain, hose bib replacement, gas line repair, sewer and drain, grease trap cleaning, sewer line inspection, ice maker line replace, sewage & sump pump.

    Services Not Offered

    Septic pumps

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC

    How is Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC overall rated?

    Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC open?

    Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC provide

    Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC?

    Yes, Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC offer?

    Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC offers the following services: Residential and commercial plumbing, water heater, sewer line, water line, faucet, tub, prv valve, garbage disposal, dishwasher, shower drain, hose bib replacement, gas line repair, sewer and drain, grease trap cleaning, sewer line inspection, ice maker line replace, sewage & sump pump.

    Are there any services Rooter King Affordable Plumbing LLC does not offer?

    Septic pumps