Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

Founded 1968 • With Angi since December 2002

4.4

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2550 Business Dr

Cumming, GA 30028

Description

Family owned & operated. Award winning. Additional DBAs - Reliance Heating & Air Cond Co, Reliance Heating & Air Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/13/2017


john B.

They lost me as a possible customer.

Description of Work
First I received an estimate for a new HVAC system, which I thought was very competitive. While I was researching the company on Angies list, I see there's a 10% senior citizens discount listed. I e-mailed them about the discount and I also asked if there was any discount for not financing. That evening, I'm e-mailed a new estimate with an $800 increase from the original estimate, without any mention of my question about any discount. Quite a sleezy way of doing business.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

10/17/2016


Bryan S.

I have contract with them and when it's finished, I won't hire them again.

Description of Work
New unit issues.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

09/15/2016


Kenneth P.

It turned out to be a pretty good experience. Responsiveness, I haven't had to call them but they came out immediately and the contract and installation was immediate as well. A little better, I'd say as far as the initial contact, better information of the differences between the units.

Description of Work
The last company I used was Reliance. I had them fix the AC system installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

05/12/2014


Irvin K.

They come on time and they seem to know what they are doing in terms of maintenance. The only challenge I had with them was when they believed that I needed a new furnace for air conditioning and heating because the motherboard has gone out but I was able to get it repaired for $700 versus trying to buy a whole new unit for about $1000. They were trying to sell me a brand new unit.

Description of Work
I used Reliance Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. for their services.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/01/2013


Tom C.

We really liked them. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They did some repair work on our furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

04/12/2013


Barbara K.

They have said it works after they fixed it and then it didn't. They will be coming out today. As soon as our contract is up, we will be going with someone else.

Description of Work
They had to come about 7 times to fix things that they said they had already fixed. They are absolutely awful and because we have had such a problem, they gave us an extension on our warranty instead of a break in the price. They didn't hook up our air cleaners correctly. They crossed the wires on the heating. Different guys kept coming out and said that the last guy didn't do it right.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

04/27/2011


Tracy R.

I have had an annual service contract with Reliance Heating & Air since I purchased my home in 2008. Late last summer I had a problem with my A/C unit on a weekend, was unable to reach anyone at Reliance, and called someone else to fix the unit. During that emergency it was brought to my attention that Reliance had been servicing the wrong outdoor unit all along. In other words, I had been paying a service contract only to have the inside portion of my unit serviced, and they were servicing someone else's unit outdoors. During the last maintenance call in November, I brought it to the attention of the tech (who is the same tech that has serviced my unit since 2008). The tech didn't believe that I was correct as to the location of my outdoor unit, and it was not until I made him walk to the other side of the building that he realized that I was correct. After realizing their mistake, I would have thought that they would have offered an apology, offered to give me a refund due to servicing the wrong unit for two years, or offered to provide the next year of service for free. Unfortunately, none of those things happened. They did not even offer an apology or acknowledgment of their mistake. Since my summer AC emergency turned out to be the replacement of a warranty part, I have to wonder if the $250.00 emergency service call I had to pay to another company was ultimately due to my outside unit never receiving proper service for over two years.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance contract for upkeep on air conditioning unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/08/2009


Lovitt H.

I have a yearly contract with them which includes a discount on any repairs that have to be made. They are very professional, know the equipments, and don’t try to sell us something that we don’t need. If anything they’d probably try to talk us out of it. They are absolutely trustworthy, and a very good company.

Description of Work
Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. had installed all the equipment for us when the house was built. They had last come for a semi-annual check of the equipment before the change of the season.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/27/2009


Jules P.

We have had really good service with them. I think they over-sized us a little bit. We got a really great price. I'm not sure if they always give this price or if it was a fluke though. The price of $2800 was for the 3 and a 1/2 ton unit, work and a programmable thermostat.

Description of Work
We use Reliance for our heating and air conditioning. They replaced our entire system: duct work and compressor. They still maintain our system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/13/2009


Lovitt H.

If they service our system and find a problem before the weekend, they don't charge me extra because of the contract.

Description of Work
I have a maintenance contract with them. They come out twice a year to check the system out and if there are any problems then they take care of those.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alliance Electrical Service

    Alliance is an electrical and lighting service provider that handles a broad range of services. These services include electrical troubleshooting, outlet and switch replacement, electrical component retrofitting and repair, light fixtures and installation, energy efficiency installation solutions, surge protection, ceiling fan wiring and installation, commercial wiring, home wiring, breaker box repair and installation, electric car charger installation etc. We provide professional premium service at a competitive price with the customer in mind. Alliance is equipped with professional service technicians with over 70 years of combined electrical service experience. Let Alliance support your next project!  

    Second to None Electrician

    EMPLOYEES VARY. NO SUBS. CHARGES A FLAT RATE. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. SERVICE FEES MAY APPLY.  

    Mendoza Ramirez Electrical Services LLC

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Designed systems, air filtration systems, humidity control & preventative maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

    How is Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc overall rated?

    Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc open?

    Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc provide

    Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc?

    No, Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer?

    Reliance Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers the following services: Designed systems, air filtration systems, humidity control & preventative maintenance.